Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Nut Butter Blends or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vitacost Peanut Butter SLIM™ Powdered - NON-GMO - Gluten Free -- 6.5 oz

NEW! All-natural powdered peanut butter from non-GMO roasted peanuts. Delicious nutty flavor – with 85% fewer fat calories than traditional peanut butter. Irresistible roasted-nut flavor. Non-GMO – no preservatives – gluten free. 85% fewer fat calories than traditional peanut butter. 6 grams of protein per serving. Stir into smoothies yogurt oatmeal and more! Here’s the skinny on how to enjoy the yumminess of real peanut butter without an ounce of guilt: It’s called Peanut Butter Slim™. We take superior-quality peanuts and slow roast them for maximum deliciousness. Then we press the peanuts to remove 85% of the fat calories.  . The result is a silky easy-to-mix powder that tastes just like real peanut butter—because it’s made from real peanuts! Your taste buds won’t miss the extra fat and your waistline will thank you for skipping the extra calories.  . Get your peanut butter fix – guilt free – with Vitacost® Peanut Butter Slim™. To use simply mix a tablespoon of water with 2 tablespoons of Peanut Butter Slim™ (adjust liquid to get the texture and taste you prefer). Or try stirring a scoop into your favorite protein shake (yum!). Sprinkle on plain yogurt or oatmeal. Mix with cream cheese for a quick fruit dip. Use it in recipes in place of traditional peanut butter. Make quick no-bake cookies or bars. Jazz up soup or chili with nutty flavor. Make it thin and pour over noodles – great with veggie stiry fry! About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (cGMP).  
Overall rating:
4.403 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(119 reviews) 117
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 119 reviews
5 Stars
78
4 Stars
25
3 Stars
7
2 Stars
4
1 Star
5
108 out of 119(91%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost Peanut Butter SLIM™ Powdered - NON-GMO - Gluten Free -- 6.5 oz
Review 1 for Vitacost Peanut Butter SLIM™ Powdered - NON-GMO - Gluten Free -- 6.5 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Chelsae
fromAlabama
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
I love this product!
 November 23, 2014
"It tastes just like PB! I mix it in my oatmeal or blend it into my smoothies. It is wonderful."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost Peanut Butter SLIM™ Powdered - NON-GMO - Gluten Free -- 6.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Peanutbutterloverrr
Loveeee
 November 12, 2014
"I am a huge Pb lover so now I make it and eat it with a spoon or put it in my protein shakes or yogurt! Im addicted!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost Peanut Butter SLIM™ Powdered - NON-GMO - Gluten Free -- 6.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LOVEBEINGHEALTHY
fromWetumpka, Alabama
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Best of it's kind
 November 11, 2014
"Vitacost Peanut Butter SLIM is the best tasting and texture compared
to the other brand I tried. Don't expect it to taste
like peanut butter with the fat in, but mixed with other ingredients,
like my favorite protein bars, it has a good peanut butter taste.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost Peanut Butter SLIM™ Powdered - NON-GMO - Gluten Free -- 6.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MLWhaley
fromCharleston, SC
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
A Great Alternative to full fat peanut butter
 October 30, 2014
"Peanut Butter Slim is great----it did not disappoint! Vitacost brand products always deliver. If you're a fan of PB2 but don't love the higher price tag, this is the perfect swap."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost Peanut Butter SLIM™ Powdered - NON-GMO - Gluten Free -- 6.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Suebabes
fromWashington State
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great for my shakes!
 October 29, 2014
"This is such a great product to add to my smoothies to spice them up and add a little more protein in them. Its nice that its in the powder form as it will last a lot longer.. and I tried it in a stir fry with chicken....awesome!!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost Peanut Butter SLIM™ Powdered - NON-GMO - Gluten Free -- 6.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
inspirationpaleo
Awesome
 October 26, 2014
"Tastes just like peanut butter, but less calories. Awesome!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost Peanut Butter SLIM™ Powdered - NON-GMO - Gluten Free -- 6.5 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
DancingCupcake
fromCanada
Not quite the same
 October 12, 2014
"This certainly doesn't have exactly the same taste and texture as 'real' peanut butter - my signature satay sauce definitely didn't come out quite as rich and full-flavoured as usual - but it's a decent-enough substitute if you're really watching the calories."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost Peanut Butter SLIM™ Powdered - NON-GMO - Gluten Free -- 6.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KrazyLo
fromRedding, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great tasting!
