Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Nut Butter Blends or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Crazy Richard's Creamy Peanut Butter -- 16 oz

New Look Same Great Peanut Butter. Worth The Stir! 100% Natural. Kosher. Gluten and GMO Free. Compare Ingredient Lists! ... and you'll agree after one taste we're the only peanut butter "Worth the Stir!"
Overall rating:
4.615 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(13 reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 13 reviews
5 Stars
10
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
12 out of 13(92%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Crazy Richard's Creamy Peanut Butter -- 16 oz
Review 1 for Crazy Richard's Creamy Peanut Butter -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
FawnS
fromNew Ipswich, NH
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Good pb
 March 1, 2016
"The price on this was the cheapest I found online and the ingredient is just peanuts, no salt or unneeded sugar. Very nutty and healthy tasting, delicious on bread. Of course a little runny as all natural peanut butter is."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Crazy Richard's Creamy Peanut Butter -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PopeyeOliveOyl
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Clean eating
 February 16, 2016
"I like that this peanut butter has a super short ingredients list: Peanuts. It tastes good and is full of protein. Since the oil separates out, as soon as I open the jar, I place my hand mixer with only one blade attached, into the peanut butter. Keeping a good hold of the jar, I turn the mixer on and let it do all the hard work. I also mix a squirt of agave syrup into it to help it stay mixed longer."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Crazy Richard's Creamy Peanut Butter -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
FeingoldAK
fromHomer, AK
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Kinda runny
 December 24, 2015
"I like this peanut butter because it's approved on the Feingold Diet and is sugar free. Tastes fine like other peanut butters. Only drawback is that is tends to be runny and therefore messy when my 8 year old makes his own sandwich."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Crazy Richard's Creamy Peanut Butter -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromOntario, Canada
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
BEST peanut butter ever
 December 21, 2015
"First and far most, I LOVE how the only ingredient is PEANUTS!! It's organic, not salt or oils added. It's the only peanut butter brand that I use!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Crazy Richard's Creamy Peanut Butter -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kattye
fromStewart, TN
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
tasty
 November 3, 2015
"Taste and great value for the money"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Crazy Richard's Creamy Peanut Butter -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JackieDC
fromFlorida
Age:75+
Gender:Female
Hint from the source
 October 13, 2015
"I have used the product for a few years now. Here is a hint I received the the company about stirring the oil into the peanuts.
[I always store the peanut butter upside down until I’m ready to open it, that way it will “self stir” with the oil slowly rising to the top again. When I’m ready to open a jar, I first completely remove the inner seal. I take a stiff knife and make several holes in the peanut butter to make the oil go to the bottom. Then I microwave for about 10 seconds and then stir. It stirs so much better when the peanut butter is warmed up. If it’s still hard to stir I microwave again and stir. I only microwave for 10 seconds at a time. Once I get it to the right consistency I store it in the refrigerator so the oil won’t separate again.]
Hope this helps.
"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Crazy Richard's Creamy Peanut Butter -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mymusic70
fromtampa, florida
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
buy this ... buy good .. cannot go wrong
 September 2, 2015
"Best PB ever and highly recommended with 0 mg of Sodium + 8 g Protein + 3 g Fiber per serving You won’t find another PB for this price with this characteristic … is so out of other ingredients (just peanuts) that you have to stir very well to get it together again …. my advice maintain it in the refrigerator so it will keep it together and still smoothed … don’t let the first impression cheat you …. Give it sometime like I did it to get used to and you will be hooked …per $3.59 you cannot go wrong … I am buying this product again … Tks Vitacost"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Crazy Richard's Creamy Peanut Butter -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Jess36
fromWilliamsburg, VA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Won't Buy Again
 July 10, 2015
"This isn't the worst peanut butter I've ever had, but it's close. It has a muddled peanut taste, plus the consistency is terrible...it's runny, and when you stir it, you end up with clumps that won't spread. Stirring never helped the consistency improve."
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Crazy Richard's Creamy Peanut Butter -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PetroFreeMom
fromGreen Bay, WI
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great taste!
 May 14, 2014
"GREAT taste! Only one ingredient... peanuts! I prefer to drain off most of the oil on top (I save it and use for cooking). Even after removing most of the oil and stirring, it is supper creamy and spreadable. If you think it's not runny enough, just add some of the oil back in and stir."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Crazy Richard's Creamy Peanut Butter -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ShoreGirl1
fromNew Jersey Shore, USA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
My Product Purchase Review
 March 19, 2014
"This brand has been my favorite for a very long time! As with any brand, I only prefer the 'smooth' type over the 'crunchy'"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Crazy Richard's Creamy Peanut Butter -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
effgee
fromAustin, TX
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Smooth operator
 March 12, 2014
"Excellent product. Nothing but peanuts. Stir well to mix in oil and enjoy on bread, crackers and fruit. It's exactly what it promises. What you see is what you taste."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Crazy Richard's Creamy Peanut Butter -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hiram
fromWashington
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Crazy to pass it up!
 December 18, 2013
"I don't know Richard, but he knows Peanut Butter!"
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Crazy Richard's Creamy Peanut Butter -- 16 oz
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product