Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Fat Burners or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

ARO-Vitacost Black Series BURN with Green Tea & Caffeine -- 60 Vegetarian Tablets

Attack - Recover - Optimize. Quality ingredients. Real results. Get ripped without getting ripped off.  . ARO™ Burn – with Green Tea & Caffeine. Intense shredding & burning blends – Extremely Potent. With herbal extracts including yerba mate acacia cassia and more. Contains 200 mg of pure caffeine. Additional caffeine & antioxidants from green tea cocoa extract and theobromine*. Vegetarian tablets. What is ARO™ Burn? Need an extra boost? Feel the burn – with ARO™ Burn a potent herbal and caffeine blend that can be taken up to twice daily as part of a serious weight loss and fitness program.  . Included are several well-known herbal and fruit extracts such as Blackbrush acacia Cassia nomane yerba mate green tea cocoa theobromine and more. For instant rev and energy that keeps you moving forward at full speed 200 mg of pure caffeine is packed into every tablet with additional caffeine from green tea and cocoa extracts.  . Note: Do not exceed recommended daily amount. Not recommended for those new to supplementation.  . Why choose ARO™ Burn? Natural blend enhanced with caffeine. With well-known herbal and fruit extracts. Tablets are 100% vegetarian. 60 servings. Free of undeclared ingredients. Gluten free.  . About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (cGMP).  .  . *These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration.  This product is not intended to diagnose treat cure or prevent any disease.  
Overall rating:
4.759 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(29 reviews) 28
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 29 reviews
5 Stars
23
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
28 out of 29(97%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for ARO-Vitacost Black Series BURN with Green Tea & Caffeine -- 60 Vegetarian Tablets
Review 1 for ARO-Vitacost Black Series BURN with Green Tea & Caffeine -- 60 Vegetarian Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
oilfieldhand
fromDiana, TX
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Awesome Product
 September 20, 2014
"This product is incredible. Most days I only take half of one because it is all I need. I have taken a variety of green tea, caffeine, pre-workout, and ephedrine supplements. This stuff here is where its at! ARO Burn easily trumps the energy given to me by Jack3d, Superpump 250, Cellucor C4, Diablo, Black Mamba, Rage, or any of the other "get pumped" "get ripped" "get energized" supplements out there. Plus, its not a chemical storm like these other supplements.
This sounds like an employee review and its because its that good. I work in the oilfield and coal plants in East Texas. These bad boys stay on my desk.
As long as this product is made, Ill buy it."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for ARO-Vitacost Black Series BURN with Green Tea & Caffeine -- 60 Vegetarian Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jchamp
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Powerful
 July 5, 2014
"Definitely only take 1/2 tablet, if you are sensitive to caffeine. This will give you the shakes, but also gives you energy. I started with a whole tablet, because I didn't think that it would effect me. I now take 1/2 tab twice daily, and find that it is cheaper that way! I will continue to purchase this product."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for ARO-Vitacost Black Series BURN with Green Tea & Caffeine -- 60 Vegetarian Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
blondedude62
fromCalabasas, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
try sitting still after taking this stuff
 May 20, 2014
"amazing energy with this product!! great price for 60 serving bottle"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for ARO-Vitacost Black Series BURN with Green Tea & Caffeine -- 60 Vegetarian Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Boboy
fromCoos Bay , Oregon
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
This is what I was looking for......
 May 16, 2014
"As a bodybuilder who has a terrible time saying no to food this is exactly what I was looking for . A little jittery the first hour but after that a nice speedy high with no appetite whatsoever ! Already lost 5 lbs this week , thanks Vitacost ! ~Bo"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for ARO-Vitacost Black Series BURN with Green Tea & Caffeine -- 60 Vegetarian Tablets
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
ruggeddoug
fromSurrey, BC, Canada
Overall not for me
 May 15, 2014
"Yes, it's a stimulant and you certainly feel it. Others have recommended starting with 1/2 dose. I did and I felt very little, probably because I'm over 200 lbs. At full dose I noticed in the gym that I sweat a lot. However I find that the Aro pre-workout powder is a lot more effective than this for giving you an edge in weight lifting."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for ARO-Vitacost Black Series BURN with Green Tea & Caffeine -- 60 Vegetarian Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Grinch1001
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Compared to Cellucor HD
 May 10, 2014
"I was looking for a decent thermo to get that little boost for the gym. After taking Cellucor HD I decided to try this. I get a nice kick of energy without feeling sick or shaky. Plus I enjoy the fact that all the ingredients are listed with the Aro Black series. Good stuff!!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for ARO-Vitacost Black Series BURN with Green Tea & Caffeine -- 60 Vegetarian Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TychoBrahe
fromMinneapolis, MN
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
 April 28, 2014
"I never review products, but this one is absolutely something else. I've taken some of the strongest thermogenics on the market, can throw back a whole pot of coffee with no side effects, but this supplement is insane. 15 minutes after I take it, bam, my resting heart rate is around 120 and all my capillaries suddenly dilate. Like others have suggested, if you aren't good with stimulants, definitely stick to half a tablet."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for ARO-Vitacost Black Series BURN with Green Tea & Caffeine -- 60 Vegetarian Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LordJim
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
This will start your engine
 April 13, 2014
"This product really is as strong as others have described. I feel a bit spaced out and I do get the jitters (at least within the first hour of taking a whole tablet) but I actually don't mind that so much. The effect is a bit like knocking back a double espresso.
