Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vega All-In-One Nutritional Shake French Vanilla -- 30 oz

Plant-Based. Gluten & GMO Free. No Sugar Added. 20g Protein. 6 Servings of Greens. 50% Daily Intake of Vitamins & Minerals. Fiber. Omega-3. Antioxidants. Probiotics. 170 Calories Per Serving. Made from real whole-food ingredients Vega One has all the good stuff you'd choose yourself if you had the time. Good for you and the planet it has everything you need (and nothing you don't) - all in one delicious scoop. . Multisource complete protein blend that helps build and repair strong muscles. Same amount as 3.6 medium eggs. Made from 3 cups of broccoli kale spirulina and chlorella. Food-based vitamins and minerals from fruits and vegetables. 6 grams of soluble and insoluble fiber. Same amount as 3.2 slices of whole wheat bread. Essential  fatty acids from flaxseed and hemp. Same amount as 2.3 servings of salmon. Help protect against damage from free radicals. Same count as 3.3 cups of blueberries. Help promote healthy intestinal flora. Same amount as 1 cup of yogurt.
Overall rating:
4.824 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(34 reviews) 32
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 34 reviews
5 Stars
31
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
33 out of 34(97%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vega All-In-One Nutritional Shake French Vanilla -- 30 oz
Review 1 for Vega All-In-One Nutritional Shake French Vanilla -- 30 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fairytail
fromNashville
Favorite Flavor
 February 19, 2015
"We like French Vanilla then Berry then Natural and the chocolate is so-so."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vega All-In-One Nutritional Shake French Vanilla -- 30 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
JuleSanDiego
fromSan Diego, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Takes some getting used to
 February 4, 2015
"From all the other reviews, I think it's covered that this shake contains high-quality ingredients. I mix it in a blender bottle with almond milk, but I need to explore adding spices to it. The texture is pretty much standard for a protein shake, and this flavor is much better than the berry (yuck). However, I could REALLY do without the artificial sweetener. It gives it that weird diet coke aftertaste.
Despite the weird stevia taste, I'm managing to drink it in the morning and feel pretty good. It's not going to taste like an ice cream float..because it's made from plant parts and seeds. But it's not too bad and once you get used to the stevia is fairly easy to work into your routine."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vega All-In-One Nutritional Shake French Vanilla -- 30 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
cookingone
fromMissouri
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
New formula - change in taste too.
 January 13, 2015
"With the additional protein and greens in the recently revised formula expect a greener taste and a stronger taste of stevia when purchasing in 2015. I preferred the previous formula of the French Vanilla flavor myself, but I only add a scoop to cold water. If you add fruit or other ingredients the taste difference may not be quite as noticeable. The consistency has also changed. It does dissolve faster, but I enjoyed the creamier formula. I'm sure Vega is always looking on ways to improve. From my research on plant based shakes, Vega is the one I choose."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vega All-In-One Nutritional Shake French Vanilla -- 30 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LexiRenae
fromKimberly, ID
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
great tasting
 January 11, 2015
"I really like this powder. I love that its not just protein.. it has so many more nutrients. I make it every morning with 1/2 a banana unsweetened almond milk and ice. Its tasty. I wasnt crazy about the texture with just water in my shaker.. but blended it's awesome. It gives me energy and fills me up!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vega All-In-One Nutritional Shake French Vanilla -- 30 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lookingforthepluselement
fromMinneapolis MN
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Tasty energy boost***
 December 20, 2014
"This stuff is makes for a great nutritional drink/meal! I mix 2 scoops with 32 oz of vanilla hemp milk. Taste is somehwhat reminiscent of a vanilla malt. Keeps me sharp and energized for several hours. This is oftentimes my breakfast & sometimes I have it for lunch as well."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vega All-In-One Nutritional Shake French Vanilla -- 30 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rawkin
fromAlbany, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Essentially Yours!
 November 9, 2014
"Vega All-in-One Nutrition Shake has all the essential nutrients and protein a body requires! A shake in the morning is all I need for my jump-start! I feel awake, full of energy, and ready to get going for the day!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vega All-In-One Nutritional Shake French Vanilla -- 30 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
AmDe77
Love vega!!
 October 21, 2014
"I love Vega and its ingredients! The flavors are great, too! I just wish it cost a little less! :("
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vega All-In-One Nutritional Shake French Vanilla -- 30 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Stinna
Breakfast Shake
 October 17, 2014
"I use this product every morning as reccomended by my doctor. I have several health issues and this gives me a great jump on my day. I like the vanilla the best. The only downfall is that I am not a fan of artifical sweetners and this does use stevia. I wish they would just remove all sweetners as you can sweeten your own shake with some fruit if you choose. I add the natural whey protein to boost the protein a bit."
