Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Pasta or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Explore Asian Organic Black Bean Spaghetti Pasta -- 7.05 oz

Cooks Al Dente. High in Protein 27% of DV. High in Fiber 48% of DV. Sodium Free. Low Fat 3% of DV. 17g Carbs per Serving. Rich in Iron 36% of DV. Did you know? Our pastas are rich in protein and dietary fibers. Regular pastas have no more than 5-6g of protein and 2-3g of dietary fiber per serving yet Explore Asian has 25g of protein and 12g of dietary fibers. Certified Gluten free. USDA Organic. Vegan. Kosher
Overall rating:
4.778 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(27 reviews) 26
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 27 reviews
5 Stars
22
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
27 out of 27(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Explore Asian Organic Black Bean Spaghetti Pasta -- 7.05 oz
Review 1 for Explore Asian Organic Black Bean Spaghetti Pasta -- 7.05 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lindsey44
fromAlamo, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Really good and highly nutritious!
 January 23, 2015
"I used these in an asian dish where the noodles were the star and they have such a wonderful texture and taste. There really isn't a prominent black bean flavor at all and my kids gobbled it up. This will be my go to pasta from now on. An extra plus, they're gluten free."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Explore Asian Organic Black Bean Spaghetti Pasta -- 7.05 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
AKV84
fromLas Vegas, NV
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
good pasta substitute
 December 26, 2014
"Most times pasta, for me, is just a vehicle to eat meat and sauce right? Haha so I am always interested in pasta substitute, like the shirataki or tofu noodles, and this black bean is a good substitute! I followed the directions and cooked for 7 minutes, but it would probably be better with an additional minute or two. My parents didn't like the texture though, so not for everyone, and the black color might be off-setting to some people as well."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Explore Asian Organic Black Bean Spaghetti Pasta -- 7.05 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
IMHealthy
Great protein!
 December 25, 2014
"Great source of protein! Easy to prepare."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Explore Asian Organic Black Bean Spaghetti Pasta -- 7.05 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
starvingvegetarian
fromAPO, Overseas
FANTASTIC!!
 December 11, 2014
"Not a huge pasta fan but love marinara sauce and needed someplace with low glycemic carbs to put it. These are INCREDIBLE! They look a bit like sea urchin spines going into the water but I got so enthused with the taste that I put just grated parmesan on part of it (no sauce) and ate it plain! PLAIN! They are choc full of fiber too. I am ordering more right away."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Explore Asian Organic Black Bean Spaghetti Pasta -- 7.05 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sashalynn
fromLos Angeles, CA
Great nutrition for a pasta lover!
 November 10, 2014
"I am a pasta lover from forever. All shapes & sizes delight me. So I was surprisingly pleased with this black bean product. My test was whether it would hold up to my classic prep -- the simple toss with olive oil and cheese. Yes, it was very satisfying. Also, it fills me up far more than true pasta so I'm sated with fewer calories (and more fiber). Love it!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Explore Asian Organic Black Bean Spaghetti Pasta -- 7.05 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
FitnessFreak05
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
Taste Great!
 November 5, 2014
"Easy to cook, taste as good as regular spaghetti, high in protein, low in carbs and fat. Excellent alternative to traditional pasta."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Explore Asian Organic Black Bean Spaghetti Pasta -- 7.05 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
tsribmountain
Excellent taste and texture, easy to cook
 November 3, 2014
"This pasta is wonderful. It is high in fiber and protein and easy to cook. Also has good texture and taste leftover."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Explore Asian Organic Black Bean Spaghetti Pasta -- 7.05 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MPaz
fromHuntington Beach, CA
great pasta alternative
 September 11, 2014
"I've used Black Bean Spaghetti Pasta in my Asian dishes and they are great! My husband loves them too. It's a great alternative to regular pasta and it has high protein content too."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Explore Asian Organic Black Bean Spaghetti Pasta -- 7.05 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NancyRN
fromBerea KY
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Really good.
 July 7, 2014
"These taste great and are gluten free. They are ugly but healthy and tasty."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Explore Asian Organic Black Bean Spaghetti Pasta -- 7.05 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
krz10
AMAZING!
