Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Toaster Pastries or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Glutino Gluten Free Toaster Pastry Strawberry -- 5 Bars

Good Source of Fiber. Sweet and luscious. Contains 5g of total fat per serving. Glutino™ live fully. The strawberry is nature's way of giving you a kiss a little peck to perk your spirits to start your day off with a wink and a smile. This is your day go get it.
Overall rating:
4.4 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(15 reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 15 reviews
5 Stars
11
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
2
1 Star
0
13 out of 15(87%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Glutino Gluten Free Toaster Pastry Strawberry -- 5 Bars
Review 1 for Glutino Gluten Free Toaster Pastry Strawberry -- 5 Bars
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Drum23
fromDenver,CO
Disappointed
 May 22, 2014
"I was really craving a pop tart but since I'm gluten free now I didn't think I would ever have one again. I was thrilled to discover these gluten free pastries. I'm disappointed because they only have one per pack and for the price it's just not worth it. Also they need more filling. Other than that it temporarily satisfies my craving as I search for other options."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Glutino Gluten Free Toaster Pastry Strawberry -- 5 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
tate60
fromSeneca, SC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
toaster pastries
 May 22, 2014
"My new favorite breakfast item from Vitacost!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Glutino Gluten Free Toaster Pastry Strawberry -- 5 Bars
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
melb1025
fromTexas
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
not the best pastry
 March 23, 2014
"very dry....was OK but not great in my opinion. Probably wont order again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Glutino Gluten Free Toaster Pastry Strawberry -- 5 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
momwith2gfkids
fromBandon, OR
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
They toasted up beautifully
 March 1, 2014
"My kids were thrilled at the prospect of getting a gluten free toaster pastry. I was pleasantly surprised not only that the taste was great, but also that they didn't flake up or fall apart. They definitely exceeded my expectations, and make a great snack on the go; just be forewarned that unlike regular gluten pop tarts, these have only 1 per pak."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Glutino Gluten Free Toaster Pastry Strawberry -- 5 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Spiritwalker
fromDunedin, New Zealand
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Top marks!
 February 25, 2014
"OK so I've never tasted a 'normal' toaster pastry before, because they aren't that common here in New Zealand. However, I really liked these - won't buy too often as the packet was gone in 2.5 days! Not too sweet, not too dry, not artificial tasting, as many gluten free products are. A nice quick snack when at home."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Glutino Gluten Free Toaster Pastry Strawberry -- 5 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
daaaaaaaa
Age:18-24
Very good toasted
 December 20, 2013
"Nothing beats the original Poptarts, but this is a great satisfying alternative.
It's the best toasted twice, because it doesn't brown as quickly as regular pastries.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Glutino Gluten Free Toaster Pastry Strawberry -- 5 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KokoKisses
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Yummy!!
 December 18, 2013
"Great pop-tart alternative without gluten! Nicely packaged singly (so I'm not eating more than what I need) and still is a filling treat. It has great flavor and honestly I love it so much more that the regular pop-tarts. A must try!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Glutino Gluten Free Toaster Pastry Strawberry -- 5 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NG1031
fromChicago, IL
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Yum!
 December 16, 2013
"Are these the same as Pop Tarts? No. Did I expect them to be? No. When purchasing healthier food alternatives I have learned you have to have an open mind going into trying new things. When I purchased these I knew they wouldn't be as sugary and sweet as Pop Tarts. I knew they had no frosting. I also knew they didn't have excess sugar and gluten. I decided to buy one package to give them a shot.I personally enjoy them. I needed a quick on the go breakfast bar/pop tart like treat that was a healthier non gluten version. I have found it in these! I heat them up in the toaster oven and eat them with a glass of almond milk.I have tasted a lot of healthier alternative foods and have not repurchased them because I didn't like the taste of them. But these I will definitely be buying again. To give you an idea the filling tastes somewhat similar to a Nutrigrain bar. Don't expect alot of gooey high fructose corn syrup filling here. Remember these are better for you. I hope the company decides to make more flavors! Maybe even try to use a all natural stevia based frosting of some sorts. But if not I will continue to get these. I enjoy both the Strawberry and the Apple."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Glutino Gluten Free Toaster Pastry Strawberry -- 5 Bars
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Corrine
fromBaltimore, MD
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great!!
 October 16, 2013
"I have been eating gluten free about 10 months. I like to have some go to snacks for work. These are great because they don't have the icing on them. I don't like added sugar. I would have given 5 stars if the ingredients were organic. Trader Joes have organic toaster pastries but NOT gluten free and they are frosted. I buy those for my son who is not gluten intolerant."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Glutino Gluten Free Toaster Pastry Strawberry -- 5 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
whitetwig
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Thank you Glutino
 October 11, 2013
"We have two year old that needs a GF diet, while her older brother can have just about everything. These are great, and she appreciates being able to eat something similar to brother for breakfast!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Glutino Gluten Free Toaster Pastry Strawberry -- 5 Bars
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Anonymous
fromBethesda, MD
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Definitely not a Pop-Tart
 October 1, 2013
"So expensive and so not worth it! After shipping it cost me around $7.50 per box of 5, or about $1.50 per toaster pastry. My daughter tasted one and that was the end of that. So that brings it to $15 for one. She won't touch the others. Oh well, lesson learned."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Glutino Gluten Free Toaster Pastry Strawberry -- 5 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
hollyem
fromDallas, GA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
expensive but good!
 September 25, 2013
"My son loves them!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Glutino Gluten Free Toaster Pastry Strawberry -- 5 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Curlz49
fromBakersfield, ca
The best
 July 25, 2013
"These are so close to tasting like the real thing. I take them when I travel because they are in individual packets. This is the cheapest i have found them. My husband ( not gf ) thinks they taste great too."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Glutino Gluten Free Toaster Pastry Strawberry -- 5 Bars
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
2 out of 2 recommend this product