Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vega All-In-One Nutritional Shake French Vanilla -- 30 oz

20 grams of complete plant-based protein & 6 servings of greens made from real whole food ingredients. 20 servings per container 41g per serving. only 160 calories. 50% daily intake of vitamins and minerals made from fruits and veggies. 25% daily fiber 1.5 grams omega-3s probiotics and antioxidants. Non-GMO project verified vegan certified low-glycemic gluten-free and made without dairy or soy ingredients. "Vega One All-in-One Nutritional Shake is made from real whole food ingredients and has all the good stuff you’d choose if you had the time—all in one delicious scoop. With only 160 calories per serving and no added sugar Vega One gives you all the essentials:  20 grams of complete multisource plant-based protein six servings of greens and 50% daily intake of food-based vitamins and minerals made from fruits and vegetables—plus fibre Omega-3s antioxidants and probiotics. Vega One is low-glycemic Non-GMO Project verified gluten-free and vegan certified. Enjoy Vega One in French Vanilla Chocolate Berry Vanilla Chai and Natural flavors.
Overall rating:
4.744 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(43 reviews) 41
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 43 reviews
5 Stars
38
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
2
41 out of 43(95%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vega All-In-One Nutritional Shake French Vanilla -- 30 oz
Review 1 for Vega All-In-One Nutritional Shake French Vanilla -- 30 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Robert1
fromNew York City
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
one of the best
 July 6, 2015
"One of the best protein shakes on the market in terms of nutritional analysis. Simply put, it has enough fat and enough fiber, so it's truly a meal replacement. It tastes decent especially when mixed with prune juice (surprisingly), pomegranate or orange juice, and mixes sufficiently without a blender."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vega All-In-One Nutritional Shake French Vanilla -- 30 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kdeldy
fromSanta Rosa, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Amazing!!!!
 July 2, 2015
"This is an amazing product. My entire family uses Vega products. I love the Vega One powder and use it at least once a day for a morning smoothie...excellent mixed with plain cool water. I add 5oz assorted greens and some fresh berries wiz in the blender and viola excellent quick complete breakfast. I especially love how easily this product mixes well with liquids in a shaker bottle so no blender needed. Very high quality product. Been using Vega one for several years my hands down favorite flavor is Vanilla then Berry I find they play well with others when I want to change it up by adding various veggies fruit etc. Enjoy!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vega All-In-One Nutritional Shake French Vanilla -- 30 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Di826
fromMiami, FL
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Good but not great
 June 30, 2015
"I love the ingredients. I hate the texture. No way, no how can I drink this just in water or milk. I absolutely HAVE to make it in a smoothie. The fruit helps to mask the grittiness of this protein powder. Peaches and banana with almond milk go especially well. Think peaches and cream. It makes for a tasty but green smoothie. For a 20oz smoothie I only use about half a scoop otherwise it ends up being too sweet for my taste."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vega All-In-One Nutritional Shake French Vanilla -- 30 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
melmelmel
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Terrible
 June 16, 2015
"Absolutely disgusting taste and texture, I felt sick immediately after trying this."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vega All-In-One Nutritional Shake French Vanilla -- 30 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Enoid
fromUnion, NJ
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great all-in-one!!
 June 15, 2015
"I absolutely love that this protein has everything you need in it already. Probiotics, omegas, maca, spirulina, multivitamins,...you name it it's in there. While it's a little expensive it ends up costing me about the same when I was supplementing my shakes with various separate additives to make a complete shake. It is truly an"all in one". I stock up during sales..."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vega All-In-One Nutritional Shake French Vanilla -- 30 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Luigis
fromBelgium
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
easy healthy food
 June 12, 2015
"With this product it's just so easy to get your RDA's! Perfect!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vega All-In-One Nutritional Shake French Vanilla -- 30 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
grammycasey
fromPleasant Hill, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great Product
 May 5, 2015
"I have been drinking Vega One shakes daily for over a year now...I feel pretty great every day."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vega All-In-One Nutritional Shake French Vanilla -- 30 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Best shake for the price
 April 19, 2015
"Love this product. It tastes great, and I actually crave it now. Can't wait to try the chocolate!!!"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vega All-In-One Nutritional Shake French Vanilla -- 30 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
VolensAnima
fromLos Angeles, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
I'm hooked!
 March 21, 2015
"Love this shake, as it tastes great and I feel full for several hours. I make it with Almond milk, frozen assorted berries, and a few pieces of ice...blend it and it's fanastic!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vega All-In-One Nutritional Shake French Vanilla -- 30 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fairytail
fromNashville
Favorite Flavor
 February 19, 2015
"We like French Vanilla then Berry then Natural and the chocolate is so-so."
