Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vega All-In-One Nutritional Shake French Vanilla -- 30 oz

20 grams of complete plant-based protein & 6 servings of greens made from real whole food ingredients. 20 servings per container 41g per serving. only 160 calories. 50% daily intake of vitamins and minerals made from fruits and veggies. 25% daily fiber 1.5 grams omega-3s probiotics and antioxidants. Non-GMO project verified vegan certified low-glycemic gluten-free and made without dairy or soy ingredients. "Vega One All-in-One Nutritional Shake is made from real whole food ingredients and has all the good stuff you’d choose if you had the time—all in one delicious scoop. With only 160 calories per serving and no added sugar Vega One gives you all the essentials:  20 grams of complete multisource plant-based protein six servings of greens and 50% daily intake of food-based vitamins and minerals made from fruits and vegetables—plus fibre Omega-3s antioxidants and probiotics. Vega One is low-glycemic Non-GMO Project verified gluten-free and vegan certified. Enjoy Vega One in French Vanilla Chocolate Berry Vanilla Chai and Natural flavors.
Overall rating:
4.838 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(37 reviews) 35
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 37 reviews
5 Stars
34
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
36 out of 37(97%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vega All-In-One Nutritional Shake French Vanilla -- 30 oz
Review 1 for Vega All-In-One Nutritional Shake French Vanilla -- 30 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
grammycasey
fromPleasant Hill, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great Product
 May 5, 2015
"I have been drinking Vega One shakes daily for over a year now...I feel pretty great every day."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vega All-In-One Nutritional Shake French Vanilla -- 30 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Best shake for the price
 April 19, 2015
"Love this product. It tastes great, and I actually crave it now. Can't wait to try the chocolate!!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vega All-In-One Nutritional Shake French Vanilla -- 30 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
VolensAnima
fromLos Angeles, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
I'm hooked!
 March 21, 2015
"Love this shake, as it tastes great and I feel full for several hours. I make it with Almond milk, frozen assorted berries, and a few pieces of ice...blend it and it's fanastic!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vega All-In-One Nutritional Shake French Vanilla -- 30 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fairytail
fromNashville
Favorite Flavor
 February 19, 2015
"We like French Vanilla then Berry then Natural and the chocolate is so-so."
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vega All-In-One Nutritional Shake French Vanilla -- 30 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
JuleSanDiego
fromSan Diego, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Takes some getting used to
 February 4, 2015
"From all the other reviews, I think it's covered that this shake contains high-quality ingredients. I mix it in a blender bottle with almond milk, but I need to explore adding spices to it. The texture is pretty much standard for a protein shake, and this flavor is much better than the berry (yuck). However, I could REALLY do without the artificial sweetener. It gives it that weird diet coke aftertaste.
Despite the weird stevia taste, I'm managing to drink it in the morning and feel pretty good. It's not going to taste like an ice cream float..because it's made from plant parts and seeds. But it's not too bad and once you get used to the stevia is fairly easy to work into your routine."
+1point
4of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vega All-In-One Nutritional Shake French Vanilla -- 30 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
cookingone
fromMissouri
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
New formula - change in taste too.
 January 13, 2015
"With the additional protein and greens in the recently revised formula expect a greener taste and a stronger taste of stevia when purchasing in 2015. I preferred the previous formula of the French Vanilla flavor myself, but I only add a scoop to cold water. If you add fruit or other ingredients the taste difference may not be quite as noticeable. The consistency has also changed. It does dissolve faster, but I enjoyed the creamier formula. I'm sure Vega is always looking on ways to improve. From my research on plant based shakes, Vega is the one I choose."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vega All-In-One Nutritional Shake French Vanilla -- 30 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LexiRenae
fromKimberly, ID
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
great tasting
 January 11, 2015
"I really like this powder. I love that its not just protein.. it has so many more nutrients. I make it every morning with 1/2 a banana unsweetened almond milk and ice. Its tasty. I wasnt crazy about the texture with just water in my shaker.. but blended it's awesome. It gives me energy and fills me up!"
