Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

ARO-Vitacost Lean Series Diet Shake Mix Angel Food Cake -- 2.21 lbs (1000 g)

Lean has never tasted this good! Sip a cool creamy ARO™ shake for a delicious drinkable meal packed with 24 grams of high-quality protein for weight loss* fiber to fill you up and vitamins & minerals to provide balanced nutrition. If you liked Walker Diet you’re going to love ARO™ Lean! Only 190 calories. 24 grams of high-quality protein to support weight loss*. Satisfyingly filling with dessert-worthy flavor. Enriched with 25 vitamins & minerals. With 5 grams of fiber + omega-3 EFAs. No blender needed – enjoy at home or on the go! Replacing a meal with a shake? That frosty number’s got a tough job—to fill you up fuel your hardworking body and stop that sit-down meal you’re skipping in its favor from ever crossing your mind. Haven’t found one that fits the bill?  . Look out for Lean—ARO™ Lean. For calorie cutters protein seekers on-the-go eaters or anyone looking for a satisfying meal replacement drink that not only squashes hunger but makes meal-time on a restricted diet actually enjoyable ARO™ Lean is the shake mix you’ve been missing.  . Stir two scoops into a glass of chilled water (no blender required!) and drink down a frothy dreamy shake that delivers dessert-like taste and the perfect blend of nutrients to support your slim-down efforts while keeping you well-nourished along the way.  . 25 vitamins & minerals – Don’t sacrifice proper nutrition with run-of-the-mill low-calorie meal replacement drinks. ARO™ Lean is expertly blended with the building blocks your body needs for proper function especially when it’s on a weight-loss mission—including 100% of the recommended daily value for 13 essential vitamins!  . 5 grams of fiber – Hunger hinders when meal portions are reduced as part of a weight-loss plan. Feel fuller longer with an ARO™ Lean shake fortified with 5 grams of appetite-appeasing oat fiber to help keep mindless munching to a minimum between meals.*.  . 24 grams of protein – High in protein ARO™ Lean is the perfect way to pack in extra amounts of this powerful fuel source that supports weight loss and helps you build and maintain a lean fit body.* A single serving supplies 24 high-quality grams.  . Amazing flavor – If desserts are a distant memory refresh your senses with a heavenly Angel Food Cake shake. Also try ARO™ Lean in crave-worthy Chocolate Fudge Brownie or Chocolate Peanut Butter Cup.  . About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (cGMP).  .  . *These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. This product is not intended to diagnose treat cure or prevent any disease.  
Overall rating:
4.125 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(40 reviews) 40
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 40 reviews
5 Stars
24
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
5
1 Star
2
33 out of 40(82%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for ARO-Vitacost Lean Series Diet Shake Mix Angel Food Cake -- 2.21 lbs (1000 g)
Review 1 for ARO-Vitacost Lean Series Diet Shake Mix Angel Food Cake -- 2.21 lbs (1000 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fabiflorio
fromBrazil
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
No hunger
 October 16, 2014
"I replaced my breakfast shake and not by feel hungry until lunch time. Not to mention that the taste is delicious."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for ARO-Vitacost Lean Series Diet Shake Mix Angel Food Cake -- 2.21 lbs (1000 g)
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Sowpan1
fromSan Diego, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Lumpy & Doesn't Taste Like Angel Food Cake
 October 13, 2014
"I ordered this shake because the ad said if I love Walker Diet Shakes I'd love this. No. It doesn't shake up very easily in a shaker cup so it can have lumps. However, when I shake it vigorously enough to get the lumps out, it is a good workout so there's that multitasking aspect. LOL I think it tastes like cake batter but to me it certainly doesn't taste like Angel Food Cake, which is the reason I ordered it.
