Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Plant Protein or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vega All-In-One Nutritional Shake French Vanilla -- 30 oz

20 grams of complete plant-based protein & 6 servings of greens made from real whole food ingredients. 20 servings per container 41g per serving. only 160 calories. 50% daily intake of vitamins and minerals made from fruits and veggies. 25% daily fiber 1.5 grams omega-3s probiotics and antioxidants. Non-GMO project verified vegan certified low-glycemic gluten-free and made without dairy or soy ingredients. "Vega One All-in-One Nutritional Shake is made from real whole food ingredients and has all the good stuff you’d choose if you had the time—all in one delicious scoop. With only 160 calories per serving and no added sugar Vega One gives you all the essentials:  20 grams of complete multisource plant-based protein six servings of greens and 50% daily intake of food-based vitamins and minerals made from fruits and vegetables—plus fibre Omega-3s antioxidants and probiotics. Vega One is low-glycemic Non-GMO Project verified gluten-free and vegan certified. Enjoy Vega One in French Vanilla Chocolate Berry Vanilla Chai and Natural flavors.
Overall rating:
4.79 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(62 reviews) 59
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 62 reviews
5 Stars
55
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
2
60 out of 62(97%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vega All-In-One Nutritional Shake French Vanilla -- 30 oz
Review 1 for Vega All-In-One Nutritional Shake French Vanilla -- 30 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jenny913
fromAtlanta, GA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Comparison between vegan Shakeology
 April 27, 2016
"I used to drink vegan Shakeology every morning for breakfast, and recently switched to Vega One for many reasons. First, Vega One has all of the superfood ingredients as does Shakeology, but with more protein, less carbs and less sugar. It also has vitamins and probiotics. Not to mention, the price of Vega One is substantially lower than Shakeology (especially if you get on sale at Vitacost!), so it was a no brainer for me. I'm a huge fan of the Vega brand because everything is such high quality and the research to back it up. I've been drinking Vega One every morning as a smoothie blended with almond milk and frozen fruit and just with almond milk if I'm in a hurry. My personal favorites are the French Vanilla and the Vanilla Chai. The only downside to Vega One v. Shakeology is that it doesn't mix quite as smoothly, but I can live with that. If you're used to the taste of Shakeology it may not taste as sweet as you'd like (because of way less sugar) but you get used to it after a few times and I find it really yummy now. :) Highly recommend!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vega All-In-One Nutritional Shake French Vanilla -- 30 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Frankie2
Vega All In One
 April 26, 2016
"Shipped very quickly, thanks! Taste is good for all vegan. Make delicious vanilla shakes in blender"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vega All-In-One Nutritional Shake French Vanilla -- 30 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
gjam2
fromNC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
I really like this protein powder
 March 28, 2016
"I love this brand. I have done well with all of the shakes I have tried. Good vegetarian protein with no sugar. I am not vegetarian but can't do whey protein so this is a good choice for me. It blends well."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vega All-In-One Nutritional Shake French Vanilla -- 30 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dynabear
fromVirginia Beach, VA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Prepare to love your veggies!
 March 15, 2016
"I am not a veggie girl. At all. But I know that my body needs them. So, I thought I would give Vega One a shot, since it also provides protein and lots of other healthy ingredients. WOW. I wasn't expecting much and I got A LOT! I mix one scoop with 12 oz. of water, 1/2 of a banana, and a handful of mixed berries. The taste is so smooth and silky with NO added sugar. I really look forward to my smoothie time and I can feel great knowing that I'm getting in my fruits/veggies for the day---even when I'm super busy! :)"
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vega All-In-One Nutritional Shake French Vanilla -- 30 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LM6666
LOVE THIS STUFF!!!!
 March 14, 2016
"Love the flavor, texture is smooth, and tons of healthy ingredients! A bit expensive, but worth it (and still cheaper to buy here as opposed to Whole Foods)."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vega All-In-One Nutritional Shake French Vanilla -- 30 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Vic1029
fromSebastopol, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Excellent
 February 15, 2016
"I'm very picky about the base that I use for my daily nutritional shake. i start with Vega One because the ingredients are clean and the cost is low. The ingredients of this product is better than the leading shake companies and it's a much more reasonable price."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vega All-In-One Nutritional Shake French Vanilla -- 30 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jaimekd
fromocean city NJ
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
taste great
 February 12, 2016
"LOVE~ taste great, perfect consistency, fills you up,I can't make one with out my 1yr old demanding for a sip!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vega All-In-One Nutritional Shake French Vanilla -- 30 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
clk96
fromSt. Louis, MO
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Tastes Great!
 January 29, 2016
"I have this every morning for breakfast. I use unsweetened vanilla almond milk, strawberries and blueberries and blend it up with a scoop of the Vega All-In-One Nutritional Shake. This keeps me full all morning."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vega All-In-One Nutritional Shake French Vanilla -- 30 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
javi
fromSt Paul MN
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
The BEST protein powder!
