Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Garden of Life Organic RAW Meal™ Vanilla Spiced Chai -- 32.1 oz

NEW & Improved • 20 g Protein • 28 Scoops! Organic Shake & Meal Replacement. Naturally Filling • Sustains Energy. A Healthy meal-On-The-Go. Easy To Digest • Live Probiotics • No Added Sugars. Raw • Vegan • Gluten Free • Dairy Free • Soy Free. USDA Organic. Non GMO Project Verified. Kosher. A delicious organic Meal-On-The-Go packed with incredible nutrition to help you satisfy hunger manage weight and feel great!  . > 20 g Clean Organic Plant Protein. > 1.5 B Live Probiotics Plus Enzymes. > Now Loaded with 45 Superfoods. > 21 Whole Food Vitamins & Minerals. > Only 1 g Sugar. > 5 g of Organic Fiber.  . Certified Vegan. Plant Based. 13 Organic sprouted grains & seeds. Third party certified Vegan Action. Clean. Tested and trusted for sport. USDA Organic. Organic Matters. Farmed without the use of toxic pesticides or fertilizers. Non-GMO Verified. Independent third arty verification. RAW®. Raw Whole Food. Heat and processing can denature proteins. No Junk. Gluten Soy & Dairy Free No added sugars artificial flavors or sweeteners
Overall rating:
4.571 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(14 reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 14 reviews
5 Stars
12
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
12 out of 14(86%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Garden of Life Organic RAW Meal™ Vanilla Spiced Chai -- 32.1 oz
Review 1 for Garden of Life Organic RAW Meal™ Vanilla Spiced Chai -- 32.1 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
firepower
fromflorida
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
The healthiest shake made
 July 1, 2015
"We are a health seeking family, this product is better than any other shake meal out there. All organic, quality ingredients, we easily make a shake anytime we want, sometimes we add spinach or fruit, I trust to feed my family with this product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Garden of Life Organic RAW Meal™ Vanilla Spiced Chai -- 32.1 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MochaMeecha
fromNew York, NY
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
A good buy!
 January 30, 2015
"I never had a meal replacement supplement or protein shake in my life before I ordered this. I ordered it mainly because I've been exercising a lot more now (need to lose some extra weight) and my life is very busy in general so I don't always have the luxury of a sit-down breakfast. To my surprise I actually like it! The taste takes a little bit of getting used to but its not bad! You may have to get used to the "powder"y taste initially (then again I've never really tried these kind of things before now) but it blends pretty well with other stuff. I blend 1 scoop with berries, a banana, organic soy/almond milk and raw honey. I'm still balancing out the ingredients (so its not too thick and is still palatable) so I'm not up to two scoops yet. What I really like is that all the ingredients are healthy stuff. I've got one body so I might as well take care of it!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Garden of Life Organic RAW Meal™ Vanilla Spiced Chai -- 32.1 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
YogiBee
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Best meal replacement brand I've found
 November 21, 2014
"I drink this when in a rush in both the Spiced Chai and Vanilla. I either add it to fruit smoothies or if I'm really in a hurry I just mix it in my shaker bottle with almond milk, dashes of cinnamon & clove, and liquid stevia. Adding the spices in just makes it even more delicious, almost gives it a yummy warm cinnamon oatmeal flavor if that makes sense. Just remember, this is a raw meal replacement, so it isn't going to taste like a sweetened processed chai, which is what I like most, you can taste how real and healthy the ingredients are. Oh, and blending isn't the easiest in the shaker cup, helps to put the water in first then the powder, but worth it for the little extra effort of having something natural."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Garden of Life Organic RAW Meal™ Vanilla Spiced Chai -- 32.1 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
annmarieb513
fromFranklin, TN
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Excellent product with high health benefits
 November 19, 2014
"After drinking morning shakes several times a week for several years, I've tried many different powders and this is the best one out there. This flavor adds a lot of kick to fruit or vegetable shakes. This site has the best pricing on this product too."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Garden of Life Organic RAW Meal™ Vanilla Spiced Chai -- 32.1 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Platanosoldier
fromOcala, fl
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
This product is perfect for me.
 August 28, 2014
"The product not only gives you one or both servings of veggies you need a day it also makes you feel refreshed."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Garden of Life Organic RAW Meal™ Vanilla Spiced Chai -- 32.1 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
503skater
fromPortland, OR
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
The best product.
 August 17, 2014
"I love this protein mix. This is my favorite flavor. I ordered a small one to try first, and I love it so now I order the large. I add a banana, other frozen fruit and raw spinach or greens. Tastes great and keeps me full for hours."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Garden of Life Organic RAW Meal™ Vanilla Spiced Chai -- 32.1 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1JEM
Love this product!
 August 12, 2014
"I mix this with a variety of things, bananas, frozen fruit, peanut butter, almond milk, water...always good and gives me the energy I need for the morning."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Garden of Life Organic RAW Meal™ Vanilla Spiced Chai -- 32.1 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
snoopybreak
frombig spring tx
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
excellent product
 April 3, 2014
"the best product I give my body each morning....I mix with water.. all I need without juicing....delicious...dissolves easily... I trust garden of life products..and this one is great!! vita cost prices are affordable....and arrive in promised delivery date....snoopybreak"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Garden of Life Organic RAW Meal™ Vanilla Spiced Chai -- 32.1 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Toasterbear
fromClearwater, FL
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Affordable, but not the best taste
 March 7, 2014
"I really like Vega One and decided to give this a try since its considerably more affordable. Unfortunately, the cost savings does not outweigh the poor taste and consistency. I felt like I had to drink it extremely fast or it got a very unpleasant mushy consistency.
Maybe I am spoiled by Vega, but I would prefer to pay more and actually enjoy the flavor.
Ill give it three stars for the good value and health benefits."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Garden of Life Organic RAW Meal™ Vanilla Spiced Chai -- 32.1 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JuliaD
fromCincinnati
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great taste!
 February 11, 2014
"This improves the taste and makes it more enjoyable to drink than the plain vanilla one."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Garden of Life Organic RAW Meal™ Vanilla Spiced Chai -- 32.1 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Miguel09
fromRio Rancho, NM
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Convenience and nutrition in one
 January 13, 2014
"I love this product, It makes me feel good I think is one of the best options in the market right now, and the price is really good for what it offers"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Garden of Life Organic RAW Meal™ Vanilla Spiced Chai -- 32.1 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
john317
fromSimi Valley, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Great product
 December 30, 2013
"Great taste. Just drink it quickly, because it will thicken up fast."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Garden of Life Organic RAW Meal™ Vanilla Spiced Chai -- 32.1 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromOrlando, FL
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great source of vegan protein
 October 9, 2013
"Excellent source of protein, with a 34gr per serving! great taste as well, I use almond milk and sometimes just water, it doesn't clump at all. Ultimate favorite!!!"
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Garden of Life Organic RAW Meal™ Vanilla Spiced Chai -- 32.1 oz
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
0 out of 1 recommend this product