Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Nut Butter Blends or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vitacost Peanut Butter SLIM(tm) Powdered - NON-GMO - Gluten Free -- 6.5 oz

NEW! All-natural powdered peanut butter from non-GMO roasted peanuts. Delicious nutty flavor – with 85% fewer fat calories than traditional peanut butter. Irresistible roasted-nut flavor. Non-GMO – no preservatives – gluten free. 85% fewer fat calories than traditional peanut butter. 6 grams of protein per serving. Stir into smoothies yogurt oatmeal and more! Here’s the skinny on how to enjoy the yumminess of real peanut butter without an ounce of guilt: It’s called Peanut Butter Slim™. We take superior-quality peanuts and slow roast them for maximum deliciousness. Then we press the peanuts to remove 85% of the fat calories.  . The result is a silky easy-to-mix powder that tastes just like real peanut butter—because it’s made from real peanuts! Your taste buds won’t miss the extra fat and your waistline will thank you for skipping the extra calories.  . Get your peanut butter fix – guilt free – with Vitacost® Peanut Butter Slim™. To use simply mix a tablespoon of water with 2 tablespoons of Peanut Butter Slim™ (adjust liquid to get the texture and taste you prefer). Or try stirring a scoop into your favorite protein shake (yum!). Sprinkle on plain yogurt or oatmeal. Mix with cream cheese for a quick fruit dip. Use it in recipes in place of traditional peanut butter. Make quick no-bake cookies or bars. Jazz up soup or chili with nutty flavor. Make it thin and pour over noodles – great with veggie stiry fry! About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (cGMP).  
Overall rating:
4.42 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(150 reviews) 147
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 150 reviews
5 Stars
101
4 Stars
28
3 Stars
10
2 Stars
5
1 Star
6
136 out of 150(91%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost Peanut Butter SLIM(tm) Powdered - NON-GMO - Gluten Free -- 6.5 oz
Review 1 for Vitacost Peanut Butter SLIM(tm) Powdered - NON-GMO - Gluten Free -- 6.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
blurb
Great stuff!
 June 25, 2015
"Don't expect this to taste like regular peanut butter, because it doesn't. That being said, it is an amazing lower fat, lower calorie alternative to peanut butter. It's really macro-friendly and still tastes great, albeit not exactly like regular peanut butter. If you're debating between this product and Pb2, I'd say get this one because the two taste identical but Pb Slim is cheaper and has slightly better macros :)"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost Peanut Butter SLIM(tm) Powdered - NON-GMO - Gluten Free -- 6.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
AmberMichelleFit
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Best Powdered PB Product
 May 26, 2015
"I LOVE this PBslim. This brand tastes delicious, and is so versatile. It's the best priced-peanut butter powder I've found, too."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost Peanut Butter SLIM(tm) Powdered - NON-GMO - Gluten Free -- 6.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DeannaK
fromNC
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Good stuff!
 May 25, 2015
"Just like Pb2 but cheaper, add to protein powder an almond milk with ice for a great peanut butter shake!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost Peanut Butter SLIM(tm) Powdered - NON-GMO - Gluten Free -- 6.5 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
chirises
fromSan Bernardino
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Okay but...
 May 16, 2015
"It didn't taste like real PB when I mixed it with water. I did get a recipe for a frozen banana on YouTube and It was delicious."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost Peanut Butter SLIM(tm) Powdered - NON-GMO - Gluten Free -- 6.5 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
jlvc
fromColorado
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Huge disappointment
 April 21, 2015
"This doesn't even taste like peanut butter. I had to throw the whole thing out because I couldn't stomach it."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost Peanut Butter SLIM(tm) Powdered - NON-GMO - Gluten Free -- 6.5 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
SweetBu
fromLexington, SC
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Peanut Buttery with a Powdery Texture
 April 17, 2015
"Hi. I was a bit hesitant on purchasing powdered peanut butter; however, I have been pleasantly satisfied. I primarily use it in my smoothies. At the time I purchased this, I purchased just about every powered fruit and veggie Vitacost has...try to get my health back intact and it's working. Well, most of that powdered health goodness is so very unappealing to my taste buds. The Spirulina, Wheatgrass, Wheat Barely and Beet powders mixed or by themselves make me turn my nose up at their smell and gag trying to get it down in a smoothie.
After trying about every combination of protein powder flavor, I decided to add the peanut butter powder. OMG, now I can finally get all of that health goodness down. The really intense concentrated peanut taste has been the only thing that has overpowered what otherwise tasted like what I imagine pond scum tasting like. Now, I have peanut butter smoothies that have a hint of pond scum and is thus tolerable to my taste buds.
I plan on looking for other uses for the peanut butter powder; however for now, I am so thankful I took the chance and purchased it. Otherwise, I have no idea how I would have gotten all of that expensive, goodness powder down my gullet!!!
I took of one star as it does leave a strong powdery texture where I thought it may be more likened to creamy peanut. Nonetheless, I do recommend this product, especially when one is trying to overpower something nasty and enjoys the taste of peanut butter!!!"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost Peanut Butter SLIM(tm) Powdered - NON-GMO - Gluten Free -- 6.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Paula4health
fromAvon, OH
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
 April 7, 2015
"Vitacost's Peatut Butter Slim is fantastic!! Our family uses it on a daily basis, so your great prices are an added plus!! We use it for cooking, baking, smoothies, dressings, dips and so much more!! A fabulous low fat & yummy way to get our peanut butter fix!! Thanks for making such a quality product!! We swear by the Vitacost brand and have pointed many family and friends in your direction!!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost Peanut Butter SLIM(tm) Powdered - NON-GMO - Gluten Free -- 6.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jst17
fromSouthern California
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Good product with few calories!