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vega All-In-One Nutritional Shake French Vanilla -- 30 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lookingforthepluselement
fromMinneapolis MN
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Tasty energy boost***
 December 20, 2014
"This stuff is makes for a great nutritional drink/meal! I mix 2 scoops with 32 oz of vanilla hemp milk. Taste is somehwhat reminiscent of a vanilla malt. Keeps me sharp and energized for several hours. This is oftentimes my breakfast & sometimes I have it for lunch as well."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vega All-In-One Nutritional Shake French Vanilla -- 30 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rawkin
fromAlbany, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Essentially Yours!
 November 9, 2014
"Vega All-in-One Nutrition Shake has all the essential nutrients and protein a body requires! A shake in the morning is all I need for my jump-start! I feel awake, full of energy, and ready to get going for the day!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vega All-In-One Nutritional Shake French Vanilla -- 30 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
AmDe77
Love vega!!
 October 21, 2014
"I love Vega and its ingredients! The flavors are great, too! I just wish it cost a little less! :("
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vega All-In-One Nutritional Shake French Vanilla -- 30 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Stinna
Breakfast Shake
 October 17, 2014
"I use this product every morning as reccomended by my doctor. I have several health issues and this gives me a great jump on my day. I like the vanilla the best. The only downfall is that I am not a fan of artifical sweetners and this does use stevia. I wish they would just remove all sweetners as you can sweeten your own shake with some fruit if you choose. I add the natural whey protein to boost the protein a bit."
-2points
4of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vega All-In-One Nutritional Shake French Vanilla -- 30 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rocka1
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
quick tasty nutrition
 October 16, 2014
"Great product, easy to mix alone or in smoothie. Vanilla is my fave but also like the chai. I've been getting it every month and it does get a little old to have every day/week, but once I give myself a break from it, it is a great treat. It can get expensive, but Vitacost has the best price!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vega All-In-One Nutritional Shake French Vanilla -- 30 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ophan
fromPalm Beach Gardens, FL
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Phenomenal and covers everything! Great taste!
 October 5, 2014
"We just use almond milk and blend it in vita mix with one scoop. It is great taste and my picky daughter even likes! :) This is a very clean product based on the most up to date scientific research.
In addition, you should read the book THRIVE written by him (the creator of this product). My only wish is that it was just a bit cheaper, but it is still less expensive here than in whole foods."
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vega All-In-One Nutritional Shake French Vanilla -- 30 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CindyRae
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
This product is amazing.
 August 15, 2014
"For months I have been struggling with extreme fatigue, on just one week of Vega One Shake, I have felt so much better. I highly recommend this item."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vega All-In-One Nutritional Shake French Vanilla -- 30 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amykay
LOVE IT!
 June 12, 2014
"Use it everyday for breakfast."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vega All-In-One Nutritional Shake French Vanilla -- 30 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
VegaOne
fromNew York, NY
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
delicious!
 March 28, 2014
"VegaOne protein powder is awesome - it's free of whey, but is super filling. It does not have any added sugar, either, but still tastes sweet and delicious. Can be added to smoothies and replace a meal, or just simply mixed up with some almond milk for a great snack."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vega All-In-One Nutritional Shake French Vanilla -- 30 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
40andChanging
fromAtlanta, GA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Taste Great with just water!
 March 20, 2014
"I have searched and tested several plant based protein powders and meal replacement drinks. This product mixes very well with no after taste."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vega All-In-One Nutritional Shake French Vanilla -- 30 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
LikesShakes
fromSan Diego, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
You can't make up how bad this stuff tastes
 February 27, 2014
"Bought this because it was so highly recommended for health benefit, flavor, etc. -- not just on Vitacost, but several other sites. Blended it using less than half recommended quantity because I thought it seemed excessive, and the old shake mix I was using required far less. Even using a smaller amount It tastes AWFUL. I had to throw out my shake. :-( Save your money."
-11points
0of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vega All-In-One Nutritional Shake French Vanilla -- 30 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
RedRockDancer
fromSedona, AZ
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Use it daily
 January 29, 2014
"Am primarily a raw vegan, and use this daily in a smoothie with fruits and vegetables to provide extra protein and vitamins. I like the French Vanilla. Although it's very sweet, I add hearty greens and cucumbers to balance the flavor."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vega All-In-One Nutritional Shake French Vanilla -- 30 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Youngie
fromMonterey Park, Ca
Age:75+
Gender:Female
Great product!
 January 27, 2014
"As review as the Berry flavor."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next