Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vega All-In-One Nutritional Shake French Vanilla -- 30 oz

20 grams of complete plant-based protein & 6 servings of greens made from real whole food ingredients. 20 servings per container 41g per serving. only 160 calories. 50% daily intake of vitamins and minerals made from fruits and veggies. 25% daily fiber 1.5 grams omega-3s probiotics and antioxidants. Non-GMO project verified vegan certified low-glycemic gluten-free and made without dairy or soy ingredients. "Vega One All-in-One Nutritional Shake is made from real whole food ingredients and has all the good stuff you’d choose if you had the time—all in one delicious scoop. With only 160 calories per serving and no added sugar Vega One gives you all the essentials:  20 grams of complete multisource plant-based protein six servings of greens and 50% daily intake of food-based vitamins and minerals made from fruits and vegetables—plus fibre Omega-3s antioxidants and probiotics. Vega One is low-glycemic Non-GMO Project verified gluten-free and vegan certified. Enjoy Vega One in French Vanilla Chocolate Berry Vanilla Chai and Natural flavors.
Overall rating:
4.766 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(47 reviews) 45
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 47 reviews
5 Stars
42
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
2
45 out of 47(96%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vega All-In-One Nutritional Shake French Vanilla -- 30 oz
Review 1 for Vega All-In-One Nutritional Shake French Vanilla -- 30 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kpnotpmoc
fromNew York, NY
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
excellent replacement
 August 14, 2015
"This product makes for a great protein shake before\after the gym... I'm always looking for the most effective and efficient products to keep me healthy with my busy lifestyle...I'm always on the go and like to keep good eating habits, so I use this product as a meal replacement for a busy day at work (instead of buying lunch at a fast food place)...I love that its high in protein, and contains so many nutrients that keep me full, satisfied, but isn't too heavy to make me feel sluggish. . I also recommend it even as a extra meal just to get more nutrition. The taste is actually good! I normally get the French vanilla. While just mixing it with almond milk isn't too bad, I like mine with half of a banana, natural peanut butter, honey, cinnamon and sometimes flax or chia seeds for a different flavor and more goodness ;). This product is by far the most nutrient, high protein, best tasting, and all in one satisfying protein powder..."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vega All-In-One Nutritional Shake French Vanilla -- 30 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SweetEats
fromInland Empire, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
My mother-in-law (& sister) love this!
 August 2, 2015
"I have never tried this myself (I plan too soon), but I've brought it for family a few times now & they really like the flavor & that it's loaded with great, healthy stuff! Super for vegans."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vega All-In-One Nutritional Shake French Vanilla -- 30 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mudder1016
fromQuincy, California
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
 July 29, 2015
"To anyone thinking about buying this. GO FOR IT!! This tastes great. I use it twice a day for weight management and love it. I love the fact it has no added sugars and the biotin in it is "WOW". Never knew I could actually grow nails. The best part is that it fills me up and I stay full for quite a few hours. Frozen blueberries, frozen bananas amps it up. Makes it all think and creamy. YUM!!!!!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vega All-In-One Nutritional Shake French Vanilla -- 30 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Robert1
fromNew York City
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
one of the best
 July 6, 2015
"One of the best protein shakes on the market in terms of nutritional analysis. Simply put, it has enough fat and enough fiber, so it's truly a meal replacement. It tastes decent especially when mixed with prune juice (surprisingly), pomegranate or orange juice, and mixes sufficiently without a blender."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vega All-In-One Nutritional Shake French Vanilla -- 30 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kdeldy
fromSanta Rosa, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Amazing!!!!
 July 2, 2015
"This is an amazing product. My entire family uses Vega products. I love the Vega One powder and use it at least once a day for a morning smoothie...excellent mixed with plain cool water. I add 5oz assorted greens and some fresh berries wiz in the blender and viola excellent quick complete breakfast. I especially love how easily this product mixes well with liquids in a shaker bottle so no blender needed. Very high quality product. Been using Vega one for several years my hands down favorite flavor is Vanilla then Berry I find they play well with others when I want to change it up by adding various veggies fruit etc. Enjoy!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vega All-In-One Nutritional Shake French Vanilla -- 30 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Di826
fromMiami, FL
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Good but not great
 June 30, 2015
"I love the ingredients. I hate the texture. No way, no how can I drink this just in water or milk. I absolutely HAVE to make it in a smoothie. The fruit helps to mask the grittiness of this protein powder. Peaches and banana with almond milk go especially well. Think peaches and cream. It makes for a tasty but green smoothie. For a 20oz smoothie I only use about half a scoop otherwise it ends up being too sweet for my taste."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vega All-In-One Nutritional Shake French Vanilla -- 30 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
melmelmel
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Terrible
 June 16, 2015
"Absolutely disgusting taste and texture, I felt sick immediately after trying this."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vega All-In-One Nutritional Shake French Vanilla -- 30 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Enoid
fromUnion, NJ
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great all-in-one!!
