Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Nut Butter Blends or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vitacost Peanut Butter SLIM™ Powdered - NON-GMO - Gluten Free -- 6.5 oz

NEW! All-natural powdered peanut butter from non-GMO roasted peanuts. Delicious nutty flavor – with 85% fewer fat calories than traditional peanut butter. Irresistible roasted-nut flavor. Non-GMO – no preservatives – gluten free. 85% fewer fat calories than traditional peanut butter. 6 grams of protein per serving. Stir into smoothies yogurt oatmeal and more! Here’s the skinny on how to enjoy the yumminess of real peanut butter without an ounce of guilt: It’s called Peanut Butter Slim™. We take superior-quality peanuts and slow roast them for maximum deliciousness. Then we press the peanuts to remove 85% of the fat calories.  . The result is a silky easy-to-mix powder that tastes just like real peanut butter—because it’s made from real peanuts! Your taste buds won’t miss the extra fat and your waistline will thank you for skipping the extra calories.  . Get your peanut butter fix – guilt free – with Vitacost® Peanut Butter Slim™. To use simply mix a tablespoon of water with 2 tablespoons of Peanut Butter Slim™ (adjust liquid to get the texture and taste you prefer). Or try stirring a scoop into your favorite protein shake (yum!). Sprinkle on plain yogurt or oatmeal. Mix with cream cheese for a quick fruit dip. Use it in recipes in place of traditional peanut butter. Make quick no-bake cookies or bars. Jazz up soup or chili with nutty flavor. Make it thin and pour over noodles – great with veggie stiry fry! About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (cGMP).  
Overall rating:
4.407 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(108 reviews) 107
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 108 reviews
5 Stars
70
4 Stars
24
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
4
1 Star
4
98 out of 108(91%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost Peanut Butter SLIM™ Powdered - NON-GMO - Gluten Free -- 6.5 oz
Review 1 for Vitacost Peanut Butter SLIM™ Powdered - NON-GMO - Gluten Free -- 6.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NCGram
fromHudson, NC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Good flavor
 September 24, 2014
"Great tasting Peanut Butter Powder. I use it mixed with Walden's Farms Peanut spread for a low calorie peanut butter substitute. Also good in recipes."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost Peanut Butter SLIM™ Powdered - NON-GMO - Gluten Free -- 6.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ruminant
fromShortcreek, Ohio
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Pleasantly surprised
 September 24, 2014
"At first I was skeptical about powdered peanut butter and mainly bought it to add to smoothies until I had a recipe calling for peanut butter and had none. I mixed it up as directed with water and discovered it functions like peanut butter in every aspect and the taste and texture is just as good. It makes an amazing peanut butter frosting!! I love this product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost Peanut Butter SLIM™ Powdered - NON-GMO - Gluten Free -- 6.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PBLover22
Great product
 September 17, 2014
"Awesome product!
- Cheap
- Delicious
- Easy to use (powdered or as a PB)
- Easy to store
All round two thumbs up!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost Peanut Butter SLIM™ Powdered - NON-GMO - Gluten Free -- 6.5 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
mrsupplment
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Not bad
 September 12, 2014
"Cheaper than PB2, and just about the same taste and consistency. Not bad for the price."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost Peanut Butter SLIM™ Powdered - NON-GMO - Gluten Free -- 6.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Shannon329
Great!
