Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Nut Butter Blends or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vitacost Powdered Peanut Butter SLIM(tm) - NON-GMO - Gluten Free -- 6.5 oz (184 g)

NEW! All-natural powdered peanut butter from non-GMO roasted peanuts. Delicious nutty flavor – with 85% fewer fat calories than traditional peanut butter. Irresistible roasted-nut flavor. Non-GMO – no preservatives – gluten free. 85% fewer fat calories than traditional peanut butter. 6 grams of protein per serving. Stir into smoothies yogurt oatmeal and more! Here’s the skinny on how to enjoy the yumminess of real peanut butter without an ounce of guilt: It’s called Peanut Butter Slim™. We take superior-quality peanuts and slow roast them for maximum deliciousness. Then we press the peanuts to remove 85% of the fat calories.  . The result is a silky easy-to-mix powder that tastes just like real peanut butter—because it’s made from real peanuts! Your taste buds won’t miss the extra fat and your waistline will thank you for skipping the extra calories.  . Get your peanut butter fix – guilt free – with Vitacost® Peanut Butter Slim™. To use simply mix a tablespoon of water with 2 tablespoons of Peanut Butter Slim™ (adjust liquid to get the texture and taste you prefer). Or try stirring a scoop into your favorite protein shake (yum!). Sprinkle on plain yogurt or oatmeal. Mix with cream cheese for a quick fruit dip. Use it in recipes in place of traditional peanut butter. Make quick no-bake cookies or bars. Jazz up soup or chili with nutty flavor. Make it thin and pour over noodles – great with veggie stiry fry! About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (cGMP).  
Overall rating:
4.437 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(174 reviews) 170
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 174 reviews
5 Stars
117
4 Stars
35
3 Stars
10
2 Stars
5
1 Star
7
159 out of 174(91%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost Powdered Peanut Butter SLIM(tm) - NON-GMO - Gluten Free -- 6.5 oz (184 g)
Review 1 for Vitacost Powdered Peanut Butter SLIM(tm) - NON-GMO - Gluten Free -- 6.5 oz (184 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cavegrrl
fromSacramento, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Fantastic
 February 10, 2016
"I love this product because it has the taste of peanut butter without the guilt! I mix in stevia packets and a little water and it's just like fudge!! I typically eat it spread on apples or a gluten free waffle."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost Powdered Peanut Butter SLIM(tm) - NON-GMO - Gluten Free -- 6.5 oz (184 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
muslvr8
Great Taste!
 February 3, 2016
"This is great for a lower fat peanut butter! My daughter loves peanut butter and this satisfies her cravings!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost Powdered Peanut Butter SLIM(tm) - NON-GMO - Gluten Free -- 6.5 oz (184 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Krissych
fromPortland, OR
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great taste, easily mixes
 January 27, 2016
"Good taste, careful and really mix because the powder can be messy. Good quality, good price!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost Powdered Peanut Butter SLIM(tm) - NON-GMO - Gluten Free -- 6.5 oz (184 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
gymlife
fromAZ
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great for baking
 January 25, 2016
"I usually buy the PB2 brand of peanut powder, but thought i would try something new with Vitacost peanut powder. The nutritional facts are good for this product and the taste is very similar to the PB2 powder. I usually use the peanut powder for baking, and not just to eat because they can taste a little salty."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost Powdered Peanut Butter SLIM(tm) - NON-GMO - Gluten Free -- 6.5 oz (184 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
nicdrisc
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Love this stuff
 January 19, 2016
"I could not stand the taste of any protein powder in my smoothie - until I found PB Slim. Love this stuff. I use it (and it's + chocolate counterpart) in my smoothies and yogurt in the mornings."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost Powdered Peanut Butter SLIM(tm) - NON-GMO - Gluten Free -- 6.5 oz (184 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fotomelita
fromCroatia, Zagreb
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 January 3, 2016
"We like this product in some of our fruit smoothies, for example vega one chocolate, bananas and this powdered peanut butter, yum. I think a little goes a long way.Not only does it TASTE AMAZING, but it's great for me as .low-calorie alternative to peanut butter for oatmeal and smoothies - or just stirred into yogurt."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost Powdered Peanut Butter SLIM(tm) - NON-GMO - Gluten Free -- 6.5 oz (184 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bailey1567
fromSaskatoon, SK, Canada
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
My favorite powdered PB
 December 7, 2015
"Cheapest, but definitely the tastiest-- and has the cutest packaging! What's not to love?!
Great in baking, smoothies, oatmeal, on bread, etc!
I love it, and it's often a staple food in my cupboard."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost Powdered Peanut Butter SLIM(tm) - NON-GMO - Gluten Free -- 6.5 oz (184 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Clang
fromBristol, IN
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Taste Great
 December 7, 2015
"I have been using this product for about a year. Love mixing it with Chocolate Almold milk."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost Powdered Peanut Butter SLIM(tm) - NON-GMO - Gluten Free -- 6.5 oz (184 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromCa.