 June 15, 2015
"I absolutely love that this protein has everything you need in it already. Probiotics, omegas, maca, spirulina, multivitamins,...you name it it's in there. While it's a little expensive it ends up costing me about the same when I was supplementing my shakes with various separate additives to make a complete shake. It is truly an"all in one". I stock up during sales..."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vega All-In-One Nutritional Shake French Vanilla -- 30 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Luigis
fromBelgium
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
easy healthy food
 June 12, 2015
"With this product it's just so easy to get your RDA's! Perfect!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vega All-In-One Nutritional Shake French Vanilla -- 30 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
grammycasey
fromPleasant Hill, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great Product
 May 5, 2015
"I have been drinking Vega One shakes daily for over a year now...I feel pretty great every day."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vega All-In-One Nutritional Shake French Vanilla -- 30 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Best shake for the price
 April 19, 2015
"Love this product. It tastes great, and I actually crave it now. Can't wait to try the chocolate!!!"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vega All-In-One Nutritional Shake French Vanilla -- 30 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
VolensAnima
fromLos Angeles, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
I'm hooked!
 March 21, 2015
"Love this shake, as it tastes great and I feel full for several hours. I make it with Almond milk, frozen assorted berries, and a few pieces of ice...blend it and it's fanastic!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vega All-In-One Nutritional Shake French Vanilla -- 30 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fairytail
fromNashville
Favorite Flavor
 February 19, 2015
"We like French Vanilla then Berry then Natural and the chocolate is so-so."
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vega All-In-One Nutritional Shake French Vanilla -- 30 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
JuleSanDiego
fromSan Diego, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Takes some getting used to
 February 4, 2015
"From all the other reviews, I think it's covered that this shake contains high-quality ingredients. I mix it in a blender bottle with almond milk, but I need to explore adding spices to it. The texture is pretty much standard for a protein shake, and this flavor is much better than the berry (yuck). However, I could REALLY do without the artificial sweetener. It gives it that weird diet coke aftertaste.
Despite the weird stevia taste, I'm managing to drink it in the morning and feel pretty good. It's not going to taste like an ice cream float..because it's made from plant parts and seeds. But it's not too bad and once you get used to the stevia is fairly easy to work into your routine."
+2points
6of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vega All-In-One Nutritional Shake French Vanilla -- 30 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
cookingone
fromMissouri
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
New formula - change in taste too.
 January 13, 2015
"With the additional protein and greens in the recently revised formula expect a greener taste and a stronger taste of stevia when purchasing in 2015. I preferred the previous formula of the French Vanilla flavor myself, but I only add a scoop to cold water. If you add fruit or other ingredients the taste difference may not be quite as noticeable. The consistency has also changed. It does dissolve faster, but I enjoyed the creamier formula. I'm sure Vega is always looking on ways to improve. From my research on plant based shakes, Vega is the one I choose."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vega All-In-One Nutritional Shake French Vanilla -- 30 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LexiRenae
fromKimberly, ID
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
great tasting
 January 11, 2015
"I really like this powder. I love that its not just protein.. it has so many more nutrients. I make it every morning with 1/2 a banana unsweetened almond milk and ice. Its tasty. I wasnt crazy about the texture with just water in my shaker.. but blended it's awesome. It gives me energy and fills me up!"
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vega All-In-One Nutritional Shake French Vanilla -- 30 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Geboat
fromSan Clemente, Ca
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Very tasty and easy to digest!
 December 29, 2014
"This was recommended by a store employee so I tried it. It tastes great no matter how I prepare or mix it. I get no digestive problems like I have with other products."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vega All-In-One Nutritional Shake French Vanilla -- 30 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lookingforthepluselement
fromMinneapolis MN
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Tasty energy boost***
 December 20, 2014
"This stuff is makes for a great nutritional drink/meal! I mix 2 scoops with 32 oz of vanilla hemp milk. Taste is somehwhat reminiscent of a vanilla malt. Keeps me sharp and energized for several hours. This is oftentimes my breakfast & sometimes I have it for lunch as well."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vega All-In-One Nutritional Shake French Vanilla -- 30 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rawkin
fromAlbany, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Essentially Yours!
 November 9, 2014
"Vega All-in-One Nutrition Shake has all the essential nutrients and protein a body requires! A shake in the morning is all I need for my jump-start! I feel awake, full of energy, and ready to get going for the day!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vega All-In-One Nutritional Shake French Vanilla -- 30 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
AmDe77
Love vega!!
 October 21, 2014
"I love Vega and its ingredients! The flavors are great, too! I just wish it cost a little less! :("
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next