Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

5-HTP(565)
Algae(893)
Amino Acids(2,141)
Bee Pollen(330)
Caffeine(39)
Celadrin(82)
Charcoal(102)
Chitosan(43)
Chlorella(191)
Choline(144)
CoQ10(2,648)
Coconut Oil(4,166)
Collagen(350)
Colostrum(185)
D-Mannose(53)
DHEA(440)
DMAE(67)
EFAs(3,746)
EpiCor(38)
FOS(2)
Fish Oil(1,663)
GABA(195)
GLA(9)
Gelatin(19)
Glycine(14)
HGH(46)
Iodine(60)
Krill Oil(765)
Lecithin(281)
Letter Vitamins(12,704)
Vitamin A(171)
Vitamin B(5,502)
Vitamin C(3,242)
Vitamin D(2,915)
Vitamin E(517)
Vitamin K(353)
Lithium(6)
Lutein(404)
Lycopene(107)
MSM(445)
Melatonin(1,221)
Minerals(9,075)
Multivitamins(13,031)
NADH(53)
Omega-3(5,284)
Pectin(22)
Probiotics(6,329)
Propolis(84)
Pycnogenol(152)
Quercetin(136)
RNA/DNA(1)
Red Wine(12)
Relora(2)
SAMe(621)
Silica(21)
Soy(80)
Spirulina(112)
Yeast(65)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Vitamin B or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

Vitacost Quickdots Methylcobalamin B-12 Cherry -- 1000 mcg - 60 Sublingual Tablets

