Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Better Life Natural Grease-Kicking Dish Soap Lemon Mint -- 22 fl oz

Sulfate Free. Grease-Kicking. Safer For The Mess Makers (Not The Mess). Non-Toxic. Cruelty Free. A Clean Getaway. Better Life's natural dish soap puts the hurt on grease without sulfates keeping your hands happy. Discover how pure plant power equals easy rinsing without residue.  . A Non-Toxic Friendship. 100% plant-derived cleaning agents - From coconut corn and lemon.  . 100% Natural Scent. Extracts of bergamot lemon lemongrass peppermint and grapefruit.  . NO SLS (sodium lauryl sulfates) SLES ethoxylates petroleum solvents synthetic fragrances dyes parabens or triclosan. No harsh chemical residue. Just the good stuff.
Overall rating:
4.591 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(22 reviews) 22
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 22 reviews
5 Stars
17
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
20 out of 22(91%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Better Life Natural Grease-Kicking Dish Soap Lemon Mint -- 22 fl oz
Review 1 for Better Life Natural Grease-Kicking Dish Soap Lemon Mint -- 22 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
fromLos Angeles
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Not thrilled
 February 3, 2016
" I absolutely LOVE their Whatever cleaner spray (Better Life What-Ever!™ Natural All-Purpose Cleaner Clary Sage & Citrus -- 32 fl oz), but this - not so much... The smell is off putting, and it doesn't work on greasy stuff as well - end up using way too much water and product to get dishes clean. "
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Better Life Natural Grease-Kicking Dish Soap Lemon Mint -- 22 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
fromHouston, TX
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Better LIfe
 January 15, 2016
" Not bad nor the the best dish washing liquid tried. No serious complaints; however, will probably move on and try another brand next order. "
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Better Life Natural Grease-Kicking Dish Soap Lemon Mint -- 22 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromPhoeniz, AZ
Definitely Do Your Dishes in This
 November 5, 2015
" Tough on the grease and grime, but so gentle on your hands. And, the Clary Sage + Citrus scent perfumes your kitchen with an uplifting hint of fragrance. Also works very well on delicate, hand-wash laundry items. "
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Better Life Natural Grease-Kicking Dish Soap Lemon Mint -- 22 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromUSA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
my new favorite
 October 14, 2015
" Good suds
Cuts grease
No sneaky wording in ingredients
Good smell
"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Better Life Natural Grease-Kicking Dish Soap Lemon Mint -- 22 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromOhio
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
 October 10, 2015
" Great cleaning power and I love the scent! Also no junk ingredients hidden in it! I thought I was using a non-toxic dish soap when I was purchasing Mrs. Meyers and was very disappointed when I realized it was full of sodium laurel sulfate and synthetic fragrances. I'm very glad I found this one! "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Better Life Natural Grease-Kicking Dish Soap Lemon Mint -- 22 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromCardington, Ohio
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
my favorite dish soap
 June 15, 2015
" This is the best dish soap I've ever used! Yes it is wonderful at getting the dishes clean, but it doubles as a room freshener for the kitchen and even any room adjoining it! I love it! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Better Life Natural Grease-Kicking Dish Soap Lemon Mint -- 22 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Works great and affordable!
 June 8, 2015
" I have tried dozens of natural dishsoaps and this is by far the best. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Better Life Natural Grease-Kicking Dish Soap Lemon Mint -- 22 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromTexarkana, TX
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Well worth the cost, saves time with rinsing
 May 27, 2015
" After discovering that my trusty Seventh Generation dish soap had some less desirable ingredients and I wasn't exactly thrilled with its performance, I went through every "natural" dish soap I could find and this was by far the best ingredients and value. I got both the clary sage and the unscented. I'm not crazy about the clary sage scent but it is subtle and I don't hate it either...I would definitely buy again if it were cheaper than the unscented. It doesn't leave any smell on the dishes, just my hands a bit. Yes, I do use a wee bit more of this soap than previous ones HOWEVER this is the cleanest and quickest rinsing soap I've ever used - toxic or non-toxic. So while I might use a bit more, I'm saving a lot of time rinsing because of how quickly all the soap comes off. Absolutely love this product. "
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Better Life Natural Grease-Kicking Dish Soap Lemon Mint -- 22 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromChicago,il
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Fantastic safe product!
