Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vega One All-In-One Nutritional Shake French Vanilla -- 30 oz

50% Daily Intake Vitamins & Minerals. 15g Protein 6g Fiber & 1.5g Omega-3. Antioxidants Probiotics & Greens. Dairy Gluten & Soy Free • No Sugar Added. Good for your body and the planet Vega is the clean plant based choice to fuel your healthy active lifestyle-without compromise. Complete Daily Essentials to Help You Thrive. Cover your key nutrient bases for optimal health. Provide energy to sustain an active life. Help metabolize fats proteins and carbohydrates. Support normal glucose metabolism. Develop strong bones and teeth and maintain healthy skin and eyes. Facilitate proper muscle function and repair of connective tissue. Promote natural healthy intestinal flora. Help support a healthy immune system
Overall rating:
4.826 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(23 reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 23 reviews
5 Stars
22
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
22 out of 23(96%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vega One All-In-One Nutritional Shake French Vanilla -- 30 oz
Review 1 for Vega One All-In-One Nutritional Shake French Vanilla -- 30 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amykay
LOVE IT!
 June 12, 2014
"Use it everyday for breakfast."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vega One All-In-One Nutritional Shake French Vanilla -- 30 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
VegaOne
fromNew York, NY
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
delicious!
 March 28, 2014
"VegaOne protein powder is awesome - it's free of whey, but is super filling. It does not have any added sugar, either, but still tastes sweet and delicious. Can be added to smoothies and replace a meal, or just simply mixed up with some almond milk for a great snack."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vega One All-In-One Nutritional Shake French Vanilla -- 30 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
40andChanging
fromAtlanta, GA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Taste Great with just water!
 March 20, 2014
"I have searched and tested several plant based protein powders and meal replacement drinks. This product mixes very well with no after taste."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vega One All-In-One Nutritional Shake French Vanilla -- 30 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
LikesShakes
fromSan Diego, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
You can't make up how bad this stuff tastes
 February 27, 2014
"Bought this because it was so highly recommended for health benefit, flavor, etc. -- not just on Vitacost, but several other sites. Blended it using less than half recommended quantity because I thought it seemed excessive, and the old shake mix I was using required far less. Even using a smaller amount It tastes AWFUL. I had to throw out my shake. :-( Save your money."
-5points
0of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vega One All-In-One Nutritional Shake French Vanilla -- 30 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
RedRockDancer
fromSedona, AZ
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Use it daily
 January 29, 2014
"Am primarily a raw vegan, and use this daily in a smoothie with fruits and vegetables to provide extra protein and vitamins. I like the French Vanilla. Although it's very sweet, I add hearty greens and cucumbers to balance the flavor."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vega One All-In-One Nutritional Shake French Vanilla -- 30 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Youngie
fromMonterey Park, Ca
Age:75+
Gender:Female
Great product!
 January 27, 2014
"As review as the Berry flavor."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vega One All-In-One Nutritional Shake French Vanilla -- 30 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
aventurine
fromChicago, IL
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Healthy ingredients
 January 16, 2014
"I love Vega One shake, it is the only protein powder/ nutrition supplement brand that I trust, mainly because of its ingredients. Ingredients like chia seed, flaxseed, alfafa, promegranate seed, probiotics and much more, I like that I am getting the variety of greens, vitamins that I wouldn't usually buy and eat. Would love that it came without xanthan gum, but that's what makes it gooey I suppose. I tried the sample kit that came with all flavors, and liked French Vanilla the best."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vega One All-In-One Nutritional Shake French Vanilla -- 30 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
grandmalou
This product is excellent
 January 3, 2014
"Satisfying, good flavor, dissolves easily, smooth, not gritty"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vega One All-In-One Nutritional Shake French Vanilla -- 30 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SanAntonioGal
fromSan Antonio, TX
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Love, love, LOVE this plant-based protein powder!
 December 26, 2013
"Just take time to read the ingredients label and you'll see why this is superior to other protein powders. I include this (French Vanilla flavor) in a fruit smoothie every single morning and it keeps me satisfied until lunch time. Too expensive at local health food stores. Vitacost is cheapest place I've found it, shipping is free if I order 2 at a time, and their service is always reliable."
