Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Pasta or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Explore Asian Organic Black Bean Spaghetti Pasta -- 7.05 oz

Cooks Al Dente. High in Protein 27% of DV. High in Fiber 48% of DV. Sodium Free. Low Fat 3% of DV. 17g Carbs per Serving. Rich in Iron 36% of DV. Did you know? Our pastas are rich in protein and dietary fibers. Regular pastas have no more than 5-6g of protein and 2-3g of dietary fiber per serving yet Explore Asian has 25g of protein and 12g of dietary fibers. Certified Gluten free. USDA Organic. Vegan. Kosher
Overall rating:
4.673 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(52 reviews) 50
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 52 reviews
5 Stars
42
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
50 out of 52(96%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Explore Asian Organic Black Bean Spaghetti Pasta -- 7.05 oz
Review 1 for Explore Asian Organic Black Bean Spaghetti Pasta -- 7.05 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
chrisvbrg
fromlong island NY
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Excellent alternative
 June 29, 2015
"We found this and loved it. It is a great alt. to regular pasta. High in fiber and protein. I dress it up wit some seasoning and veggies and off you go!!! Vitacost has the best price anywhere around."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Explore Asian Organic Black Bean Spaghetti Pasta -- 7.05 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SensitiveHealthConscious
My whole family & friends love it
 June 20, 2015
"This has been a great find. Even though I have trouble digesting most beans these go down well, are very tasty, and quick to prepare. My whole family and friends enjoy it. Very tasty. Great for those with allergies."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Explore Asian Organic Black Bean Spaghetti Pasta -- 7.05 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Saves79
fromCHICAGO, IL
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Good Pasta Substitute
 June 16, 2015
"I eat these cold and hot. They are definitely a good sub for pasta when you have a craving but your body holds on to every carb pastable (<--see what I did there?) The taste is a little off-putting at first. It's a little grainy but I've learned to overcook them to make them more "pasta" like. Use sauces you like (ie tomato, pesto, oil, vinegar, oregano) and you will get used to it. Great macros if you're carb and protein conscious. Give them a try!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Explore Asian Organic Black Bean Spaghetti Pasta -- 7.05 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SeriouslyActive
fromSobieski, WI
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
This product taste great!
 June 11, 2015
"This product was recommended to me. I loved it. It taste great and easy to make. You can pair it with so many things for a great meal. The nutrition is great. Will be purchasing again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Explore Asian Organic Black Bean Spaghetti Pasta -- 7.05 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
galacticnomad
So Yummy:)
 June 8, 2015
"I have been on the holistic/organic/vegetarian food path since I was 18, quite a few years now. I had completely stopped eating wheat alternative pasta several years ago, ie; organic rice pasta. This product has warmed me back up to pasta alternatives. My sweetie and I enjoyed it the other night with a beautiful organic pesto and sauteed mushrooms, wow. The texture is sooo much better than the rice pastas, not mushy at all. I liked the meaty chewy texture and the leftovers held up for a lunch a day later as well. The only drawback is the carbon footprint associated with the travel from its production home in Australia. Awesome product, thank you"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Explore Asian Organic Black Bean Spaghetti Pasta -- 7.05 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DeeDeeMarie
fromPittsburgh, PA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Better than real pasta
 May 26, 2015
"I try to stay away from too much "white" carbs but I love my pasta every once in a while. A friend recommended this pasta and I am so thankful. I don't like black beans because of the texture which this pasta does not have. It is very mild tasting and I've been able to use it in many ways, alfredo, tomato, olive oil, sauces and it works with everything. Another positive is that it is more filling than the regular pasta."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Explore Asian Organic Black Bean Spaghetti Pasta -- 7.05 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Yogini1972
fromQuebec, Canada
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Takes some getting used to
 May 25, 2015
"From a nutritional standpoint, these pasta are awsome! But I am slowly getting used to their slightly rubbery texture..."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Explore Asian Organic Black Bean Spaghetti Pasta -- 7.05 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
VEGANFOREVERYTHING
Eh
 May 11, 2015
"It tastes fine, but I wouldn't buy it again. It's also very high in fiber, which can make it a bit hard to digest. I'd recommend corn or rice pasta instead."
