Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Floor Cleaners or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Better Life Simply Floored! Natural Floor Cleaner Citrus Mint -- 32 fl oz

Safer Solutions. Squirt and Mop. All Floor Types. Green Like You've Never Seen. Better Life proves that safety and performance can play nice together. Created by two dads (Kevin's a top formulation chemist and Tim believes in a cleaner greener world) who want toxins from conventional cleaners out of homes away from kids and off our planet. Simply put Better Life makes safer more effective cleaners on and for the Earth.  . Better Life makes your home and our planet a little happier greener and of course cleaner. While Better Life products are non-toxic they should be used to clean not drink.  . Surfaces - Cleans and restores a brilliant shine for hardwood tile marble bamboo vinyl laminate and other sealed floors. Scent - Naturally scented using botanical extracts of grapefruit spearmint and lemon. Performance - Totally floors traditional cleaners. Brings out a natural shine in one simple step. Non-Toxic - A safer solution means no VOCs ethoxylates dyes synthetic  fragrance SLS parabens or phthalates. Our cleaning agents come directly from plants.
Overall rating:
4.727 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(11 reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 11 reviews
5 Stars
9
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
10 out of 11(91%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Better Life Simply Floored! Natural Floor Cleaner Citrus Mint -- 32 fl oz
Review 1 for Better Life Simply Floored! Natural Floor Cleaner Citrus Mint -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
tofuhead
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Not that great
 April 30, 2016
"This floor cleaner had some good reviews, but I did not care of it because it left the floors feeling tacky. It does have good ingredients, but it just did not work for me. I much more prefer the Naturally It's Clean floor cleaner; my floors really glow after using"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Better Life Simply Floored! Natural Floor Cleaner Citrus Mint -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
CouponPrincess
fromSouthwestern, PA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great smelling product
 April 8, 2016
"Leaves the house smelling fresh. It is a nice floor cleaner, but I thought it was a kind you put in a bucket not directly pour on the floor. The scent is awesome and it does clean well, just have to use a lot if you have a bigger area to clean."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Better Life Simply Floored! Natural Floor Cleaner Citrus Mint -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bjazz
fromNew York
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
My new favorite product
 March 25, 2016
"I love this floor cleaner. It cleans great and leaves a fresh, clean scent behind. Does not leave residue. I highly recommend this product"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Better Life Simply Floored! Natural Floor Cleaner Citrus Mint -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
rabbitlady
fromCurry County, OR
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great Product!
 March 23, 2016
"I have laminate flooring and find this to be the best cleaner. No rinsing is needed and it is a good cleaner. It leaves my floor looking shiny with no streaks and it has a pleasant fragrance without being overwhelming. I love that the ingredients are safe and eco-friendly and a little goes a long way. The bottle lasts a long time."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Better Life Simply Floored! Natural Floor Cleaner Citrus Mint -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bronxite
fromBronx, NY
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Better than most!
 February 13, 2016
"I've used a few squirt and wipe products and always return to Simply Floored. Additional wiping isn't required and my laminate floors shine after using this product. And all I do is squirt and mop! And it gets the floors clean!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Better Life Simply Floored! Natural Floor Cleaner Citrus Mint -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
loueze
fromTroy, Montana
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
this works great
 February 7, 2016
"completely easy to use and best of all it works"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Better Life Simply Floored! Natural Floor Cleaner Citrus Mint -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1younggrandma
fromAlbuquerque, NM
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
LOVE THIS!
 May 29, 2015
"This floor cleaner smells wonderful! So easy to use and no rinsing! It really cleans well; will continue to use!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Better Life Simply Floored! Natural Floor Cleaner Citrus Mint -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Raleighmom
fromN. Carolina
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
works great
 October 19, 2014
"This floor cleaner smells great and cleans very well. You only need a small amount so one bottle goes a long way which saves money. Will purchase again."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Better Life Simply Floored! Natural Floor Cleaner Citrus Mint -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JS20
fromUpton, Ma
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great
 May 25, 2014
"Squirt and Mop! This leaves your floor well-cleaned and it smells great too. No toxic or harsh smells! My hardwood looks beautiful and it doesn't leave any stickiness behind! I bought one for my mother, and she agrees that's it's a great hardwood floor cleaner."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Better Life Simply Floored! Natural Floor Cleaner Citrus Mint -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
treatdream
fromPA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Leaves floors clean with little effort.
 November 6, 2013
"Simply Floored works wonderfully and is easy to use. I put some down before I go over the floors with my steam mop. It picks up all the grime and they look great. Another fan suggested using a spray top instead which I think is a great idea."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Better Life Simply Floored! Natural Floor Cleaner Citrus Mint -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
WhiteCamelia
excellent for any type of floors
 October 21, 2013
"I was kind of skeptical about using this product on my wood floors so I tried in a corner. It is awesome. It really cleans the floors well, it seems to be very gentle and gave the wooden floors a nice shine.
I also tried on tile floors and great. I think this is a total keeper, which will replace my other green floor cleaners."
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.