Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

5-HTP(538)
Algae(811)
Amino Acids(1,711)
Bee Pollen(312)
Caffeine(36)
Calcium(3,669)
Celadrin(79)
Charcoal(40)
Chitosan(43)
Chlorella(160)
Choline(135)
CoQ10(2,404)
Coconut Oil(3,757)
Collagen(276)
Colostrum(175)
D-Mannose(56)
DHEA(407)
DMAE(79)
EFAs(3,527)
EpiCor(35)
FOS(2)
Fish Oil(1,482)
GABA(185)
GLA(7)
GPLC(23)
Gelatin(15)
Glycine(9)
HGH(46)
Iodine(54)
Iron(537)
Krill Oil(729)
Lecithin(249)
Lithium(6)
Lutein(359)
Lycopene(102)
MSM(418)
Magnesium(1,994)
Melatonin(1,127)
Multivitamins(11,727)
NADH(51)
Omega-3(5,113)
Pectin(21)
Probiotics(5,554)
Propolis(72)
Pycnogenol(145)
Quercetin(129)
RNA/DNA(1)
Red Wine(11)
Relora(2)
SAMe(589)
Silica(19)
Soy(74)
Spirulina(105)
Vitamin A(148)
Vitamin C(2,856)
Vitamin D(2,626)
Vitamin E(529)
Vitamin K(303)
Yeast(62)
Zinc(364)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Vitamin B12 or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vitacost Methylcobalamin B-12 -- 1000 mcg - 60 Quickdots Sublingual Melts Vegetarian Tablets - Natural Cherry Flavor

Quick-dissolving tablets melt in your mouth for an instant B12 boost. Supports healthy metabolism and energy production.*. 1000 mcg of methylcobalamin – superior form of vitamin B12. Rapid-dissolve sublingual tablets. Natural cherry flavor – no bitter aftertaste. Vegetarian- and vegan-friendly. For quick delivery of vitamin B12 in its preferred form try new Vitacost® Quickdots™ Sublingual Melts Methylcobalamin. Naturally cherry flavored these tiny tablets dissolve quickly when placed under the tongue allowing easy assimilation and absorption.  . What is methylcobalamin?  . Methylcobalamin is a superior form of vitamin B12.  . Vitamin B12 is part of the B-complex family of essential vitamins obtained naturally from foods such as meat poultry eggs milk and milk products as well as some plant foods. While most people obtain enough B12 from foods they eat vegetarians vegans and others who don’t eat animal foods regularly may not get enough of this important nutrient.  . In the body B vitamins play an important part in metabolism (the body’s process of converting food into energy) red blood cell formation and the maintenance of the central nervous system.*.  . How does methylcobalamin support health? Improves daytime alertness and concentration*. Promotes optimal sleep*. Methylcobalamin is an active coenzyme of the vitamin B12 analogs essential for cell growth and replication.*. Methylcobalamin is also required for the formation of methionine from homocysteine.*. Helps reduce homocysteine levels which is important for heart health*. Supports health of the central nervous system*. Why is Vitacost® Quickdots™ Sublingual Melts Methylcobalamin better than other brands? Easy to take – just place under tongue and let dissolve. Superior form of B12. Natural cherry flavor – no artificial flavoring. 60 tablets per bottle. Suitable for vegetarians or vegans. High quality at an everyday low affordable price. About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (cGMP).  .  . *These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. This product is not intended to diagnose treat cure or prevent any disease.  