Quick-dissolving tablets melt in your mouth for an instant B12 boost. Supports healthy metabolism and energy production.*. 1000 mcg of methylcobalamin – superior form of vitamin B12. Rapid-dissolve sublingual tablets. Natural cherry flavor – no bitter aftertaste. Vegetarian- and vegan-friendly. For quick delivery of vitamin B12 in its preferred form try new Vitacost® Quickdots™ Sublingual Melts Methylcobalamin. Naturally cherry flavored these tiny tablets dissolve quickly when placed under the tongue allowing easy assimilation and absorption.  . What is methylcobalamin?  . Methylcobalamin is a superior form of vitamin B12.  . Vitamin B12 is part of the B-complex family of essential vitamins obtained naturally from foods such as meat poultry eggs milk and milk products as well as some plant foods. While most people obtain enough B12 from foods they eat vegetarians vegans and others who don’t eat animal foods regularly may not get enough of this important nutrient.  . In the body B vitamins play an important part in metabolism (the body’s process of converting food into energy) red blood cell formation and the maintenance of the central nervous system.*.  . How does methylcobalamin support health? Improves daytime alertness and concentration*. Promotes optimal sleep*. Methylcobalamin is an active coenzyme of the vitamin B12 analogs essential for cell growth and replication.*. Methylcobalamin is also required for the formation of methionine from homocysteine.*. Helps reduce homocysteine levels which is important for heart health*. Supports health of the central nervous system*. Why is Vitacost® Quickdots™ Sublingual Melts Methylcobalamin better than other brands? Easy to take – just place under tongue and let dissolve. Superior form of B12. Natural cherry flavor – no artificial flavoring. 60 tablets per bottle. Suitable for vegetarians or vegans. High quality at an everyday low affordable price. About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (cGMP).  .  . *These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. This product is not intended to diagnose treat cure or prevent any disease.
Overall rating:
3.943 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
(35 reviews) 32
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 35 reviews
5 Stars
19
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
5
1 Star
2
25 out of 35(71%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost Quickdots Methylcobalamin B-12 Cherry -- 1000 mcg - 60 Sublingual Tablets
Review 1 for Vitacost Quickdots Methylcobalamin B-12 Cherry -- 1000 mcg - 60 Sublingual Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
emmadyl
fromNorthern California
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Good product
 May 19, 2016
"This is pretty tasty and does the job if you need to supplement your B-12."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost Quickdots Methylcobalamin B-12 Cherry -- 1000 mcg - 60 Sublingual Tablets
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
lovlk
fromNC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Qickdots are not so quick
 April 13, 2016
"I felt the name is deceiving as they do take quite some time to dissolve. About the same as a popular name brand tablet.
I also would prefer a white tablet to not stain teeth."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost Quickdots Methylcobalamin B-12 Cherry -- 1000 mcg - 60 Sublingual Tablets
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
FlatMama
Doesn't dissolve
 March 4, 2016
"These taste okay, but they do not dissolve under your tongue like I would expect a sublingual to do. You have to chew them, and even the little pieces don't dissolve quickly."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost Quickdots Methylcobalamin B-12 Cherry -- 1000 mcg - 60 Sublingual Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yaya4
fromGA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Love these
 December 30, 2015
"These taste great and I really do notice a difference when I take them! They give my body the b12 perk it needs! They also are the methylcobalmin."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost Quickdots Methylcobalamin B-12 Cherry -- 1000 mcg - 60 Sublingual Tablets
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
LuckyLou
fromFlorida
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 December 22, 2015
"I expected these to dissolve under the tongue immediately but it took 4-5 minutes. I will be going back to the liquid form."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost Quickdots Methylcobalamin B-12 Cherry -- 1000 mcg - 60 Sublingual Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lindagigi
fromB'ham, Al.
Gender:Female
good product
 November 29, 2015
"I hate sublingual b-12 taste. This is the first one I've been able to take without being sick at my stomach."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost Quickdots Methylcobalamin B-12 Cherry -- 1000 mcg - 60 Sublingual Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JN68
fromAlexandria, VA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
A good product!
 October 23, 2015
"Being a Vegan I have to watch B-12 s and these are the best. Taste great, dissolves fast, small size & ingredients are fine by me. Ihave ordered these several times and is my staple."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost Quickdots Methylcobalamin B-12 Cherry -- 1000 mcg - 60 Sublingual Tablets
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
delrioway
fromSunrise, FL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
I seem to be allergic to these.
 September 28, 2015
"Every time I have one, I start sneezing and get a runny nose. I can't have gluten, but these are supposed to be gluten free, so not sure why I am having a problem with them."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost Quickdots Methylcobalamin B-12 Cherry -- 1000 mcg - 60 Sublingual Tablets
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
SunshinePie
fromOntario
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
cyanacobalamim - not well absorbed
 September 21, 2015
"I did not realize until after I ordered that this is cyanacobalamin and not methylcobalamin because I got distracted by all the bad ingredients in the methylcobalamin like fructose, sorbitol, dextrose, etc!!! I guess I need to find a non-vitacost brand next time!
Also, these DO NOT dissolve. You have to chew them. Well, I don't know; maybe they would dissolve if you held them under your tongue an hour. I do need to work on my patience."
-8points
5of 18voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost Quickdots Methylcobalamin B-12 Cherry -- 1000 mcg - 60 Sublingual Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
AceMom
fromCentral NJ
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
My Doctor uses this!
 September 13, 2015
"My neurologist gave me a bottle to sample and he takes them too. He told me to order refills directly from their web, as they are reasonably priced. They are, and I've found my probiotics at a cheaper price too! Nice cherry flavor, I take them 3X a week before bed. Yay, Vitacost!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost Quickdots Methylcobalamin B-12 Cherry -- 1000 mcg - 60 Sublingual Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromnew england
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
quick and tasty
 July 24, 2015
"they disolve quickly and are very tasty and the price is very good"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost Quickdots Methylcobalamin B-12 Cherry -- 1000 mcg - 60 Sublingual Tablets
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
AMBIEAL
fromVirginia Beach VA
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
NEED TO CRUNCH TO DISSOLVE
 July 20, 2015
"VitaCost QuickDots are very similar to Source Naturals (120 tablets) and one has to crunch the tablets to dissolve. When crunched, one cannot contain all of it under the tongue, thus some are lost down the digestive track where it does no good. Lot FG-62675 does NOT easily dissolve as advertised. The benefits are questionable from my perspective, as I am trying to find something to energize my afternoons."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitacost Quickdots Methylcobalamin B-12 Cherry -- 1000 mcg - 60 Sublingual Tablets
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Krissych
Age:25-34
Doesn't dissolve quickly
 July 15, 2015
"Doesn't dissolve quickly and takes awhile to get it down to nothing. The taste is okay."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vitacost Quickdots Methylcobalamin B-12 Cherry -- 1000 mcg - 60 Sublingual Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KimberlyRenee
fromVirginia, USA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
They Taste Wonderful
 July 4, 2015
"I am giving these five stars based on the taste alone. Unfortunately, they do not dissolve well, even after several minutes. If you do not mind having to chew them a bit, then I would highly recommend them."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vitacost Quickdots Methylcobalamin B-12 Cherry -- 1000 mcg - 60 Sublingual Tablets
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Mllotta
fromNew Port Richey, FL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Not to keen on this product
 June 30, 2015
"I have ordered multiple dots, and I have found this particular one does not dissolve quickly. Taste is fine, but literally takes about 5 minutes under your tongue. I will not order this one again. Vita has multiple dots, that dissolve before you can close your mouth..."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vitacost Quickdots Methylcobalamin B-12 Cherry -- 1000 mcg - 60 Sublingual Tablets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
1Motivatedmom
 June 3, 2015
"Dissolves quick enough and I get a nice energy boost from it."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vitacost Quickdots Methylcobalamin B-12 Cherry -- 1000 mcg - 60 Sublingual Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
vavavoom
fromOregon
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
tasty B12
 April 2, 2015
"great tasting product and strong enough to actually feel the results."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vitacost Quickdots Methylcobalamin B-12 Cherry -- 1000 mcg - 60 Sublingual Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GreenJuiceMystic
fromPennsylvania
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Melts aways under my tounge
 April 1, 2015
"I love taking this supplement it melts fast and taste good! works great."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vitacost Quickdots Methylcobalamin B-12 Cherry -- 1000 mcg - 60 Sublingual Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anouchka
fromSan Diego, CA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Great!
 March 1, 2015
"These really give you a burst of energy and taste good too!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vitacost Quickdots Methylcobalamin B-12 Cherry -- 1000 mcg - 60 Sublingual Tablets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
JMG23
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Good for price
 January 27, 2015
"Good product for the price; especially if you purchase doing BOGO. It does take a while to dissolve, but no longer than similar products from other brands."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 next