0points
3of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vega All-In-One Nutritional Shake French Vanilla -- 30 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rocka1
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
quick tasty nutrition
 October 16, 2014
"Great product, easy to mix alone or in smoothie. Vanilla is my fave but also like the chai. I've been getting it every month and it does get a little old to have every day/week, but once I give myself a break from it, it is a great treat. It can get expensive, but Vitacost has the best price!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vega All-In-One Nutritional Shake French Vanilla -- 30 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ophan
fromPalm Beach Gardens, FL
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Phenomenal and covers everything! Great taste!
 October 5, 2014
"We just use almond milk and blend it in vita mix with one scoop. It is great taste and my picky daughter even likes! :) This is a very clean product based on the most up to date scientific research.
In addition, you should read the book THRIVE written by him (the creator of this product). My only wish is that it was just a bit cheaper, but it is still less expensive here than in whole foods."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vega All-In-One Nutritional Shake French Vanilla -- 30 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CindyRae
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
This product is amazing.
 August 15, 2014
"For months I have been struggling with extreme fatigue, on just one week of Vega One Shake, I have felt so much better. I highly recommend this item."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vega All-In-One Nutritional Shake French Vanilla -- 30 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amykay
LOVE IT!
 June 12, 2014
"Use it everyday for breakfast."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vega All-In-One Nutritional Shake French Vanilla -- 30 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
VegaOne
fromNew York, NY
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
delicious!
 March 28, 2014
"VegaOne protein powder is awesome - it's free of whey, but is super filling. It does not have any added sugar, either, but still tastes sweet and delicious. Can be added to smoothies and replace a meal, or just simply mixed up with some almond milk for a great snack."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vega All-In-One Nutritional Shake French Vanilla -- 30 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
40andChanging
fromAtlanta, GA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Taste Great with just water!
 March 20, 2014
"I have searched and tested several plant based protein powders and meal replacement drinks. This product mixes very well with no after taste."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vega All-In-One Nutritional Shake French Vanilla -- 30 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
LikesShakes
fromSan Diego, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
You can't make up how bad this stuff tastes
 February 27, 2014
"Bought this because it was so highly recommended for health benefit, flavor, etc. -- not just on Vitacost, but several other sites. Blended it using less than half recommended quantity because I thought it seemed excessive, and the old shake mix I was using required far less. Even using a smaller amount It tastes AWFUL. I had to throw out my shake. :-( Save your money."
-7points
0of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vega All-In-One Nutritional Shake French Vanilla -- 30 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
RedRockDancer
fromSedona, AZ
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Use it daily
 January 29, 2014
"Am primarily a raw vegan, and use this daily in a smoothie with fruits and vegetables to provide extra protein and vitamins. I like the French Vanilla. Although it's very sweet, I add hearty greens and cucumbers to balance the flavor."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vega All-In-One Nutritional Shake French Vanilla -- 30 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Youngie
fromMonterey Park, Ca
Age:75+
Gender:Female
Great product!
 January 27, 2014
"As review as the Berry flavor."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vega All-In-One Nutritional Shake French Vanilla -- 30 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
aventurine
fromChicago, IL
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Healthy ingredients
 January 16, 2014
"I love Vega One shake, it is the only protein powder/ nutrition supplement brand that I trust, mainly because of its ingredients. Ingredients like chia seed, flaxseed, alfafa, promegranate seed, probiotics and much more, I like that I am getting the variety of greens, vitamins that I wouldn't usually buy and eat. Would love that it came without xanthan gum, but that's what makes it gooey I suppose. I tried the sample kit that came with all flavors, and liked French Vanilla the best."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vega All-In-One Nutritional Shake French Vanilla -- 30 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
grandmalou
This product is excellent
 January 3, 2014
"Satisfying, good flavor, dissolves easily, smooth, not gritty"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vega All-In-One Nutritional Shake French Vanilla -- 30 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SanAntonioGal
fromSan Antonio, TX
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Love, love, LOVE this plant-based protein powder!
 December 26, 2013
"Just take time to read the ingredients label and you'll see why this is superior to other protein powders. I include this (French Vanilla flavor) in a fruit smoothie every single morning and it keeps me satisfied until lunch time. Too expensive at local health food stores. Vitacost is cheapest place I've found it, shipping is free if I order 2 at a time, and their service is always reliable."
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
1 2 next