The feeling of focus and energy is awesome. Recommended before work or hitting the gym."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for ARO-Vitacost Black Series BURN with Green Tea & Caffeine -- 60 Vegetarian Tablets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Bee13
fromNJ
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Exactly what I was looking for
 April 11, 2014
"I was looking for something to give me that little boosti in the morning before my workout. I fiollowed what others said and have only been taking half. I would recommend this product and will be buying more in the near future!"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for ARO-Vitacost Black Series BURN with Green Tea & Caffeine -- 60 Vegetarian Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Alyson123
fromPhoenix, AZ
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great Energy!!!
 March 21, 2014
"I absolutely loved the effects of this supplement. It gave me so much energy throughout the entire day. I only took 1 a day and that was plenty. If you are sensitive to stimulants, you may want to stay away from this, or try half a pill at first. It probably gave me more energy than any other supplement I've taken, and it's such a great price. Unfortunately I was allergic to one of the ingredients so I had to discontinue using it after a week. I gave it to my boyfriend and he loves it too (I'm quite jealous he can take it and I can't). Tons of energy for his workouts, and he does feel like he has seen a difference in his weight."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for ARO-Vitacost Black Series BURN with Green Tea & Caffeine -- 60 Vegetarian Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TSAZ
fromAZ
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Very Intense
 March 18, 2014
"This is going to take some working up to. First time I took it, I downed one whole tablet- YIKES! Had to just chill and let it pass- my heart was racing like I had just finished sprinting a 400! I am perfectly happy taking a half-tab dose and I get plenty of crank for the engine. Definitely raises metabolic and heart rate. As far as my workout goes- which is front of the TV, DVD guided- I move through pretty strong with and struggle without. Could it be the extra heat and energy produced? Probably. Approach cautiously if you have not used anything remotely similar. Start with a half dose is my advice. My hunger has increased along with my leaning out. That's metabolism!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for ARO-Vitacost Black Series BURN with Green Tea & Caffeine -- 60 Vegetarian Tablets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
eternity
fromLos Angeles, Ca
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
great for pre work out
 February 23, 2014
"I liked the energy this product gave me before my workout- One was too much- I split them in half and take - gets heart rate going pretty good. Suppresses appetite as well. Not bad for the price. Have had more expensive fat burners that were not as effective."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for ARO-Vitacost Black Series BURN with Green Tea & Caffeine -- 60 Vegetarian Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nanetha
fromcharlottesville va
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
OMG
 February 17, 2014
"I'm thrilled to my toes lol.....FINALLY I have found a product that does exactly what it says it will do. I read some other reviews and decided to start with 1/2 pill and I'm glad I did. I tell you this product is amazing the extra energy, stamina and endurance I get on my workouts and runs. I'm thrilled & Thank you Vitacost for carrying "Burn";) There's nothing on the market comparable! If you want to kick it up a notch or two with virtually no jitters or upset stomach side effects, Burn is tops on the list."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for ARO-Vitacost Black Series BURN with Green Tea & Caffeine -- 60 Vegetarian Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reneebd
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great product
 February 13, 2014
"I love using this! I take it in the morning before my workout and it keeps me driven at the gym. Tie in the afternoon for that extra kick to keep motivated."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for ARO-Vitacost Black Series BURN with Green Tea & Caffeine -- 60 Vegetarian Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NMS1
fromMcMurray, PA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Sustained Energy
 February 12, 2014
"I especially like this product when I travel because good coffee in the morning is not always handy. I usually take one pill in the morning and half in the afternoon. For me, it provides lasting energy without jitters. It cuts in half very easily; for those who think it might be too strong, this may be an option for you."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for ARO-Vitacost Black Series BURN with Green Tea & Caffeine -- 60 Vegetarian Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kboi
fromSeattle
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Whoa!
 February 5, 2014
"This product is very strong, I recommend starting with half for the first week till you feel comfortable using regular dosage."
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for ARO-Vitacost Black Series BURN with Green Tea & Caffeine -- 60 Vegetarian Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
scarletred76
fromGreensboro, NC
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Very good results
 January 30, 2014
"I would say within 20 minutes, you will definitely feel this energy! I take this before my workouts every morning and then after lunch and I definitely notice a difference if I forget. Really helps one power through a good workout."
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for ARO-Vitacost Black Series BURN with Green Tea & Caffeine -- 60 Vegetarian Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Redd1
fromBritish Columbia, Canada
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Works well
 January 29, 2014
"As with previous reviews, definitely only take half pill until. Gets you pumped!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for ARO-Vitacost Black Series BURN with Green Tea & Caffeine -- 60 Vegetarian Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
adibs
fromFort Lauderdale, FL
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Very Strong
 January 27, 2014
"This pill is pretty strong. I took one in the morning and within 30 minutes my heart was definitely pumping. I did get the shakes and they stayed for a little while as well. I suggest taking half a pill while your body gets accustomed to it. But the feel is amazing, definitely the strongest fat burner I've ever taken."
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for ARO-Vitacost Black Series BURN with Green Tea & Caffeine -- 60 Vegetarian Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rob12
fromWashigton State
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
This stuff really works!!
 November 27, 2013
"I'm a body builder wanting to shed some body fat. I started taking this stuff and oh boy it really works. I get tons of energy and noticed some body fat loss. This herb combination is pretty strong so I advice to stick to the recommendation dosage."
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
1 2 next