Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Pasta or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Explore Asian Organic Black Bean Spaghetti Pasta -- 7.05 oz

Cooks Al Dente. High in Protein 27% of DV. High in Fiber 48% of DV. Sodium Free. Low Fat 3% of DV. 17g Carbs per Serving. Rich in Iron 36% of DV. Did you know? Our pastas are rich in protein and dietary fibers. Regular pastas have no more than 5-6g of protein and 2-3g of dietary fiber per serving yet Explore Asian has 25g of protein and 12g of dietary fibers. Certified Gluten free. USDA Organic. Vegan. Kosher
Overall rating:
4.722 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(36 reviews) 34
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 36 reviews
5 Stars
30
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
35 out of 36(97%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Explore Asian Organic Black Bean Spaghetti Pasta -- 7.05 oz
Review 1 for Explore Asian Organic Black Bean Spaghetti Pasta -- 7.05 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Annemike
fromJulian, NC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Almost carb free spaghetti dinner!!
 April 23, 2015
"We try to eat a low carb diet and this is a great meal. With only a net carb of 5 it's hard to beat when you crave a pasta dish. We use homemade sauce from our garden and local grass fed beef...yum!!!'"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Explore Asian Organic Black Bean Spaghetti Pasta -- 7.05 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Auremil
surprisingly delicious
 March 17, 2015
"Tasty, great texture, I was a bit scared these were going to turn out like quinoa and brown rice pasta (sticky). These cook perfectly and have a great texture, not sticky."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Explore Asian Organic Black Bean Spaghetti Pasta -- 7.05 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Faithflowers
fromSwitzerland
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
For all the pasta lovers
 February 26, 2015
"I'm italian so I know pasta very well and I can say that this a very very good gluten and guilt free substitution.
Very versatile.
"
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Explore Asian Organic Black Bean Spaghetti Pasta -- 7.05 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HappyCatToo
fromNJ
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great texture and taste
 February 24, 2015
"A bit more texture than regular pasta, which I really love. Mild taste.
I sautéed mushrooms, onion, spinach, kale, tomatoes & black-eyed peas with coconut cream, a little olive oil, himalayan salt, turmeric and red pepper flakes, then mixed with cooked spaghetti. Delicious and filling winter meal."
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Explore Asian Organic Black Bean Spaghetti Pasta -- 7.05 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lovesyum
fromNorth Carolin
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Hubby and I both loved it. Have already reordered.
 February 22, 2015
"It's a nice al dente texture, and good flavor. I love that the only ingredient in it is black bean!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Explore Asian Organic Black Bean Spaghetti Pasta -- 7.05 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
scottishdove
fromDawson City, Yukon
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Excellent product
 February 11, 2015
"Has a very neutral taste and slightly chewy texture, so when I put tomato sauce, garlic and cheese it worked very well as pasta!
I am cutting down on carbs so this is a great addition to my regular menu, and my spouse likes it too, and he is very 'meat and potatoes' conservative."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Explore Asian Organic Black Bean Spaghetti Pasta -- 7.05 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
NikiNOODLE
fromClayton, NC
Age:65-74
not very tasty
 February 9, 2015
"I wouldn't purchase this again. It tasted like paste, maybe healthy paste, but count me out."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Explore Asian Organic Black Bean Spaghetti Pasta -- 7.05 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CharsBeads4U
fromArizona
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Surprisingly Delicious!
 January 30, 2015
"I have to admit I was hesitant on purchasing the black bean spaghetti pasta but I was surprised at how good it tasted with marinara sauce on it! I hadn't had spaghetti since I started my low carb diet and this was a pleasant break from the everyday boring menu had become accustomed to! It has a kind of chewy texture but I really like it! My husband use the leftover spaghetti the next day to make a casserole he just added a bunch of Mozzarella cheese and baked it!
I would definitely recommend this product!
"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Explore Asian Organic Black Bean Spaghetti Pasta -- 7.05 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lindsey44
fromAlamo, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Really good and highly nutritious!
