Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

ARO-Vitacost Lean Series Diet Shake Mix Angel Food Cake -- 2.21 lbs (1000 g)

Lean has never tasted this good! Sip a cool creamy ARO™ shake for a delicious drinkable meal packed with 24 grams of high-quality protein for weight loss* fiber to fill you up and vitamins & minerals to provide balanced nutrition. If you liked Walker Diet you’re going to love ARO Lean! Only 190 calories. 24 grams of high-quality protein to support weight loss*. Satisfyingly filling with dessert-worthy flavor. Enriched with 25 vitamins & minerals. With 5 grams of fiber + omega-3 EFAs. No blender needed – enjoy at home or on the go! Replacing a meal with a shake? That frosty number’s got a tough job—to fill you up fuel your hardworking body and stop that sit-down meal you’re skipping in its favor from ever crossing your mind. Haven’t found one that fits the bill?  . Look out for Lean—ARO Lean. For calorie cutters protein seekers on-the-go eaters or anyone looking for a satisfying meal replacement drink that not only squashes hunger but makes meal-time on a restricted diet actually enjoyable ARO Lean is the shake mix you’ve been missing.  . Stir two scoops into a glass of chilled water (no blender required!) and drink down a frothy dreamy shake that delivers dessert-like taste and the perfect blend of nutrients to support your slim-down efforts while keeping you well-nourished along the way.  . 25 vitamins & minerals – Don’t sacrifice proper nutrition with run-of-the-mill low-calorie meal replacement drinks. ARO Lean is expertly blended with the building blocks your body needs for proper function especially when it’s on a weight-loss mission—including 100% of the recommended daily value for 13 essential vitamins!  . 5 grams of fiber – Hunger hinders when meal portions are reduced as part of a weight-loss plan. Feel fuller longer with an ARO Lean shake fortified with 5 grams of appetite-appeasing oat fiber to help keep mindless munching to a minimum between meals.*.  . 24 grams of protein – High in protein ARO Lean is the perfect way to pack in extra amounts of this powerful fuel source that supports weight loss and helps you build and maintain a lean fit body.* A single serving supplies 24 high-quality grams.  . Amazing flavor – If desserts are a distant memory refresh your senses with a heavenly Angel Food Cake shake. Also try ARO Lean in crave-worthy Chocolate Fudge Brownie or Chocolate Peanut Butter Cup.  . About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (cGMP). .   . *These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. This product is not intended to diagnose treat cure or prevent any disease.
Overall rating:
4.224 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(58 reviews) 57
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 58 reviews
5 Stars
38
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
6
1 Star
3
49 out of 58(84%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for ARO-Vitacost Lean Series Diet Shake Mix Angel Food Cake -- 2.21 lbs (1000 g)
Review 1 for ARO-Vitacost Lean Series Diet Shake Mix Angel Food Cake -- 2.21 lbs (1000 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SPELLFitness
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Excellent!
 November 20, 2015
"The flavor and nutritional profile on this is OUTSTANDING. I was looking for an easy and delicious meal replacement that wasn't going to break the bank or blow my carb allowance for the day. This is that product! I do wish that the ingredient list was a bit cleaner, but I have yet to experience any negative side effects from using this product. The flavor (angel food) is awesome, I've tried the brownie as well and that is great too. Mixes great with just water and ice, or I've blended it with coffee or into fruit smoothies. A great product."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for ARO-Vitacost Lean Series Diet Shake Mix Angel Food Cake -- 2.21 lbs (1000 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NuBody88
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Better Than The Rest
 November 12, 2015
"Missed the Dr. Walker Protein Shakes, but ARO Lean Series has the same flavor and thickness. I was a little hesitant to try another protein shake, but took a chance and to my surprise I loved this flavor. Not too sweet and mixes great with a shaker or a blender. Just placed another order..."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for ARO-Vitacost Lean Series Diet Shake Mix Angel Food Cake -- 2.21 lbs (1000 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
RevNick
fromCosta Mesa, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Tastes Good! Replace Dinner with it!
 September 16, 2015
"I admit sometimes I eat too much. When I feel slow and gaining weight I switch my dinner to a Diet Shake. The Angel Food Cake tastes like dessert. It is filling and makes me sleep better than eating a heavy dinner. Plus, I lose weight. I think it is better to use a diet shake at dinner instead of breakfast as we need a good breakfast and lunch for our daily energy. At night we slow down and we really don't need our digestive system working when we are trying to rest."
