Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Pasta or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Explore Asian Organic Black Bean Spaghetti Pasta -- 7.05 oz

Cooks Al Dente. High in Protein 27% of DV. High in Fiber 48% of DV. Sodium Free. Low Fat 3% of DV. 17g Carbs per Serving. Rich in Iron 36% of DV. Did you know? Our pastas are rich in protein and dietary fibers. Regular pastas have no more than 5-6g of protein and 2-3g of dietary fiber per serving yet Explore Asian has 25g of protein and 12g of dietary fibers. Certified Gluten free. USDA Organic. Vegan. Kosher
Overall rating:
4.606 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(71 reviews) 69
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 71 reviews
5 Stars
56
4 Stars
9
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
3
67 out of 71(94%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Explore Asian Organic Black Bean Spaghetti Pasta -- 7.05 oz
Review 1 for Explore Asian Organic Black Bean Spaghetti Pasta -- 7.05 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DairyFreeDiva
fromCalifornia
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Pleasantly Surprised by This Grain-Free Pasta
 February 1, 2016
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
"Going grain-free doesn't mean you have to say goodbye to spaghetti night, thanks to Explore Asian Organic Black Bean Spaghetti. One of the few bean-based spaghettis that cooks al dente and holds up well under a variety of sauces, even as leftovers.
Bean-based pastas cook quickly so err on the side of shorter cooking time when you first try it, but this brand is the most consistent in terms of cooking perfectly I've tried thus far.
The taste is neutral and works equally well as a replacement for the noodles in Asian and Italian recipes. For soups, it's better to keep the noodles separate and ladle the broth over each individual serving.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Explore Asian Organic Black Bean Spaghetti Pasta -- 7.05 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
gymlife
fromAZ
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Unique pasta with great nutrition
 January 25, 2016
"I am so happy I started ordering Explore Asian pastas because they have such great nutrition with only a couple ingredients. I use these noodles in stir frys, with vegan sauces, or I stir in some hummus for a creamy texture."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Explore Asian Organic Black Bean Spaghetti Pasta -- 7.05 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
dadoftwo
fromPerkasie,Pa
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Great alternative to wheat pasta!
 January 17, 2016
"This pasta is loaded with protein and fiber! Might be an acquired taste for some, but a great gluten free alternative to wheat pastas.
Kids won't eat, but me and my wife love it!
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Explore Asian Organic Black Bean Spaghetti Pasta -- 7.05 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
AraT
Best cooked for at least 10 minutes
 January 15, 2016
"I wasn't sure about these at first, they seemed oddly rubbery. But then I took another reviewer's advice and cooked them for longer than the recommended time and they became nice and tender but still chewy. And what's even better (and kind of strange) is that they stay that way! For hours even! Not to say that they'll ever be as ideal in taste and texture as regular al dente pasta made from wheat can be, but for noodles made of just organic black beans and water, I'd say they're a minor miracle. So for anyone on a restricted diet, these are definitely worth a try."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Explore Asian Organic Black Bean Spaghetti Pasta -- 7.05 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
happyjd
fromFlorida
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Yummy
 December 30, 2015
"This pasta tastes really good and cooks up to great texture."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Explore Asian Organic Black Bean Spaghetti Pasta -- 7.05 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
dotea
fromFlorida
Age:75+
Gender:Female
 December 2, 2015
"'m sorry, this blackbean spaghetti shape was totally tasteless, certainly did not taste like black beans which I love."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Explore Asian Organic Black Bean Spaghetti Pasta -- 7.05 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CelticWolf264
fromCranston, RI
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
BETTER than pasta!
 November 30, 2015
"My 22 year old says to me, "Mom, you're food always looks weird, but it tastes great!" Same with this "pasta!" I like the texture better than "real" pasta. It's similar to a perfect aldente every single time! Before you ask, neither my daughter nor I ended up with gastrointestinal distress. (Sorry. I had to say that. The thought crossed my mind when I was ordering it!)
Highly recommended! I'm going on auto renew! : )"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Explore Asian Organic Black Bean Spaghetti Pasta -- 7.05 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
RedWingedBlackBird
fromKingston, NY
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Excellent Gluten-Free Product
 November 18, 2015
"I am extremely pleased with this product. Not only is it delicious, it keeps it's shape and takes on the flavor of anything you add to it. This is by far the best item on the market relative to spaghetti that is gluten-free. I am shocked that it only contains black beans which is super for fiber needs.
