Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Oral Hygiene or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Redmond Trading Company Earthpaste™ Toothpaste For Kids of All Ages Lemon Twist -- 4 oz

Amazingly Natural Toothpaste. No Glycerin. No Fluoride. Safe to Eat. From the Earth. No Artificial Coloring. No Foaming Agents. Dear Friends.  . You may ask why the name Earthpaste? It's a simple answer really. All the ingredients in Earthpaste are from the earth. Earthpaste won't be what you are used to because it is complete natural with very few ingredients. We don't add titanium dioxide to make it white nor do we add any foaming agents. Earthpaste is natural in color - it's how toothpaste should be. We keep it real.  . As a company we have looked for a great toothpaste for us and our kids but have never found it - so we made out own. We use Real Salt® and hydrated Redmond Clay® and have added Xylitol and essential oils. That's it. Nothing more. We hope you enjoy Earthpaste as much as we do!
Overall rating:
4.794 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(34 reviews) 33
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 34 reviews
5 Stars
30
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
32 out of 34(94%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Redmond Trading Company Earthpaste™ Toothpaste For Kids of All Ages Lemon Twist -- 4 oz
Review 1 for Redmond Trading Company Earthpaste™ Toothpaste For Kids of All Ages Lemon Twist -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
alabaster6002
fromcalifornia
love the taste
 January 29, 2016
"Has a very nice lemony taste and it leaves your teeth feeling slick, like when you dental hygienist cleans your teeth. Love it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Redmond Trading Company Earthpaste™ Toothpaste For Kids of All Ages Lemon Twist -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Msmae
Excellent
 January 16, 2016
"This is wonderful. In my opinion the best flavor my children love it we haven't gone back to regular toothpaste and almost 2 year and since trying this certainly never will."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Redmond Trading Company Earthpaste™ Toothpaste For Kids of All Ages Lemon Twist -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Saje
fromKentucky
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
my child loves it
 January 12, 2016
"I ordered this since my little boy's regular toothpaste was not on sale. I told my son it's "lemon cake" flavor. I am glad I made the purchase. It is mild and slightly sweet, and leaves breath lemon-scented. It is all natural, cleans his teeth really well, and **not dangerous if he swallows it** (sometimes this works out great if he's crabby and I have to brush his teeth in bed!) Also, it's a big tube, it's lasted us almost 6 months, so it's a good value, too. When I use it, it makes my teeth feel really clean and look shiny. The paste is brown but rinses away well :) We like the novelty of it, makes bedtime a little more fun."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Redmond Trading Company Earthpaste™ Toothpaste For Kids of All Ages Lemon Twist -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Latta
fromFort Lauderdale, FL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
great scent, great taste, no allergic reactions!
 December 22, 2015
"I'm now 53 years old &have been looking for this toothpaste 30 years!
I never liked the smell or taste of traditional toothpaste.
No matter what brand, it was the same...clearing my throat for hours.
I was allergic to something in the ingredients.
As an adult, I realized it& started looking for alternatives to traditional toothpaste.
Lemons are my favorite smell &fruit plus, it works to neutralize foods/beverages that cause me to have allergic reactions.
Now, I have found a solution to my problem!
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Redmond Trading Company Earthpaste™ Toothpaste For Kids of All Ages Lemon Twist -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tuls
fromNew York, NY
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
 December 15, 2015
"My son loves it."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Redmond Trading Company Earthpaste™ Toothpaste For Kids of All Ages Lemon Twist -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
llk1
fromOhio
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Good product.
 October 26, 2015
"I typically use baking soda and salt to brush, but got this to supplement my normal routine and because I wanted to try it. I think it works well and the taste is fine."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Redmond Trading Company Earthpaste™ Toothpaste For Kids of All Ages Lemon Twist -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Kacki
fromAZ
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Tastes Great
 August 13, 2015
"Love the taste and the scent. The consistency is a little strange, hence the four star rating. My 5-year-old granddaughter who I bought it for likes it, and the ingredients are good."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Redmond Trading Company Earthpaste™ Toothpaste For Kids of All Ages Lemon Twist -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Giver
fromIllinois
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 July 27, 2015
"This is one of the best toothpastes I have found for no "harmful extras" in it. The lemony flavor is refreshing. I will continue to use it as I know it is better for me and my family."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Redmond Trading Company Earthpaste™ Toothpaste For Kids of All Ages Lemon Twist -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ketze
Wonderful lemon taste
 July 9, 2015
"My 5 year old asks to brush her teeth several times a day because of this mild lemony toothpaste."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Redmond Trading Company Earthpaste™ Toothpaste For Kids of All Ages Lemon Twist -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
AmberGirl
fromCleveland, OH
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
a winner for kids
 May 26, 2015
"my youngest does not like mint flavored toothpaste ...this one was a winner! The lemon flavor tastes like lemon cake I'm told, and with non chemical ingredients, I'm sold."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Redmond Trading Company Earthpaste™ Toothpaste For Kids of All Ages Lemon Twist -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JenaMC
fromMassachusetts
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
A Must In Our House!
