Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Nut Butter Blends or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

MaraNatha All Natural Sunflower Seed Butter -- 12 oz

Hint of Sea Salt. Kosher. For our natural sunflower seed butter we lightly toast only the finest sunflower seeds grind them to perfection and add just a hint of salt for fresh roasted flavor. With 9g of protein and 4g of fiber our sunflower seed butter is a healthful snack. Spread on bread with jam for an alternative to pb&j or eat on apples. Any way you spread 'em MaraNatha™ nut & seed butters are A Whole Nutter Way To Eat!™.  . • Excellent source of Vitamin E. • 9g Protein per serving. • 4g Fiber per serving
Overall rating:
4.3 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(10 reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 10 reviews
5 Stars
7
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
2
1 Star
0
8 out of 10(80%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for MaraNatha All Natural Sunflower Seed Butter -- 12 oz
Review 1 for MaraNatha All Natural Sunflower Seed Butter -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MyOp
fromChicago IL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
TRY IT FOR A CHANGE
 July 29, 2015
"I can't keep enough nut/seed butters in stock, for a delicious source of protein. I only choose those that have no added sugars or oils, and the MaraNatha is made with only roasted sun flower kernels and sea salt. Pure and delicious. After a few jars of almond butter, I'm always ready for a change to sunflower seed butter."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for MaraNatha All Natural Sunflower Seed Butter -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Foodieatheart
fromLiberty Lake, WA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Good less calorie sunflower seed butter
 July 26, 2015
"It is not as oily as the sun butter sugar free version and has 190 calories instead of 210 per 2 tablespoons.
I added a little liquid stevia but isn't needed.
That being said, I like fatty health foods and so I think I liked the other brand a tad more, but my husband liked them both.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for MaraNatha All Natural Sunflower Seed Butter -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
EASYGIRL
fromOJAI, CALIFORNIA
Age:75+
Gender:Female
NEW TASTE SENSATION!
 July 26, 2015
"I HAVE SHARED THIS SUNFLOWER SEED BUTTER WITH MY FRIENDS AND THEY ARE ALSO AMAZED AT HOW DELICIOUS IT IS!!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for MaraNatha All Natural Sunflower Seed Butter -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
EmRC
fromBoston, MA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Far too salty for consumption
 July 8, 2015
"My husband and I were doing a Whole 30 and I was looking for a PB substitute and got this on the advice of many blogs. Well, I learned the hard way after my first faux "peanut sauce" was made w/this stuff that it is barely palatable. Don't get me wrong, we use sea salt in everything and like a good seasoned taste, but this was just far too salty and the texture was wrong... this didn't work as a PB sub for me and post Whole 30 we went right back to peanut butter. I am used to the Teddys unsalted PB so maybe it was just too much a jump for me... but others looking for substitutes, hope this helps you!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for MaraNatha All Natural Sunflower Seed Butter -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Shades
fromTX
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Pleasantly suprised
 April 21, 2015
"I wanted to try this as a substitute for peanut butter. I like that it is higher in protein, has no trans or hydrogenated fats, and no added sugar. The texture is smooth and creamy, but does need a stir every once in a while. No, it doesn't really taste like peanut butter, it tastes like sunflower seeds:)"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for MaraNatha All Natural Sunflower Seed Butter -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Murray42
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Love this stuff!
 February 14, 2015
"This is the only sunbutter I've been able to find that has no added sugar. It's non-GMO, and I'll admit to, on occasion, eating it by the delicious spoonful right out of the jar. Don't judge me."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for MaraNatha All Natural Sunflower Seed Butter -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
NPARKER
fromSanta Fe, New Mexico
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Butter could be better
 September 10, 2014
"Did not like taste and it was not very creamy. Will not order again."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for MaraNatha All Natural Sunflower Seed Butter -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
stephywephy
Tastes great!
 September 4, 2014
"Love this sunflower seed butter!
Wasn't too sure about the hint of salt at first because I dont really like salty things, but with time it becomes barely noticeable! Honestly recommend this product, its awesome on toast or just with a spoon (if you have no shame like me haha)! Enjoyed it and most probably buying it again soon!
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for MaraNatha All Natural Sunflower Seed Butter -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KScan
Perfect balance of salt
 November 25, 2013
"Love that it has no added sugar and just the right amount of salt. Highly recommend!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for MaraNatha All Natural Sunflower Seed Butter -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tallylily
fromNorthern California
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Makes apples taste great!
 November 13, 2013
"I'm not much of an apple eater, But if I have this sunflower seed butter I will eat one. I use it to dip my apple in. It takes approximately 1 tablespoon for a sliced apple. The sunflower seed butter is great and makes the apple taste so good!"
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.