Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Better Life Dish It Out Natural Dish Soap Clary Sage + Citrus -- 22 fl oz

Infused with Vitamin E & Aloe to Nourish Hands. Putting the Hurt On Grease Not Your Hands. Dish It Out I Can Take It. Sulfate free • Biodegradable • Plant-Derived Formula. Easy Rinsing • No Residues • Paraben Free. Free of Dyes and Fragrances • Not Tested on Animals
Overall rating:
4.765 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(17 reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 17 reviews
5 Stars
14
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
16 out of 17(94%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Better Life Dish It Out Natural Dish Soap Clary Sage + Citrus -- 22 fl oz
Review 1 for Better Life Dish It Out Natural Dish Soap Clary Sage + Citrus -- 22 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Equestrian
fromCardington, Ohio
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
my favorite dish soap
 June 15, 2015
"This is the best dish soap I've ever used! Yes it is wonderful at getting the dishes clean, but it doubles as a room freshener for the kitchen and even any room adjoining it! I love it!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Better Life Dish It Out Natural Dish Soap Clary Sage + Citrus -- 22 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ataylormassage
Works great and affordable!
 June 8, 2015
"I have tried dozens of natural dishsoaps and this is by far the best."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Better Life Dish It Out Natural Dish Soap Clary Sage + Citrus -- 22 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
laura777
fromTexarkana, TX
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Well worth the cost, saves time with rinsing
 May 27, 2015
"After discovering that my trusty Seventh Generation dish soap had some less desirable ingredients and I wasn't exactly thrilled with its performance, I went through every "natural" dish soap I could find and this was by far the best ingredients and value. I got both the clary sage and the unscented. I'm not crazy about the clary sage scent but it is subtle and I don't hate it either...I would definitely buy again if it were cheaper than the unscented. It doesn't leave any smell on the dishes, just my hands a bit. Yes, I do use a wee bit more of this soap than previous ones HOWEVER this is the cleanest and quickest rinsing soap I've ever used - toxic or non-toxic. So while I might use a bit more, I'm saving a lot of time rinsing because of how quickly all the soap comes off. Absolutely love this product."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Better Life Dish It Out Natural Dish Soap Clary Sage + Citrus -- 22 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Healthkickmom
fromChicago,il
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Fantastic safe product!
 February 18, 2015
"This product works amazingly well and is toxin free! I squirted a little in a nonstick pan of baked on grease and it broke it up quickly and easily. No soaking needed! I am extremely happy with this product! Plus, NO sodium lauryl sulfate-very hard to find in a dish soap."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Better Life Dish It Out Natural Dish Soap Clary Sage + Citrus -- 22 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bobcats
fromMaine
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Truly Environmentally Friendly
 January 26, 2015
"Unlike most dish soaps that tout "eco-friendly", this one actually is, with an A grade on the EWG website for ingredients that are safe for us and the environment. This dish soap does an excellent job cleaning and you don't have to use much. I also like the unscented version of Dish it Out as the clary sage+citrus smells a bit medicinal to me."
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Better Life Dish It Out Natural Dish Soap Clary Sage + Citrus -- 22 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
swimmingsloth
fromCA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
So-So Soap
 January 10, 2015
"Smells nice, but the suds and soap do not last long. Works okay on greasy or heavily dirty items, but I've used other eco-friendly products that I thought cleaned more efficiently and better than this one."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Better Life Dish It Out Natural Dish Soap Clary Sage + Citrus -- 22 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KassyJane
fromVernal,UT
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Two Thumbs Up
 December 22, 2014
"Loved how this rated with EWG. The scent is different, not at all in a bad way just more of a: I've smelt that somewhere else and I cant figure it out and its driving me nuts kind of way. lol. Down to the point though, cuts grease and it's free of a lot yucky toxic things. Happy Dishwashing. Will most certainly repurchase!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Better Life Dish It Out Natural Dish Soap Clary Sage + Citrus -- 22 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
lovesnaturalstuff
fromNorthern MN
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Pretty good stuff
 November 15, 2014
"I like the scent of this stuff and the ingredients are EWG approved. A little pricey, but I think worth it. You have to hold yourself back from dumping it in the dishwater and get over the whole super sudsy equals clean approach."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Better Life Dish It Out Natural Dish Soap Clary Sage + Citrus -- 22 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Veganimalover
fromIllinois
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
I love this stuff!
 November 6, 2014
"This is now my favorite dish detergent. It is cruelty-free and SLS-free, and I think it smells wonderful!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Better Life Dish It Out Natural Dish Soap Clary Sage + Citrus -- 22 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jzaz
fromPhiladelphia, PA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Good green cleaner
 October 20, 2014
"This dishwashing liquid cleans well and smells great (plant extracts) and is nontoxic. It is thick so I sometimes water down a bit with filtered water, but that is just a personal preference. I also use in a pail for general cleaning, when I am not using vinegar to do so."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Better Life Dish It Out Natural Dish Soap Clary Sage + Citrus -- 22 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jewely
fromCA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
works well
 May 31, 2014
"I react to anything with SLS, this dish soap works well and no reaction which is what I hoped for."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Better Life Dish It Out Natural Dish Soap Clary Sage + Citrus -- 22 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Churchill
fromVirginia
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Nice product!
 May 24, 2014
"This dish soap creates a nice sudsy bath for your dishes, has an good EWG rating but is a little pricey. I will buy again however."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Better Life Dish It Out Natural Dish Soap Clary Sage + Citrus -- 22 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
MonaMo
Smells Like Stuffing
 April 21, 2014
"This dish soap works well but I'm not so sure about the scent. It smells like turkey dinner stuffing because of the sage. Maybe I'll try the unscented next time."
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Better Life Dish It Out Natural Dish Soap Clary Sage + Citrus -- 22 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Greyhoundlover66
fromSan Diego
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Love, Love, Love Dish It Out!
 February 2, 2014
"No longer have to wear gloves to wash dishes by hand!! Unable to find anything else on the market as SAFE as this product."
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Better Life Dish It Out Natural Dish Soap Clary Sage + Citrus -- 22 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
realvictory
fromWest Hollywood, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
My new go-to, favorite soap
 December 15, 2013
"It's dishwashing soap. So I find it difficult to wax poetic. But this I will say: the scent is great; meaning it smells natural and not like perfume. The ingredients are great and I was impressed by The Shark Tank presentation on another product. All in all, this has replaced other "environmentally responsible" dishwashing soaps I've used in the past."
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Better Life Dish It Out Natural Dish Soap Clary Sage + Citrus -- 22 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
treatdream
fromPA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Love everything about this... except maybe the $
 November 6, 2013
"While I do think this product is overpriced for a dish soap, it is a decent size and I absolutely love it. It smells great and doesn't irritate or dry out my hands. It creates plenty of bubbles and the lather remains in the dishpan until I'm done washing everything. I always pre-rinse before I put dishes in the hot, soapy dishwater. Everything gets totally clean and rinses well with no trace of residue or grease. Sparkling clean when dry (I air dry mine on the rack)."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Better Life Dish It Out Natural Dish Soap Clary Sage + Citrus -- 22 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SeaSeeker
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
My Favorite Dish Washing Liquid
 October 2, 2013
"I mistakenly wrote a review for the unscented version of this. I've never tried the unscented. It will work as well, however, I really love the natural scent of the clary sage & citrus. This product gets an "A" from the EWG."
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.