Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Nut Butter Blends or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Barney Butter Almond Butter Smooth -- 16 oz

California Made-California Good. Peanut & Gluten Free. Kosher. Vegan. Non-GMO Verified. Classic Blend of blanched Almonds. Smooth & Spreadable.  . From our California kitchen to yours with pure & simple ingredients. Beautiful from the inside out. Naturally.
Overall rating:
4.536 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(28 reviews) 26
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 28 reviews
5 Stars
21
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
2
1 Star
0
23 out of 28(82%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Barney Butter Almond Butter Smooth -- 16 oz
Review 1 for Barney Butter Almond Butter Smooth -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lm444
Great product
 August 19, 2015
"Love this almond butter. It is peanut free so perfect for those with peanut allergies who enjoy almond butter. Product shipped fast."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Barney Butter Almond Butter Smooth -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kirakira
fromVirginia
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Tasty Almond Butter
 August 12, 2015
"Ive tried other Almond Butter from Vitacost and by far this has got to be the best tasting Almond butter.Its not too salty and slightly sweet its smooth and creamy, a perfect alternative to peanut butter."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Barney Butter Almond Butter Smooth -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
power4me
fromSunny, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
LOADED WITH SUGAR...NO!!
 August 7, 2015
"I only read the good reviews and it's my fault for not reading the ingredients to see evaporated cane juice and palm fruit oil on the list. This isn't a healthy choice. I will not order again."
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Barney Butter Almond Butter Smooth -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amys2576
Yummy!
 May 13, 2015
"This almond butter is so good, I wish it came in bigger sizes...I go through it way too fast!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Barney Butter Almond Butter Smooth -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bfamily
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
This is my daughter's favorite nut butter ever.
 April 1, 2015
"Very smooth & creamy. Great texture, looks like peanut butter. No need to stir. Perfect for imitation PB & J. The best almond butter we've had."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Barney Butter Almond Butter Smooth -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sona
fromCA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
 March 26, 2015
"Great product just too expensive"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Barney Butter Almond Butter Smooth -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Helpinghand
fromFL
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
The Best Almond Butter!
 March 12, 2015
"This is a terrific product! It is similar in consistency to peanut butter, very smooth and delicious. Children love it. I discovered it several years ago and have not bought any other brand since."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Barney Butter Almond Butter Smooth -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
EssOilGirl
fromDallas, Tx
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Product so good my kids even eat it!
 October 21, 2014
"We were eating peanut butter, but I wanted to switch us to almond butter for allergy reasons. My young daughters wouldn't go for it until I found Barney Butter! Now it's a staple in our house."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Barney Butter Almond Butter Smooth -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
ltait
fromLake Stevens, WA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
not my favorite
 October 15, 2014
"This is probably a good product for those not used to almond butter and want an easy transition from regular PB (like Jiffys) to AB, but for those who are well used to the 'real' taste of almond butter and like that taste then this product is not for you. I am bummed I bought 4 of these cause I just don't like the taste :("
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Barney Butter Almond Butter Smooth -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
violinyogi
fromBoston
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Yum!
 October 1, 2014
"I love this smooth almond butter! I use it on bread, in baking, with fruit, or just on a teaspoon (as a snack).
Very smooth texture, and great taste.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Barney Butter Almond Butter Smooth -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PAULA2613
fromCalifornia
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Delish!!
 September 9, 2014
"OMG this is the best Almond Butter I have ever had. I use it on plain toast (I even take this with me with eating out for breakfast to spread. I also put it in my morning smoothies for that extra protein. I love the taste so fresh and delicious."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Barney Butter Almond Butter Smooth -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LBWillis
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
This product is excellent
 September 1, 2014
"Very creamy texture. Great taste."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Barney Butter Almond Butter Smooth -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Peech
fromDallas, TX
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Delicious
 August 12, 2014
"Who doesn't love Barney Butter? It is ULTRA smooth and creamy and I use it in desserts as well as on toast or crackers. I think I've purchased 5 so far, and don't plan to stop. Did you say Gluten Free too? Great product and great price at Vitacost."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Barney Butter Almond Butter Smooth -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ellora
fromKingsville, Ohio
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Unnatural texture
 July 10, 2014
"I have tried two brands of almond butter and I prefer the Justin's Classic Almond Butter Peanut Free Original. I feel Barney almond butter has an unnatural texture and a strange sheen to it. It got a little better as I mixed the product. But for a more natural tasting almond butter, I will stick with the Justin's brand. It isn't as smooth and creamy, but definitely seems more natural in texture and taste."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Barney Butter Almond Butter Smooth -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
kas30
fromAlexandria, VA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great if you like peanut butter
 June 17, 2014
"This almond butter has a great taste...if you like peanut butter and are allergic and looking for an alternative.
I absolutely cannot stand regular brands of peanut butter. For some reason, to me, they have a chemical taste, especially an after-taste. Even the natural ones. I'm super sensitive for some odd reason. To be clear, this almond butter DOES NOT have a chemical taste but it just reminds me too much of peanut butter, the smell, look and consistency. I realize I am sensitive and really picky, so I only subtracted one star. I just could not eat this.
If you don't really like peanut butter, I would go with Justin's. It doesn't look like PB and tastes more like almonds. I just wanted to try Barney, but it looks like I'll be going back to Justin's."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Barney Butter Almond Butter Smooth -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mvetsch
fromFargo, ND
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
smooth and creamy
 June 6, 2014
"This is by far my favorite almond butter. I have gone through two jars of this already, and I will continue to buy Barney Butter. It is smooth, creamy, and does not separate like other almond butters. It also has a great flavor. I can get this at my local grocery store, but it is much more expensive, so I'll keep purchasing from Vitacost."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Barney Butter Almond Butter Smooth -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
huntsurf
fromRVC, NY
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Not as good as fresh ground, but creamier
 May 29, 2014
"Finished two jars now and have enjoyed the flavor and consistency of smooth and creamy almond butter. Better than fresh ground at the health food store, or grocery, but does have some added oil that might concern some."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Barney Butter Almond Butter Smooth -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
CurlyhairedGrandma
fromSanta Rosa, CA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
delicious, BUT
 May 21, 2014
"the secret to its flavor is EVAPORATED CANE JUICE! So if u want yr nut butter to be clean and healthy, don't choose this one. Do we really need more sugar in our lives??"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Barney Butter Almond Butter Smooth -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SMATL
fromAtlanta, GA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great tasting, superior texture, and peanut-free
 May 13, 2014
"Barney Butter Almond Butter is the best almond butter on the market by far.
It doesn't require refrigeration, doesn't separate, and is peanut free.
Our son has a peanut allergy, and sooooo many other brands "may contain traces of peanuts." Not so with Barney Butter!
Not only is Barney Butter safe for our family, the taste and texture is wonderful and amazing. It is so tasty! We don't miss any of the brands we used to be able to enjoy--they're not nearly as good.
We use Barney Butter for sandwiches, toast, etc., baking, and in smoothies. Yum!
I also recommend the cocoa+coconut version of Barney Butter. It is also delicious."
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Barney Butter Almond Butter Smooth -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JELC
fromMARYLAND
BEST EVER!
 March 28, 2014
"Echoing many other reviews, this is the BEST EVER almond butter - hands down! PLEASE - don't change a thing, I'm in love!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 next