Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Chocolate Bars or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Theo Chocolate Organic 85% Dark Chocolate Bar Unflavored -- 3 oz

Non-GMO Project Verified. USDA Organic. Fair for Life. Enjoy. 85% Dark Chocolate - Deep Rich Complex. Make Life Sweeter. This chocolate is so delicious because we care about quality and source only the finest organic and fair trade ingredients.  . We share information on our sourcing practices with you and welcome you to our factory every day of the week to learn how we make delicious chocolate from bean to bar. Visit our website for more information on both.  . This chocolate bar connects you with cocoa farmers around the world. Share it with someone you love near or far!
Overall rating:
4.5 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(12 reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 Stars
10
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
10 out of 12(83%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Theo Chocolate Organic 85% Dark Chocolate Bar Unflavored -- 3 oz
Review 1 for Theo Chocolate Organic 85% Dark Chocolate Bar Unflavored -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1inabillion
fromWest Coast
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
My Friend Love it!
 February 29, 2016
"Bought it for a Very Nice Friend I Eat 100% Chocolate! They can't do that :D"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Theo Chocolate Organic 85% Dark Chocolate Bar Unflavored -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
jk47
straightforward, a bit bland
 January 25, 2016
"i think this bar gets its high cocoa content by using too much cocoa butter. that makes the flavor a bit bland instead of intense. otoh, a guest loved this bar above all others, so perhaps it's just not for me."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Theo Chocolate Organic 85% Dark Chocolate Bar Unflavored -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Doxey
fromWisconsin
So Good
 January 13, 2016
"Love, love, love dark chocolate, especially the 85%. It is dark, bold and perfect with strong coffee. Slightly bitter yet smooth. Not for the faint of heart. If you like Lindt 85%, you will love this."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Theo Chocolate Organic 85% Dark Chocolate Bar Unflavored -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
werone
fromCT
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great without the soy lecithin
 December 13, 2015
"If only it weren't sweetened with sugar."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Theo Chocolate Organic 85% Dark Chocolate Bar Unflavored -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TrueJay
fromSeattle
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
FIVE STAR CHOCOLATE!
 May 2, 2015
"Love Theo's bars. They are a fantastic company right here where i live. I have been to their factory, a very fun tour, and will con't to buy these. Fairtrade, organic, and healthy!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Theo Chocolate Organic 85% Dark Chocolate Bar Unflavored -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
amsp
ick!
 February 17, 2015
"i bought a bunch of different chocolates to try them out. this was the worst of the bunch. it was both bitter and sour (tannic) and wasn't smooth in the mouth. it is so bad that even though there is a bar of it open on the kitchen counter my husband hasn't eaten it. (that is not a good endorsement - at all. chocolate just doesn't go uneaten around him.)"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Theo Chocolate Organic 85% Dark Chocolate Bar Unflavored -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Erasmo
fromWilton, CT
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Love It
 June 28, 2014
"This is our favorite Chocolate, whenever I purchase it, I have to order quite few. Can't keep in the pantry for so long, it disappear so fast. We love so much and it is organic."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Theo Chocolate Organic 85% Dark Chocolate Bar Unflavored -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Obaa
fromTaylorsville, NC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Very best in chocolates.
 March 2, 2014
"These are our very fave chocolate. It's organic and fair trade which are two important issues for me. GMO free label on bars as well. Very clean and slightly sweet to quell any chocolate cravings."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Theo Chocolate Organic 85% Dark Chocolate Bar Unflavored -- 3 oz
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
4 out of 4 recommend this product