 June 17, 2014
"I LOVE this stuff! I have tried lots of food substitutions and typically don't get too crazy over them, but this is phenomenal. It's taste and texture is just like actual pasta, but it's way better for you! Even my fiance, who loves pasta, really likes this product, and even said he likes how it doesn't sit in your stomach like regular pasta. I completely recommend this product, and the price on here is great."
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Explore Asian Organic Black Bean Spaghetti Pasta -- 7.05 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
CurlyhairedGrandma
fromSanta Rosa, CA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Strange stuff
 May 21, 2014
"A bit rubbery, but a workable sub for wheat, rice or corn pasta -- if only I could get hubby to eat it!!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Explore Asian Organic Black Bean Spaghetti Pasta -- 7.05 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
MrsDoc
fromSouthern California
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Not bad...
 May 19, 2014
"....but not great! This will work if you have a pasta craving but probably won't be a staple in my house. The flavor is fine but there's just something about the black noodles that make me think of spider legs. It's worth buying to try if you haven't though!"
-5points
1of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Explore Asian Organic Black Bean Spaghetti Pasta -- 7.05 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
catwatcher
fromVan Nuys, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Good but takes getting used to
 May 9, 2014
"I'm glad I purchased this -- it is packed with nutritional benefits. It isn't the same as the pasta I usually buy at the supermarket (whole wheat) but it is good and different. Considering the benefits, the difference in texture worth getting used to. I will buy it again."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Explore Asian Organic Black Bean Spaghetti Pasta -- 7.05 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Alaskachic
fromAnchorage, AK
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Hmm curious and tasty
 April 11, 2014
"Outstanding alternative to grain pasta. The noodles cook up nicely and the flavor and texture are perfect. I love having an alternative carb that's not grain based for my "pasta" craving moments."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Explore Asian Organic Black Bean Spaghetti Pasta -- 7.05 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
EllaM
fromColumbus, NM
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great texture. Just like real pasta!
 April 9, 2014
"This is a really good product. The texture is very much like regular wheat spaghetti. I use it for spaghetti with tomato sauce or with Alfredo sauce. It makes a great pasta salad by adding a little Italian dressing, a few olives, and a few fresh veggies. I am a repeat buyer of this product."
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Explore Asian Organic Black Bean Spaghetti Pasta -- 7.05 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bernboo
fromBaltimore
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
 April 6, 2014
"I have cooked this pasta twice, the more you make the better it taste. It taste good the first time."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Explore Asian Organic Black Bean Spaghetti Pasta -- 7.05 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ammajammam
fromPA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Love, Love, Love em
 April 6, 2014
"Decided to stop eating wheat and of course than includes pasta. Tried these and are hooked..have no desire to go back to wheat spaghetti ever again. Cook up quickly and taste great! I would love to see jumbo black bean shells so I can make stuffed shells again! Oh and black bean rotini and penne too! Try them you will love them!"
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Explore Asian Organic Black Bean Spaghetti Pasta -- 7.05 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SGarcia143
fromHarstdale, NY
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Must try !!!!
 March 11, 2014
"What a great product. I have been looking for an alternative pasta that didn't contain several ingredients, and this is just it! as a vegetarian I prepped the pasta like normal added tomato sauce and red bell peppers in a pan with herbs and spices.. OMG!!! to die for. this will now be a staple in my household."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Explore Asian Organic Black Bean Spaghetti Pasta -- 7.05 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kamdrgon
fromLeft Coast, USA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Cooks up nicely
 March 8, 2014
"The Asian Organic Black Bean Spaghetti Pasta cooks up nicely and tastes great. I made it once, and I have 3 more packages that I look forward to using soon. The first time, I just dabbed a decent amount of butter and seasoning in it. The next time, I think I'll try breaking them up into small pieces before cooking and add to some chicken broth and whatever else I decide to throw in with it."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Explore Asian Organic Black Bean Spaghetti Pasta -- 7.05 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
savvythings
Love this stuff!!
 March 2, 2014
"this stuff is great!! tastes great, lots of protein, and only 1 ingredient. I use this in place if pasta now. Definitely recommend!"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
1 2 next