As far as shakes are concerned, it's very good although I wouldn't compare it to Walker Shakes/Vitacost shakes that blend easily in a shaker cup and actually taste like the flavor you purchase."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for ARO-Vitacost Lean Series Diet Shake Mix Angel Food Cake -- 2.21 lbs (1000 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
leapardnose
fromUtah
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Aro angel food diet mix
 September 30, 2014
"My husband and I both love this mix! It really tastes like cake! I would rec. for every one who hates the aftertaste of most diet shake mixes."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for ARO-Vitacost Lean Series Diet Shake Mix Angel Food Cake -- 2.21 lbs (1000 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
wayne535
fromMongaup Valley NY
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
GREAT PRODUCT !!!!
 September 21, 2014
"THIS PRODUCT IS EVERYTHING IT CLAIMS TO BE AND MORE !!! GREAT TASTING !!! TRY IT ONCE AND YOU WILL BE HOOKED !!!!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for ARO-Vitacost Lean Series Diet Shake Mix Angel Food Cake -- 2.21 lbs (1000 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mf1978
fromArizona
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
taste great
 September 1, 2014
"This works great with all the other stuff I put in it."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for ARO-Vitacost Lean Series Diet Shake Mix Angel Food Cake -- 2.21 lbs (1000 g)
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
NorthwestMom
fromSeattle
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Big taste - Enormous container
 August 16, 2014
"I love the taste of this - I use the powder for shakes and also to amp up low carb pancakes and one-minute muffins. It's delicious.
However, I HATE the giant container. Who has room for an enormous container that's only half full? I have had to buy smaller glass jars to transfer these powders into.
I see no point for the giant plastic jar. It's just cupboard clogging waste - not to mention the box these things must come in when they're shipped. It gives you to impression you're getting a lot of product, but you're just really getting a lot of air."
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for ARO-Vitacost Lean Series Diet Shake Mix Angel Food Cake -- 2.21 lbs (1000 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ftlchic
fromFort Lauderdale, FL
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:61-180 days
Love this Shake Mix!
 August 12, 2014
"I like the extra vitamins it provides and the taste is amazing! I've tried the chocolate peanut butter flavor, as I usually prefer chocolate, but the Angel Food cake is so much better. It taste like cake batter alone, but is also great when adding fruit or veggies. Also, good value and low in sugar."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for ARO-Vitacost Lean Series Diet Shake Mix Angel Food Cake -- 2.21 lbs (1000 g)
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
cutebody
fromstockton, Ca.
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
 July 14, 2014
"Taste is good mixes well ..my frist time trying it so haven't loss any weight , hopefully it will help with my weightloss"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for ARO-Vitacost Lean Series Diet Shake Mix Angel Food Cake -- 2.21 lbs (1000 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hisbeloved
fromValdosta Georgia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Great product! Satisfying, tasty, easily mixed!
 July 7, 2014
"We tried this whey protein isolate powder last month...it was on the Buy One Get One Half off special...Seems to be fine for us! Vitacost website and delivery is very satisfactory as well! Thanks again for your customer service..."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for ARO-Vitacost Lean Series Diet Shake Mix Angel Food Cake -- 2.21 lbs (1000 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
taaaaylahx3
fromHonolulu, HI
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
 June 14, 2014
"Whether it is post-workout or a late night snack, this protein seriously fills you up and tastes like a rich, delicious dessert at the same time. I whip this up with a little almond milk at night, until it reaches a pudding consistency, it is the perfect dessert to satisfy my sweet tooth while dieting. I will definitely repurchase this product."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for ARO-Vitacost Lean Series Diet Shake Mix Angel Food Cake -- 2.21 lbs (1000 g)
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Lani71
fromAZ
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
It Serves Me Well
 April 29, 2014
"This product works for me, though I prefer the Walker vanilla shake mix. I go half and half, add bananas and canned peaches in own juices. I cannot eat most fruits for digestive problems. Also I add coconut milk or almond milk without sugar. It serves my nutritional needs and helps me control carbs also."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for ARO-Vitacost Lean Series Diet Shake Mix Angel Food Cake -- 2.21 lbs (1000 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MissMcDoogie
fromGeorgia
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Good flavor
 April 22, 2014
"This flavor is good by itself but also mixes well with a lot of add ons, such as fruits. I made mine a lot with ice and PB2 in a blender. So good!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for ARO-Vitacost Lean Series Diet Shake Mix Angel Food Cake -- 2.21 lbs (1000 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TXHeather
fromTexas
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
LOVE!