 September 11, 2014
"Love this product! Especially when it goes on sale! Can't beat it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost Peanut Butter SLIM™ Powdered - NON-GMO - Gluten Free -- 6.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
trappedinla
fromBoston, MA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
great taste
 September 10, 2014
"Great taste! I really love this product for vegan protein smoothies. An excellent part of my post work out routine."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost Peanut Butter SLIM™ Powdered - NON-GMO - Gluten Free -- 6.5 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
KfayeJ
fromIndiana
Gender:Female
Great Alternative
 September 10, 2014
"Tastes just as good as competing brand ~ great deal ~ perfect for dieting/&/peanut butter lovers ;) such as myself!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost Peanut Butter SLIM™ Powdered - NON-GMO - Gluten Free -- 6.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ladybug1106
fromFlorida
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great pb taste
 September 7, 2014
"Love it in my drinks"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost Peanut Butter SLIM™ Powdered - NON-GMO - Gluten Free -- 6.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lightmy
fromUT
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
PB SLIM
 September 7, 2014
"I was hesitant to try this-- but found it tasted so good I ordered as much as I could to store for hikes, and trips. Just add a little water and shazamm! instant healthy peanut butter at MUCH less calories than normal! MMmmmmmm! good!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost Peanut Butter SLIM™ Powdered - NON-GMO - Gluten Free -- 6.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Chowbell
Tastes Great
 September 7, 2014
"I use this powder in almond milkshakes and on my coconut ice cream. I love it. If you travel, you can take it in your carry on easily without fear of mess and have peanut butter in places that don't necessarily have it on hand."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost Peanut Butter SLIM™ Powdered - NON-GMO - Gluten Free -- 6.5 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
BeautyBeez
fromCincinnati, OH
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Delicious
 September 2, 2014
"I love the way this tastes and how you can add different aunts of water to make it thick or creamier."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost Peanut Butter SLIM™ Powdered - NON-GMO - Gluten Free -- 6.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
inor
fromMurrieta, Ca
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
 September 1, 2014
"this stuff is awesome I put it in my smoothies when I blend them and it has been helping me with my weight loss weight loss. I highly recommend it. I lost 7 pounds I. 4 weeks :)"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitacost Peanut Butter SLIM™ Powdered - NON-GMO - Gluten Free -- 6.5 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Gman
fromTampa
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Just a little above average!
 August 31, 2014
"This product doesn't really have much of a taste; I am using it primarily as a thickener. I guess most of the flavor of peanut butter comes from the fat. I also don't like the added sugar!!! I like that it is GMO free!!!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vitacost Peanut Butter SLIM™ Powdered - NON-GMO - Gluten Free -- 6.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mgdelafield
fromchapel hill, nc
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
love it
 August 19, 2014
"This is amazing in a smoothie with chocolate protein powder and a banana (with milk and yogurt...). Vitacost has it at a great price, too."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vitacost Peanut Butter SLIM™ Powdered - NON-GMO - Gluten Free -- 6.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
springshowers
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
great product
 August 13, 2014
"delicious in protein shakes"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vitacost Peanut Butter SLIM™ Powdered - NON-GMO - Gluten Free -- 6.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
redfeather1999
fromGulfport, Florida
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
This product has a great taste
 August 6, 2014
"I add PBSLM to my protein shakes, with its great nutty flavor, it makes a boring shake into something to look forward to. Many added features: all - natural and GMO free. The price makes this product a great plus.
Vitacost has so many great products, I can get free shipping, when I buy $25.00 or more and that is easy."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vitacost Peanut Butter SLIM™ Powdered - NON-GMO - Gluten Free -- 6.5 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
HippieBri
fromTennessee
Age:25-34
good version
 July 30, 2014
"This is much cheaper than the other powdered peanut butter brand. It's really good too. I haven't tried it with water yet. But I add it to my smoothies to thicken them and add calories. It tastes great and is a good value. And it's only 45 calories!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vitacost Peanut Butter SLIM™ Powdered - NON-GMO - Gluten Free -- 6.5 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
meloday
frombaltimore
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Tasty addtion
 July 26, 2014
"My daughter is seriously into fitness at the competition level and she LOVES this product. She adds it to everything from smoothies to oatmeal to sweet potatoes. I buy it her six jars every time it goes on sale. For me, standard Skippy Natural and coconut oil are a better alternative."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vitacost Peanut Butter SLIM™ Powdered - NON-GMO - Gluten Free -- 6.5 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
jobi
fromFalls Church, VA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Not fit for sandwiches
 July 26, 2014
"I tasted the prescibed recipe and it was very good However, I put it on crackers and it permeated the cracker so it was inedible. I guess it's only for smoothies."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vitacost Peanut Butter SLIM™ Powdered - NON-GMO - Gluten Free -- 6.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DS1967
fromMunster, IN
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Excellent product!
 July 25, 2014
"This has become my go to indulgence. I love that it's non-GMO, tastes great and is a perfect option for low-carb snacking."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next