 October 10, 2014
"This product tastes great and mixes very well. I add it to protein shakes, spread it on rice cakes and mix it into a dip for carrots and apples!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost Peanut Butter SLIM™ Powdered - NON-GMO - Gluten Free -- 6.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Khorn
fromFlorida
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Try this product!
 October 6, 2014
"I had seen other powdered peanut butters that touted the health benefits of the product minus the oils, fats, and salts. However the price wasn't something I was willing to take a gamble on. Then this! It was reasonably priced and having used VitaCost's customer service for a product that wasnt so great I knew that it would be guaranteed. It is so easy to use, you can add it to smoothies, oatmeal, cereals ect. and it tastes great! We will definitely be purchasing this again!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost Peanut Butter SLIM™ Powdered - NON-GMO - Gluten Free -- 6.5 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
moonchi09
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
strange taste
 September 30, 2014
"I tried using the product and I couldn't get past the taste. The peanut butter when mixed tastes like over-roasted peanuts, and has a slightly bitter taste. It honestly is not palatable in my opinion"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost Peanut Butter SLIM™ Powdered - NON-GMO - Gluten Free -- 6.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NCGram
fromHudson, NC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Good flavor
 September 24, 2014
"Great tasting Peanut Butter Powder. I use it mixed with Walden's Farms Peanut spread for a low calorie peanut butter substitute. Also good in recipes."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost Peanut Butter SLIM™ Powdered - NON-GMO - Gluten Free -- 6.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ruminant
fromShortcreek, Ohio
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Pleasantly surprised
 September 24, 2014
"At first I was skeptical about powdered peanut butter and mainly bought it to add to smoothies until I had a recipe calling for peanut butter and had none. I mixed it up as directed with water and discovered it functions like peanut butter in every aspect and the taste and texture is just as good. It makes an amazing peanut butter frosting!! I love this product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitacost Peanut Butter SLIM™ Powdered - NON-GMO - Gluten Free -- 6.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PBLover22
Great product
 September 17, 2014
"Awesome product!
- Cheap
- Delicious
- Easy to use (powdered or as a PB)
- Easy to store
All round two thumbs up!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vitacost Peanut Butter SLIM™ Powdered - NON-GMO - Gluten Free -- 6.5 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
mrsupplment
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Not bad
 September 12, 2014
"Cheaper than PB2, and just about the same taste and consistency. Not bad for the price."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vitacost Peanut Butter SLIM™ Powdered - NON-GMO - Gluten Free -- 6.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Shannon329
Great!
 September 11, 2014
"Love this product! Especially when it goes on sale! Can't beat it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vitacost Peanut Butter SLIM™ Powdered - NON-GMO - Gluten Free -- 6.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
trappedinla
fromBoston, MA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
great taste
 September 10, 2014
"Great taste! I really love this product for vegan protein smoothies. An excellent part of my post work out routine."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vitacost Peanut Butter SLIM™ Powdered - NON-GMO - Gluten Free -- 6.5 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
KfayeJ
fromIndiana
Gender:Female
Great Alternative
 September 10, 2014
"Tastes just as good as competing brand ~ great deal ~ perfect for dieting/&/peanut butter lovers ;) such as myself!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vitacost Peanut Butter SLIM™ Powdered - NON-GMO - Gluten Free -- 6.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ladybug1106
fromFlorida
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great pb taste
 September 7, 2014
"Love it in my drinks"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vitacost Peanut Butter SLIM™ Powdered - NON-GMO - Gluten Free -- 6.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lightmy
fromUT
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
PB SLIM
 September 7, 2014
"I was hesitant to try this-- but found it tasted so good I ordered as much as I could to store for hikes, and trips. Just add a little water and shazamm! instant healthy peanut butter at MUCH less calories than normal! MMmmmmmm! good!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vitacost Peanut Butter SLIM™ Powdered - NON-GMO - Gluten Free -- 6.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Chowbell
Tastes Great
 September 7, 2014
"I use this powder in almond milkshakes and on my coconut ice cream. I love it. If you travel, you can take it in your carry on easily without fear of mess and have peanut butter in places that don't necessarily have it on hand."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next