 April 21, 2014
"I was sad that Walker Diet shakes were discontinued until I found ARO.... I have tried Atkins, Shakeology, Herbalife, and numerous other shake mixes... this is my favorite. I love the angle food cake flavor. It's good by itself but makes an amazing base for blended shakes. Unlike Herbalife, you don't need two powders to get the 24g of protein this shake has plus it has more vitamins and minerals. The oat fiber and omegas are icing on the cake. At about a dollar a meal, I am very happy with the value. I highly recommend this product..."
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for ARO-Vitacost Lean Series Diet Shake Mix Angel Food Cake -- 2.21 lbs (1000 g)
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
SC1313
fromArizona
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Vanilla, Vanilla
 April 5, 2014
"It tastes just like all the other vanilla shakes, hasn't what I expected. If I could send back I would. I'll just mix in other flavors."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for ARO-Vitacost Lean Series Diet Shake Mix Angel Food Cake -- 2.21 lbs (1000 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lightning27
fromIowa
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Best tasting protein ever!
 March 21, 2014
"I have tried many proteins and this is the ultimate best!! You can add any fruit and it's delicious. Also great tasting without adding anything."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for ARO-Vitacost Lean Series Diet Shake Mix Angel Food Cake -- 2.21 lbs (1000 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sunny101
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Fills you up!
 March 19, 2014
"This is kinda sweet. I use one scoop per 8oz of water and it fills me up for a few hours. I do like it..."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for ARO-Vitacost Lean Series Diet Shake Mix Angel Food Cake -- 2.21 lbs (1000 g)
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
SOONERLANDJOE
fromJAY, OKLAHOMA
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
A PRODUCT I CANNOT RECOMMEND.
 March 13, 2014
"THE MAJOR PROBLEM I HAVE WITH THIS PRODUCT....IT LEAVES A RESIDUE ON THE BOTTOM OF MY CUP OR GLASS. WALKER SHAKE MIX LEAVES NO RESIDUE AND HAS SOMEWHAT OF A BETTER FLAVOR. I HAVE USED WALKER SHAKE MIX FOR YEARS AND THOUGHT I'D TRY "ARO." THE TEXTURE...TASTE...AND RESIDUE LEFT AT THE BOTTOM LEAVE LITTLE TO BE DESIRED. I JUST CANNOT RECOMMEND THIS PRODUCT!"
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for ARO-Vitacost Lean Series Diet Shake Mix Angel Food Cake -- 2.21 lbs (1000 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sunmoon
fromCarmichael,ca
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Delish and indulgent.....
 March 9, 2014
"I love these shakes.... They help you to keep on track and it taste like your cheating.. Plus you get 4 grams of fiber with every shake. Anyone that is on a low carb diet. This istheproduct for you and mixed with water it is only 100 calories. It makes it easy making educated choices for your snacks."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for ARO-Vitacost Lean Series Diet Shake Mix Angel Food Cake -- 2.21 lbs (1000 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tealovers
fromGreenville, NC
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Awesome Flavor
 February 24, 2014
"I like to mix this protein powder into my muffin recipe so that I can replace flour. It is wonderful flavor and low in sugar as compared to the protein power I used to consume."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for ARO-Vitacost Lean Series Diet Shake Mix Angel Food Cake -- 2.21 lbs (1000 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cincin
fromFL
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Duration of use:30-60 days
Love this shake; right consistency; great taste
 February 17, 2014
"This Aro diet shake mix is very good. The consistency is perfect for my taste and adding 1/2 banana makes it great."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next