 April 2, 2015
"I bought this when Vitacost was having a sale on their products. buy one get one for half off. It's a deal at regular price, a real deal at that price! I like it so well that regular peanut butter now tastes greasy to me."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost Peanut Butter SLIM(tm) Powdered - NON-GMO - Gluten Free -- 6.5 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Yogini1972
fromQuebec, Canada
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Tastes good but not as healthy as I thought
 March 28, 2015
"I was very eager to try this product...the taste of peanut butter without the fat? Sounds too good to be true!
It turns out it tastes great in smoothies or chia pudding...but I was extremely disapointed when I read the ingredient list and saw sugar."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost Peanut Butter SLIM(tm) Powdered - NON-GMO - Gluten Free -- 6.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Megsicthus
It's a winner!
 February 27, 2015
"I had read some reviews about powdered peanut butter, and really liked the fact so much of the fat is removed. So I bought some to try. I haven't tried other brands and don't think I ever will! Vitacost's is great tasting, and so far has worked well in smoothies, oatmeal, and ice cream! You get all the yummy goodness of peanut butter without the downsides of the fat! This is my new favorite product!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost Peanut Butter SLIM(tm) Powdered - NON-GMO - Gluten Free -- 6.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HuskerFan
Love it!!!
 February 26, 2015
"Great taste. Super easy to use in a smoothie."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost Peanut Butter SLIM(tm) Powdered - NON-GMO - Gluten Free -- 6.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jennad
fromMichigan
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
pretty good
 February 20, 2015
"It's pretty tasty. I add it to oatmeal or quinoa flakes in the morning. Tastes just like regular peanut butter."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitacost Peanut Butter SLIM(tm) Powdered - NON-GMO - Gluten Free -- 6.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jess36
fromWilliamsburg, VA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Good value
 February 20, 2015
"I really like this protein powder for my smoothies because I love peanut butter and it gives me added protein without all the calories and fat of peanut butter. Unlike so many of the expensive protein powders, this is very affordable. It has a mild peanut flavor that blends well with smoothies."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vitacost Peanut Butter SLIM(tm) Powdered - NON-GMO - Gluten Free -- 6.5 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
HealthnFitness
fromHudson Valley,NY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Vitacost brand for PB2
 February 19, 2015
"Very convenient for smoothies and oatmeal. My dogs even like it on their food!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vitacost Peanut Butter SLIM(tm) Powdered - NON-GMO - Gluten Free -- 6.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HealthyShelby
fromCleveland, Ohio
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Better than its competitors
 February 12, 2015
"This is a great, low calorie alternative to regular peanut butter options. It does not taste exactly like normal peanut butter, however the taste is still good. I like that I can create the consistency I want depending on what I am using it for. I often mix with water to use with apples, on top of pancakes or a healthy PB&J sandwich on Eziekel bread. I will also use the powder to sprinkle on my greek yogurt and put in protein/smoothie drinks. You can't beat the price either!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vitacost Peanut Butter SLIM(tm) Powdered - NON-GMO - Gluten Free -- 6.5 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
HilaF
fromIsrael
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Doesn't taste good.. :\
 February 12, 2015
"I tried mixing it with water, hardly feeling the peanut butter taste. same goes for mixing it with milk- needed 3-3.5 spoons to feel anything, and even then it has an after-taste. mixing it with protein shake is tooooooo sweet, since I have chocolate-flavoured protein. only way to feel peanut butter taste is to taste the powder as is.. which is nice at times but not a permanent solution :]"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vitacost Peanut Butter SLIM(tm) Powdered - NON-GMO - Gluten Free -- 6.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
nat88
better than competitor
 February 10, 2015
"I have tried many brands and I love that vitacost's is non-GMO. I know many people say peanuts aren't the best for you, but I am a PB fan and I like this brand better than all of the others and it's a great price.
I mix it with stevia, cocoa and almond milk and make a strange ut delicious concoction. Also good way to get protein!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vitacost Peanut Butter SLIM(tm) Powdered - NON-GMO - Gluten Free -- 6.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CarolG
fromMaine
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great!!
 February 6, 2015
"I like it for mixing in with cookies or snacks."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vitacost Peanut Butter SLIM(tm) Powdered - NON-GMO - Gluten Free -- 6.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PracticalHealth
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great for baking, morning shakes and more!
 February 5, 2015
"Great taste, consistency and price. More items from Vitacost like these please!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vitacost Peanut Butter SLIM(tm) Powdered - NON-GMO - Gluten Free -- 6.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kath16
fromEverett, WA
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Tastes very good
 February 3, 2015
"This works good as a low calorie peanut butter paste for sandwiches and also actually tastes great mixed into cocoa. If you take 2 tbsp cocoa, about 3/4 tbsp of peanut butter powder, 2 tbsp stevia: mix it in a big mug and add some creamer it makes a great peanut butter cocoa drink. I haven't tried mixing coffee into it yet, but it might make a good latte as well."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next