 January 13, 2016
"This tastes great. I have both the vanilla and the chocolate. It also mixes with just a spoon which makes it so easy. I use the chocolate in the morning because chocolate is a stimulant. I take about a heaping teaspoon of the vanilla in hot water at night because it helps me sleep better. I used to use soy powders years ago but I found they were messing up my hormones. I had to stop using protein powder for a long time until I found Vega on Vitacost. Now with Vega I can get extra protein and nutrition. My body loves this stuff."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vega All-In-One Nutritional Shake French Vanilla -- 30 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1TwoDogs
fromSan Diego, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Great Product
 December 29, 2015
"When it says this is a meal replacement product, that is definitely true. I take this every morning before work and am very well sustained until after noon. And I feel so healthy. It's loaded with excellent raw nutrition."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vega All-In-One Nutritional Shake French Vanilla -- 30 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ame13
fromphoenix,az
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
great all in one
 December 20, 2015
"taste is delicious. fills you up but doesn't weigh you down."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vega All-In-One Nutritional Shake French Vanilla -- 30 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wisewolf
fromOakdale, CA
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
Excellent energy throughout the day~
 December 7, 2015
"It makes great smoothies; and makes for a perfect addition to your morning intake to feel great the rest of the day."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vega All-In-One Nutritional Shake French Vanilla -- 30 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
VegaOneBiggestFan
fromPark City, UT
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Amazing Product
 September 30, 2015
"I've been using Vega One for over a year now and am very happy with the product. It's delicious and so incredibly nutritious I feel great immediately after consuming it and cumulatively I can see the improvement in my overall health. I highly recommend it."
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vega All-In-One Nutritional Shake French Vanilla -- 30 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Rk29
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Pretty Good
 September 10, 2015
"This product is very sweet, but it is good."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vega All-In-One Nutritional Shake French Vanilla -- 30 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kpnotpmoc
fromNew York, NY
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
excellent replacement
 August 14, 2015
"This product makes for a great protein shake before\after the gym... I'm always looking for the most effective and efficient products to keep me healthy with my busy lifestyle...I'm always on the go and like to keep good eating habits, so I use this product as a meal replacement for a busy day at work (instead of buying lunch at a fast food place)...I love that its high in protein, and contains so many nutrients that keep me full, satisfied, but isn't too heavy to make me feel sluggish. . I also recommend it even as a extra meal just to get more nutrition. The taste is actually good! I normally get the French vanilla. While just mixing it with almond milk isn't too bad, I like mine with half of a banana, natural peanut butter, honey, cinnamon and sometimes flax or chia seeds for a different flavor and more goodness ;). This product is by far the most nutrient, high protein, best tasting, and all in one satisfying protein powder..."
+6points
8of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vega All-In-One Nutritional Shake French Vanilla -- 30 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SweetEats
fromInland Empire, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
My mother-in-law (& sister) love this!
 August 2, 2015
"I have never tried this myself (I plan too soon), but I've brought it for family a few times now & they really like the flavor & that it's loaded with great, healthy stuff! Super for vegans."
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vega All-In-One Nutritional Shake French Vanilla -- 30 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mudder1016
fromQuincy, California
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
 July 29, 2015
"To anyone thinking about buying this. GO FOR IT!! This tastes great. I use it twice a day for weight management and love it. I love the fact it has no added sugars and the biotin in it is "WOW". Never knew I could actually grow nails. The best part is that it fills me up and I stay full for quite a few hours. Frozen blueberries, frozen bananas amps it up. Makes it all think and creamy. YUM!!!!!!"
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vega All-In-One Nutritional Shake French Vanilla -- 30 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Robert1
fromNew York City
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
one of the best
 July 6, 2015
"One of the best protein shakes on the market in terms of nutritional analysis. Simply put, it has enough fat and enough fiber, so it's truly a meal replacement. It tastes decent especially when mixed with prune juice (surprisingly), pomegranate or orange juice, and mixes sufficiently without a blender."
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vega All-In-One Nutritional Shake French Vanilla -- 30 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kdeldy
fromSanta Rosa, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Amazing!!!!
 July 2, 2015
"This is an amazing product. My entire family uses Vega products. I love the Vega One powder and use it at least once a day for a morning smoothie...excellent mixed with plain cool water. I add 5oz assorted greens and some fresh berries wiz in the blender and viola excellent quick complete breakfast. I especially love how easily this product mixes well with liquids in a shaker bottle so no blender needed. Very high quality product. Been using Vega one for several years my hands down favorite flavor is Vanilla then Berry I find they play well with others when I want to change it up by adding various veggies fruit etc. Enjoy!"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vega All-In-One Nutritional Shake French Vanilla -- 30 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Di826
fromMiami, FL
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Good but not great
 June 30, 2015
"I love the ingredients. I hate the texture. No way, no how can I drink this just in water or milk. I absolutely HAVE to make it in a smoothie. The fruit helps to mask the grittiness of this protein powder. Peaches and banana with almond milk go especially well. Think peaches and cream. It makes for a tasty but green smoothie. For a 20oz smoothie I only use about half a scoop otherwise it ends up being too sweet for my taste."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next