Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

Garden of Life Organic RAW Meal™ Vanilla -- 1.23 lbs

New & Improved • 20 g Protein • 14 Scoops! Organic Shake & Meal Replacement. Naturally Filling • Sustains Energy. A Healthy Meal-On-The-Go. Easy To Digest • Live Probiotics • No Added Sugars. Raw • Vegan • Gluten Free • Dairy Free • Soy Free. Non-GMO Verified. USDA Organic. Kosher. A delicious organic Meal-On-The-Go packed with incredible nutrition to help you satisfy hunger manage weight and feel great!  . • 20 g Clean Organic Plant Protein • 1.5B Live Probiotics Plus Enzymes. • Now Loaded with 45 Superfoods • 21 Whole Food Vitamins & Minerals. • Less Than 1 g of Sugar • 6 g of Organic Fiber.  . Certified Vegan. Plant Based. 13 Organic sprouted grains & seeds. Third party certified by Vegan Action.  . Clean. Tested and trusted for sport.  . USDA Organic. Organic Matters. Farmed without the use of toxic pesticide or fertilizers.  . Non-GMO Verified. Independent third party verification.  . RAW. Raw Whole Food. Heat and processing can denature proteins.  . No Junk. Gluten Soy & Dairy Free. No added sugars artificial flavors or sweeteners
Overall rating:
3.727 / 5
3.7
 / 
5
(11 reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 11 reviews
5 Stars
5
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
2
8 out of 11(73%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Garden of Life Organic RAW Meal™ Vanilla -- 1.23 lbs
Review 1 for Garden of Life Organic RAW Meal™ Vanilla -- 1.23 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
drOlszanka
fromMelbourne
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Nutritious and tastes great.
 August 18, 2015
"Used it as meal replacement as well as a snack. The meal replacement dose, as per directions, may have fibre contents somewhat high for some stomachs, mine included. So might start with more conservative dose. Overal I am very happy with it. Certainly much better value for money than othe meal replacements from pharmacies, health food stores, etc"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Garden of Life Organic RAW Meal™ Vanilla -- 1.23 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
BBJones
fromRichmond, VA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great for my daily smoothies
 August 10, 2015
"It helps keep me feeling satisfied longer. Not chalky like some other protein I've tried."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Garden of Life Organic RAW Meal™ Vanilla -- 1.23 lbs
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
act471
fromKS
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
didn't like
 January 23, 2015
"I wanted to like this product due to the great ingredients but to me it was too thick, chunky, and gritty. Could barely choke down half a glass. I ordered two containers so would love to figure out what I can mix it with to make it drinkable."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Garden of Life Organic RAW Meal™ Vanilla -- 1.23 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
nelsk0145
fromCameron, Wi
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Adds flavor and protein to green smoothies
 March 28, 2014
"I don't eat all the veggies I should, so I throw some celery and spinach in the blender with yogurt and an apple, along with a scoop of this. It really fillsme up! It covers the celery taste and makes getting my veggies doable. I have tried regular vanilla whey protein instead of this and it is disgusting. I will stick with the Raw Vanilla!"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Garden of Life Organic RAW Meal™ Vanilla -- 1.23 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
sueannie
fromCosta Mesa, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great product
 December 27, 2013
"I really enjoy the taste and the availability of the nutrients in this protein mix"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Garden of Life Organic RAW Meal™ Vanilla -- 1.23 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fooddr
fromlos angeles
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
thick rich and indulgent!
 December 18, 2013
"This really fills us up and has staying power. Best of all it's organic and vegan. Delivers a good amount of fiber and protein. If I have a scoop and a half I can make it all the way to the early afternoon without hunger. My husband, who has a very physical job doesn't get quite the staying power but loves the taste. A word of warning though......the vanilla isn't like other vanilla flavors. The first time I had it I thought it was the chocolate. It mixes up dark. Tastes fine though. The chocolate is my favorite."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Garden of Life Organic RAW Meal™ Vanilla -- 1.23 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NaturalWoman7
fromChicago
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
LOVE this product.
 October 31, 2013
"I used this product every day in my breakfast shake. I buy the vanilla because it has less sugar than the chocolate. I then add organic cocoa to the can and get all the chocolate flavor sans the sugar. I understand why it's expensive - the ingrediants are high quality - that said, I ain't rich, so I stock up when it's on sale. Vitacost usually has the best price but I have found it cheaper occassionaly on other sites and occassionaly healthfood stores."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Garden of Life Organic RAW Meal™ Vanilla -- 1.23 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SenseiJohn
fromLong Island, NY
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
I love it.
 September 16, 2013
"I have been using this for about a year now and I love it. It tastes great and has a good effect on my body, I usually add a scoop of this to a post-workout shake and it has made a difference."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Garden of Life Organic RAW Meal™ Vanilla -- 1.23 lbs
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
mac777daddy
fromAtlanta
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Not worth it to me....
 September 4, 2013
"I tried this product based off reviews. I did not like the taste. Has a strong chalk taste and results are no different then other products that are cheaper. I will stick to Syntha-6"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Garden of Life Organic RAW Meal™ Vanilla -- 1.23 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
workinhard
fromState of Washington
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
keeps me going
 September 3, 2013
"I've been working on a massive garden project with my sister, and the owner, a hospitable woman, gives us a wonderful lunch each day. At 3:00 PM. We'd be starving by then, if it weren't for this product, which we take along in a jar and drink when we get to a hungry point. It really lasts for quite awhile, so we can work without being hungry. I just shake about 2/3 of one scoop with about 8 ounces of flax milk. Love the flavor, love the effect on my system. Yes, that is less than half the recommended amount, but it is all I can drink at one time!
Definitely recommend it."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Garden of Life Organic RAW Meal™ Vanilla -- 1.23 lbs
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
secretariat
fromViginia
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Nasty tasting stuff
 September 3, 2013
"This was the worst tasting drink I have ever had to endure. I tried it for a couple of days but had to finally throw the vanilla and chocolate in the trash. I tried everything to make the taste better but nothing worked. I wasted money on this one even though I am sure the things in it are good for you. No way will I try again!"
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.