Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Nut Butter Blends or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vitacost PBSLIM™ Powdered Peanut Butter - NON-GMO - Gluten Free -- 6.5 oz (184 g)

NEW! All-natural powdered peanut butter from non-GMO roasted peanuts. Delicious nutty flavor – with 85% fewer fat calories than traditional peanut butter. Irresistible roasted-nut flavor. Non-GMO – no preservatives – gluten free. 85% fewer fat calories than traditional peanut butter. 6 grams of protein per serving. Stir into smoothies yogurt oatmeal and more! Here’s the skinny on how to enjoy the yumminess of real peanut butter without an ounce of guilt: It’s called PB Slim™. We take superior-quality peanuts and slow roast them for maximum deliciousness. Then we press the peanuts to remove 85% of the fat calories.  . The result is a silky easy-to-mix powder that tastes just like real peanut butter—because it’s made from real peanuts! Your taste buds won’t miss the extra fat and your waistline will thank you for skipping the extra calories.  . Get your peanut butter fix – guilt free – with Vitacost® PBSlim™:. To use simply mix a tablespoon of water with 2 tablespoons of PBSlim™ (adjust liquid to get the texture and taste you prefer). Or try stirring a scoop into your favorite protein shake (yum!). Sprinkle on plain yogurt or oatmeal. Mix with cream cheese for a quick fruit dip. Use it in recipes in place of traditional peanut butter. Make quick no-bake cookies or bars. Jazz up soup or chili with nutty flavor. Make it thin and pour over noodles – great with veggie stiry fry! About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (cGMP).  
Overall rating:
4.406 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(64 reviews) 63
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 64 reviews
5 Stars
41
4 Stars
14
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
2
1 Star
2
59 out of 64(92%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost PBSLIM™ Powdered Peanut Butter - NON-GMO - Gluten Free -- 6.5 oz (184 g)
Review 1 for Vitacost PBSLIM™ Powdered Peanut Butter - NON-GMO - Gluten Free -- 6.5 oz (184 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
vitacostfan1111111
fromPleasant Lake, MI
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Awesome!!
 April 22, 2014
"Love it , I put it in my lunch time protein shakes and it taste great."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost PBSLIM™ Powdered Peanut Butter - NON-GMO - Gluten Free -- 6.5 oz (184 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Larei
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
 April 20, 2014
"Tasty"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost PBSLIM™ Powdered Peanut Butter - NON-GMO - Gluten Free -- 6.5 oz (184 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Zarok
fromFrance
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
Perfect
 April 16, 2014
"I love peanut butter but not calories ! This is my dream !!!!!
Really good taste, smooth (10g powder, 15g water)
I recommend ;D
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost PBSLIM™ Powdered Peanut Butter - NON-GMO - Gluten Free -- 6.5 oz (184 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BigJohnny
fromStuart fl
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
This Product Is Great
 April 8, 2014
"I use this in my vanilla and chocolate protein shakes,mixes well and great flavor"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost PBSLIM™ Powdered Peanut Butter - NON-GMO - Gluten Free -- 6.5 oz (184 g)
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
healthcoachIIN
fromLA, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
tastes ok, similary to PB2
 April 2, 2014
"It is comparable to PB2, but PB2 has better flavor. I prefer to spend the extra money on PB2 vs. Vitacost brand."
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost PBSLIM™ Powdered Peanut Butter - NON-GMO - Gluten Free -- 6.5 oz (184 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sueboz
fromboston
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
New staple in my kitchen
 March 26, 2014
"Being a health and fitness fanatic, I weight and measure and track everything I eat. I love peanut butter but the fat content is way too high for me. Powdered peanut butter is the greatest invention and it still is real food. Non-GMO is the best part! There's a higher concentration of protein than regular PB too, without the fat and calories. You can't go wrong with it. I use it in baking all the time, not to mention smoothies."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost PBSLIM™ Powdered Peanut Butter - NON-GMO - Gluten Free -- 6.5 oz (184 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
furbysmama
fromSouth Carolina
Age:45-54
Great in shakes!