Overall rating:
4.13 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(23 reviews) 22
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 23 reviews
5 Stars
12
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
2
1 Star
0
18 out of 23(78%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost Methylcobalamin B-12 -- 1000 mcg - 60 Quickdots Sublingual Melts Vegetarian Tablets - Natural Cherry Flavor
Review 1 for Vitacost Methylcobalamin B-12 -- 1000 mcg - 60 Quickdots Sublingual Melts Vegetarian Tablets - Natural Cherry Flavor
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromnew england
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
quick and tasty
 July 24, 2015
"they disolve quickly and are very tasty and the price is very good"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost Methylcobalamin B-12 -- 1000 mcg - 60 Quickdots Sublingual Melts Vegetarian Tablets - Natural Cherry Flavor
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
AMBIEAL
fromVirginia Beach VA
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
NEED TO CRUNCH TO DISSOLVE
 July 20, 2015
"VitaCost QuickDots are very similar to Source Naturals (120 tablets) and one has to crunch the tablets to dissolve. When crunched, one cannot contain all of it under the tongue, thus some are lost down the digestive track where it does no good. Lot FG-62675 does NOT easily dissolve as advertised. The benefits are questionable from my perspective, as I am trying to find something to energize my afternoons."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost Methylcobalamin B-12 -- 1000 mcg - 60 Quickdots Sublingual Melts Vegetarian Tablets - Natural Cherry Flavor
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Krissych
Age:25-34
Doesn't dissolve quickly
 July 15, 2015
"Doesn't dissolve quickly and takes awhile to get it down to nothing. The taste is okay."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost Methylcobalamin B-12 -- 1000 mcg - 60 Quickdots Sublingual Melts Vegetarian Tablets - Natural Cherry Flavor
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KimberlyRenee
fromVirginia, USA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
They Taste Wonderful
 July 4, 2015
"I am giving these five stars based on the taste alone. Unfortunately, they do not dissolve well, even after several minutes. If you do not mind having to chew them a bit, then I would highly recommend them."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost Methylcobalamin B-12 -- 1000 mcg - 60 Quickdots Sublingual Melts Vegetarian Tablets - Natural Cherry Flavor
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Mllotta
fromNew Port Richey, FL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Not to keen on this product
 June 30, 2015
"I have ordered multiple dots, and I have found this particular one does not dissolve quickly. Taste is fine, but literally takes about 5 minutes under your tongue. I will not order this one again. Vita has multiple dots, that dissolve before you can close your mouth..."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost Methylcobalamin B-12 -- 1000 mcg - 60 Quickdots Sublingual Melts Vegetarian Tablets - Natural Cherry Flavor
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
1Motivatedmom
 June 3, 2015
"Dissolves quick enough and I get a nice energy boost from it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost Methylcobalamin B-12 -- 1000 mcg - 60 Quickdots Sublingual Melts Vegetarian Tablets - Natural Cherry Flavor
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
vavavoom
fromOregon
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
tasty B12
 April 2, 2015
"great tasting product and strong enough to actually feel the results."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost Methylcobalamin B-12 -- 1000 mcg - 60 Quickdots Sublingual Melts Vegetarian Tablets - Natural Cherry Flavor
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GreenJuiceMystic
fromPennsylvania
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Melts aways under my tounge
 April 1, 2015
"I love taking this supplement it melts fast and taste good! works great."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost Methylcobalamin B-12 -- 1000 mcg - 60 Quickdots Sublingual Melts Vegetarian Tablets - Natural Cherry Flavor
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anouchka
fromSan Diego, CA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Great!
 March 1, 2015
"These really give you a burst of energy and taste good too!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost Methylcobalamin B-12 -- 1000 mcg - 60 Quickdots Sublingual Melts Vegetarian Tablets - Natural Cherry Flavor
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
JMG23
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Good for price
 January 27, 2015
"Good product for the price; especially if you purchase doing BOGO. It does take a while to dissolve, but no longer than similar products from other brands."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost Methylcobalamin B-12 -- 1000 mcg - 60 Quickdots Sublingual Melts Vegetarian Tablets - Natural Cherry Flavor
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
blubookworm2005
fromLoudonville OH
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Yummo
 January 27, 2015
"Tastes great and works well!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost Methylcobalamin B-12 -- 1000 mcg - 60 Quickdots Sublingual Melts Vegetarian Tablets - Natural Cherry Flavor
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SeaShel
fromSt. Louis Mo
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Love the taste
 January 23, 2015
"I take every morning. Will continue to purchase the Vitacost brand."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitacost Methylcobalamin B-12 -- 1000 mcg - 60 Quickdots Sublingual Melts Vegetarian Tablets - Natural Cherry Flavor
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Starsite
fromHolly Springs, NC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Easily dissolves
 November 18, 2014
"I've been using these for awhile and they are good. They easily dissolve under the tongue and are tasty too."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vitacost Methylcobalamin B-12 -- 1000 mcg - 60 Quickdots Sublingual Melts Vegetarian Tablets - Natural Cherry Flavor
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Willow1584
fromPA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great Tasting, but Rough & Slow to Dissolve.
