Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Magnesium Citrate or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vitacost Magnesium Citrate -- 400 mg - 240 Tablets

Provides 100% of the Daily Value for magnesium in two tablets. What is magnesium citrate?  . Magnesium is a mineral found in bone and other cells. It’s used in more than 300 biochemical reactions in the body.  . How does magnesium support health? Supports normal muscle contraction and relaxation.*. Supports normal nerve function.*. Supports the production of protein in body cells.*. Important for healthy bones.*. Maintains blood pressure already within normal range.*. Why choose Vitacost Magnesium Citrate? Supplies 100% of the Daily Value for magnesium per 2-tablet serving. Contains 240 servings per bottle. Exceptional quality at an extraordinary value. About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (CGMP).  .  . * These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. This product is not intended to diagnose treat cure or prevent any disease.  
Overall rating:
4.562 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(16 reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 16 reviews
5 Stars
13
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
14 out of 16(88%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost Magnesium Citrate -- 400 mg - 240 Tablets
Review 1 for Vitacost Magnesium Citrate -- 400 mg - 240 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jacsu
fromTexas
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Mag smooth
 May 11, 2015
"This supplement seems to be working well. I am pleased"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost Magnesium Citrate -- 400 mg - 240 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HealthyT8
fromSouth Carolina
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Great product
 May 8, 2015
"Best type of magnesium at great price without any unhealthy ingredients."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost Magnesium Citrate -- 400 mg - 240 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BJewellB
fromKansas City, KS
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Great Product
 April 27, 2015
"This is a great product. I was encouraged to start taking magnesium and decided upon the Vitacost brand. I have used Vitacost brands now for several years and have never been disappointed. I recommend them to all my associates."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost Magnesium Citrate -- 400 mg - 240 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JustAnotherHuman
Not chalky at all
 January 2, 2015
"I almost didn't buy these because a reviewer said that the pills are chalky, and I certainly don't like taking chalky pills. However these pills are very smooth! And while they're rather large, they're no larger than other Magnesium pills I've taken."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost Magnesium Citrate -- 400 mg - 240 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HealthyAs
fromBrisbane, Australia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Vitacost Magnesium Citrate - 400mg 250 tabs
 January 2, 2015
"Love this product! It helps with my nighttime cramps.
Can't fault it. Will be ordering it again:)
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost Magnesium Citrate -- 400 mg - 240 Tablets
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
dad134
the pills is too large!!!
 December 26, 2014
"the pills is too large!!!"
-4points
0of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost Magnesium Citrate -- 400 mg - 240 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ericajane
fromAlbertville, AL
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
My new brand
 November 10, 2014
"Switched over to Vitacost a few months ago. I had been using a more expensive brand. Works just the same and a way better value. You will not be disappointed!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost Magnesium Citrate -- 400 mg - 240 Tablets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Minifarmmom
fromGilbert, AZ
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
I am pleased with this product
 October 5, 2014
"My NA doctor recomended that I get a magnisium in citrate form and approved my getting it from Vitacost. I'm pleased with the product. The reasons I didn't give it 5 stars is 1. Because of the size of the tablets; they are very large and I would profer a capsule and 2. Because I would like for it to be offered in a higher dosage."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost Magnesium Citrate -- 400 mg - 240 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BHMRTR
fromBirmingham, AL
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Great benefits
 August 15, 2014
"I enjoy this product. Good for the body. Vitacost has great prices!!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost Magnesium Citrate -- 400 mg - 240 Tablets
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
peaceoutseattle
fromSeattle, WA
Effective perhaps, but chalky
 August 4, 2014
"Perhaps these magnesium tablets are chalky for a reason, e.g., to dissolve quickly in your stomach, however they are giant pills and that, combined with the chalky consistency and lack of enteric coating makes them difficult to take."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost Magnesium Citrate -- 400 mg - 240 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MamawD
fromArkansas
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Great Product
 July 16, 2014
"My husband & I both take Magnesium Citrate because as you age it gets depleted. This "citrate" form of magnesium is more easily absorbed by your body. My husband had bowel irregularity so he takes 2 pills daily, where I do not have a bowel problem, so I only take 1 pill a day. Some people are afraid magnesium is a laxative but if your body is low in magnesium, you will not have that result. If your stools get too loose then you simply cut back on how often you take a pill. Magnesium is essential if you want to be healthy and prescription pills like high blood pressure pills deplete it."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost Magnesium Citrate -- 400 mg - 240 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sharv
fromLas Vegas, NV
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Vitacost magnesium citrate
 June 7, 2014
"I give all my vitamins the "soak test" to see if they dissolve quickly in my stomach. Vitacost never lets me down. They have quality stuff!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitacost Magnesium Citrate -- 400 mg - 240 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Itsoof
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
Very good for healthy life.
 March 10, 2014
"This really supports normal muscle contraction and relaxation, a must have!"
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Vitacost Magnesium Citrate -- 400 mg - 240 Tablets
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
3 out of 3 recommend this product