 March 25, 2014
"I was very skeptical when I placed my order because I was afraid this would be yet another product that tastes like flavored sawdust. Instead, this pb literally makes a chocolate or vanilla protein shake. I mix half a cup of milk with a few handfulls of ice and a tablespoon on ground flaxseed with a few spoonfuls of the peanut butter powder. I have a great blender that turns it all into a delicious ice cold slushie good enough to fool my taste buds into thinking I'm having a sinful milkshake. I ordered 4 more containers Monday morning and they arrived at the post office this afternoon. You can't go wrong between the product and Vitacost's fast shipping."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost PBSLIM™ Powdered Peanut Butter - NON-GMO - Gluten Free -- 6.5 oz (184 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
YoeMoe
fromMelbourne Florida
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
I love mixing this in with my cereal
 March 22, 2014
"This is so great. Non Gmo and taste great too. You can put it in your oatmeal. I use it with my cereal. SO tasty and not many calories plus is good for you. How can you go wrong."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost PBSLIM™ Powdered Peanut Butter - NON-GMO - Gluten Free -- 6.5 oz (184 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
40andChanging
fromAtlanta, GA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Satifies my peanut butter craving
 March 20, 2014
"I love to mix this in my smoothies. It has a great taste. I was a little skeptical to use it as peanut butter but I did and it was good with sliced apples."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost PBSLIM™ Powdered Peanut Butter - NON-GMO - Gluten Free -- 6.5 oz (184 g)
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
LJinNas
fromTN
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Good
 March 20, 2014
"This product is comparable to PB2, although you don't really save any money with this brand. I prefer buying the larger size of the other brand and saving money."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost PBSLIM™ Powdered Peanut Butter - NON-GMO - Gluten Free -- 6.5 oz (184 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cincey
fromwest coast
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
we like it at our house
 March 16, 2014
"we like this product, it does have sugar in it and that is a dissapointment, i wish it was sugar free"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost PBSLIM™ Powdered Peanut Butter - NON-GMO - Gluten Free -- 6.5 oz (184 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
catnapper
fromLexington, NC
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Amazing taste
 March 15, 2014
"I ordered this to enhance the smoothies that I make. I was hestitant at first about powdered peanut butter but finally decided to try it. It is great. Breaks the boredom of ordinary smoothies. I highly reccommend it."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitacost PBSLIM™ Powdered Peanut Butter - NON-GMO - Gluten Free -- 6.5 oz (184 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
V106
fromJacksonville, FL
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great product
 March 11, 2014
"I love peanut butter so the idea of a product that is made from peanuts and can provide the taste without all the calories is very appealing to me. I add this to oatmeal and smoothies."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vitacost PBSLIM™ Powdered Peanut Butter - NON-GMO - Gluten Free -- 6.5 oz (184 g)
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Lizzzie
fromHouston, TX
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Good taste/benefits without the extra calories
 March 6, 2014
"I love how versatile this product is since it is in powder form; you can almost incorporate it into anything.
I like how you can still get the benefits of protein, etc without the excess calories you don't want.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vitacost PBSLIM™ Powdered Peanut Butter - NON-GMO - Gluten Free -- 6.5 oz (184 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mahana
fromFall City
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Yum!!!
 February 26, 2014
"I love this stuff! I mix it with water and put it on a bagel with some honey on top. I think it tastes pretty close to regular peanut butter. I love that you can get so many grams of protein for so few calories."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vitacost PBSLIM™ Powdered Peanut Butter - NON-GMO - Gluten Free -- 6.5 oz (184 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wenali
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 February 26, 2014
"Very satisfying."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vitacost PBSLIM™ Powdered Peanut Butter - NON-GMO - Gluten Free -- 6.5 oz (184 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ellethecat
fromClearwater, Fla.
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
PB Slim for your smoothies
 February 22, 2014
"This product is wonderful......full, robust peanut flavor and smell.
Very easy to use and is so versatile
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vitacost PBSLIM™ Powdered Peanut Butter - NON-GMO - Gluten Free -- 6.5 oz (184 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bcf7683
fromPittsburgh
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
JUST like PB2
 February 21, 2014
"I was a long-time fan of PB2, but with the rate that I was going through it (I use it in shakes, to bake, to eat with fruit, etc.) it was getting quite costly. I took a chance on Vitacost's version- glad I did. Tastes JUST like PB2, and it's cheaper. With the sales that they have and the coupons they're always sending out, it's only logical to switch to their brand."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vitacost PBSLIM™ Powdered Peanut Butter - NON-GMO - Gluten Free -- 6.5 oz (184 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Frugalshopper
fromUpstate South Carolina
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great
 February 16, 2014
"Love this in smoothies or on it's own. Lower fat - calories - carbs than regular peanut butter but no low on flavor."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vitacost PBSLIM™ Powdered Peanut Butter - NON-GMO - Gluten Free -- 6.5 oz (184 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sheeney
fromRoseville, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
LOVE THIS
 February 6, 2014
"This is my 3rd time ordering this stuff and every time I wish I had ordered more. Next time…4 bottles. Great stuff. I mix it was my pure trim vanilla smoothies, and bam…tastes like a peanut butter milkshake. Love it. I've lost 11 pounds already with this PB Slim mixed with my weight loss shakes I take (www.healthybodies.awarenesslife.com). Plus you can't beat the price. Love love love this stuff!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next