Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Coconut Oil or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Vitacost.

Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil -- 4 fl oz

Certified organic non-GMO coconut oil. Cold pressed without the use of heat or chemicals and packaged in BPA-free jars. What is coconut oil?  . Coconut oil is natural substance obtained from fresh coconuts. It’s versatile and can be used as a butter substitute baking ingredient or as a high-heat cooking oil. It’s also popular for skin/body/hair purposes.  . How does coconut oil support health? Approximately 60 percent of coconut oil is comprised of medium-chain triglycerides (MCTs) but unlike other triglycerides (which mainly contain long chain fatty acids) MCTs may be beneficial to human health.*. Why choose Vitacost Coconut Oil Extra Virgin? Made from certified organic coconuts. Cold pressed without heat or chemicals. Non-GMO. Packaged in BPA-free jar. Superior quality at a great value! About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (CGMP).  .  . *These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. This product is not intended to diagnose treat cure or prevent any disease.  
Overall rating:
4.897 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(29 reviews) 26
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 29 reviews
5 Stars
26
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
29 out of 29(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil -- 4 fl oz
Review 1 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
guEunice
fromMN
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Love love this product
 June 26, 2014
"This oil smells so good and not greasy. I put it in my face as moisturizer and my hair at night. The smell does fade after a few minutes so I don't worry about smelling like a walking coconut macaroon. I just love this oil, so does my hubby and my sweet doggie who both love to snuggle with me."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BJMSDavis
fromWinter Garden, FL
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oi
 June 24, 2014
"I love coconut oil and we use it in most of our cooking. I have tried a few brands and this is my favorite one!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
bloodredmoon
fromsnowbelt
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
good
 June 11, 2014
"This oil is very tasty on toast. I bought this small jar to use for moisturizing my lips mostly. But be aware that in summer it turns completely liquid and can make a mess if spilled. So then i used a little bit in some hot cocoa but was not able to taste it in there, lol. In winter (or in the fridge) it solidifies, making it hard to get out of the container. In fall and spring temps, however, it's a nice soft consistency. Overall, if coconut oil is what you are looking for, this product is very nice, the oil is very light and good on skin."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CiCi
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Best tasting
 June 10, 2014
"This brand has an amazing coconut taste and smooth texture. I use it in place of butter. I like being able to buy these small containers. They are a perfect size for the fridge."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kafreenie
fromEmeryville, CA
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Great for cooking and baking!
 May 22, 2014
"I love it!!!
Depending on how much you use, it gives you an amazing taste of coconut in so many dishes! It works really well with cooking and baking!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
AliceBluebird
fromPaulding, OH
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
One of the Good Fats
 May 8, 2014
"I had read about the health benefits of coconut oil. I found it at Vitacost before the stores around here sold it. I love the taste and use it to pop popcorn. It is good on many other foods, also."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
shadowcatAZ
fromAZ
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great product
 April 30, 2014
"We use coconut oil for cooking, and for skin care and other health issues. Vitacost brand is very reasonably priced, and is excellent quality. Normally I buy a larger container, but I decided I wanted one I could take with me on overnight trips and this fit the bill. Really great product."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LSS123
Great Buy
 April 28, 2014
"This is a great product and it is a great price!"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cocoglo
fromTEXAS
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Sometimes you feel like a coconut
 April 24, 2014
"I love all things coconut! This is a great product for moisturizing your skin and or hair. It is also great to cook with. It has a slight coconut scent that is very pleasing."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromNewjersy
I like the coconut Oil
 April 18, 2014
"Its so delicious
toasted bread spread coconut oil
its great breakfast
I like this"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fruitfly
fromMilwaukee, WI
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Very good
 April 14, 2014
"This is so good I eat it right out of the jar with a spoon along with my morning hot tea."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
olga145
fromIsrael
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great product of Vitacost
 April 10, 2014
"example of one perfect products of Vitacost.
I use this oil everywhere: cooking, bath time...
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bernboo
fromBaltimore
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
 April 6, 2014
"I use this oil for of my cooking and learning how I could use it for cold dishes."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Guinnea
fromSE KS
Age:75+
Gender:Female
nice for skin
 April 5, 2014
"I prefer the coconut oil w/o taste of coconut for cooking non-sweet things, but the smell of coconut on my skin is very pleasing.
doesn't leave you oily or smelly. nicer than a chemical
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kismit
fromMaine
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oi
 April 5, 2014
"Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil in 4 oz containers are perfect for taking on the road. It fits easily in your purse or lunch bag and adds that extra "good fat" content to any meal when your traveling or working. It doesn't take up much room in a backpack if your hoofing it or peddling either.
It's great to have Vitacost's quality coconut oil that I usually buy two big containers of at a time, come in these little containers. I can even pull the container out of my purse and rub some on my lips or skin when they get dry in the cold, harsh New England winter weather.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
astrayalien
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Good product
 April 5, 2014
"I am using this coconut oil after shaving. It is making my skin feel soft and smooth. Great product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
pglmx
This product is great
 April 4, 2014
"I use it to cook eggs and it smells really good"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GoodHealthSeeker
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Such a nice little package.
 April 4, 2014
"We got this as a freebie with our big size coconut oil and I passed it on to my mom to use with her essential oils. It is the perfect size for her and fits very nicely on the bathroom counter so she has easy access to it daily when she applies her oils."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
seanna
fromSan Antonio, TX
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
For your skin and cooking
 April 3, 2014
"The organic coconut oil is very good for cooking as an oil replacement in any recipe and it is also good for your skin in place of another lotion or moisturizer."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Mlapre
fromNew England
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Love This Organic Extra Virgin Coconut Oil
 April 3, 2014
"The nearly endless list of benefits of Coconut Oil are now becoming more accepted everyday. I use this for cooking, skin care, adding a TPSP to my travel mug of Green Tea/Oolong Tea and for an "Oil Pulling" regimen daily. Vitacost has the best prices anywhere for Extra Virgin Organic Coconut Oil (got these on a BOGO). Normally I buy the larger sizes as they are much more econmical. Would have given it five stars if the jar was glass instead of plastic."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 next