Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Jerky or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

Stonewall's Jerquee Original Wild -- 1.5 oz

The Tasty Vegetarian Snack. 0 g Trans Fats. All Natural • Animal Free. Gluten Free. Vegan. Stonewall's Jerquee is the world's best-tasting "vegetarian jerky." It contains all the hearty chewing pleasure of animal-based jerky without the high concentrations of sterols antibiotics growth hormones and nitrates. Eat right form the bag or remove from bag and microwave for 10 seconds for a hot sizzlin' snack!
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4
 / 
5
(9 reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 9 reviews
5 Stars
5
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
7 out of 9(78%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Stonewall's Jerquee Original Wild -- 1.5 oz
Review 1 for Stonewall's Jerquee Original Wild -- 1.5 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
PortiaFromNewEngland
fromNew England
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Vegetarian, HOT n Spicy Jerky!
 February 7, 2016
"If you are looking for a healthy chewy "meat" snack, you found it. It has impressive amount of protein But be warned its HOT. Still good, just wishing there was a medium.
.
Its so hot I bit each little bit into 7 or 8 bites. I snacked on 1 pkg well over an hour.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Stonewall's Jerquee Original Wild -- 1.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bebo1
fromNJ
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Amazing taste, texture and chew is perfect
 January 4, 2016
"I haven't eaten real "beef jerky" in years, but I do remember its texture and chew. This Jerquee is seriously spot-on in terms of both. I love spice and this one is really up there in terms of heat. It was easy buying this from Vitacost."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Stonewall's Jerquee Original Wild -- 1.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Heather79
 December 16, 2015
"LOVE this "beef jerky" Little greasy but found taste and texture (which can be hard to get with vegan meats) to be good"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Stonewall's Jerquee Original Wild -- 1.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
artc
fromflorida
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
add them to salads....
 May 5, 2015
"I am really addicted to these things. they have a real nice kick to them. the only negative thing that I would say is that the bag is really small. I think that we should have an option to purchase them in a box for a price break."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Stonewall's Jerquee Original Wild -- 1.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromHenderson, NV
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Chewy, Spicy, and Veggy - Just What I Wanted!
 February 19, 2015
"This is a great alternative to meat jerky. I am not sure why the bad reviews but I enjoy the flavor of this. I haven't eaten meat in many years and sometimes I crave a snack that has the chewy solid texture like meat. It's spicy and chewy and just right. Just wish I could purchase it in bulk so I could save a bit on it BUT I do enjoy the product!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Stonewall's Jerquee Original Wild -- 1.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sweetlark
fromWashington, DC
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Really good snack
 October 15, 2014
"I love this stuff! It's so freakin' good. You do have to make sure that you get it fresh. I used to buy it in the store when I lived on the West Coast and sometimes it must have sat there for awhile and could sometimes be dry and REALLY chewy, but it still wasn't bad. I literally can't stop thinking about this stuff. There are fewer options for vegetarians on the East Coast, it's a shame. I personally like the Original Wild the best because I love a little kick, the Original is good too, in a pinch."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Stonewall's Jerquee Original Wild -- 1.5 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
lmac
fromMyrtle Beach, SC
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
I like it!
 April 7, 2014
"I like the Stonewall Jerquee. It is 'jerky' like in texture and a bit spicy."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Stonewall's Jerquee Original Wild -- 1.5 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Kamerin
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Don't bother
 March 16, 2014
"Not a good substitute for jerky and I'm vegan -Too dry and chalky."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Stonewall's Jerquee Original Wild -- 1.5 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ahna
Not good and Not Bad
 January 2, 2014
"It's better than the mild but not by much. The spice does sneak up on you but it's a mild. It has a weird after taste. I wont be buying them again that's for sure."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.