Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

5-HTP(558)
Algae(871)
Amino Acids(2,062)
Bee Pollen(327)
Caffeine(39)
Celadrin(82)
Charcoal(100)
Chitosan(43)
Chlorella(183)
Choline(142)
CoQ10(2,489)
Coconut Oil(4,040)
Collagen(327)
Colostrum(181)
D-Mannose(48)
DHEA(436)
DMAE(65)
EFAs(3,659)
EpiCor(36)
FOS(2)
Fish Oil(1,598)
GABA(189)
GLA(8)
Gelatin(17)
Glycine(10)
HGH(43)
Iodine(58)
Krill Oil(747)
Lecithin(273)
Letter Vitamins(12,192)
Lithium(6)
Lutein(393)
Lycopene(105)
MSM(439)
Melatonin(1,224)
Minerals(8,785)
Boron(29)
Calcium(3,899)
Chromium(307)
Copper(32)
Germanium(11)
Gold(4)
Iron(581)
Magnesium(2,172)
Manganese(21)
Potassium(220)
Selenium(200)
Silica(130)
Silver(182)
Strontium(80)
Zinc(411)
Multivitamins(12,834)
NADH(52)
Omega-3(5,219)
Pectin(22)
Probiotics(6,069)
Propolis(78)
Pycnogenol(150)
Quercetin(134)
RNA/DNA(1)
Red Wine(12)
Relora(2)
SAMe(611)
Silica(19)
Soy(79)
Spirulina(110)
Yeast(62)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Magnesium or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vitacost Magnesium Citrate -- 400 mg - 240 Tablets

Provides 100% of the Daily Value for magnesium in two tablets. What is magnesium citrate?  . Magnesium is a mineral found in bone and other cells. It’s used in more than 300 biochemical reactions in the body.  . How does magnesium support health? Supports normal muscle contraction and relaxation.*. Supports normal nerve function.*. Supports the production of protein in body cells.*. Important for healthy bones.*. Maintains blood pressure already within normal range.*. Why choose Vitacost Magnesium Citrate? Supplies 100% of the Daily Value for magnesium per 2-tablet serving. Contains 240 servings per bottle. Exceptional quality at an extraordinary value. About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (CGMP).  .  . * These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. This product is not intended to diagnose treat cure or prevent any disease.  
Overall rating:
4.355 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(31 reviews) 26
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 31 reviews
5 Stars
21
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
3
27 out of 31(87%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost Magnesium Citrate -- 400 mg - 240 Tablets
Review 1 for Vitacost Magnesium Citrate -- 400 mg - 240 Tablets
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
JBCinME
fromLamoine, ME
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Cannot recommend
 January 29, 2016
"I purchased these because they were less expensive, a higher dosage, and contained no food dyes than the brand I was using (the pills are purple, that's just not right!)
My TMJ exploded in pain with limited range of motion. The Vitacost Mag Cit was the only change I had made. I went back to the purple pills and 10 days later I am mostly recovered.
This is the first time I cannot recommend a Vitacost brand product. And now I have two 240-count bottles that will go in the trash.
I wish No Stars rating were an option."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost Magnesium Citrate -- 400 mg - 240 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
dwm2
fromcalifornia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 January 27, 2016
"very good product"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost Magnesium Citrate -- 400 mg - 240 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
yonik
fromIsrael
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
great product
 December 19, 2015
"i use it 3 times a day and i have much better filling"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost Magnesium Citrate -- 400 mg - 240 Tablets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
cpdavis
Good Stuff
 October 31, 2015
"This supplement is good quality and the price is excellent."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost Magnesium Citrate -- 400 mg - 240 Tablets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
beautyforashesdlw
fromArlington, WA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Works great!
 October 28, 2015
"I use this primarily for muscle aches and constipation. Works well and the price is right."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost Magnesium Citrate -- 400 mg - 240 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
VitaminCB
fromSwitzerland, Zürich
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
great product
 October 13, 2015
"great product with great results"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost Magnesium Citrate -- 400 mg - 240 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
littlepr
fromniagara falls
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
big dose for low price
 September 15, 2015
"taking it 3 times a day to avoid muscle cramps from Whole 30 diet change
large pills a bit hard to swallow but doable
"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost Magnesium Citrate -- 400 mg - 240 Tablets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
CayL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
 September 9, 2015
"The tablets are EXTREMELY LARGE. Very Hard to swallow. I like the quality of the product!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost Magnesium Citrate -- 400 mg - 240 Tablets
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Horsetrainer
fromBerkshire, NY
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
tablet size changed: too big
 August 19, 2015
"I took this product for several years and was pleased with it. With no warning, the most recent bottle I received contains tablets that are noticeably larger than previously. I have trouble swallowing them, and I do NOT normally have trouble swallowing tablets."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost Magnesium Citrate -- 400 mg - 240 Tablets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Billiemc
fromSequim, WA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
 August 9, 2015
"So far the Mg Citrate is working. It is also cheaper, then other outlets, and price is very important to me.
Generally, i like the product.
"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost Magnesium Citrate -- 400 mg - 240 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
casanovich
fromLong Beach,CA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
 July 9, 2015
"I'm happy with the product and would use it again."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost Magnesium Citrate -- 400 mg - 240 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Newfiemom
fromCoral springs, Florida
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Great value
 June 10, 2015
"I take magnesium every day and this seems to work just as well as the brand I had been buying at approximately the same price, but for twice the amount I was getting. Although the tablets are big, they are no larger than the other brand I have used in the past."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitacost Magnesium Citrate -- 400 mg - 240 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kit4410
fromTampa, Fl.
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
excellent
 June 3, 2015
"I bought this to help with the cramping in my legs at night, works great."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vitacost Magnesium Citrate -- 400 mg - 240 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jacsu
fromTexas
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Mag smooth
 May 11, 2015
"This supplement seems to be working well. I am pleased"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vitacost Magnesium Citrate -- 400 mg - 240 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HealthyT8
fromSouth Carolina
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Great product
 May 8, 2015
"Best type of magnesium at great price without any unhealthy ingredients."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vitacost Magnesium Citrate -- 400 mg - 240 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BJewellB
fromKansas City, KS
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Great Product
 April 27, 2015
"This is a great product. I was encouraged to start taking magnesium and decided upon the Vitacost brand. I have used Vitacost brands now for several years and have never been disappointed. I recommend them to all my associates."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vitacost Magnesium Citrate -- 400 mg - 240 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JustAnotherHuman
Not chalky at all
 January 2, 2015
"I almost didn't buy these because a reviewer said that the pills are chalky, and I certainly don't like taking chalky pills. However these pills are very smooth! And while they're rather large, they're no larger than other Magnesium pills I've taken."
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vitacost Magnesium Citrate -- 400 mg - 240 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HealthyAs
fromBrisbane, Australia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Vitacost Magnesium Citrate - 400mg 250 tabs
 January 2, 2015
"Love this product! It helps with my nighttime cramps.
Can't fault it. Will be ordering it again:)
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vitacost Magnesium Citrate -- 400 mg - 240 Tablets
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
dad134
the pills is too large!!!
 December 26, 2014
"the pills is too large!!!"
-5points
1of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vitacost Magnesium Citrate -- 400 mg - 240 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ericajane
fromAlbertville, AL
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
My new brand
 November 10, 2014
"Switched over to Vitacost a few months ago. I had been using a more expensive brand. Works just the same and a way better value. You will not be disappointed!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 next