Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Bars or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Joyva Halvah Marble Bars -- 1.75 oz

A Delicious Sesame Treat. Kosher
Overall rating:
4.4 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(10 reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 10 reviews
5 Stars
7
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
9 out of 10(90%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Joyva Halvah Marble Bars -- 1.75 oz
Review 1 for Joyva Halvah Marble Bars -- 1.75 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gu3mom
fromAtlanta, GA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Simply delightful!
 April 15, 2016
"Sweet, but not TOO sweet; oddly moist-yet-flaky; mild AND savory; dry but creamy. How does THAT work?? Halvah bars are like nothing else. Okay, well maybe vaguely reminiscent of the center of a Butterfingers, but I don't like Butterfingers and I LOVE HALVAH. Go figure."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Joyva Halvah Marble Bars -- 1.75 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SweetEats
fromIE, California
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Sweet & filling treat/cheat!
 February 15, 2016
"This is not the cleanest treat, but I can't mark it down when I well knew what I was buying. The 1st time I tried this bar was in Poland many years ago (they were everywhere) & I really like them! The list of ingredients is pretty simple & if you like sesame seeds & sweet things, this is yummy! It melts in your mouth & is very filling due to the high calorie seeds (& the sugar)."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Joyva Halvah Marble Bars -- 1.75 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Spirit33
fromColorado Springs, CO
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Not bad for a mass produced halvah
 July 26, 2015
"I grew up eating halvah that was homemade in local a Jewish deli. But that was back east. Here in Colorado Springs it's a bit different. Yes, the Joyva Halvah uses corn syrup & sugar instead of the traditional honey, and adds hydrogenated cottonseed & soy oils, but I still buy and enjoy it sometimes because I really like halvah!"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Joyva Halvah Marble Bars -- 1.75 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromCT
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
delicious!
 April 10, 2015
"I love halvah. This is delicious and vitacost has great price and fast shipping!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Joyva Halvah Marble Bars -- 1.75 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
reader999
fromKansas City, MO
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Delicious and filling
 September 9, 2014
"Delicious treat that does not really taste like sesame seeds. Very filling. But do not eat more than one a day or you could put weight on fast due to its fat content."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Joyva Halvah Marble Bars -- 1.75 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Tresor
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Joyva Halva sesame butter bars out to the curb.
 August 26, 2014
"These are by far the worst Halva Bars I have ever had! There is an awful after taste and much too sweet! The ingredients contain artificial flavour -- not necessary in a sesame butter bar. It also contains hydrogenated vegetable oils... Can't call that a healthy snack. Garbage!"
-2points
4of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Joyva Halvah Marble Bars -- 1.75 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
irisNW
fromNorthwest
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Pleasant surprise!
 May 28, 2014
"I was craving halvah and somehow discovered Vitacost carried it! Such a treat when the supplement order arrived :)"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Joyva Halvah Marble Bars -- 1.75 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
gagawaga
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
love the taste
 May 25, 2014
"Not too sweet. Halvah is getting harder to find in the stores, so I love it that Vitacost has it."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Joyva Halvah Marble Bars -- 1.75 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
grecoroman1
fromfischer tx
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
delicious
 November 17, 2013
"brought back childhood memories of candy that was in our house"
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Joyva Halvah Marble Bars -- 1.75 oz
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product