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Good stuff
 December 1, 2015
"Mixes easily to a peanut butter like consistency, great with banana or mixed directly into oatmeal. Not exactly as tasty as PB, but about what I expected without the fat and calories. Contains a good amount of protein. Overall a great product for someone wanting to stay lean."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost Powdered Peanut Butter SLIM(tm) - NON-GMO - Gluten Free -- 6.5 oz (184 g)
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
mochiko
fromOregon
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Pretty good substitute
 November 21, 2015
"I can go through jars of peanut butter, so this is a good substitute with a lot less calories and fat. I didn't care for it at first, but once I got the consistency right, it actually tastes a lot like peanut butter."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost Powdered Peanut Butter SLIM(tm) - NON-GMO - Gluten Free -- 6.5 oz (184 g)
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
ZHealthy
Good taste but its NOT a PB replacement
 November 3, 2015
"I like this for what it is but this does not replace Peanut Butter for me. Its much less filling, due to the lack of fat, and the taste is not exactly the same. I love to mix cinnamon, cocoa or pumpkin pie spice with my PBSlim for extra flavor."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost Powdered Peanut Butter SLIM(tm) - NON-GMO - Gluten Free -- 6.5 oz (184 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Katz4420
fromSan bernardino, ca
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great for shakes
 October 24, 2015
"Used it all in 1 week should have gotten a bigger one. Overall its great for shakes"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitacost Powdered Peanut Butter SLIM(tm) - NON-GMO - Gluten Free -- 6.5 oz (184 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromNJ
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
The only peanut butter we use
 October 22, 2015
"I generally don't like peanut butter but I do have an excellent recipe for Ethiopian stew that calls for it and it wouldn't be the same without it.
I am so glad I discovered this powdered version. You can mix it with as much water as you like to reach the consistency you need. It tastes the same as the full-fat version but has 85% fewer fat calories, is Non-GMO and contains no preservatives!
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vitacost Powdered Peanut Butter SLIM(tm) - NON-GMO - Gluten Free -- 6.5 oz (184 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
maaz777
fromTucson, AZ
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Love this product!!
 October 19, 2015
"This is the easiest & healthiest way to enjoy PB and get protein at the same time WITHOUT the calories. Because it's a powder, it travels easily, light weight, & lasts forever without refrigeration. I mix it with water,milk, vanilla or almond extract. Love this product and highly recommend you give it a try."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vitacost Powdered Peanut Butter SLIM(tm) - NON-GMO - Gluten Free -- 6.5 oz (184 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LAnatural
Tastes great
 October 5, 2015
"Excellent for someone like me who needs variety. I have mixed this with plain non fat Greek yogurt, made a dip for the Newman Protein pretzels, and enjoyed peanut butter and banana sandwiches. Only 45 calories per serving and low fat, enables me to indulge in the craving and not gain any weight."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vitacost Powdered Peanut Butter SLIM(tm) - NON-GMO - Gluten Free -- 6.5 oz (184 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lady34
fromBahamas
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Absolutely love this product
 October 3, 2015
"I absolutely love this product. I mix this in everything from smoothies, packcakes, protein shakes or spinkle it on icecream. It blends well when mixed and taste very good. It is an excellent low carb product, not to mention that it is very affortable. Thank you vitacost!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vitacost Powdered Peanut Butter SLIM(tm) - NON-GMO - Gluten Free -- 6.5 oz (184 g)
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Talig
fromIsrael
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Good product for cutting diet
 September 16, 2015
"I like the idea of a low calorie P.B while cutting phase is going on.
Taste wise it was a bit salty for me, specially compering to my natural unsalted P.B. I actualy ordered the chocolate flavor as well so i am waiting to see how that one will work out.
Good product if you like to bake with protein powder, could be used in a bunch of different ways.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vitacost Powdered Peanut Butter SLIM(tm) - NON-GMO - Gluten Free -- 6.5 oz (184 g)
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
ScootersServant
fromFlorida
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
HUGE disappointment
 September 11, 2015
"Wow! I don't think I've been more let down. After reading the rave reviews, I was convinced that this was as good as if not better than PB2. It's not even remotely close! PB2 tastes like luscious yummy peanut butter. This stuff? Words cannot describe how foul it is/was. I threw it away. Pay the extra and get the real thing - PB2. You'll thank me later."
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vitacost Powdered Peanut Butter SLIM(tm) - NON-GMO - Gluten Free -- 6.5 oz (184 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Woogie
fromColorado
Great product
 September 8, 2015
"I love this peanut butter! The taste is mild but satisfying."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vitacost Powdered Peanut Butter SLIM(tm) - NON-GMO - Gluten Free -- 6.5 oz (184 g)
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Megaray
fromRoswell, GA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Easy to manage!
 September 8, 2015
"I am always trying to add more protein to the smoothies. I used to scoop the peanut butter out and it was messy and difficult. This powder is easier and has less calories. The flavor is mildly pleasant. I would say the only trick is not to add too much, because you can sort of detect a pasty consistency. I will keep this product around, so I can change it up with chia and or hemp seeds, etc."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next