Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Nut Butter Blends or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vitacost PBSLIM™ Powdered Peanut Butter - NON-GMO - Gluten Free -- 6.5 oz (184 g)

NEW! All-natural powdered peanut butter from non-GMO roasted peanuts. Delicious nutty flavor – with 85% fewer fat calories than traditional peanut butter. Irresistible roasted-nut flavor. Non-GMO – no preservatives – gluten free. 85% fewer fat calories than traditional peanut butter. 6 grams of protein per serving. Stir into smoothies yogurt oatmeal and more! Here’s the skinny on how to enjoy the yumminess of real peanut butter without an ounce of guilt: It’s called PB Slim™. We take superior-quality peanuts and slow roast them for maximum deliciousness. Then we press the peanuts to remove 85% of the fat calories.  . The result is a silky easy-to-mix powder that tastes just like real peanut butter—because it’s made from real peanuts! Your taste buds won’t miss the extra fat and your waistline will thank you for skipping the extra calories.  . Get your peanut butter fix – guilt free – with Vitacost® PBSlim™:. To use simply mix a tablespoon of water with 2 tablespoons of PBSlim™ (adjust liquid to get the texture and taste you prefer). Or try stirring a scoop into your favorite protein shake (yum!). Sprinkle on plain yogurt or oatmeal. Mix with cream cheese for a quick fruit dip. Use it in recipes in place of traditional peanut butter. Make quick no-bake cookies or bars. Jazz up soup or chili with nutty flavor. Make it thin and pour over noodles – great with veggie stiry fry! About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (cGMP).  
Overall rating:
4.348 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(92 reviews) 91
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 92 reviews
5 Stars
58
4 Stars
20
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
4
1 Star
4
83 out of 92(90%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost PBSLIM™ Powdered Peanut Butter - NON-GMO - Gluten Free -- 6.5 oz (184 g)
Review 1 for Vitacost PBSLIM™ Powdered Peanut Butter - NON-GMO - Gluten Free -- 6.5 oz (184 g)
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
HippieBri
fromTennessee
Age:25-34
good version
 July 30, 2014
"This is much cheaper than the other powdered peanut butter brand. It's really good too. I haven't tried it with water yet. But I add it to my smoothies to thicken them and add calories. It tastes great and is a good value. And it's only 45 calories!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost PBSLIM™ Powdered Peanut Butter - NON-GMO - Gluten Free -- 6.5 oz (184 g)
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
meloday
frombaltimore
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Tasty addtion
 July 26, 2014
"My daughter is seriously into fitness at the competition level and she LOVES this product. She adds it to everything from smoothies to oatmeal to sweet potatoes. I buy it her six jars every time it goes on sale. For me, standard Skippy Natural and coconut oil are a better alternative."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost PBSLIM™ Powdered Peanut Butter - NON-GMO - Gluten Free -- 6.5 oz (184 g)
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
jobi
fromFalls Church, VA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Not fit for sandwiches
 July 26, 2014
"I tasted the prescibed recipe and it was very good However, I put it on crackers and it permeated the cracker so it was inedible. I guess it's only for smoothies."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost PBSLIM™ Powdered Peanut Butter - NON-GMO - Gluten Free -- 6.5 oz (184 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DS1967
fromMunster, IN
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Excellent product!
 July 25, 2014
"This has become my go to indulgence. I love that it's non-GMO, tastes great and is a perfect option for low-carb snacking."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost PBSLIM™ Powdered Peanut Butter - NON-GMO - Gluten Free -- 6.5 oz (184 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mabreg
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Was a BOGO
 July 22, 2014
"I bought this because my son was interested and it was NON GMO and on a bogo. He likes it but says it's otherwise expensive. If you're watching fat intake and worried about GMO food products this is a good option."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost PBSLIM™ Powdered Peanut Butter - NON-GMO - Gluten Free -- 6.5 oz (184 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lilagirl19
fromWashington, DC
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Yummy smoothie addition
 July 21, 2014
"Delicious, low-fat and no-mess way to add peanut butter to your smoothies. I add a heaping tablespoon and love the subtle flavor. When I want a stronger flavor then I'll just double the amount. I promise you that you won't miss the oil!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost PBSLIM™ Powdered Peanut Butter - NON-GMO - Gluten Free -- 6.5 oz (184 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Woofer
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Vitacost PBSLIM
 July 19, 2014
"Found this to be very good product, smells just like peanut butter when you open the jar. We use it in our chocolate banana smoothies. Will order again."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost PBSLIM™ Powdered Peanut Butter - NON-GMO - Gluten Free -- 6.5 oz (184 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Makalei
fromKailuaKona, HI
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Awesome stuff!!
