Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

Garden of Life Organic RAW Meal™ Gluten Free Vanilla -- 1.23 lbs

Beyond Organic Snack AND Meal Replacement. Naturally Filling • Satisfies Hunger. Sustained Energy. Provides all the Nutrition of a Healthy Well Balanced Meal. 34 g Protein • 10 g Fiber • 20 Vitamin Code®. Vitamins and Minerals • Live Probiotics & Enzymes. RAW • Vegan • Gluten Free • Dairy Free • Soy Free • Non-GMO Project Verified. Empower yourself to achieve your Extraordinary Health Goals the easy and delicious way - reach for super-nutritious Raw Meal when you need a satisfying SNACK or you want an on-the-go MEAL. Garden of Life's Raw Meal is truly satisfying - truly nutritious - truly good for you - body and soul. Raw Meal provides the nutrition of a well-balanced meal in a convenient on-the-go powder. In one healthy serving you'll get:. Sustained energy and support to build maintain and repair lean muscle mass from 34 g of RAW Certified Organic plant protein - a complete protein with 13 organic sprouted grains seeds and legumes - and a biological value of 98.2%! Naturally filling and satisfies hunger with 40% DV of Fiber - all from Certified Organic grains seeds legumes fruits and sea veggies. Total support for your overall health and well-being from 20 essential Vitamin Code® vitamins and minerals. Support for your immune and digestive systems from live probiotics and enzymes. Why RAW Really Matters:. Heat can denature proteins reducing their availability to your body. But Garden of Life's Certified Organic plant proteins are different; always gently produced at low temperatures without any added fillers or carriers (like maltodextrin which can come from GMO corn) preserving their complete amino acid integrity and whole-food Certified Organic Non-GMO goodness.
Overall rating:
3.875 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
(8 reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 8 reviews
5 Stars
4
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
6 out of 8(75%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Garden of Life Organic RAW Meal™ Gluten Free Vanilla -- 1.23 lbs
Review 1 for Garden of Life Organic RAW Meal™ Gluten Free Vanilla -- 1.23 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
nelsk0145
fromCameron, Wi
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Adds flavor and protein to green smoothies
 March 28, 2014
"I don't eat all the veggies I should, so I throw some celery and spinach in the blender with yogurt and an apple, along with a scoop of this. It really fillsme up! It covers the celery taste and makes getting my veggies doable. I have tried regular vanilla whey protein instead of this and it is disgusting. I will stick with the Raw Vanilla!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Garden of Life Organic RAW Meal™ Gluten Free Vanilla -- 1.23 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
sueannie
fromCosta Mesa, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great product
 December 27, 2013
"I really enjoy the taste and the availability of the nutrients in this protein mix"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Garden of Life Organic RAW Meal™ Gluten Free Vanilla -- 1.23 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fooddr
fromlos angeles
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
thick rich and indulgent!
 December 18, 2013
"This really fills us up and has staying power. Best of all it's organic and vegan. Delivers a good amount of fiber and protein. If I have a scoop and a half I can make it all the way to the early afternoon without hunger. My husband, who has a very physical job doesn't get quite the staying power but loves the taste. A word of warning though......the vanilla isn't like other vanilla flavors. The first time I had it I thought it was the chocolate. It mixes up dark. Tastes fine though. The chocolate is my favorite."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Garden of Life Organic RAW Meal™ Gluten Free Vanilla -- 1.23 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NaturalWoman7
fromChicago
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
LOVE this product.
 October 31, 2013
"I used this product every day in my breakfast shake. I buy the vanilla because it has less sugar than the chocolate. I then add organic cocoa to the can and get all the chocolate flavor sans the sugar. I understand why it's expensive - the ingrediants are high quality - that said, I ain't rich, so I stock up when it's on sale. Vitacost usually has the best price but I have found it cheaper occassionaly on other sites and occassionaly healthfood stores."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Garden of Life Organic RAW Meal™ Gluten Free Vanilla -- 1.23 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SenseiJohn
fromLong Island, NY
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
I love it.
 September 16, 2013
"I have been using this for about a year now and I love it. It tastes great and has a good effect on my body, I usually add a scoop of this to a post-workout shake and it has made a difference."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Garden of Life Organic RAW Meal™ Gluten Free Vanilla -- 1.23 lbs
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
mac777daddy
fromAtlanta
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Not worth it to me....
 September 4, 2013
"I tried this product based off reviews. I did not like the taste. Has a strong chalk taste and results are no different then other products that are cheaper. I will stick to Syntha-6"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Garden of Life Organic RAW Meal™ Gluten Free Vanilla -- 1.23 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
workinhard
fromState of Washington
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
keeps me going
 September 3, 2013
"I've been working on a massive garden project with my sister, and the owner, a hospitable woman, gives us a wonderful lunch each day. At 3:00 PM. We'd be starving by then, if it weren't for this product, which we take along in a jar and drink when we get to a hungry point. It really lasts for quite awhile, so we can work without being hungry. I just shake about 2/3 of one scoop with about 8 ounces of flax milk. Love the flavor, love the effect on my system. Yes, that is less than half the recommended amount, but it is all I can drink at one time!
Definitely recommend it."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Garden of Life Organic RAW Meal™ Gluten Free Vanilla -- 1.23 lbs
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
secretariat
fromViginia
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Nasty tasting stuff
 September 3, 2013
"This was the worst tasting drink I have ever had to endure. I tried it for a couple of days but had to finally throw the vanilla and chocolate in the trash. I tried everything to make the taste better but nothing worked. I wasted money on this one even though I am sure the things in it are good for you. No way will I try again!"
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.