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vega One All-In-One Nutritional Shake French Vanilla -- 30 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kdkd1
fromNokomis, F@
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Vega One is my daily miracle.
 December 8, 2013
"Vega One is like a life-boost is my morning smoothie. I actually use 2 scoops in my breakfast smoothie and not only does it keep me focused and energized through until lunch, I also get the sweet satisfaction of knowing that I have gotten my full supply of vitamins and minerals as well as a good dose of Omega-3s, fiber and greens. Additionally I am thankful for the Eco-conscious effort put into creating this very healthy protein."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vega One All-In-One Nutritional Shake French Vanilla -- 30 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GretchenZ
fromFlorida
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Excellent product.
 December 1, 2013
"We drink a shake made with this every morning. It tastes great and is healthy."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vega One All-In-One Nutritional Shake French Vanilla -- 30 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MinnesotaFoodie
fromMN
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great Flavor
 November 8, 2013
"It's packed with great ingredients, and it doesn't taste like protein powder! Blends great in a magic bullet, and it pairs nicely with bananas or berries. LOVE IT!!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vega One All-In-One Nutritional Shake French Vanilla -- 30 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
EcoEliz
fromSt. Louis, MO
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Tastes Great
 November 5, 2013
"I am trying to break a caffeine habit and start my morning off with something good for me. I was very pleased with the ingredient list on this and felt it had everything I was looking for- no dairy, naturally sweetened, lots of good nutrition.
Best of all when I got it, it tastes great! It's like a treat and so it keeps me from wasting money on my usual morning caffeine run. I like mixing it with a little matcha powder as well- very tasty!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vega One All-In-One Nutritional Shake French Vanilla -- 30 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Diamondmer
fromMarlboro, NJ
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Delicious way to start your day
 October 23, 2013
"I love Vega One French Vanilla shake. Every morning, I use my Vitamix blender and add 10oz. of almond milk and a small banana. It is so delicious, creamy and jam packed with all goodness. Sometimes I sprinkle a little low sugar granola on the top for a little crunch and extra fiber. There are Protein, Probiotics, Greens, Antioxidants, Omega 3 components to this product. I love the chocolate flavor as well. Sometimes I mix in lieu of the banana, frozen organic berries."
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vega One All-In-One Nutritional Shake French Vanilla -- 30 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kandyl0ve
love it
 October 18, 2013
"I love vega, and I'm not a vegetarian :) I love the flavor and it blends so easily, tastes great and this is my favorite flavor from their line!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vega One All-In-One Nutritional Shake French Vanilla -- 30 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lizands
fromDallas, TX
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
This is my absolute favorite nutrition product!
 October 15, 2013
"I cannot imagine going without these shakes! I love every flavor and feel like they give me the best energy. HIGHLY recommend!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vega One All-In-One Nutritional Shake French Vanilla -- 30 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
luckyone2
fromSequim, Wa
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great tasting
 October 10, 2013
"Great tasting, keeps me full and don't eat all the junk that I was craving. I mix with unsweetened almond milk, banana, spinich, apples, grapes, carrot, kale and frozen fruit. love it. You can mix in some of the stuff or all always tastes good. I also feel better, more energy."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vega One All-In-One Nutritional Shake French Vanilla -- 30 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jrocky999
fromNorth Carolina
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
great tasting
 October 10, 2013
"This is the best tasting of all the flavors we've tried. Even when we add berries to it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vega One All-In-One Nutritional Shake French Vanilla -- 30 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Barkey
fromAlbuquerque, NM
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Product tastes delicious
 September 24, 2013
"I have a shake every morning. They taste great, give me a lot of energy but I can still do a workout after having one. Love this and the Vanilla Almond Smoothies by Vega."
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vega One All-In-One Nutritional Shake French Vanilla -- 30 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
RayFWTX
fromFort Worth, TX
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Great Meal Replacement!
 August 17, 2013
"Vega One Vanilla is a great, healthy meal replacement! It has all the nutrients you need to keep your energy up and when mixed with 12 oz. of water you do not feel hungry afterwards. Best of all it tastes great! I definitely recommend using it in a shaker with one of those metal spiral things so you make sure it's smooth..."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 next