Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Pasta or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Explore Asian Organic Black Bean Spaghetti Pasta -- 7.05 oz

Cooks Al Dente. High in Protein 27% of DV. High in Fiber 48% of DV. Sodium Free. Low Fat 3% of DV. 17g Carbs per Serving. Rich in Iron 36% of DV. Did you know? Our pastas are rich in protein and dietary fibers. Regular pastas have no more than 5-6g of protein and 2-3g of dietary fiber per serving yet Explore Asian has 25g of protein and 12g of dietary fibers. Certified Gluten free. USDA Organic. Vegan. Kosher
Overall rating:
4.595 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(84 reviews) 82
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 84 reviews
5 Stars
65
4 Stars
12
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
2
1 Star
3
79 out of 84(94%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Explore Asian Organic Black Bean Spaghetti Pasta -- 7.05 oz
Review 1 for Explore Asian Organic Black Bean Spaghetti Pasta -- 7.05 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
pasta for GF people
 May 27, 2016
" I liked it just fine. Had a nice pasta texture and hardly any taste. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Explore Asian Organic Black Bean Spaghetti Pasta -- 7.05 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
fromKeller, TX
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Blah
 May 21, 2016
" It didn't taste bad but had a texture like rubber bands. But I wanted to try it cause you never really know until you do. Even with all the reviews! But for my family, once was more than enough.. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Explore Asian Organic Black Bean Spaghetti Pasta -- 7.05 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromDAYTON, OHIO
Age:75+
Gender:Female
MORE PROTEIN THA.N WHEAT PASTA
 May 7, 2016
" I was impressed with the quality and nutritive value "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Explore Asian Organic Black Bean Spaghetti Pasta -- 7.05 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromMiami, FL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
High fiber gluten free pasta
 May 4, 2016
" I have problems with gluten and love the taste of this pasta, plus it has such a high amount of fiber. Very healthy and makes a lot per package. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Explore Asian Organic Black Bean Spaghetti Pasta -- 7.05 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromEugene, OR
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Excellent noodle with interesting texture
 May 1, 2016
" These really surprised me. They are our new favorite noodle.
1. One pack of these noodles make a TON. It was enough for four large-sized servings.
2. The texture is different than traditional starchy noodles, but we got used to it fast. They have a hearty flavor more akin to whole wheat noodles, which I love (but cannot eat!).
3. These noodles don't get mushy easily. They really hold up to sauces and extended cooking. They are "springy", and have a texture that works in a lot of applications.
Loving these noodles. They've expanded our choices, as we're on a very low carb diet plan. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Explore Asian Organic Black Bean Spaghetti Pasta -- 7.05 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromSun City AZ
Age:75+
Gender:Male
BETTER THEN PASTA
 April 9, 2016
" I was not sure about trying this one but I am glad I did. Great taste,texture, 8 minuet cooking time. Good source of fiber and protein and makes a great "pasta like" side dish or main dish. Thank You Vitacost for finding this product for us. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Explore Asian Organic Black Bean Spaghetti Pasta -- 7.05 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromnyc
Delicious and healthy
 April 2, 2016
" Here's a guilt free, protein heavy vegetarian food source. It keeps well the next day, doesn't get soggy. "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Explore Asian Organic Black Bean Spaghetti Pasta -- 7.05 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromSaskatoon, Saskatchewan CANADA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
 March 17, 2016
" This product is delicious! Highly recommend trying it! "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Explore Asian Organic Black Bean Spaghetti Pasta -- 7.05 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromSaint Petersburg, Florida
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
A good substitute for pasta
 March 12, 2016
" I love pasta, and but no longer eat high carb foods. This is an excellent substitute, and will satisfy the craving for pasta. This is also nutritionally superior to regular wheat pasta. "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Explore Asian Organic Black Bean Spaghetti Pasta -- 7.05 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromCape Coral, FL
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great pasta!
