Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Better Life Natural Grease-Kicking Dish Soap Lemon Mint -- 22 fl oz

Sulfate Free. Grease-Kicking. Safer For The Mess Makers (Not The Mess). Non-Toxic. Cruelty Free. A Clean Getaway. Better Life's natural dish soap puts the hurt on grease without sulfates keeping your hands happy. Discover how pure plant power equals easy rinsing without residue.  . A Non-Toxic Friendship. 100% plant-derived cleaning agents - From coconut corn and lemon.  . 100% Natural Scent. Extracts of bergamot lemon lemongrass peppermint and grapefruit.  . NO SLS (sodium lauryl sulfates) SLES ethoxylates petroleum solvents synthetic fragrances dyes parabens or triclosan. No harsh chemical residue. Just the good stuff.
Overall rating:
4.591 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(22 reviews) 22
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 22 reviews
5 Stars
17
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
20 out of 22(91%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Better Life Natural Grease-Kicking Dish Soap Lemon Mint -- 22 fl oz
Review 1 for Better Life Natural Grease-Kicking Dish Soap Lemon Mint -- 22 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
vitash
fromLos Angeles
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Not thrilled
 February 3, 2016
"I absolutely LOVE their Whatever cleaner spray (Better Life What-Ever!™ Natural All-Purpose Cleaner Clary Sage & Citrus -- 32 fl oz), but this - not so much... The smell is off putting, and it doesn't work on greasy stuff as well - end up using way too much water and product to get dishes clean."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Better Life Natural Grease-Kicking Dish Soap Lemon Mint -- 22 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
KoiKat
fromHouston, TX
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Better LIfe
 January 15, 2016
"Not bad nor the the best dish washing liquid tried. No serious complaints; however, will probably move on and try another brand next order."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Better Life Natural Grease-Kicking Dish Soap Lemon Mint -- 22 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GeddyL
fromPhoeniz, AZ
Definitely Do Your Dishes in This
 November 5, 2015
"Tough on the grease and grime, but so gentle on your hands. And, the Clary Sage + Citrus scent perfumes your kitchen with an uplifting hint of fragrance. Also works very well on delicate, hand-wash laundry items."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Better Life Natural Grease-Kicking Dish Soap Lemon Mint -- 22 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BalsamMommy
fromUSA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
my new favorite
 October 14, 2015
"Good suds
Cuts grease
No sneaky wording in ingredients
Good smell
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Better Life Natural Grease-Kicking Dish Soap Lemon Mint -- 22 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
farmgal29
fromOhio
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
 October 10, 2015
"Great cleaning power and I love the scent! Also no junk ingredients hidden in it! I thought I was using a non-toxic dish soap when I was purchasing Mrs. Meyers and was very disappointed when I realized it was full of sodium laurel sulfate and synthetic fragrances. I'm very glad I found this one!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Better Life Natural Grease-Kicking Dish Soap Lemon Mint -- 22 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Equestrian
fromCardington, Ohio
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
my favorite dish soap
 June 15, 2015
"This is the best dish soap I've ever used! Yes it is wonderful at getting the dishes clean, but it doubles as a room freshener for the kitchen and even any room adjoining it! I love it!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Better Life Natural Grease-Kicking Dish Soap Lemon Mint -- 22 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ataylormassage
Works great and affordable!
 June 8, 2015
"I have tried dozens of natural dishsoaps and this is by far the best."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Better Life Natural Grease-Kicking Dish Soap Lemon Mint -- 22 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
laura777
fromTexarkana, TX
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Well worth the cost, saves time with rinsing
 May 27, 2015
"After discovering that my trusty Seventh Generation dish soap had some less desirable ingredients and I wasn't exactly thrilled with its performance, I went through every "natural" dish soap I could find and this was by far the best ingredients and value. I got both the clary sage and the unscented. I'm not crazy about the clary sage scent but it is subtle and I don't hate it either...I would definitely buy again if it were cheaper than the unscented. It doesn't leave any smell on the dishes, just my hands a bit. Yes, I do use a wee bit more of this soap than previous ones HOWEVER this is the cleanest and quickest rinsing soap I've ever used - toxic or non-toxic. So while I might use a bit more, I'm saving a lot of time rinsing because of how quickly all the soap comes off. Absolutely love this product."
