Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Elyon Marshmallows Fat & Gluten Free Natural Vanilla -- 7 oz

There are lots of great ways to enjoy Elyon Natural vanilla Marshmallows:. Roast them over  a campfire. Make chocolate s'mores. Dip them in fondue. Sprinkle them in a mug of hot cocoa. Just eat them straight out of the bag! Elyon Natural Vanilla Marshmallows are light fluffy all-natural & Kosher too!
Overall rating:
4.778 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(9 reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 9 reviews
5 Stars
7
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
9 out of 9(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Elyon Marshmallows Fat & Gluten Free Natural Vanilla -- 7 oz
Review 1 for Elyon Marshmallows Fat & Gluten Free Natural Vanilla -- 7 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
earthygirl
fromNJ
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
You Won't Miss the Others!
 March 16, 2014
"These marshmallows are great! They are spongy, chewy, fresh, and light, just like the gluten brands. You won't miss the goodness of marshmallows with these. You can't tell the difference at all! They are costly, but your gluten-free body will appreciate the investment...and your taste buds will never know."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Elyon Marshmallows Fat & Gluten Free Natural Vanilla -- 7 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
rivka
fromWashington
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
These are so good....
 March 12, 2014
"I bought these to make crispy rice treats along with Erewon brown rice crisp cereal. I never did make the crispy treats because the marshmallows are so delicious that everyone including myself, ate them all! Oh, and did I mention that I had bought 4 bags?! We are now on our 2nd order of 4 bags and no I haven't made the crispy treats yet and we may just use that cereal for breakfast and skip the treats."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Elyon Marshmallows Fat & Gluten Free Natural Vanilla -- 7 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
free2edjewk8
fromLouisiana
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great marshmallow
 February 19, 2014
"So glad to have kosher marshmallows. These are awesome."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Elyon Marshmallows Fat & Gluten Free Natural Vanilla -- 7 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Georgy
fromNC
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
No porcine gelatin
 December 23, 2013
"Love that these do not use swine gelatin! Also they taste great and are easy to roast on a stick!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Elyon Marshmallows Fat & Gluten Free Natural Vanilla -- 7 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GoodFeedback
fromSan Diego, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Flavorful, Excellent Texture, and Lasts Just Right
 December 19, 2013
"Surprisingly, these gluten-free Elyon marshmallows are excellent. The vanilla flavoring makes this product stand out from the competition who has bland, ordinary mallows. These taste like a more pure product. I also tried adding these marshmallows to hot chocolate - what a perfect outcome; they melt just enough to blend well with the cocoa and add good flavor (but don't melt away so that you can eat the mallows off the top of the hot chocolate). I'm sure these would be great in s'mores as well although I haven't tested it (yet..but I intend to ;--)"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Elyon Marshmallows Fat & Gluten Free Natural Vanilla -- 7 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Tellmemore
fromBig Island, Hawaii
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Good gluten-free treat
 November 18, 2013
"I am very sensitive to gluten so appreciate these marshmallows. They are light and better tasting than "regular" marshmallows which contain other dubious ingredients."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Elyon Marshmallows Fat & Gluten Free Natural Vanilla -- 7 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Annamal
fromRising Sun, MD
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Best Mallows EVER!
 October 18, 2013
"It's extremely hard to find marshmallows with no junk in them- these are by far, the best ever. No high fructose corn syrup, nothing you can pronounce, NO GMO's, no preservatives, and they taste EXACTLY (if not better) than regular junk food mallows.
I buy these in bulk in the summer & fall for those bonfire nights- these roast and toast just like a regular mallow- and make for the most delicious s'mores ever. Can't go wrong buying these. A treat you can feel good about giving your family!
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Elyon Marshmallows Fat & Gluten Free Natural Vanilla -- 7 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
gwsugar53
fromOhio
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
So yummy!
 October 16, 2013
"The kids wanted to try S'mores and I was skeptical that I could find Kosher marshmallows. I found these on Vitacost and the ingredients looked decent so I decided to try them along with some gluten free graham crackers. Well, they were a big hit with us. I thought they were so yummy, even better than the regular ones. I'll definitely buy these again!!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Elyon Marshmallows Fat & Gluten Free Natural Vanilla -- 7 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fanofvitacost2
fromOregon
Gender:Female
Corn starch free
 September 5, 2013
"These marshmallows have the same taste and similar texture to regular corn starch based marshmallows. They do contain fish gelatin, so not a good substitute for vegans. I don't eat a lot of marshmallows, but now and again when I get a craving it's good to know there's an alternative to the gmo based ones."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.