Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Nut Butter Blends or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Barney Butter Almond Butter Crunchy -- 16 oz

California Made - California Good. Peanut & Gluten Free. Non-GMO Verified. Kosher. Vegan. From our California kitchen to yours with pure & simple ingredients. Beautiful from the inside out. Naturally.  . Classic Blend with a Crunchy Kick!
Overall rating:
4.529 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(17 reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 17 reviews
5 Stars
13
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
14 out of 17(82%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Barney Butter Almond Butter Crunchy -- 16 oz
Review 1 for Barney Butter Almond Butter Crunchy -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Snuffleupagus
fromSalisbury, NC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great product!
 March 18, 2016
"Love to use this almond butter in "peanut butter balls""
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Barney Butter Almond Butter Crunchy -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ShopBot77
fromRaleigh, NC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
ummm..um....Good
 December 31, 2015
"This is the best almond butter I have ever tasted! I could not believe that it could be smooth and not oily like the kind I used to purchase that I had to nearly 'break my hand' trying to stir it up. I would recommend this almond butter to anyone. Especially those who want a non-acidic alternative to peanut butter. My understanding is that almond butter is not a acidic and much better for healthy lifestyles."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Barney Butter Almond Butter Crunchy -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jskd
fromBoston, MA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Favorite Almond butter
 December 30, 2015
"I have tried many different almond butters and Barney's by far I like the best. It is delicious and easy to remove from jar. You don't have to stir it, it's soft and easily spreadable. Delicious."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Barney Butter Almond Butter Crunchy -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SantaRosa
fromSanta Rosa Beach, Florida
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Just love this
 November 7, 2015
"Yes, it's pricey, but it's the best out there...doesn't need stirring like a lot of of peanut or almond butters and great taste. Also use in baking...highly recommended."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Barney Butter Almond Butter Crunchy -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
power4me
fromSunny, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
LOADED WITH SUGAR...NO!!
 August 7, 2015
"I only read the good reviews and it's my fault for not reading the ingredients to see evaporated cane juice and palm fruit oil on the list. This isn't a healthy choice. I will not order again."
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Barney Butter Almond Butter Crunchy -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
2bheathy2
fromStuart, FL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Best almond butter ever!
 July 29, 2015
"I absolutely love, love Barney Butter Almond Butter Crunchy. It always tastes fresh made and it is not real oily, like some nut butters.
It also comes in smooth for those that prefer smooth over crunchy.
"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Barney Butter Almond Butter Crunchy -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
panic
fromRussia
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
must try
 November 8, 2014
"Great taste on a nice price, woild recomend this product to all my friends. wonderfull cranchy almond taste!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Barney Butter Almond Butter Crunchy -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
springergal59
fromAndover, MN
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Too Sweet
 November 7, 2014
"I neglected to check the ingredients: has 3 gms sugar, (organic) cane sugar and palm fruit oil. Really too sweet for me. I'll try this for baking instead, and search the site for a different almond butter."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Barney Butter Almond Butter Crunchy -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ss11
 October 12, 2014
"love this stuff, the texture is just like peanut butter. I have it with dark chocolate every day. the best almond butter I've tried"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Barney Butter Almond Butter Crunchy -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ChatTraveler
fromTN Mountains
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
My Favorite
 October 3, 2014
"I have tried lots of almond butter brands, and this is my favorite. The price on Vitacost is better than some of the supermarkets. The flavor and consistency of this product is good, but you DO have to stir it a bit when you get towards the bottom, as the oil does rise somewhat, and the last 1/4 cup gets pretty stiff. Not a problem. I wait until I have to order several things so I benefit from the free-shipping offer which makes what I buy cheaper than buying a lot of items locally."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Barney Butter Almond Butter Crunchy -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
discountshopper
fromSanta Rosa, CA
Good tasting crunchy almond butter
 August 9, 2014
"This is a good almond butter with plenty of almond chunks. No complaints. If you like almond butter, this is worth a try."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Barney Butter Almond Butter Crunchy -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Spencer14
fromSan Diego, CA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
This is a pleasant surprise
 June 9, 2014
"This is my first time trying almond butter. I have been eating peanut butter for years so I didn't think to even try almond butter. I got the crunchy and salted. Well I love it. I don't even miss peanut butter. If I understand it correctly, almond butter has half of the fat as peanut butter. There is no stirring to mix the oil into the butter. Another plus.
I will buy this again.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Barney Butter Almond Butter Crunchy -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
healthnut707
fromWallkill, New York
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Good Taste
 March 20, 2014
"Defintely recommend. Good taste and really creamy."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Barney Butter Almond Butter Crunchy -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PSue
fromCA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Best almond butter I've tried
 March 9, 2014
"Great taste, creamy and crunchy, only brand I'll buy"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Barney Butter Almond Butter Crunchy -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
dreamingofbaja
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
I will try others
 January 8, 2014
"This was the first almond butter I have tried and I thought the consistency was awesome but it had a bit of a burnt or maybe rancid flavor in a few bites. Maybe that is just because I'm comparing to peanut butter. I will try others."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Barney Butter Almond Butter Crunchy -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
walker
fromAtlanta, GA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Best tasting
 November 6, 2013
"Barney's almond butter is expensive but it is the best tasting."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Barney Butter Almond Butter Crunchy -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
RebeccaGF666
Best Almond Butter
 June 10, 2013
"Barney Butter is so delicious! I had first gotten the smooth which had a wonderful taste but the crunchy just taking barney butter over the top! I love it as a snack on an apple. Recommend!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.