Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Nut Butter Blends or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Barney Butter Almond Butter Smooth Gluten Free -- 16 oz

All Natural • All Good. Peanut Free Non-GMO Gluten Free Kosher Vegan. Smooth. Classic Blend of blanched Almonds. Smooth & Spreadable.  . From our California kitchen to yours with pure & simple ingredients. Beautiful from the inside out. Naturally.
Overall rating:
4.55 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(20 reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 20 reviews
5 Stars
15
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
16 out of 20(80%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Barney Butter Almond Butter Smooth Gluten Free -- 16 oz
Review 1 for Barney Butter Almond Butter Smooth Gluten Free -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
ltait
fromLake Stevens, WA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
not my favorite
 October 15, 2014
"This is probably a good product for those not used to almond butter and want an easy transition from regular PB (like Jiffys) to AB, but for those who are well used to the 'real' taste of almond butter and like that taste then this product is not for you. I am bummed I bought 4 of these cause I just don't like the taste :("
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Barney Butter Almond Butter Smooth Gluten Free -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
violinyogi
fromBoston
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Yum!
 October 1, 2014
"I love this smooth almond butter! I use it on bread, in baking, with fruit, or just on a teaspoon (as a snack).
Very smooth texture, and great taste.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Barney Butter Almond Butter Smooth Gluten Free -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PAULA2613
fromCalifornia
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Delish!!
 September 9, 2014
"OMG this is the best Almond Butter I have ever had. I use it on plain toast (I even take this with me with eating out for breakfast to spread. I also put it in my morning smoothies for that extra protein. I love the taste so fresh and delicious."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Barney Butter Almond Butter Smooth Gluten Free -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LBWillis
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
This product is excellent
 September 1, 2014
"Very creamy texture. Great taste."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Barney Butter Almond Butter Smooth Gluten Free -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Peech
fromDallas, TX
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Delicious
 August 12, 2014
"Who doesn't love Barney Butter? It is ULTRA smooth and creamy and I use it in desserts as well as on toast or crackers. I think I've purchased 5 so far, and don't plan to stop. Did you say Gluten Free too? Great product and great price at Vitacost."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Barney Butter Almond Butter Smooth Gluten Free -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ellora
fromKingsville, Ohio
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Unnatural texture
 July 10, 2014
"I have tried two brands of almond butter and I prefer the Justin's Classic Almond Butter Peanut Free Original. I feel Barney almond butter has an unnatural texture and a strange sheen to it. It got a little better as I mixed the product. But for a more natural tasting almond butter, I will stick with the Justin's brand. It isn't as smooth and creamy, but definitely seems more natural in texture and taste."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Barney Butter Almond Butter Smooth Gluten Free -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
kas30
fromAlexandria, VA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great if you like peanut butter
 June 17, 2014
"This almond butter has a great taste...if you like peanut butter and are allergic and looking for an alternative.
I absolutely cannot stand regular brands of peanut butter. For some reason, to me, they have a chemical taste, especially an after-taste. Even the natural ones. I'm super sensitive for some odd reason. To be clear, this almond butter DOES NOT have a chemical taste but it just reminds me too much of peanut butter, the smell, look and consistency. I realize I am sensitive and really picky, so I only subtracted one star. I just could not eat this.
If you don't really like peanut butter, I would go with Justin's. It doesn't look like PB and tastes more like almonds. I just wanted to try Barney, but it looks like I'll be going back to Justin's."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Barney Butter Almond Butter Smooth Gluten Free -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mvetsch
fromFargo, ND
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
smooth and creamy
 June 6, 2014
"This is by far my favorite almond butter. I have gone through two jars of this already, and I will continue to buy Barney Butter. It is smooth, creamy, and does not separate like other almond butters. It also has a great flavor. I can get this at my local grocery store, but it is much more expensive, so I'll keep purchasing from Vitacost."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Barney Butter Almond Butter Smooth Gluten Free -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
huntsurf
fromRVC, NY
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Not as good as fresh ground, but creamier
 May 29, 2014
"Finished two jars now and have enjoyed the flavor and consistency of smooth and creamy almond butter. Better than fresh ground at the health food store, or grocery, but does have some added oil that might concern some."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Barney Butter Almond Butter Smooth Gluten Free -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
CurlyhairedGrandma
fromSanta Rosa, CA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
delicious, BUT
 May 21, 2014
"the secret to its flavor is EVAPORATED CANE JUICE! So if u want yr nut butter to be clean and healthy, don't choose this one. Do we really need more sugar in our lives??"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Barney Butter Almond Butter Smooth Gluten Free -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SMATL
fromAtlanta, GA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great tasting, superior texture, and peanut-free
 May 13, 2014
"Barney Butter Almond Butter is the best almond butter on the market by far.
It doesn't require refrigeration, doesn't separate, and is peanut free.
Our son has a peanut allergy, and sooooo many other brands "may contain traces of peanuts." Not so with Barney Butter!
Not only is Barney Butter safe for our family, the taste and texture is wonderful and amazing. It is so tasty! We don't miss any of the brands we used to be able to enjoy--they're not nearly as good.
We use Barney Butter for sandwiches, toast, etc., baking, and in smoothies. Yum!
I also recommend the cocoa+coconut version of Barney Butter. It is also delicious."
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Barney Butter Almond Butter Smooth Gluten Free -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JELC
fromMARYLAND
BEST EVER!
 March 28, 2014
"Echoing many other reviews, this is the BEST EVER almond butter - hands down! PLEASE - don't change a thing, I'm in love!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Barney Butter Almond Butter Smooth Gluten Free -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PumpkinKing
fromHohenwald. TN
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Barney Almond Butter is really great!
 March 14, 2014
"Barney almond butter is the best that I have found. It is smooth, and you don't have to stir it or keep it in the refrigerator. I am definitely going to keep this fine food product on my shopping list."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Barney Butter Almond Butter Smooth Gluten Free -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Turquoise505
fromNew Mexico
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Delicious
 February 7, 2014
"Delicious almond butter. My favorite of all of the almond butters."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Barney Butter Almond Butter Smooth Gluten Free -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lou888
fromHopewell Junction, NY
Good for you
 November 5, 2013
"Probably the best of the almond butters. Safe ingredients, good taste, no stirring or refrigeration. Glad I can get it from Vitacost."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Barney Butter Almond Butter Smooth Gluten Free -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
leanteen17
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
The Best!!
 October 21, 2013
"This is a delicious almond butter!!! I have tried other brands, but this has the best overall taste/texture. It has the texture of a smooth and creamy peanut butter! I love it!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Barney Butter Almond Butter Smooth Gluten Free -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DGinFTL
The Country's Best Almond Butter
 September 19, 2013
"Absolutely superior to any other almond butter out there - and I've tried them all.
The flavor is great, but particularly the texture is unmatchable.
If you are accustomed to the thin, grainy texture of the average almond butter, which slides off your bread, this will be a great treat. And you won't find it at a better price anywhere.
"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Barney Butter Almond Butter Smooth Gluten Free -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
granolamomoffive
great taste!
 July 22, 2013
"I love this almond butter! I have bought and enjoyed other brands, but some of them seemed to have a slightly rancid taste...not so with this one. My husband likes to mix it with coconut oil and use that as a dip for organic spelt pretzels. :0)"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Barney Butter Almond Butter Smooth Gluten Free -- 16 oz
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
2 out of 2 recommend this product