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Better Life Natural Grease-Kicking Dish Soap Lemon Mint -- 22 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Healthkickmom
fromChicago,il
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Fantastic safe product!
 February 18, 2015
"This product works amazingly well and is toxin free! I squirted a little in a nonstick pan of baked on grease and it broke it up quickly and easily. No soaking needed! I am extremely happy with this product! Plus, NO sodium lauryl sulfate-very hard to find in a dish soap."
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Better Life Natural Grease-Kicking Dish Soap Lemon Mint -- 22 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bobcats
fromMaine
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Truly Environmentally Friendly
 January 26, 2015
"Unlike most dish soaps that tout "eco-friendly", this one actually is, with an A grade on the EWG website for ingredients that are safe for us and the environment. This dish soap does an excellent job cleaning and you don't have to use much. I also like the unscented version of Dish it Out as the clary sage+citrus smells a bit medicinal to me."
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Better Life Natural Grease-Kicking Dish Soap Lemon Mint -- 22 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
swimmingsloth
fromCA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
So-So Soap
 January 10, 2015
"Smells nice, but the suds and soap do not last long. Works okay on greasy or heavily dirty items, but I've used other eco-friendly products that I thought cleaned more efficiently and better than this one."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Better Life Natural Grease-Kicking Dish Soap Lemon Mint -- 22 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KassyJane
fromVernal,UT
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Two Thumbs Up
 December 22, 2014
"Loved how this rated with EWG. The scent is different, not at all in a bad way just more of a: I've smelt that somewhere else and I cant figure it out and its driving me nuts kind of way. lol. Down to the point though, cuts grease and it's free of a lot yucky toxic things. Happy Dishwashing. Will most certainly repurchase!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Better Life Natural Grease-Kicking Dish Soap Lemon Mint -- 22 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
lovesnaturalstuff
fromNorthern MN
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Pretty good stuff
 November 15, 2014
"I like the scent of this stuff and the ingredients are EWG approved. A little pricey, but I think worth it. You have to hold yourself back from dumping it in the dishwater and get over the whole super sudsy equals clean approach."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Better Life Natural Grease-Kicking Dish Soap Lemon Mint -- 22 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Veganimalover
fromIllinois
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
I love this stuff!
 November 6, 2014
"This is now my favorite dish detergent. It is cruelty-free and SLS-free, and I think it smells wonderful!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Better Life Natural Grease-Kicking Dish Soap Lemon Mint -- 22 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jzaz
fromPhiladelphia, PA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Good green cleaner
 October 20, 2014
"This dishwashing liquid cleans well and smells great (plant extracts) and is nontoxic. It is thick so I sometimes water down a bit with filtered water, but that is just a personal preference. I also use in a pail for general cleaning, when I am not using vinegar to do so."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Better Life Natural Grease-Kicking Dish Soap Lemon Mint -- 22 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jewely
fromCA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
works well
 May 31, 2014
"I react to anything with SLS, this dish soap works well and no reaction which is what I hoped for."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Better Life Natural Grease-Kicking Dish Soap Lemon Mint -- 22 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Churchill
fromVirginia
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Nice product!
 May 24, 2014
"This dish soap creates a nice sudsy bath for your dishes, has an good EWG rating but is a little pricey. I will buy again however."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Better Life Natural Grease-Kicking Dish Soap Lemon Mint -- 22 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
MonaMo
Smells Like Stuffing
 April 21, 2014
"This dish soap works well but I'm not so sure about the scent. It smells like turkey dinner stuffing because of the sage. Maybe I'll try the unscented next time."
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Better Life Natural Grease-Kicking Dish Soap Lemon Mint -- 22 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Greyhoundlover66
fromSan Diego
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Love, Love, Love Dish It Out!
 February 2, 2014
"No longer have to wear gloves to wash dishes by hand!! Unable to find anything else on the market as SAFE as this product."
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Better Life Natural Grease-Kicking Dish Soap Lemon Mint -- 22 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
realvictory
fromWest Hollywood, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
My new go-to, favorite soap
 December 15, 2013
"It's dishwashing soap. So I find it difficult to wax poetic. But this I will say: the scent is great; meaning it smells natural and not like perfume. The ingredients are great and I was impressed by The Shark Tank presentation on another product. All in all, this has replaced other "environmentally responsible" dishwashing soaps I've used in the past."
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
1 2 next