 January 23, 2015
"I used these in an asian dish where the noodles were the star and they have such a wonderful texture and taste. There really isn't a prominent black bean flavor at all and my kids gobbled it up. This will be my go to pasta from now on. An extra plus, they're gluten free."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Explore Asian Organic Black Bean Spaghetti Pasta -- 7.05 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
AKV84
fromLas Vegas, NV
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
good pasta substitute
 December 26, 2014
"Most times pasta, for me, is just a vehicle to eat meat and sauce right? Haha so I am always interested in pasta substitute, like the shirataki or tofu noodles, and this black bean is a good substitute! I followed the directions and cooked for 7 minutes, but it would probably be better with an additional minute or two. My parents didn't like the texture though, so not for everyone, and the black color might be off-setting to some people as well."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Explore Asian Organic Black Bean Spaghetti Pasta -- 7.05 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
IMHealthy
Great protein!
 December 25, 2014
"Great source of protein! Easy to prepare."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Explore Asian Organic Black Bean Spaghetti Pasta -- 7.05 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
starvingvegetarian
fromAPO, Overseas
FANTASTIC!!
 December 11, 2014
"Not a huge pasta fan but love marinara sauce and needed someplace with low glycemic carbs to put it. These are INCREDIBLE! They look a bit like sea urchin spines going into the water but I got so enthused with the taste that I put just grated parmesan on part of it (no sauce) and ate it plain! PLAIN! They are choc full of fiber too. I am ordering more right away."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Explore Asian Organic Black Bean Spaghetti Pasta -- 7.05 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sashalynn
fromLos Angeles, CA
Great nutrition for a pasta lover!
 November 10, 2014
"I am a pasta lover from forever. All shapes & sizes delight me. So I was surprisingly pleased with this black bean product. My test was whether it would hold up to my classic prep -- the simple toss with olive oil and cheese. Yes, it was very satisfying. Also, it fills me up far more than true pasta so I'm sated with fewer calories (and more fiber). Love it!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Explore Asian Organic Black Bean Spaghetti Pasta -- 7.05 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
FitnessFreak05
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
Taste Great!
 November 5, 2014
"Easy to cook, taste as good as regular spaghetti, high in protein, low in carbs and fat. Excellent alternative to traditional pasta."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Explore Asian Organic Black Bean Spaghetti Pasta -- 7.05 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
tsribmountain
Excellent taste and texture, easy to cook
 November 3, 2014
"This pasta is wonderful. It is high in fiber and protein and easy to cook. Also has good texture and taste leftover."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Explore Asian Organic Black Bean Spaghetti Pasta -- 7.05 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MPaz
fromHuntington Beach, CA
great pasta alternative
 September 11, 2014
"I've used Black Bean Spaghetti Pasta in my Asian dishes and they are great! My husband loves them too. It's a great alternative to regular pasta and it has high protein content too."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Explore Asian Organic Black Bean Spaghetti Pasta -- 7.05 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NancyRN
fromBerea KY
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Really good.
 July 7, 2014
"These taste great and are gluten free. They are ugly but healthy and tasty."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Explore Asian Organic Black Bean Spaghetti Pasta -- 7.05 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
krz10
AMAZING!
 June 17, 2014
"I LOVE this stuff! I have tried lots of food substitutions and typically don't get too crazy over them, but this is phenomenal. It's taste and texture is just like actual pasta, but it's way better for you! Even my fiance, who loves pasta, really likes this product, and even said he likes how it doesn't sit in your stomach like regular pasta. I completely recommend this product, and the price on here is great."
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Explore Asian Organic Black Bean Spaghetti Pasta -- 7.05 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
CurlyhairedGrandma
fromSanta Rosa, CA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Strange stuff
 May 21, 2014
"A bit rubbery, but a workable sub for wheat, rice or corn pasta -- if only I could get hubby to eat it!!"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Explore Asian Organic Black Bean Spaghetti Pasta -- 7.05 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
MrsDoc
fromSouthern California
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Not bad...
 May 19, 2014
"....but not great! This will work if you have a pasta craving but probably won't be a staple in my house. The flavor is fine but there's just something about the black noodles that make me think of spider legs. It's worth buying to try if you haven't though!"
-4points
2of 8voted this as helpful.
1 2 next