Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Flours Meals & Grains or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Vitacost.

FunFresh Foods Dowd & Rogers™ California Almond Flour Gluten Free -- 14 oz Each / Pack of 2

All Natural / Wheat Free. Gluten Free. Rich Nutty Flavor. Pastries • Crepes • Scones • Pancakes • Pies. California Almond Flour is made from sweet ground almonds. The flour is a delightfully versatile ingredient that brings delicate flavor to baking or cooking. California Almond Flour is the perfect substitute for wheat flour for those on low carbohydrate or gluten free diets. This flour is so good it will be your go to pantry staple in not time.
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5
 / 
5
(8 reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 8 reviews
5 Stars
8
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
8 out of 8(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for FunFresh Foods Dowd & Rogers™ California Almond Flour Gluten Free -- 14 oz Each / Pack of 2
Review 1 for FunFresh Foods Dowd & Rogers™ California Almond Flour Gluten Free -- 14 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rossie65
fromLufkin,TX
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Best Buy on internet
 September 30, 2013
"I use this especially for making a healthy no bake cookie, AND for making almond butter spread. This is the perfect product at the best price so far I've found."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for FunFresh Foods Dowd & Rogers™ California Almond Flour Gluten Free -- 14 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
3935
fromBeaumont, TX
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
I love this product.
 September 28, 2013
"Great product and wonderful price. Because of going gluten free I use a lot of almond flour and this one is great."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for FunFresh Foods Dowd & Rogers™ California Almond Flour Gluten Free -- 14 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
WhiteOak
fromGeorgia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
One of my favorites
 September 23, 2013
"I truly love this almond flour. I have been using it for a while now and really enjoy it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for FunFresh Foods Dowd & Rogers™ California Almond Flour Gluten Free -- 14 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Childofpraise
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Love this flour!
 September 16, 2013
"I follow the paleo diet/lifestyle and use this almond flour weekly. I love it! The texture is really nice and works really well in baked goods. I also like the canister. It is much easier to use than the bags. Very good product!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for FunFresh Foods Dowd & Rogers™ California Almond Flour Gluten Free -- 14 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mraj7766
fromPrinceton, WV
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
A Delightful Addition
 September 7, 2013
"This almond flour is a delightful addition to the baking in our home. The flour itself is not bitter and adds pleasant a moisture level and a lighter flavor and texture to baked goods. The much lower carb count is very nice also."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for FunFresh Foods Dowd & Rogers™ California Almond Flour Gluten Free -- 14 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JeniLH
fromOhio
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
 September 6, 2013
"Great quality/quantity for a great price! Works great too and makes for yummy baked goods!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for FunFresh Foods Dowd & Rogers™ California Almond Flour Gluten Free -- 14 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SarahBella84
fromIndiana
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Excellent!
 September 4, 2013
"This almond flour is nearly as fine as Honeyville brand and works very well in recipes. It is a decent price, too!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for FunFresh Foods Dowd & Rogers™ California Almond Flour Gluten Free -- 14 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ccgal
fromSan Francisco
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great product at a great price
 August 15, 2013
"I bake a lot and in a quest to make my baked goods healthier, I found substituting 20% of the regular flour with almond flour to be an excellent way of baking healthy bread without sacrificing the taste.
I started out using Bob's Red Mill Almond Flour which is of excellent quality. But I found Dowd &Rogers and gave it a try. To my surprise, the freshness and the overall quality of this brand is comparable to that of Bob's Red Mill. I am very pleased to have found a more affordable brand.
"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.