Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Oral Hygiene or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Redmond Trading Company Earthpaste™ Toothpaste For Kids of All Ages Lemon Twist -- 4 oz

Amazingly Natural Toothpaste. No Glycerin. No Fluoride. Safe to Eat. From the Earth. No Artificial Coloring. No Foaming Agents. Dear Friends.  . You may ask why the name Earthpaste? It's a simple answer really. All the ingredients in Earthpaste are from the earth. Earthpaste won't be what you are used to because it is complete natural with very few ingredients. We don't add titanium dioxide to make it white nor do we add any foaming agents. Earthpaste is natural in color - it's how toothpaste should be. We keep it real.  . As a company we have looked for a great toothpaste for us and our kids but have never found it - so we made out own. We use Real Salt® and hydrated Redmond Clay® and have added Xylitol and essential oils. That's it. Nothing more. We hope you enjoy Earthpaste as much as we do!
Overall rating:
4.805 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(41 reviews) 40
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 41 reviews
5 Stars
36
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
39 out of 41(95%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Redmond Trading Company Earthpaste™ Toothpaste For Kids of All Ages Lemon Twist -- 4 oz
Review 1 for Redmond Trading Company Earthpaste™ Toothpaste For Kids of All Ages Lemon Twist -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromCA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
My two sons like it.
 June 24, 2016
" It smells good and my two sons love it. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Redmond Trading Company Earthpaste™ Toothpaste For Kids of All Ages Lemon Twist -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Lemon is yummy!!
 May 25, 2016
" If you're looking for a toothpaste that is healthier for you, doesn't contain fluoride and tastes decent, Earth Paste brand is worth a try! I bought peppermint, spearmint & lemon for me and my family to all try. The kids' favorite is lemon and peppermint is a close second. We've been using the toothpaste for just over a month and we did have visits with our "traditional" dentists within 2 weeks of using it. We all were told our teeth look great - but we rarely have issues anyway. We have our next appointment in fall but will be switching to a biomemedic dentist who is metal and fluoride-free and overall, has a more holistic approach. I'm looking forward to his suggestions but I already know he suggests Earth Paste's products.
I love that this toothpaste isn't over priced like so many of the other "natural" toothpastes out there. The ingredients are simple and easy to read and the taste is completely tolerable. I have a toddler who doesn't spit yet and I feel so much better using this toothpaste in his mouth as opposed to the others you find in the typical stores.
I am very happy with Earth Paste and have no intention of switching back to a traditional, fluoride paste.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Redmond Trading Company Earthpaste™ Toothpaste For Kids of All Ages Lemon Twist -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromChicago, IL
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
awesome, in particular for kids
 April 4, 2016
" Tastes great (if you want to eat it, which you could because there are no chemicals in it!) This is the only toothpaste my daughter uses willingly. I love that it has no fluoride, too! "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Redmond Trading Company Earthpaste™ Toothpaste For Kids of All Ages Lemon Twist -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromDublin, IE
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Funky fresh without nasty chemicals!
 April 2, 2016
" Adore the natural ingredients of this toothpaste. It doesn't just taste great, it also cleans one's teeth effortlessly and keeps one's breath fresh all day. The lack of foam took a bit of getting used to, but tbh I don't miss it. Great product all around. "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Redmond Trading Company Earthpaste™ Toothpaste For Kids of All Ages Lemon Twist -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromtn
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Toothpaste for toddler without any junk
 April 1, 2016
" Had a very hard time finding a toothpaste for toddler with food allergies / intolerances. Most 'all natural' still contain some thickener, filler or preservative I don't want him swallowing such as carageean (a substance I react to). I was worried he wouldn't like the lemon but its mild and he doesn't mind it! "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Redmond Trading Company Earthpaste™ Toothpaste For Kids of All Ages Lemon Twist -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
I can't believe we love this
 February 28, 2016
" So I have to use twice as much toothpaste since there's zero suds, but we (kids too) LOVE this lemon flavor. It tastes like lemon pie or something. Very pleasantly surprised! I was afraid it would be gritty like clay, but it is smooth, however brown colored. I caught my daughter eating it. There is a warning on the back saying that they have to disclose there could be trace amounts of lead in the Clay. But then they go on to state that natural vegetables like kale have trace amounts of lead. So, I'd say it is FAR FAR safer to accidentally swallow than fluoride toothpaste. Price could be better since I have to squeeze a huge pile on it to feel like I get it on all surfaces of my teeth, but otherwise, I like it. "
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Redmond Trading Company Earthpaste™ Toothpaste For Kids of All Ages Lemon Twist -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromDallas, TX
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Tastes Good & NO MINT!
 February 13, 2016
" Love this toothpaste. Tastes great and does the job. One of the few I've found without ANY mint (I'm highly sensitive) nor weird foaming agents. Four stars because it doesn't have flouride, so not quite perfect for me. "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Redmond Trading Company Earthpaste™ Toothpaste For Kids of All Ages Lemon Twist -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromcalifornia