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for ARO-Vitacost Lean Series Diet Shake Mix Angel Food Cake -- 2.21 lbs (1000 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MrsV1
fromtexas
Great product
 September 6, 2015
"This is the best protein shake ever!! I have tried many different brands but this is #1!! All the flavors are delicious"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for ARO-Vitacost Lean Series Diet Shake Mix Angel Food Cake -- 2.21 lbs (1000 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sydnee34
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Delicious!
 July 20, 2015
"I am very picky about the taste and texture (Hate the gritty ones) of my protein shakes... this one is amazing tasting and the textures good. Sometimes I do have issues with it mixing up completely (Has small chunks). Using a blender bottle has helped. Over all I love the product and will repurchase."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for ARO-Vitacost Lean Series Diet Shake Mix Angel Food Cake -- 2.21 lbs (1000 g)
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
kissy3
fromlake elsinore california
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
meal replacement
 June 30, 2015
"I use it in place of my regular protein drinks or to curb a sweet tooth this is sweet but I don't find it that much sweeter. It just more creamy. but I add a ton of water too it. I do a scoop in a half sometimes. It kind of reminds of quest powder but cheaper imagine I never bought quest powder I love the bars. I like the fiber and the fact that is has vitamins and it can be a meal. I hope it comes on sale again. it does clump if I shake but I don't mind it its easier to me I will try it in blender soon. It is a slight taste of cake."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for ARO-Vitacost Lean Series Diet Shake Mix Angel Food Cake -- 2.21 lbs (1000 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
deltag
fromFt Worth, Texas
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
Mixes well and tastes great.
 June 10, 2015
"I love that I can mix this in a shaker jar with water in just a few minutes and it doesn't clump. I take it to work and keep it in the refrigerator so that I can run in and take a sip whenever I get a chance (which isn't very often). It never separates and stays creamy with no clumps. It gets me through the morning without starving. If I don't get to drink it, I take it home and have it later and it still tastes great. On the weekends I make smoothies with frozen fruit and it's like a decadent dessert. So glad I found this stuff - absolutely love it."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for ARO-Vitacost Lean Series Diet Shake Mix Angel Food Cake -- 2.21 lbs (1000 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Oregon97355
fromLebanon OR.
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
I love that this protien also packs fiber.
 April 23, 2015
"This product tastes delicious. When added to frozen fruit smoothies they taste like ice cream. Even my picky little girl loves it."
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for ARO-Vitacost Lean Series Diet Shake Mix Angel Food Cake -- 2.21 lbs (1000 g)
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Anonymous
fromMillbury Ohio
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Not as good as Walker
 April 16, 2015
"I agree with others who have said this is not as good as Walker, does not mix well, flavors seem more artificial, doesn't keep me going as long and seems to leave an after taste. Will mix with Walker til I get rid of it, won't order again. PLEASE do not discontinue Walker products!!!!"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for ARO-Vitacost Lean Series Diet Shake Mix Angel Food Cake -- 2.21 lbs (1000 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TrainerLia
fromScottsdale AZ
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Should Be Re-Named VANILLA CUPCAKE! YUM!
 March 26, 2015
"Smells and TASTES like rich, buttery Vanilla Cream Cake! Fantastic flavor, not TOO sweet..just RIGHT! I LOVE these Meal Replacement Shakes and substitute 1-2 meals a day with them. Keeps me feeling full and satisfies my 'Sweet Tooth' without irritating my stomach like most Whey Protein does.
*I've seen people 'complain' about the 'consistency'..Use a little 'common sense'..if it's TOO thick..add a little MORE water! Too 'Thin'? Add LESS!
"
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for ARO-Vitacost Lean Series Diet Shake Mix Angel Food Cake -- 2.21 lbs (1000 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Salwa
fromCT
Great Taste!