 March 8, 2016
" We have been eating low carb, low fat for a month now. On this diet plan, we are able to add beans after 3 weeks. I thought this would be good in a "health food nut" kind of way. But, we were pleasantly surprised. The boyfriend hates beans of any kind. I told him these were a low carb Asian noodle and if he didn't like them I wouldn't buy them again. He loved them and so did I. They don't taste like beans at all. Good for people with picky eaters. We will be purchasing these again. "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Explore Asian Organic Black Bean Spaghetti Pasta -- 7.05 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromLouisville, Kentucky
Love these!
 March 2, 2016
" Ingredients are simple, great nutrient facts and tastes great! Originally something ordered to reach the free shipping limit but will defiantly buy again! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Explore Asian Organic Black Bean Spaghetti Pasta -- 7.05 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very good and filling!
 February 20, 2016
" Yum!! Love it! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Explore Asian Organic Black Bean Spaghetti Pasta -- 7.05 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromTampa, FL
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
My Favorite!
 February 19, 2016
" This product is my favorite when I am cutting! The taste is awesome and the texture is just like pasta! I love the macros on this product and the fiber content! I highly recommend this and will definitely buy again! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Explore Asian Organic Black Bean Spaghetti Pasta -- 7.05 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromCalifornia
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Pleasantly Surprised by This Grain-Free Pasta
 February 1, 2016
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
" Going grain-free doesn't mean you have to say goodbye to spaghetti night, thanks to Explore Asian Organic Black Bean Spaghetti. One of the few bean-based spaghettis that cooks al dente and holds up well under a variety of sauces, even as leftovers.
Bean-based pastas cook quickly so err on the side of shorter cooking time when you first try it, but this brand is the most consistent in terms of cooking perfectly I've tried thus far.
The taste is neutral and works equally well as a replacement for the noodles in Asian and Italian recipes. For soups, it's better to keep the noodles separate and ladle the broth over each individual serving.
"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Explore Asian Organic Black Bean Spaghetti Pasta -- 7.05 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromAZ
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Unique pasta with great nutrition
 January 25, 2016
" I am so happy I started ordering Explore Asian pastas because they have such great nutrition with only a couple ingredients. I use these noodles in stir frys, with vegan sauces, or I stir in some hummus for a creamy texture. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Explore Asian Organic Black Bean Spaghetti Pasta -- 7.05 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromPerkasie,Pa
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Great alternative to wheat pasta!
 January 17, 2016
" This pasta is loaded with protein and fiber! Might be an acquired taste for some, but a great gluten free alternative to wheat pastas.
Kids won't eat, but me and my wife love it!
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Explore Asian Organic Black Bean Spaghetti Pasta -- 7.05 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best cooked for at least 10 minutes
 January 15, 2016
" I wasn't sure about these at first, they seemed oddly rubbery. But then I took another reviewer's advice and cooked them for longer than the recommended time and they became nice and tender but still chewy. And what's even better (and kind of strange) is that they stay that way! For hours even! Not to say that they'll ever be as ideal in taste and texture as regular al dente pasta made from wheat can be, but for noodles made of just organic black beans and water, I'd say they're a minor miracle. So for anyone on a restricted diet, these are definitely worth a try. "
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Explore Asian Organic Black Bean Spaghetti Pasta -- 7.05 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromFlorida
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Yummy
 December 30, 2015
" This pasta tastes really good and cooks up to great texture. "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Explore Asian Organic Black Bean Spaghetti Pasta -- 7.05 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
fromFlorida
Age:75+
Gender:Female
 December 2, 2015
" 'm sorry, this blackbean spaghetti shape was totally tasteless, certainly did not taste like black beans which I love. "
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Explore Asian Organic Black Bean Spaghetti Pasta -- 7.05 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromCranston, RI
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
BETTER than pasta!
 November 30, 2015
" My 22 year old says to me, "Mom, you're food always looks weird, but it tastes great!" Same with this "pasta!" I like the texture better than "real" pasta. It's similar to a perfect aldente every single time! Before you ask, neither my daughter nor I ended up with gastrointestinal distress. (Sorry. I had to say that. The thought crossed my mind when I was ordering it!)
Highly recommended! I'm going on auto renew! : ) "
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next