love the taste
 January 29, 2016
" Has a very nice lemony taste and it leaves your teeth feeling slick, like when you dental hygienist cleans your teeth. Love it. "
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Redmond Trading Company Earthpaste™ Toothpaste For Kids of All Ages Lemon Twist -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent
 January 16, 2016
" This is wonderful. In my opinion the best flavor my children love it we haven't gone back to regular toothpaste and almost 2 year and since trying this certainly never will. "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Redmond Trading Company Earthpaste™ Toothpaste For Kids of All Ages Lemon Twist -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromKentucky
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
my child loves it
 January 12, 2016
" I ordered this since my little boy's regular toothpaste was not on sale. I told my son it's "lemon cake" flavor. I am glad I made the purchase. It is mild and slightly sweet, and leaves breath lemon-scented. It is all natural, cleans his teeth really well, and **not dangerous if he swallows it** (sometimes this works out great if he's crabby and I have to brush his teeth in bed!) Also, it's a big tube, it's lasted us almost 6 months, so it's a good value, too. When I use it, it makes my teeth feel really clean and look shiny. The paste is brown but rinses away well :) We like the novelty of it, makes bedtime a little more fun. "
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Redmond Trading Company Earthpaste™ Toothpaste For Kids of All Ages Lemon Twist -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromFort Lauderdale, FL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
great scent, great taste, no allergic reactions!
 December 22, 2015
" I'm now 53 years old &have been looking for this toothpaste 30 years!
I never liked the smell or taste of traditional toothpaste.
No matter what brand, it was the same...clearing my throat for hours.
I was allergic to something in the ingredients.
As an adult, I realized it& started looking for alternatives to traditional toothpaste.
Lemons are my favorite smell &fruit plus, it works to neutralize foods/beverages that cause me to have allergic reactions.
Now, I have found a solution to my problem!
"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Redmond Trading Company Earthpaste™ Toothpaste For Kids of All Ages Lemon Twist -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromNew York, NY
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
 December 15, 2015
" My son loves it. "
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Redmond Trading Company Earthpaste™ Toothpaste For Kids of All Ages Lemon Twist -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromOhio
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Good product.
 October 26, 2015
" I typically use baking soda and salt to brush, but got this to supplement my normal routine and because I wanted to try it. I think it works well and the taste is fine. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Redmond Trading Company Earthpaste™ Toothpaste For Kids of All Ages Lemon Twist -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromAZ
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Tastes Great
 August 13, 2015
" Love the taste and the scent. The consistency is a little strange, hence the four star rating. My 5-year-old granddaughter who I bought it for likes it, and the ingredients are good. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Redmond Trading Company Earthpaste™ Toothpaste For Kids of All Ages Lemon Twist -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromIllinois
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 July 27, 2015
" This is one of the best toothpastes I have found for no "harmful extras" in it. The lemony flavor is refreshing. I will continue to use it as I know it is better for me and my family. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Redmond Trading Company Earthpaste™ Toothpaste For Kids of All Ages Lemon Twist -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful lemon taste
 July 9, 2015
" My 5 year old asks to brush her teeth several times a day because of this mild lemony toothpaste. "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Redmond Trading Company Earthpaste™ Toothpaste For Kids of All Ages Lemon Twist -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromCleveland, OH
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
a winner for kids
 May 26, 2015
" my youngest does not like mint flavored toothpaste ...this one was a winner! The lemon flavor tastes like lemon cake I'm told, and with non chemical ingredients, I'm sold. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Redmond Trading Company Earthpaste™ Toothpaste For Kids of All Ages Lemon Twist -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromMassachusetts
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
A Must In Our House!
 March 22, 2015
" I love Earthpaste! Another win from Redmond! My kids enjoy the lemony flavor, and it does a great job cleaning their teeth! "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Redmond Trading Company Earthpaste™ Toothpaste For Kids of All Ages Lemon Twist -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
love it
 March 13, 2015
" I love earthpaste but my younger kids wouldn't use it until I bought this lemon flavored tube. Now my toddler keeps asking to brush his teeth! I will definately continue to purchase it. "
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
Redmond Trading Company Earthpaste Natural Toothpaste Cinnamon -- 4 oz
4.3 out of 5(43)
 
 
 
 
 
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Redmond Trading Company Earthpaste™ Toothpaste For Kids of All Ages Lemon Twist -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromSt. Louis
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Love this toothpaste
 March 7, 2015
" I really like this toothpaste. I like the ingredients and my teeth feel very clean after using it. I love the lemon flavor. I'm also a fan of the cinnamon. This is the only toothpaste I've used for almost a year and my teeth have gotten a clean bill of health from the dentist with each visit. "
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next