I highly recommend this product to anyone who is looking to go gluten-free, wants to up their fiber intake or just wants to try something different. It adds a beautiful look to dishes as well.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Explore Asian Organic Black Bean Spaghetti Pasta -- 7.05 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
carpqueen
fromTraverse City, MI
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Yum
 November 3, 2015
"Love, love, love this pasta. I don't feel guilty eating it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Explore Asian Organic Black Bean Spaghetti Pasta -- 7.05 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
GunShow
fromLA,CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great pasta substitute
 October 29, 2015
"These are surprisingly good!! They don't taste like beans, but rather maybe a super healthy whole-grain type of taste. They are also super filling - It's not a huge bag, but you will definitely get the recommended # servings out of it!"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Explore Asian Organic Black Bean Spaghetti Pasta -- 7.05 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
luckylo
fromclearwater, fl
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Amazing find!!
 October 26, 2015
"My husband and I both love this "spagetti"! Tasty, filling and no empty carbs! I first discovered it at Costco but then they stopped carrying it - so was so happy to find it at Vitacost. I add it to soups or for a satisfying meal with marinera."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Explore Asian Organic Black Bean Spaghetti Pasta -- 7.05 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
pjlrunner
fromWest Sacramento, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great alternative to regular pasta!
 October 4, 2015
"I like how the black bean noodles resemble pasta. Good texture and tastes great!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Explore Asian Organic Black Bean Spaghetti Pasta -- 7.05 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lorrainey
fromMalden, MA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
DELISHOUS
 September 8, 2015
"I love my pasta, but being gluten free and counting carbs, I wasn't sure of about this product. Boy was I wrong! I used the recipe on the bag and have also used this pasta with Pesto Sauce. Thanks so much for offering this product, especially with the extremly low carbs!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Explore Asian Organic Black Bean Spaghetti Pasta -- 7.05 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dettelyn
fromFlorida
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Very nice flavor
 August 15, 2015
"This product is delicious. I sometimes break it up in smaller pieces and put it in soup, but my favorite way is boiling it, do a light rinse, and toss it with sauteed (in olive oil) onions, garlic, mushrooms and kale. This is a very nice pasta and plan on buying it more often. It has a great texture and a very slight crunch which I enjoy. I am not on a gluten free diet but prefer not to have too much gluten - love that it has such a high protein count."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Explore Asian Organic Black Bean Spaghetti Pasta -- 7.05 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
dunnsvillecat
fromMechanicsville, Va.
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Good delivery device for sauce
 July 30, 2015
"Flavor and texture are just fine. I did enjoy it, and have bought it several times. Perfect for delivering a delicious sauce. Fairly hearty meal that one can feel good about eating."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Explore Asian Organic Black Bean Spaghetti Pasta -- 7.05 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sunnydlite
fromMilwaukee WI
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Excellent product!
 July 30, 2015
"This is my favorite go to for a gluten free and healthy pasta. Wish there were more types available from this brand."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Explore Asian Organic Black Bean Spaghetti Pasta -- 7.05 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
raea22
fromUnited States
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Disgusting
 July 15, 2015
"These were inedible, and I like black beans."
-4points
0of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Explore Asian Organic Black Bean Spaghetti Pasta -- 7.05 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TeaP0t
fromRavenna, OH
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
The next best thing to pasta
 July 15, 2015
"If you can't have pasta, this is the next best thing. I am so glad to have a product like this, because I love spaghetti and this doesn't make me feel bloated and full like pasta does."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Explore Asian Organic Black Bean Spaghetti Pasta -- 7.05 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
smallsteps
great alternative
 July 12, 2015
"great taste and texture. wasn't to sure about bean noodles but by golly are they good."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Explore Asian Organic Black Bean Spaghetti Pasta -- 7.05 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
chrisvbrg
fromlong island NY
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Excellent alternative
 June 29, 2015
"We found this and loved it. It is a great alt. to regular pasta. High in fiber and protein. I dress it up wit some seasoning and veggies and off you go!!! Vitacost has the best price anywhere around."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next