Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Nut Butter Blends or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

MaraNatha All Natural Sunflower Seed Butter -- 12 oz

Hint of Sea Salt. Kosher. For our natural sunflower seed butter we lightly toast only the finest sunflower seeds grind them to perfection and add just a hint of salt for fresh roasted flavor. With 9g of protein and 4g of fiber our sunflower seed butter is a healthful snack. Spread on bread with jam for an alternative to pb&j or eat on apples. Any way you spread 'em MaraNatha™ nut & seed butters are A Whole Nutter Way To Eat!™.  . • Excellent source of Vitamin E. • 9g Protein per serving. • 4g Fiber per serving
Overall rating:
4.6 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(20 reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 20 reviews
5 Stars
16
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
2
1 Star
0
18 out of 20(90%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for MaraNatha All Natural Sunflower Seed Butter -- 12 oz
Review 1 for MaraNatha All Natural Sunflower Seed Butter -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
msmsint
fromIllinois
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Best Sunflower Seed Butter!
 February 9, 2016
"This is soooooo Yummy!! Perfectly salted and no sugar!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for MaraNatha All Natural Sunflower Seed Butter -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DD21
Great taste!
 January 30, 2016
"Love this sunflower butter! I have tried several and love the taste of this one the best. I also love the high protein and fiber. Great on a sandwich, with an apple, or blended in smoothies!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for MaraNatha All Natural Sunflower Seed Butter -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MRSMILES
fromNaples, Florida
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Delicious Treat - Something Different
 January 24, 2016
"This is a very special treat for those of us who love Sunflower seeds already. It is good on a piece of Toast, Muffin or just straight out of the jar.
I like it on crackers with Jam preserves.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for MaraNatha All Natural Sunflower Seed Butter -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KoiKat
fromHouston, TX
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Not Just Nut Butter Anymore
 January 9, 2016
"Wow add this seed butter to the list. What an interesting flavor alternative to other seed/nut butters."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for MaraNatha All Natural Sunflower Seed Butter -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
VEGLOVE
fromNashville, TN
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Eat it Daily!
 December 13, 2015
"I love this stuff, and am thrilled to purchase it online after my Publix quit carrying it and the price at Whole Foods is generally more. My family jokes about how much of this I eat -- smeared on toast for breakfast, and spread on a gluten free wrap and topped with veggies for lunch. It's a perfect snack, too. Highly recommend!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for MaraNatha All Natural Sunflower Seed Butter -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nikki25
fromPA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Yummy
 November 25, 2015
"I don't have any complaint about the flavor. It gets thick quickly and I like thinner nut butter. That's all. It tastes delicious!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for MaraNatha All Natural Sunflower Seed Butter -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
dabigguy
Yummy!
 October 7, 2015
"This product is great if your children have allergies or if you just want to switch it up. There is no sugar. My son makes his own sandwich and also puts an all fruit jam with it. He loves it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for MaraNatha All Natural Sunflower Seed Butter -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ThriveHealthy
fromMontana
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great taste and texture
 October 4, 2015
"I love MaraNatha Sunflower Seed Butter on my morning toast"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for MaraNatha All Natural Sunflower Seed Butter -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1234kids
fromAtlanta, GA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Love this sunflower seed butter!
 September 3, 2015
"Flavor and texture are really good. Love it on crackers or celery!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for MaraNatha All Natural Sunflower Seed Butter -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reebinator
fromcuyahoga falls
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Tasty!
 August 15, 2015
"I really love this sunflower seed butter. I cannot eat peanut butter, and this sunflower seed butter is a fabulous substitute. I melt it into oatmeal, eat it straight from the jar, and use it instead of peanut butter in gluten-free recipes."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for MaraNatha All Natural Sunflower Seed Butter -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MyOp
fromChicago IL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
TRY IT FOR A CHANGE
 July 29, 2015
"I can't keep enough nut/seed butters in stock, for a delicious source of protein. I only choose those that have no added sugars or oils, and the MaraNatha is made with only roasted sun flower kernels and sea salt. Pure and delicious. After a few jars of almond butter, I'm always ready for a change to sunflower seed butter."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for MaraNatha All Natural Sunflower Seed Butter -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Foodieatheart
fromLiberty Lake, WA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Good less calorie sunflower seed butter
 July 26, 2015
"It is not as oily as the sun butter sugar free version and has 190 calories instead of 210 per 2 tablespoons.
I added a little liquid stevia but isn't needed.
That being said, I like fatty health foods and so I think I liked the other brand a tad more, but my husband liked them both.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for MaraNatha All Natural Sunflower Seed Butter -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
EASYGIRL
fromOJAI, CALIFORNIA
Age:75+
Gender:Female
NEW TASTE SENSATION!
 July 26, 2015
"I HAVE SHARED THIS SUNFLOWER SEED BUTTER WITH MY FRIENDS AND THEY ARE ALSO AMAZED AT HOW DELICIOUS IT IS!!!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for MaraNatha All Natural Sunflower Seed Butter -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
EmRC
fromBoston, MA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Far too salty for consumption
 July 8, 2015
"My husband and I were doing a Whole 30 and I was looking for a PB substitute and got this on the advice of many blogs. Well, I learned the hard way after my first faux "peanut sauce" was made w/this stuff that it is barely palatable. Don't get me wrong, we use sea salt in everything and like a good seasoned taste, but this was just far too salty and the texture was wrong... this didn't work as a PB sub for me and post Whole 30 we went right back to peanut butter. I am used to the Teddys unsalted PB so maybe it was just too much a jump for me... but others looking for substitutes, hope this helps you!"
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for MaraNatha All Natural Sunflower Seed Butter -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Shades
fromTX
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Pleasantly suprised
 April 21, 2015
"I wanted to try this as a substitute for peanut butter. I like that it is higher in protein, has no trans or hydrogenated fats, and no added sugar. The texture is smooth and creamy, but does need a stir every once in a while. No, it doesn't really taste like peanut butter, it tastes like sunflower seeds:)"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for MaraNatha All Natural Sunflower Seed Butter -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Murray42
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Love this stuff!
 February 14, 2015
"This is the only sunbutter I've been able to find that has no added sugar. It's non-GMO, and I'll admit to, on occasion, eating it by the delicious spoonful right out of the jar. Don't judge me."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for MaraNatha All Natural Sunflower Seed Butter -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
NPARKER
fromSanta Fe, New Mexico
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Butter could be better
 September 10, 2014
"Did not like taste and it was not very creamy. Will not order again."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for MaraNatha All Natural Sunflower Seed Butter -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
stephywephy
Tastes great!
 September 4, 2014
"Love this sunflower seed butter!
Wasn't too sure about the hint of salt at first because I dont really like salty things, but with time it becomes barely noticeable! Honestly recommend this product, its awesome on toast or just with a spoon (if you have no shame like me haha)! Enjoyed it and most probably buying it again soon!
"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for MaraNatha All Natural Sunflower Seed Butter -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KScan
Perfect balance of salt
 November 25, 2013
"Love that it has no added sugar and just the right amount of salt. Highly recommend!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for MaraNatha All Natural Sunflower Seed Butter -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tallylily
fromNorthern California
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Makes apples taste great!
 November 13, 2013
"I'm not much of an apple eater, But if I have this sunflower seed butter I will eat one. I use it to dip my apple in. It takes approximately 1 tablespoon for a sliced apple. The sunflower seed butter is great and makes the apple taste so good!"
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.