 March 22, 2015
"I love Earthpaste! Another win from Redmond! My kids enjoy the lemony flavor, and it does a great job cleaning their teeth!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Redmond Trading Company Earthpaste™ Toothpaste For Kids of All Ages Lemon Twist -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
family5
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
love it
 March 13, 2015
"I love earthpaste but my younger kids wouldn't use it until I bought this lemon flavored tube. Now my toddler keeps asking to brush his teeth! I will definately continue to purchase it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Redmond Trading Company Earthpaste™ Toothpaste For Kids of All Ages Lemon Twist -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Loretta38
fromSt. Louis
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Love this toothpaste
 March 7, 2015
"I really like this toothpaste. I like the ingredients and my teeth feel very clean after using it. I love the lemon flavor. I'm also a fan of the cinnamon. This is the only toothpaste I've used for almost a year and my teeth have gotten a clean bill of health from the dentist with each visit."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Redmond Trading Company Earthpaste™ Toothpaste For Kids of All Ages Lemon Twist -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
HealthnFitness
fromHudson Valley,NY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Two stars for natural product.
 February 19, 2015
"I was not fond of it. Tastes to me like lemon pledge. Children might like it better."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Redmond Trading Company Earthpaste™ Toothpaste For Kids of All Ages Lemon Twist -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
AmandaH
fromNashville,TN
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Good flavor
 February 3, 2015
"This is my new favorite toothpaste. I like all the flavors of the earthpaste, but got tired of having mint and wanted a change.
I am very happy with the texture and flavor, and my dentist recently told me that I must do a good job brushing because my teeth were in good shape.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Redmond Trading Company Earthpaste™ Toothpaste For Kids of All Ages Lemon Twist -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
nursejellybean
fromAustin, Texas
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
My favorite flavor and toothpaste
 December 13, 2014
"The lemon is my favorite flavor of the Redmond earthpaste toothpaste. It truly is for kids of all ages, and has such a pleasant taste you don't mind the texture of the paste!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Redmond Trading Company Earthpaste™ Toothpaste For Kids of All Ages Lemon Twist -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ClMatheson
fromWilmington, NC
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
works great, tastes great!
 August 1, 2014
"Non toxic, love it! Perfect fro my 2 yr old and I use it occasionally."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Redmond Trading Company Earthpaste™ Toothpaste For Kids of All Ages Lemon Twist -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sylvielou
Great alternative toothpaste
 June 27, 2014
"Good natural product. My daughter loves it."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Redmond Trading Company Earthpaste™ Toothpaste For Kids of All Ages Lemon Twist -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
tamiam
fromHonolulu, Hawaii
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
It's not for everyone...
 June 26, 2014
"This toothpaste takes some getting used to, as there is no foam and no mint. So, while your mouth is clean after brushing, you don't get that traditional "clean mouth" feeling. As well, you don't get that minty-fresh breath that we have been conditioned to associate with a clean mouth.
There are minty flavors available - but without the foam, it still does not have the same effect as most toothpastes. Only two of us in our five-person household is willing to use this paste.
That said, the two of us who do use it, love it! It cleans thoroughly and tastes wonderful, but the big reasons for using are: it's completely non-toxic, and as rubytuesday3 mentioned in her review, it's the "only one i've found with no glycerin so teeth can remineralize."
I would especially recommend this toothpaste for use with small children. When they are very young, they WILL swallow some toothpaste, and when they do swallow this it is harmless. I don't know if this toothpaste was around when my kids were little, but I would have used it from the start."
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Redmond Trading Company Earthpaste™ Toothpaste For Kids of All Ages Lemon Twist -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Glory2God
fromNew York NY
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Good Flavor!
 June 5, 2014
"My son enjoyed this toothpaste."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next