Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Bars or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Kind Nuts & Spices Bars Dark Chocolate Chili Almond -- 12 Bars

Only 5g Sugar. 7g Fiber / 6g Protein. Non-GMO. Gluten Free. Dairy Free. No Sugar Alcohols. Low Glycemic. Low Sodium. 0g Trans Fats. No Hydrogenated Oils. High Fiber. Kosher. KIND Dark Chocolate Chili Almond Bar is a delicious blend of whole almonds drizzled in dark chocolate spiced with a kick of chili pepper. Whether you’re at the gym at the office or on-the-go you can do the KIND thing for your body and your taste buds™
Overall rating:
4.826 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(23 reviews) 23
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 23 reviews
5 Stars
19
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
23 out of 23(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Kind Nuts & Spices Bars Dark Chocolate Chili Almond -- 12 Bars
Review 1 for Kind Nuts & Spices Bars Dark Chocolate Chili Almond -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromDunedin, Florida
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Great crunchy snack for your sweet tooth
 April 15, 2016
" I love nuts and dark chocolate. One of these bars is perfect broken in half and enjoyed half in the morning then half in mid afternoon. There's your 100 calorie snack.
Excellent flavor with plenty of crunch and the chili is not overwhelming - just a hint. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Kind Nuts & Spices Bars Dark Chocolate Chili Almond -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromAlaska
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Tasty snack
 February 27, 2016
" It gives me the perfect portion of nuts and chocolate to appease my cravings without overdoing. Nothing artificial, all real ingredients. Love all their products. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Kind Nuts & Spices Bars Dark Chocolate Chili Almond -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromNew York, NY
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Lower sugar, high protein, staves off hunger
 February 15, 2016
" For years I've rotated through all the well-known protein bars out there, depending on them to fill me up through school and later, work. Now, sick of that protein powder aftertaste, I've become a huge proponent of natural ingredients. This flavor is unique and one of my favorites- sweet, salty, with a spicy kick. The salt could definitely stand to be a bit more muted, but it complements the dark, slightly bitter chocolate nicely. The spiciness will surprise you and catch in your throat, like it once did when I breathed in too sharply. Overall a wonderful snack, and should stave off hunger for a good few hours, or in my case, 2-3 (my stomach is an endless black hole). Probably will avoid buying in the summer, due to the melting. "
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Kind Nuts & Spices Bars Dark Chocolate Chili Almond -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromValley of the Sun
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
The BEST
 January 7, 2016
" My favorite Kind bar, and only 5grams of sugar "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Kind Nuts & Spices Bars Dark Chocolate Chili Almond -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromBoise, ID
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Our Favorite !
 September 6, 2015
" Low sugar, organic, no gluten. Perfect mix of sweet and spicy. We enjoy this product as a snack or a meal. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Kind Nuts & Spices Bars Dark Chocolate Chili Almond -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
My favorite.
 April 18, 2015
" This is my favorite kind bar. Not as sweet as the others, but yummy. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Kind Nuts & Spices Bars Dark Chocolate Chili Almond -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromLas Vegas, NV
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Satisfying Heat!
 April 15, 2015
" When you're kind of hungry and want some chocolate with substance, this is a perfect solution. These are not overly sweet, which I love. The chili component blends in quite nicely--and it also helps me feel very satisfied...so I don't immediately reach for another one! This bar is a wonderful pick me up. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Kind Nuts & Spices Bars Dark Chocolate Chili Almond -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
 March 18, 2015
" Delicious, my family mowed through this box so quickly. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Kind Nuts & Spices Bars Dark Chocolate Chili Almond -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromLake Erie shore in PA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Taste with a kick and low sugar content
 February 18, 2015
" I've found KIND bars to be the most healthy, energy bars. The Dark Chocolate Chili,Almond version has the lowest sugar content with a tasty zing. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Kind Nuts & Spices Bars Dark Chocolate Chili Almond -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great!!
 February 17, 2015
" I love the slight chili flavor. Amazing yet subtle. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Kind Nuts & Spices Bars Dark Chocolate Chili Almond -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromNew York, NY
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Awesome snack
 January 26, 2015
" I love the taste of these bars. A cut above all the other candy bars with all that sugar and extra ingredients. Super yummy!! Great product Kind!! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Kind Nuts & Spices Bars Dark Chocolate Chili Almond -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromchicago, IL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
A touch of heat
 January 11, 2015
" The chili provides a hint of heat. Like all Kind bars, these are delicious "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Kind Nuts & Spices Bars Dark Chocolate Chili Almond -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromChicago, IL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Excellent product; great taste
 December 19, 2014
" KIND bars have been a regular part of my pantry staples for a while as a good protein and fiber source without gluten.
This flavor - Dark Chocolate Chili Almond- is my favorite. The chili is not too hot but is a nice relief from all the 'sweet' snack and meal-replacement bars we have tried.
Buy them when you can because this flavor seems to be out of stock more often than most!
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Kind Nuts & Spices Bars Dark Chocolate Chili Almond -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromTigard, Oregon
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Surprise flavor!
 November 17, 2014
" I keep these handy wherever I go. This one has a surprise flavor...it is hot and spicy! I would never have put these flavors together, but KIND did and it works. Nice flavor with good, quick energy when you have to have something and you're on the road. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Kind Nuts & Spices Bars Dark Chocolate Chili Almond -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromAsheville, NC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Chocolate, chili, almonds,only 5 carbs of sugar
 July 30, 2014
" Chili and chocolate! What a good idea! And only 5 carbs of sugar. We take these along on our road trips. A nice middle of the afternoon snack or tasty dessert. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Kind Nuts & Spices Bars Dark Chocolate Chili Almond -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromchicago, IL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
really good
 July 16, 2014
" Has a nice little kick at the end. Very tasty and not too sugary. I love the spiciness of it. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Kind Nuts & Spices Bars Dark Chocolate Chili Almond -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromPenryn, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Kind Dark Choclate Chili Almond bars
 June 13, 2014
" These bars by Kind are my absolute favorite. Dark chocolate, not too sweet at all with a hint of spicy chili. Delicious!!! "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Kind Nuts & Spices Bars Dark Chocolate Chili Almond -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromPA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
protein bar with a 'kick'
 June 9, 2014
" Kind bars are great between meals. I choose the low sugar bars. They are filling with a glass of water. Satisfies the sweet craving. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Kind Nuts & Spices Bars Dark Chocolate Chili Almond -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromFlorida
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Holy grail meal replacement
 May 26, 2014
" The combination of the dark chocolate and the chili seasoning is amazing.
I always keep these on hand.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Kind Nuts & Spices Bars Dark Chocolate Chili Almond -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromGeneva Il
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Amazing
 April 11, 2014
" Great taste. Chocolate with a kick. My new favorite! "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 next