 February 18, 2015
" This product works amazingly well and is toxin free! I squirted a little in a nonstick pan of baked on grease and it broke it up quickly and easily. No soaking needed! I am extremely happy with this product! Plus, NO sodium lauryl sulfate-very hard to find in a dish soap. "
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Better Life Natural Grease-Kicking Dish Soap Lemon Mint -- 22 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromMaine
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Truly Environmentally Friendly
 January 26, 2015
" Unlike most dish soaps that tout "eco-friendly", this one actually is, with an A grade on the EWG website for ingredients that are safe for us and the environment. This dish soap does an excellent job cleaning and you don't have to use much. I also like the unscented version of Dish it Out as the clary sage+citrus smells a bit medicinal to me. "
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Better Life Natural Grease-Kicking Dish Soap Lemon Mint -- 22 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
fromCA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
So-So Soap
 January 10, 2015
" Smells nice, but the suds and soap do not last long. Works okay on greasy or heavily dirty items, but I've used other eco-friendly products that I thought cleaned more efficiently and better than this one. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Better Life Natural Grease-Kicking Dish Soap Lemon Mint -- 22 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromVernal,UT
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Two Thumbs Up
 December 22, 2014
" Loved how this rated with EWG. The scent is different, not at all in a bad way just more of a: I've smelt that somewhere else and I cant figure it out and its driving me nuts kind of way. lol. Down to the point though, cuts grease and it's free of a lot yucky toxic things. Happy Dishwashing. Will most certainly repurchase! "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Better Life Natural Grease-Kicking Dish Soap Lemon Mint -- 22 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromNorthern MN
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Pretty good stuff
 November 15, 2014
" I like the scent of this stuff and the ingredients are EWG approved. A little pricey, but I think worth it. You have to hold yourself back from dumping it in the dishwater and get over the whole super sudsy equals clean approach. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Better Life Natural Grease-Kicking Dish Soap Lemon Mint -- 22 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromIllinois
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
I love this stuff!
 November 6, 2014
" This is now my favorite dish detergent. It is cruelty-free and SLS-free, and I think it smells wonderful! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Better Life Natural Grease-Kicking Dish Soap Lemon Mint -- 22 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromPhiladelphia, PA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Good green cleaner
 October 20, 2014
" This dishwashing liquid cleans well and smells great (plant extracts) and is nontoxic. It is thick so I sometimes water down a bit with filtered water, but that is just a personal preference. I also use in a pail for general cleaning, when I am not using vinegar to do so. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Better Life Natural Grease-Kicking Dish Soap Lemon Mint -- 22 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromCA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
works well
 May 31, 2014
" I react to anything with SLS, this dish soap works well and no reaction which is what I hoped for. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Better Life Natural Grease-Kicking Dish Soap Lemon Mint -- 22 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromVirginia
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Nice product!
 May 24, 2014
" This dish soap creates a nice sudsy bath for your dishes, has an good EWG rating but is a little pricey. I will buy again however. "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Better Life Natural Grease-Kicking Dish Soap Lemon Mint -- 22 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Smells Like Stuffing
 April 21, 2014
" This dish soap works well but I'm not so sure about the scent. It smells like turkey dinner stuffing because of the sage. Maybe I'll try the unscented next time. "
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Better Life Natural Grease-Kicking Dish Soap Lemon Mint -- 22 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromSan Diego
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Love, Love, Love Dish It Out!
 February 2, 2014
" No longer have to wear gloves to wash dishes by hand!! Unable to find anything else on the market as SAFE as this product. "
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Better Life Natural Grease-Kicking Dish Soap Lemon Mint -- 22 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromWest Hollywood, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
My new go-to, favorite soap
 December 15, 2013
" It's dishwashing soap. So I find it difficult to wax poetic. But this I will say: the scent is great; meaning it smells natural and not like perfume. The ingredients are great and I was impressed by The Shark Tank presentation on another product. All in all, this has replaced other "environmentally responsible" dishwashing soaps I've used in the past. "
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
1 2 next