Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

Garden of Life Organic RAW Meal™ Gluten Free Vanilla -- 1.23 lbs

Beyond Organic Snack AND Meal Replacement. Naturally Filling • Satisfies Hunger. Sustained Energy. Provides all the Nutrition of a Healthy Well Balanced Meal. 34 g Protein • 10 g Fiber • 20 Vitamin Code®. Vitamins and Minerals • Live Probiotics & Enzymes. RAW • Vegan • Gluten Free • Dairy Free • Soy Free • Non-GMO Project Verified. Empower yourself to achieve your Extraordinary Health Goals the easy and delicious way - reach for super-nutritious Raw Meal when you need a satisfying SNACK or you want an on-the-go MEAL. Garden of Life's Raw Meal is truly satisfying - truly nutritious - truly good for you - body and soul. Raw Meal provides the nutrition of a well-balanced meal in a convenient on-the-go powder. In one healthy serving you'll get:. Sustained energy and support to build maintain and repair lean muscle mass from 34 g of RAW Certified Organic plant protein - a complete protein with 13 organic sprouted grains seeds and legumes - and a biological value of 98.2%! Naturally filling and satisfies hunger with 40% DV of Fiber - all from Certified Organic grains seeds legumes fruits and sea veggies. Total support for your overall health and well-being from 20 essential Vitamin Code® vitamins and minerals. Support for your immune and digestive systems from live probiotics and enzymes. Why RAW Really Matters:. Heat can denature proteins reducing their availability to your body. But Garden of Life's Certified Organic plant proteins are different; always gently produced at low temperatures without any added fillers or carriers (like maltodextrin which can come from GMO corn) preserving their complete amino acid integrity and whole-food Certified Organic Non-GMO goodness.
Overall rating:
3.556 / 5
3.6
 / 
5
(9 reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 9 reviews
5 Stars
4
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
2
6 out of 9(67%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Garden of Life Organic RAW Meal™ Gluten Free Vanilla -- 1.23 lbs
Review 1 for Garden of Life Organic RAW Meal™ Gluten Free Vanilla -- 1.23 lbs
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
act471
fromKS
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
didn't like
 January 23, 2015
"I wanted to like this product due to the great ingredients but to me it was too thick, chunky, and gritty. Could barely choke down half a glass. I ordered two containers so would love to figure out what I can mix it with to make it drinkable."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Garden of Life Organic RAW Meal™ Gluten Free Vanilla -- 1.23 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
nelsk0145
fromCameron, Wi
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Adds flavor and protein to green smoothies
 March 28, 2014
"I don't eat all the veggies I should, so I throw some celery and spinach in the blender with yogurt and an apple, along with a scoop of this. It really fillsme up! It covers the celery taste and makes getting my veggies doable. I have tried regular vanilla whey protein instead of this and it is disgusting. I will stick with the Raw Vanilla!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Garden of Life Organic RAW Meal™ Gluten Free Vanilla -- 1.23 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
sueannie
fromCosta Mesa, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great product
 December 27, 2013
"I really enjoy the taste and the availability of the nutrients in this protein mix"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Garden of Life Organic RAW Meal™ Gluten Free Vanilla -- 1.23 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fooddr
fromlos angeles
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
thick rich and indulgent!
 December 18, 2013
"This really fills us up and has staying power. Best of all it's organic and vegan. Delivers a good amount of fiber and protein. If I have a scoop and a half I can make it all the way to the early afternoon without hunger. My husband, who has a very physical job doesn't get quite the staying power but loves the taste. A word of warning though......the vanilla isn't like other vanilla flavors. The first time I had it I thought it was the chocolate. It mixes up dark. Tastes fine though. The chocolate is my favorite."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Garden of Life Organic RAW Meal™ Gluten Free Vanilla -- 1.23 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NaturalWoman7
fromChicago
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
LOVE this product.
 October 31, 2013
"I used this product every day in my breakfast shake. I buy the vanilla because it has less sugar than the chocolate. I then add organic cocoa to the can and get all the chocolate flavor sans the sugar. I understand why it's expensive - the ingrediants are high quality - that said, I ain't rich, so I stock up when it's on sale. Vitacost usually has the best price but I have found it cheaper occassionaly on other sites and occassionaly healthfood stores."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Garden of Life Organic RAW Meal™ Gluten Free Vanilla -- 1.23 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SenseiJohn
fromLong Island, NY
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
I love it.
 September 16, 2013
"I have been using this for about a year now and I love it. It tastes great and has a good effect on my body, I usually add a scoop of this to a post-workout shake and it has made a difference."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Garden of Life Organic RAW Meal™ Gluten Free Vanilla -- 1.23 lbs
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
mac777daddy
fromAtlanta
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Not worth it to me....
 September 4, 2013
"I tried this product based off reviews. I did not like the taste. Has a strong chalk taste and results are no different then other products that are cheaper. I will stick to Syntha-6"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Garden of Life Organic RAW Meal™ Gluten Free Vanilla -- 1.23 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
workinhard
fromState of Washington
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
keeps me going
 September 3, 2013
"I've been working on a massive garden project with my sister, and the owner, a hospitable woman, gives us a wonderful lunch each day. At 3:00 PM. We'd be starving by then, if it weren't for this product, which we take along in a jar and drink when we get to a hungry point. It really lasts for quite awhile, so we can work without being hungry. I just shake about 2/3 of one scoop with about 8 ounces of flax milk. Love the flavor, love the effect on my system. Yes, that is less than half the recommended amount, but it is all I can drink at one time!
Definitely recommend it."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Garden of Life Organic RAW Meal™ Gluten Free Vanilla -- 1.23 lbs
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
secretariat
fromViginia
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Nasty tasting stuff
 September 3, 2013
"This was the worst tasting drink I have ever had to endure. I tried it for a couple of days but had to finally throw the vanilla and chocolate in the trash. I tried everything to make the taste better but nothing worked. I wasted money on this one even though I am sure the things in it are good for you. No way will I try again!"
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.