 September 17, 2014
"Sublingual is absolutely the way to go when supplementing B12. Also, you really need to take methylcobalamin versus cyanocobalamin. That's why I chose this product. However, I have not purchased another bottle.
First off, they taste good as cherry, no complaints there. However, they take ages to dissolve under the tongue. Plus, as they dissolve, they're rough and can irritate the delicate tissue under your tongue, especially if you agitate it to try to dissolve it faster.
After it's finally dissolved, or you give up and chew the rest, it leaves breath not so good. The flavor lingers and turns into a not-so-tasty cherry after-taste that isn't pleasant in my opinion.
So, this product does have positives. It has the best absorbed form of B-12, Methylcobalamin in a tasty sublingual flavor. But, I don't care for the other aspects. I've thus changed to a liquid B-Complex (also Vitacost brand) and am thrilled with it."
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vitacost Methylcobalamin B-12 -- 1000 mcg - 60 Quickdots Sublingual Melts Vegetarian Tablets - Natural Cherry Flavor
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Aldanlem
fromPhoenix, AZ
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Does not dissolve easily.
 September 12, 2014
"I was looking for a cheaper alternative, and it was cheaper, but will go back to my previous brand, just because it dissolves quickly."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vitacost Methylcobalamin B-12 -- 1000 mcg - 60 Quickdots Sublingual Melts Vegetarian Tablets - Natural Cherry Flavor
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
wendy47
fromFort Walton Beach, Florida
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
This Methyl B-12 is one of my favorites.
 September 3, 2014
"The sublingual tablets melt so easily and they are tasty too.
I always prefer a Methylcobalamin when I buy B-12 and this is one of the best.
"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vitacost Methylcobalamin B-12 -- 1000 mcg - 60 Quickdots Sublingual Melts Vegetarian Tablets - Natural Cherry Flavor
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
curious777
fromVA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Good for the price
 June 9, 2014
"I gave it 4 stars because it takes a while for the quickdrop to melt in your mouth and I am not the most patient kind. Other than that it's fine - pleasant taste. Too early to see results I guess, but I have more energy overall (I am also taking D3, calcium, magnesium and zinc)."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vitacost Methylcobalamin B-12 -- 1000 mcg - 60 Quickdots Sublingual Melts Vegetarian Tablets - Natural Cherry Flavor
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KAM1952
fromMiddleburg, PA
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
This product is good tasting
 January 20, 2014
"This product I hate to say this but, it is what it is. It works and tastes great. I will certainly purchase more in the future."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vitacost Methylcobalamin B-12 -- 1000 mcg - 60 Quickdots Sublingual Melts Vegetarian Tablets - Natural Cherry Flavor
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
ChubbyBuddy
fromMidwest
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Not what I was hoping for.
 December 30, 2013
"I thought these would be the kind of tablet that dissolved under the tongue quickly and got into your system quickly.
The taste is fine (due to mannitol and sorbitol), but the texture is closer to a baby aspirin than anything else. It rarely dissolves under my tongue before its presence becomes very annoying, and I find myself chewing it just to move it along!
I hope that chewing it does not diminish the effectiveness as much. But if you want a true sublingual delivery, these are not the ones to get."
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vitacost Methylcobalamin B-12 -- 1000 mcg - 60 Quickdots Sublingual Melts Vegetarian Tablets - Natural Cherry Flavor
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Lily05
fromCalifornia
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Very effective!
 December 9, 2013
"I started taking these as I had a B12 deficiency. I took one tablet everyday for 2 months and my blood work showed a huge improvement which proves that this really works. It tastes pretty good and is easy to use. however, I'm not giving it 5 stars only because it is not really a quick dissolve tablet. It does take a while to dissolve."
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
1 2 next