Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Nut Butter Blends or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Barney Butter Almond Butter Crunchy Gluten Free -- 16 oz

All Natural • All Good. Blanched & Roasted Almonds. Made with Love in California. Peanut Free Non-GMO Gluten Free Kosher Vegan. Crunchy. PURE ALMONDY GOODNESS with a CLASSIC TEXTURE!  . When Jennifer Barney started making Barney Butter in her kitchen with premium California almonds her goal was to create a nutritious and delicious alternative to peanut butter with the same smooth texture and familiar taste. She was really onto something. Both craveably delicious AND nutritious! Share it with friends and family and spread the love! 50% less saturated fat than leading peanut butters. One serving = about a handful of almonds
Overall rating:
4.667 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(9 reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 9 reviews
5 Stars
7
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
8 out of 9(89%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Barney Butter Almond Butter Crunchy Gluten Free -- 16 oz
Review 1 for Barney Butter Almond Butter Crunchy Gluten Free -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ss11
 October 12, 2014
"love this stuff, the texture is just like peanut butter. I have it with dark chocolate every day. the best almond butter I've tried"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Barney Butter Almond Butter Crunchy Gluten Free -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ChatTraveler
fromTN Mountains
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
My Favorite
 October 3, 2014
"I have tried lots of almond butter brands, and this is my favorite. The price on Vitacost is better than some of the supermarkets. The flavor and consistency of this product is good, but you DO have to stir it a bit when you get towards the bottom, as the oil does rise somewhat, and the last 1/4 cup gets pretty stiff. Not a problem. I wait until I have to order several things so I benefit from the free-shipping offer which makes what I buy cheaper than buying a lot of items locally."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Barney Butter Almond Butter Crunchy Gluten Free -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
discountshopper
fromSanta Rosa, CA
Good tasting crunchy almond butter
 August 9, 2014
"This is a good almond butter with plenty of almond chunks. No complaints. If you like almond butter, this is worth a try."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Barney Butter Almond Butter Crunchy Gluten Free -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Spencer14
fromSan Diego, CA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
This is a pleasant surprise
 June 9, 2014
"This is my first time trying almond butter. I have been eating peanut butter for years so I didn't think to even try almond butter. I got the crunchy and salted. Well I love it. I don't even miss peanut butter. If I understand it correctly, almond butter has half of the fat as peanut butter. There is no stirring to mix the oil into the butter. Another plus.
I will buy this again.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Barney Butter Almond Butter Crunchy Gluten Free -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
healthnut707
fromWallkill, New York
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Good Taste
 March 20, 2014
"Defintely recommend. Good taste and really creamy."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Barney Butter Almond Butter Crunchy Gluten Free -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PSue
fromCA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Best almond butter I've tried
 March 9, 2014
"Great taste, creamy and crunchy, only brand I'll buy"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Barney Butter Almond Butter Crunchy Gluten Free -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
dreamingofbaja
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
I will try others
 January 8, 2014
"This was the first almond butter I have tried and I thought the consistency was awesome but it had a bit of a burnt or maybe rancid flavor in a few bites. Maybe that is just because I'm comparing to peanut butter. I will try others."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Barney Butter Almond Butter Crunchy Gluten Free -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
walker
fromAtlanta, GA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Best tasting
 November 6, 2013
"Barney's almond butter is expensive but it is the best tasting."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Barney Butter Almond Butter Crunchy Gluten Free -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
RebeccaGF666
Best Almond Butter
 June 10, 2013
"Barney Butter is so delicious! I had first gotten the smooth which had a wonderful taste but the crunchy just taking barney butter over the top! I love it as a snack on an apple. Recommend!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.