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vega All-In-One Nutritional Shake French Vanilla -- 30 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
JuleSanDiego
fromSan Diego, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Takes some getting used to
 February 4, 2015
"From all the other reviews, I think it's covered that this shake contains high-quality ingredients. I mix it in a blender bottle with almond milk, but I need to explore adding spices to it. The texture is pretty much standard for a protein shake, and this flavor is much better than the berry (yuck). However, I could REALLY do without the artificial sweetener. It gives it that weird diet coke aftertaste.
Despite the weird stevia taste, I'm managing to drink it in the morning and feel pretty good. It's not going to taste like an ice cream float..because it's made from plant parts and seeds. But it's not too bad and once you get used to the stevia is fairly easy to work into your routine."
+1point
5of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vega All-In-One Nutritional Shake French Vanilla -- 30 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
cookingone
fromMissouri
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
New formula - change in taste too.
 January 13, 2015
"With the additional protein and greens in the recently revised formula expect a greener taste and a stronger taste of stevia when purchasing in 2015. I preferred the previous formula of the French Vanilla flavor myself, but I only add a scoop to cold water. If you add fruit or other ingredients the taste difference may not be quite as noticeable. The consistency has also changed. It does dissolve faster, but I enjoyed the creamier formula. I'm sure Vega is always looking on ways to improve. From my research on plant based shakes, Vega is the one I choose."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vega All-In-One Nutritional Shake French Vanilla -- 30 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LexiRenae
fromKimberly, ID
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
great tasting
 January 11, 2015
"I really like this powder. I love that its not just protein.. it has so many more nutrients. I make it every morning with 1/2 a banana unsweetened almond milk and ice. Its tasty. I wasnt crazy about the texture with just water in my shaker.. but blended it's awesome. It gives me energy and fills me up!"
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vega All-In-One Nutritional Shake French Vanilla -- 30 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lookingforthepluselement
fromMinneapolis MN
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Tasty energy boost***
 December 20, 2014
"This stuff is makes for a great nutritional drink/meal! I mix 2 scoops with 32 oz of vanilla hemp milk. Taste is somehwhat reminiscent of a vanilla malt. Keeps me sharp and energized for several hours. This is oftentimes my breakfast & sometimes I have it for lunch as well."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vega All-In-One Nutritional Shake French Vanilla -- 30 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rawkin
fromAlbany, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Essentially Yours!
 November 9, 2014
"Vega All-in-One Nutrition Shake has all the essential nutrients and protein a body requires! A shake in the morning is all I need for my jump-start! I feel awake, full of energy, and ready to get going for the day!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vega All-In-One Nutritional Shake French Vanilla -- 30 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
AmDe77
Love vega!!
 October 21, 2014
"I love Vega and its ingredients! The flavors are great, too! I just wish it cost a little less! :("
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vega All-In-One Nutritional Shake French Vanilla -- 30 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Stinna
Breakfast Shake
 October 17, 2014
"I use this product every morning as reccomended by my doctor. I have several health issues and this gives me a great jump on my day. I like the vanilla the best. The only downfall is that I am not a fan of artifical sweetners and this does use stevia. I wish they would just remove all sweetners as you can sweeten your own shake with some fruit if you choose. I add the natural whey protein to boost the protein a bit."
-2points
4of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vega All-In-One Nutritional Shake French Vanilla -- 30 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rocka1
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
quick tasty nutrition
 October 16, 2014
"Great product, easy to mix alone or in smoothie. Vanilla is my fave but also like the chai. I've been getting it every month and it does get a little old to have every day/week, but once I give myself a break from it, it is a great treat. It can get expensive, but Vitacost has the best price!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vega All-In-One Nutritional Shake French Vanilla -- 30 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ophan
fromPalm Beach Gardens, FL
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Phenomenal and covers everything! Great taste!
 October 5, 2014
"We just use almond milk and blend it in vita mix with one scoop. It is great taste and my picky daughter even likes! :) This is a very clean product based on the most up to date scientific research.
In addition, you should read the book THRIVE written by him (the creator of this product). My only wish is that it was just a bit cheaper, but it is still less expensive here than in whole foods."
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vega All-In-One Nutritional Shake French Vanilla -- 30 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CindyRae
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
This product is amazing.
 August 15, 2014
"For months I have been struggling with extreme fatigue, on just one week of Vega One Shake, I have felt so much better. I highly recommend this item."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next