Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Fat Burners or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

ARO-Vitacost Black Series BURN with Green Tea & Caffeine -- 60 Vegetarian Tablets

Attack - Recover - Optimize. Quality ingredients. Real results. Get ripped without getting ripped off.  . ARO™ Burn – with Green Tea & Caffeine. Intense shredding & burning blends – Extremely Potent. With herbal extracts including yerba mate acacia cassia and more. Contains 200 mg of pure caffeine. Additional caffeine & antioxidants from green tea cocoa extract and theobromine*. Vegetarian tablets. What is ARO™ Burn? Need an extra boost? Feel the burn – with ARO™ Burn a potent herbal and caffeine blend that can be taken up to twice daily as part of a serious weight loss and fitness program.  . Included are several well-known herbal and fruit extracts such as Blackbrush acacia Cassia nomane yerba mate green tea cocoa theobromine and more. For instant rev and energy that keeps you moving forward at full speed 200 mg of pure caffeine is packed into every tablet with additional caffeine from green tea and cocoa extracts.  . Note: Do not exceed recommended daily amount. Not recommended for those new to supplementation.  . Why choose ARO™ Burn? Natural blend enhanced with caffeine. With well-known herbal and fruit extracts. Tablets are 100% vegetarian. 60 servings. Free of undeclared ingredients. Gluten free.  . About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (cGMP).  .  . *These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration.  This product is not intended to diagnose treat cure or prevent any disease.  
Overall rating:
4.773 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(22 reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 22 reviews
5 Stars
17
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
22 out of 22(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for ARO-Vitacost Black Series BURN with Green Tea & Caffeine -- 60 Vegetarian Tablets
Review 1 for ARO-Vitacost Black Series BURN with Green Tea & Caffeine -- 60 Vegetarian Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LordJim
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
This will start your engine
 April 13, 2014
"This product really is as strong as others have described. I feel a bit spaced out and I do get the jitters (at least within the first hour of taking a whole tablet) but I actually don't mind that so much. The effect is a bit like knocking back a double espresso.
The feeling of focus and energy is awesome. Recommended before work or hitting the gym."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for ARO-Vitacost Black Series BURN with Green Tea & Caffeine -- 60 Vegetarian Tablets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Bee13
fromNJ
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Exactly what I was looking for
 April 11, 2014
"I was looking for something to give me that little boosti in the morning before my workout. I fiollowed what others said and have only been taking half. I would recommend this product and will be buying more in the near future!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for ARO-Vitacost Black Series BURN with Green Tea & Caffeine -- 60 Vegetarian Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Alyson123
fromPhoenix, AZ
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great Energy!!!
 March 21, 2014
"I absolutely loved the effects of this supplement. It gave me so much energy throughout the entire day. I only took 1 a day and that was plenty. If you are sensitive to stimulants, you may want to stay away from this, or try half a pill at first. It probably gave me more energy than any other supplement I've taken, and it's such a great price. Unfortunately I was allergic to one of the ingredients so I had to discontinue using it after a week. I gave it to my boyfriend and he loves it too (I'm quite jealous he can take it and I can't). Tons of energy for his workouts, and he does feel like he has seen a difference in his weight."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for ARO-Vitacost Black Series BURN with Green Tea & Caffeine -- 60 Vegetarian Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TSAZ
fromAZ
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Very Intense
 March 18, 2014
"This is going to take some working up to. First time I took it, I downed one whole tablet- YIKES! Had to just chill and let it pass- my heart was racing like I had just finished sprinting a 400! I am perfectly happy taking a half-tab dose and I get plenty of crank for the engine. Definitely raises metabolic and heart rate. As far as my workout goes- which is front of the TV, DVD guided- I move through pretty strong with and struggle without. Could it be the extra heat and energy produced? Probably. Approach cautiously if you have not used anything remotely similar. Start with a half dose is my advice. My hunger has increased along with my leaning out. That's metabolism!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for ARO-Vitacost Black Series BURN with Green Tea & Caffeine -- 60 Vegetarian Tablets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
eternity
fromLos Angeles, Ca
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
great for pre work out
 February 23, 2014
"I liked the energy this product gave me before my workout- One was too much- I split them in half and take - gets heart rate going pretty good. Suppresses appetite as well. Not bad for the price. Have had more expensive fat burners that were not as effective."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for ARO-Vitacost Black Series BURN with Green Tea & Caffeine -- 60 Vegetarian Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nanetha
fromcharlottesville va
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
OMG
 February 17, 2014
"I'm thrilled to my toes lol.....FINALLY I have found a product that does exactly what it says it will do. I read some other reviews and decided to start with 1/2 pill and I'm glad I did. I tell you this product is amazing the extra energy, stamina and endurance I get on my workouts and runs. I'm thrilled & Thank you Vitacost for carrying "Burn";) There's nothing on the market comparable! If you want to kick it up a notch or two with virtually no jitters or upset stomach side effects, Burn is tops on the list."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for ARO-Vitacost Black Series BURN with Green Tea & Caffeine -- 60 Vegetarian Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reneebd
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great product
 February 13, 2014
"I love using this! I take it in the morning before my workout and it keeps me driven at the gym. Tie in the afternoon for that extra kick to keep motivated."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for ARO-Vitacost Black Series BURN with Green Tea & Caffeine -- 60 Vegetarian Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NMS1
fromMcMurray, PA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Sustained Energy
 February 12, 2014
"I especially like this product when I travel because good coffee in the morning is not always handy. I usually take one pill in the morning and half in the afternoon. For me, it provides lasting energy without jitters. It cuts in half very easily; for those who think it might be too strong, this may be an option for you."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for ARO-Vitacost Black Series BURN with Green Tea & Caffeine -- 60 Vegetarian Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kboi
fromSeattle
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Whoa!