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Explore Asian Organic Black Bean Spaghetti Pasta -- 7.05 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
artc
fromflorida
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
best "non-noodle" noodle
 May 5, 2015
"of all of the non noodle noodles that I have had, these are my favorite. I don't even share them with my family... they don't have a real flavor but they aren't mushy and don't fall apart. I use them everywhere that I would use plain old spaghetti."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Explore Asian Organic Black Bean Spaghetti Pasta -- 7.05 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ArcticLaurel
fromIqaluit, NU, Canada
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Amazing grain/wheat free, low carb pasta
 May 1, 2015
"I did not think this pasta would be any better than shiratake "Miracle" noodles, but I thought I should try it anyway. It is really good, almost exactly like real wheat pasta, but with a bit of an Asian ramen noodle texture. So that makes it good for both kinds of food! It is lower in carbs than the Explore Asian adzuki bean pasta - which I prefer just a little bit better than this one. The colour of this black bean pasta is a little bit off-putting, but I am sure I will keep buying it!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Explore Asian Organic Black Bean Spaghetti Pasta -- 7.05 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Annemike
fromJulian, NC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Almost carb free spaghetti dinner!!
 April 23, 2015
"We try to eat a low carb diet and this is a great meal. With only a net carb of 5 it's hard to beat when you crave a pasta dish. We use homemade sauce from our garden and local grass fed beef...yum!!!'"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Explore Asian Organic Black Bean Spaghetti Pasta -- 7.05 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromPanama City, FL
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Pasta without the guilt!
 April 17, 2015
"This black bean spaghetti is fantastic!
The calories are lower than regular pasta if you are on a calorie diet or are dying for some carbs! This isn't a carb... In fact it is an excellent source of protein! Yet, it has the consistency and flavor of excellent high-end, organic, fresh-made pasta. Not a big sodium item, and the ingredients are amazing... Just black beans?!
Thus is one of my favorite products and I HIGHLY recommend it!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Explore Asian Organic Black Bean Spaghetti Pasta -- 7.05 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Pasta loaded with protein
 April 16, 2015
"I really enjoy this product. For me, it's a guilt free way to eat some pasta, while it tastes really good, and has great nutritional value. It's great source of protein and fiber. I sauté veggies, and add to the pasta. Easy and delicious."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Explore Asian Organic Black Bean Spaghetti Pasta -- 7.05 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromBergen County, NJ
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great pasta substiture
 April 12, 2015
"We love this as it fits in with our high-fiber, moderate complex carbs diet. The texture is definitely chewier than regular pasta, but we like that!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Explore Asian Organic Black Bean Spaghetti Pasta -- 7.05 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromDaly City, ca
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great texture, amazing taste!
 April 9, 2015
"Love it, love it, love it!
It has great texture and very pleasing flavor!
We used it for Italian pasta sauce and was blown away!
Highly recommend it!
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Explore Asian Organic Black Bean Spaghetti Pasta -- 7.05 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromLake Worth, Fl
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
black bean spaghetti is great
 April 9, 2015
"This product is really tasty ! It's a little chewier than pasta and more flavorful . I have stacked up on it ! yum !"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Explore Asian Organic Black Bean Spaghetti Pasta -- 7.05 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
me55
fromPA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Chewy and Tasty
 April 8, 2015
"I bought this product because it is gluten free and has a lot of protein. I served it with tomato sauce and cheese; it was very tasty, but I think it would be better with some other kind of sauce or in a stir fry. I really liked that it maintained it's texture, rather than falling apart or getting mushy, when it was reheated. Even my picky son liked it. It's rather expensive, so I will only buy it occasionally."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Explore Asian Organic Black Bean Spaghetti Pasta -- 7.05 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Auremil
surprisingly delicious
 March 17, 2015
"Tasty, great texture, I was a bit scared these were going to turn out like quinoa and brown rice pasta (sticky). These cook perfectly and have a great texture, not sticky."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Explore Asian Organic Black Bean Spaghetti Pasta -- 7.05 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Faithflowers
fromSwitzerland
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
For all the pasta lovers
 February 26, 2015
"I'm italian so I know pasta very well and I can say that this a very very good gluten and guilt free substitution.
Very versatile.
"
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Explore Asian Organic Black Bean Spaghetti Pasta -- 7.05 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HappyCatToo
fromNJ
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great texture and taste
 February 24, 2015
"A bit more texture than regular pasta, which I really love. Mild taste.
I sautéed mushrooms, onion, spinach, kale, tomatoes & black-eyed peas with coconut cream, a little olive oil, himalayan salt, turmeric and red pepper flakes, then mixed with cooked spaghetti. Delicious and filling winter meal."
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next