 March 13, 2015
"I bought this product because I read that this tastes either like birthday cake or birthday cake batter, and when I tried it, it really does taste like birthday cake batter! I love it. It's not too sweet and it gives me the nutrients I need post workout. I definitely recommend this."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for ARO-Vitacost Lean Series Diet Shake Mix Angel Food Cake -- 2.21 lbs (1000 g)
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
TinkerTime
fromJacksonville, Fl
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Does not mix with ice
 February 13, 2015
"I always make my Vitacost protein shakes with ice and it makes a nice milkshake. However, this particular shake mix does not mix well with ice. You end up with two or three big clumps of shredded ice in the mixture and not a nice icy shake. Also, I personally think this mix is too sweet. I use the Vitacost Vanilla and Chocolate shake mixes and these bind great with ice and I always have a perfect protein milkshake with those."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for ARO-Vitacost Lean Series Diet Shake Mix Angel Food Cake -- 2.21 lbs (1000 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1SATISFIEDGAL
fromNIAGARA FALLS, NY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
GREAT TASTE!!!
 January 30, 2015
"LOVE THIS FLAVOR. JUST LIKE CAKE. MAKES GREAT HEALTHY SMOOTHIES!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for ARO-Vitacost Lean Series Diet Shake Mix Angel Food Cake -- 2.21 lbs (1000 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DocMorgan
fromStanley, VA
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Great in Morning NutriBullet
 January 7, 2015
"Great taste and consistency. I bought it for the special sale price, because I wouldn't have chosen the "Angel Food Cake" flavor by name, but find it's perfect addition to my regular morning raw vegetable and fruit NutriBullet shake, adding nice vanilla taste and smooth consistency. Perfect. Seems that Vitacost always has something right on the mark, plus cost specials and free shipping. Nice."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for ARO-Vitacost Lean Series Diet Shake Mix Angel Food Cake -- 2.21 lbs (1000 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Smurfs
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
ARO-Vitacost Lean Series Diet Shake Mix Angel Food
 October 28, 2014
"Good flavor I enjoy it with unsweetened almond milk and add a little touch of sugar free syrup for other flavors. I used this also in low carb flax meal muffins and it was awesome"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for ARO-Vitacost Lean Series Diet Shake Mix Angel Food Cake -- 2.21 lbs (1000 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Drewjes
fromLawrence, MI
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Excellent product
 October 28, 2014
"This product has a great taste and reasonably priced. It is my favorite of all the other brands I tried."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for ARO-Vitacost Lean Series Diet Shake Mix Angel Food Cake -- 2.21 lbs (1000 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fabiflorio
fromBrazil
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
No hunger
 October 16, 2014
"I replaced my breakfast shake and not by feel hungry until lunch time. Not to mention that the taste is delicious."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for ARO-Vitacost Lean Series Diet Shake Mix Angel Food Cake -- 2.21 lbs (1000 g)
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Sowpan1
fromSan Diego, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Lumpy & Doesn't Taste Like Angel Food Cake
 October 13, 2014
"I ordered this shake because the ad said if I love Walker Diet Shakes I'd love this. No. It doesn't shake up very easily in a shaker cup so it can have lumps. However, when I shake it vigorously enough to get the lumps out, it is a good workout so there's that multitasking aspect. LOL I think it tastes like cake batter but to me it certainly doesn't taste like Angel Food Cake, which is the reason I ordered it.
As far as shakes are concerned, it's very good although I wouldn't compare it to Walker Shakes/Vitacost shakes that blend easily in a shaker cup and actually taste like the flavor you purchase."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for ARO-Vitacost Lean Series Diet Shake Mix Angel Food Cake -- 2.21 lbs (1000 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sjm2
fromNJ
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
Tastes great, helps keep you feeling full
 October 4, 2014
"The angel-food cake ARO Diet Shake tastes delicious, I LOVE it. It is a nice change-up from the chocolate flavors. It's low-carb, high protein, and high fiber. It'll really work to fill you up. I've lost 18 lbs in 2 months on these shakes, but I am also following an Atkins/"slow-carb" diet with no grains, no breads or pastas, no fruit, and of course no junk or fast food, or really anything processed. The Shakes really help since I don't like eating the beans recommended on this diet.
Anyway this flavor is delicious! It's almost like a treat!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for ARO-Vitacost Lean Series Diet Shake Mix Angel Food Cake -- 2.21 lbs (1000 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
leapardnose
fromUtah
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Aro angel food diet mix
 September 30, 2014
"My husband and I both love this mix! It really tastes like cake! I would rec. for every one who hates the aftertaste of most diet shake mixes."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next