 February 5, 2014
"This product is very strong, I recommend starting with half for the first week till you feel comfortable using regular dosage."
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for ARO-Vitacost Black Series BURN with Green Tea & Caffeine -- 60 Vegetarian Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
scarletred76
fromGreensboro, NC
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Very good results
 January 30, 2014
"I would say within 20 minutes, you will definitely feel this energy! I take this before my workouts every morning and then after lunch and I definitely notice a difference if I forget. Really helps one power through a good workout."
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for ARO-Vitacost Black Series BURN with Green Tea & Caffeine -- 60 Vegetarian Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Redd1
fromBritish Columbia, Canada
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Works well
 January 29, 2014
"As with previous reviews, definitely only take half pill until. Gets you pumped!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for ARO-Vitacost Black Series BURN with Green Tea & Caffeine -- 60 Vegetarian Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
adibs
fromFort Lauderdale, FL
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Very Strong
 January 27, 2014
"This pill is pretty strong. I took one in the morning and within 30 minutes my heart was definitely pumping. I did get the shakes and they stayed for a little while as well. I suggest taking half a pill while your body gets accustomed to it. But the feel is amazing, definitely the strongest fat burner I've ever taken."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for ARO-Vitacost Black Series BURN with Green Tea & Caffeine -- 60 Vegetarian Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rob12
fromWashigton State
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
This stuff really works!!
 November 27, 2013
"I'm a body builder wanting to shed some body fat. I started taking this stuff and oh boy it really works. I get tons of energy and noticed some body fat loss. This herb combination is pretty strong so I advice to stick to the recommendation dosage."
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for ARO-Vitacost Black Series BURN with Green Tea & Caffeine -- 60 Vegetarian Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kainassesdad
fromManteca, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Excellent Energy Supplement
 November 21, 2013
"I have been using this product for about three weeks and it has worked really well for me. Between commuting and work, my days are about 14 hours and I typically take my pill a couple hours after I arrive to work and it typically will last me about 6 hours. I also like the thermogenic effects that it has, which kind of reminds me of the original Hydroxycut formula."
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for ARO-Vitacost Black Series BURN with Green Tea & Caffeine -- 60 Vegetarian Tablets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
paulsmp
fromGranite Falls, WA
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Good stuff, just not too close to bedtime.
 October 28, 2013
"Works great, really feel the extra kick. However, it does hit a bit hard; I felt high until I got used to it. Would highly recommend it to anybody not sensitive to stimulants."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for ARO-Vitacost Black Series BURN with Green Tea & Caffeine -- 60 Vegetarian Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
great product
 October 24, 2013
"I use this stuff as a preworkout its the strongest weight loss pill I have tried . No crashing or jitters ran out today and ordered 2 new bottles."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for ARO-Vitacost Black Series BURN with Green Tea & Caffeine -- 60 Vegetarian Tablets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
chitown23
very strong
 October 7, 2013
"This will definitely get your heart racing the first few times you take a full pill - almost to the point where working out is unpleasant. It did seem to give some sustained energy as well during the workouts I did. I don't know that you will necessarily lose extra weight by taking this but if you need a good kick in the pants to get you going this will certainly do it. I did notice that after about a week I needed to cycle off them as the effects were not as noticeable."
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for ARO-Vitacost Black Series BURN with Green Tea & Caffeine -- 60 Vegetarian Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JonnyD2013
fromPennsylvania
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Very Powerful
 October 4, 2013
"I've been taking all type of supplements for 6 years now proteins, pre-workouts weight loss, ect... I also been using Vitacost.com to buy them for 2 years now they are the cheapest. Once I found out that Vitacost started to create there own supplements ARO specifically for exercising I wanted to give it a try. I recently ordered ARO green tee and caffeine Burn wow this is powerful stuff within 30 mins of taking it your heart starts racing and I never sweat as much before I mean it looks like you just came out of a shower. If your are sensitive to caffeine I recommend that you take half a pill in the beginning."
+9points
11of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for ARO-Vitacost Black Series BURN with Green Tea & Caffeine -- 60 Vegetarian Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CrocRock
fromFlorida
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great pill - Gives me the energy I need
 September 23, 2013
"I love this pill. Next time, I suggest starting with half a pill until your body gets used to it. This beats all pills out there. I now have my friends hooked."
+8points
10of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for ARO-Vitacost Black Series BURN with Green Tea & Caffeine -- 60 Vegetarian Tablets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sassy10
fromChandler, AZ
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Talk about speeding things up
 August 22, 2013
"Just took it today for the first time before I went to the gym.. Wow heart beat is very high. Maintained at 150 bpm with out even working out.. Thats a bit high for me. After the gym the shakes came, still shaking 2 hours later... I do like this product but its way too strong for a full pill the first time. Tomorrow I'm going to try a 1/4 of it and go from there.
Just go slow while your body gets accustomed to it
"
+19points
39of 59voted this as helpful.
1 2 next