Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Chocolate & Candy or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Chocolove Dark Chocolate Bar Coffee Crunch -- 3.2 oz

Belgian Chocolate. 55% Cocoa Content. Love Poem Inside. Dark semisweet chocolate with roasted coffee bean bits. At first bite the creamy dark chocolate gives way to crunchy bits of coffee bean. The coffee continues to release flavor as you munch. Each 30 grams of chocolate equals about one cup of coffee. Love Poem inside wrapper.
Overall rating:
4.75 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(20 reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 20 reviews
5 Stars
17
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
20 out of 20(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Chocolove Dark Chocolate Bar Coffee Crunch -- 3.2 oz
Review 1 for Chocolove Dark Chocolate Bar Coffee Crunch -- 3.2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CoffeeLoversRejoice
fromCastle Rock, CO
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Great combination of dark chocolate and coffee
 April 1, 2016
"This bar has a pleasant roast - not at all bitter. The coffee is crushed beans rather than whole, which I found to work well. Highly recommended!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Chocolove Dark Chocolate Bar Coffee Crunch -- 3.2 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Bjazz
fromNew York
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
strong!
 March 25, 2016
"You really need to be a coffee lover to enjoy this bar. Chocolove always delivers the highest quality of chocolates. The quality of this bar was excellent but the strong coffee taste was too much for me. If you are a coffee lover you will love this product. I highly recommend for the coffee drinkers out there"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Chocolove Dark Chocolate Bar Coffee Crunch -- 3.2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PKBronx
Delicious!
 March 6, 2016
"This chocolate bar is wonderful. Nice coffee taste. I have reordered this item."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Chocolove Dark Chocolate Bar Coffee Crunch -- 3.2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tebazile
fromWisconsin
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great coffee flavor
 March 1, 2016
"Good tasting chocolate and appreciatively strong coffee flavor along with the crunch of the coffee beans. I don't catch a buzz from coffee so I can't comment on whether this works for those who do."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Chocolove Dark Chocolate Bar Coffee Crunch -- 3.2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Elmjay
Great tasting bar
 February 28, 2016
"This one surprised me. Very fun to eat with crunchy bits"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Chocolove Dark Chocolate Bar Coffee Crunch -- 3.2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dawn8
fromTampa, FL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great dark chocolate & coffee combination
 February 8, 2016
"I LOVE these dark chocolate bars. The combination of the dark chocolate & the coffee are just perfect. Neither flavor is overpowering & just a couple of pieces is just enough to satisfy my sweet tooth. Although these bars can become very addicting. LOL! Would recommend to anyone who likes dark chocolate with a hint of coffee."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Chocolove Dark Chocolate Bar Coffee Crunch -- 3.2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mlilly
fromWashington
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Creamy & Smooth
 December 11, 2015
"This is one of my favorite chocolate bars. It's smooth and creamy with coffee crunches sprinkled throughout. The chocolate paired with the coffee is glorious! I use this as a special treat, but I also use it for recipes that call for dark chocolate. It's melts well and gives whatever I'm cooking a hint of coffee, which is delightful when I'm trying to impress guests."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Chocolove Dark Chocolate Bar Coffee Crunch -- 3.2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TandemTeam
Love this chocolate!
 October 9, 2015
"Love Chocolove chocolates, but this is one of my favorite flavors. The chocolate is smooth if you love dark chocolate but not too bitter, and the amount of coffee bean is just right. Better ingredients that the big names we've grown up with."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Chocolove Dark Chocolate Bar Coffee Crunch -- 3.2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
alyse
fromIowa
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Awesome chocolate!!!
 June 10, 2015
"I loved this chocolate and it was a great price. I think it is fun trying new things from Vitacost and never have been disappointed."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Chocolove Dark Chocolate Bar Coffee Crunch -- 3.2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
learina
fromZagreb, Croatia
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Best chocolate ever
 May 16, 2015
"Best chocolate ever. Crunchy coffee beans, combined with dark chocolate. Divine"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Chocolove Dark Chocolate Bar Coffee Crunch -- 3.2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Subtle
fromNew York, NY
Age:75+
Gender:Female
The Best Chocolate Bar anywhere!
 May 5, 2015
"This is the Best Chocolate. It's delicious, nutritious and it is accompanied by a Poem by an inspired writer. It doesn't get much better than this."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Chocolove Dark Chocolate Bar Coffee Crunch -- 3.2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cheesedale
fromWaukesha, WI
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Crisp and delicious!
 October 18, 2014
"The rich dark chocolate taste and coffeebean crunchiness in this bar make it a real winner! Because each bite is a satisfying mouthful of big flavors, it's not difficult to savor each bar for many days. Does it perk me up like a cup of coffee? Sort of. But, just in case, I recommend savoring this awesome candy bar with a cup of your favorite java or tea."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Chocolove Dark Chocolate Bar Coffee Crunch -- 3.2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Linda202
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great tasting, nice pick me up and a good value
 July 21, 2014
"If you want to switch to a darker chocolate, but not to dark. This tastes great! The coffee is a nice mix. And I am not a chocolate lover."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Chocolove Dark Chocolate Bar Coffee Crunch -- 3.2 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Chocoaddict
fromMorehead City, NC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Good, but like almond/sea salt ones better
 July 8, 2014
"Don't get me wrong - these are still great. But I LOVE the almonds/sea salt ones so much better."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Chocolove Dark Chocolate Bar Coffee Crunch -- 3.2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sierrashadow
fromLos Angeles
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Yes!
 April 27, 2014
"Best chocolate bar I've ever tasted."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Chocolove Dark Chocolate Bar Coffee Crunch -- 3.2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sunnydog69
fromCA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Take me to Heaven
 April 1, 2014
"Their is nothing like the delicious combination of Belgian chocolate and real coffee!! I will warn you they can be addictive. I like using them in my biscotti recipe that receives rave reviews from my friends"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Chocolove Dark Chocolate Bar Coffee Crunch -- 3.2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wombee
fromDallas, Texas
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Coffee lovers dream bar!
 December 14, 2013
"Oh so yummy! Coffee lovers will enjoy the melding flavors of dark chocolate & coffee. Is there anything better than chocolate and coffee? Maybe....but this would be at the top of the list!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Chocolove Dark Chocolate Bar Coffee Crunch -- 3.2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
pkval
fromNorwalk,CT
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Best chocolate EVER!!!!
 December 6, 2013
"This bar is the perfect combination of dark ,but not too dark chocolate and tiny bits of coffee beans. I now have many of my friends hooked on them. Perfect combination of flavors. I was hesitate to try because of coffee but iI couldn't believe how great the two flavor together are. Surprisingly low in calories and dark chocolate is a healthier choice. I have an auto ship every month"
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Chocolove Dark Chocolate Bar Coffee Crunch -- 3.2 oz
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
2 out of 2 recommend this product