 July 17, 2014
"I LOVE this stuff for smoothies! Adds a little extra protein without the fat and calories. In a smoothie it adds a better PB flavor punch than regular PB."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost PBSLIM™ Powdered Peanut Butter - NON-GMO - Gluten Free -- 6.5 oz (184 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JinnysCloset
fromSF BAY, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
love it
 July 12, 2014
"use in protein drinks. Also sprinkle on my pets food when she is being a picky eater."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost PBSLIM™ Powdered Peanut Butter - NON-GMO - Gluten Free -- 6.5 oz (184 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MeggieMac
fromWashington State
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Excellent Flavor
 July 11, 2014
"I do not use this product the way the package says by mixing it with water to make a low calorie peanut butter. I add it to cocoa and tofu and stevia and make a chocolate peanut butter flavored pudding treat that also turns into a great frozen treat that we all love. I also add it into other things to flavor them with peanut butter flavoring but not with peanut butter fat and calories. Yummy! Love peanut butter and chocolate flavoring - hate sugar and unhealthy fats and this allows me to turn genuine cocoa powder into delightful food that's replete in antioxidants and has nothing bad for you (just don't tell the kids that love to eat the treats thinking they are "bad" for them)."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost PBSLIM™ Powdered Peanut Butter - NON-GMO - Gluten Free -- 6.5 oz (184 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
FitnessFoodie33
fromLong Beach, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Best Powdered Peanut Butter
 July 11, 2014
"This product has the best nutritional value compared to other powdered peanut butters and it tastes great too. It tends to mix up pretty thick so I like to use a little more water than it calls for so that I get a creamier consistency. I love just eating this as a snack and it works great with cooking and baking."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost PBSLIM™ Powdered Peanut Butter - NON-GMO - Gluten Free -- 6.5 oz (184 g)
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
vbutterfly
fromBronx, NY
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great Tasting
 July 10, 2014
"I use this in my smoothies. I only use 1 teaspoon in my smoothies and you can really taste the pb. I also put 1 teaspoon in my almond milk when I have my Fiber One Cereal because the cereal still needs a little something to help it. Love, Love, Love this product. I haven't made actual peanut butter with it tho but for what I use it for, it's Great!!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitacost PBSLIM™ Powdered Peanut Butter - NON-GMO - Gluten Free -- 6.5 oz (184 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
smurpie
fromFlorida
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Terrific product!
 July 7, 2014
"I can now have my amazing Peanut Butter milkshakes without guilt! Great taste. I use in baking and mixing...even with plain yogurt!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vitacost PBSLIM™ Powdered Peanut Butter - NON-GMO - Gluten Free -- 6.5 oz (184 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HolisticRell
fromNew York
Gender:Female
Love it!
 July 5, 2014
"This peanut butter powder is great! Perfect for smoothies. It has such a rich peanut butter flavor but is not sweet, which I like. Great to throw in a shaker bottle for a quick snack. The only thing I would say I dont like about this product is the size. I wish it came in a bigger container. Since the serving size is 2 TBS it's easy to go through it in no time."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vitacost PBSLIM™ Powdered Peanut Butter - NON-GMO - Gluten Free -- 6.5 oz (184 g)
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
MQuin
fromTucson, AZ
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Ok in some things, but not a replacement
 June 29, 2014
"This product is good if you are going to add it to shakes or oatmeal. If you are trying to use it in a PBJ sandwich, this does not serve as a good substitute for regular peanut butter."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vitacost PBSLIM™ Powdered Peanut Butter - NON-GMO - Gluten Free -- 6.5 oz (184 g)
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
liltiger2
fromNew Orleans, LA
Gender:Female
Powdered Peanut Butter is a new product for me.
 June 20, 2014
"After reading the reviews on this site I decided to give it a try (plus Vitacost was having a BOGO 50% off sale). My husband will eat a whole jar of peanut butter without much hesitation so I figure I can't go wrong on buying something new that has to do with well, peanut butter. I first tried it as traditional peanut butter by mixing some water and spreading it on toast, it has a very roasted/nutty flavor (which I like), then I tried it in a couple smoothies. Let me say this is where it really shines. It's amazing powdered texture blends right in, giving you the added protein and peanut butter flavor without the globs. I'll definitely buy it again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vitacost PBSLIM™ Powdered Peanut Butter - NON-GMO - Gluten Free -- 6.5 oz (184 g)
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
ElizabethSays
fromTennessee
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Non GMO Peanut butter -- without the fat!
 June 20, 2014
"Great taste, so easy to prepare and use in place of peanut butter. Four stars because it's too sweet. I prefer a "raw" taste that isn't so sugary."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vitacost PBSLIM™ Powdered Peanut Butter - NON-GMO - Gluten Free -- 6.5 oz (184 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
EatingGlutenFree
fromOrlando
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
First time using powder peanut butter
 June 16, 2014
"Powder peanut butter is so much easier to use when making smoothie. It is my source of protein. I even bought one for a friend who loved it as much as I do."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vitacost PBSLIM™ Powdered Peanut Butter - NON-GMO - Gluten Free -- 6.5 oz (184 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
gigifox
fromreading, pa
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
tastes great and easy to use!
 June 13, 2014
"I love peanut butter and add this to all my smoothies and pancakes--I am dairy sensitive and it gives me extra protein, tastes great with almond or coconut milk, especially with a banana!! My grandkids love it too! Tastes so good and easy to use because it mixes well with everything! Like that it is gluten free and non GMO too!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vitacost PBSLIM™ Powdered Peanut Butter - NON-GMO - Gluten Free -- 6.5 oz (184 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LisaLisa06
fromNJ
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
My ONLY choice in PB!
 June 12, 2014
"If you are a peanut butter lover but you don't want all of the calories & fat, you must buy this!! Add as much or as little water for desired thickness -- as long as you are not taking a spoonful of Sk!ppy or another kind of peanut butter along with a spoonful of this, you won't know the difference in taste! You can have so much more of the Vitacost PBSLIM compared to Peter P@n or other PBs & it will still be less calories & fat! You should definitely try --- I've already re-ordered for my boyfriend and for me!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next