Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Bars or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vitacost Super Cacao Mandarin Orange with WellTrim®iG - 66% Dark Cacao -- 1.75 oz

Unwrap the chocolatey goodness of Vitacost Super Cacao! Made with 66% organic dark cacao organic orange oil tangerine crisps and a super-infused blend of antioxidants WellTrim® African mango extract and other good-for-you nutrients. Ever notice that “cacao” rhymes with “KA-POW”? Yeah we did too. Put on your superhero cape and get ready to fight demons inspire miracles and leave the crowds mesmerized with Vitacost® Super Cacao. It’s chocolately it’s delicious and it’s what your inner super hero has been craving!  . A bar you can really bite into Vitacost® Super Cacao Mandarin Orange combines the intense dark-chocolate flavor of delectable Ecuadorian raw cacao with rich pure Madagascan vanilla beans organic orange oil and light pop-in-your-mouth tangerine crisps. Not bitter or boring Vitacost® Super Cacao will trick your taste buds with its candy bar-like taste and composition—when really it secretly nourished with notable nutrients including:. Organic superfoods – 66% raw cacao dark chocolate maca root lucuma fruit and cupuacu fruit. WellTrim® iG – authentic certified African mango seed extract clinically studied as a natural stimulant-free potential weight-management aid*. CocoaNOURISH™ – antioxidant-rich organic extracts including cocoa green tea coffee fruit cinnamon cupuacu fruit curcumin resveratrol and more. PalmNOURISH™ – with organic coconut oil AstaREAL® astaxanthin FloraGLO® lutein Tocomin® palm tocotriencols and lycopene. GanedenBC30™ – “The probiotic that can take it!” This unique trademarked strain stands up to pressures for safe delivery to your digestive system. Whether you’re battling a stubborn sweet tooth or fighting a ferocious hankering for health food—it’s Vitacost® Super Cacao to the rescue!  . And don’t despair! These melt-in-your mouth supercharged bars are all-natural vegan gluten free trans-fat free and made with carefully selected organic and non-GMO ingredients.  . Also available in Lemon Ginger and Coconut flavors.  . About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (cGMP).  .  . *These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. This product is not intended to diagnose treat cure or prevent any disease.  
Overall rating:
4.6 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(30 reviews) 29
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 30 reviews
5 Stars
20
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
30 out of 30(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost Super Cacao Mandarin Orange with WellTrim®iG - 66% Dark Cacao -- 1.75 oz
Review 1 for Vitacost Super Cacao Mandarin Orange with WellTrim®iG - 66% Dark Cacao -- 1.75 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Health4Me2
fromSacramento, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
GREAT CHOCOLATE, NOT MY FLAVOR
 September 5, 2014
"I love chocolate, but I like the coconut flavor better. This is okay and I eat it, but it's always my second choice.
Vitacost makes great chocolate - dark is best. I ordered this because I wanted to try a different flavor. I love mandarin oranges, but the combination just isn't for me."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost Super Cacao Mandarin Orange with WellTrim®iG - 66% Dark Cacao -- 1.75 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Alexbb
fromPittsburgh, PA
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Delicious
 August 13, 2014
"It was a great bar that didn't have overwhelming amount of orange flavor."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost Super Cacao Mandarin Orange with WellTrim®iG - 66% Dark Cacao -- 1.75 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CJMorf
fromColorado Springs, CO
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
My absolute favorite dark chocolate!
 August 13, 2014
"I order these bars in bulk and freeze them and treat myself to a square most days. They are rich and full of flavor and with nectars and all natural ingredients, I feel guilt free about the indulgence."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost Super Cacao Mandarin Orange with WellTrim®iG - 66% Dark Cacao -- 1.75 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
UncleJaque
fromMonmouth, Maine USA
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Wife loves it.
 July 29, 2014
"As much as I love chocolate am on sugar restricted diet so seldom have it - but Wife loves this stuff so every time I order from Vitacost I order a bar as a present for her. It usually does not last long!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost Super Cacao Mandarin Orange with WellTrim®iG - 66% Dark Cacao -- 1.75 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
xo2arms
fromBuena Vista, CO
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Yummy!!!
 May 29, 2014
"Great blend of dark chocolate and orange. Delicious!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost Super Cacao Mandarin Orange with WellTrim®iG - 66% Dark Cacao -- 1.75 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
naturelady2
fromSun City, AZ
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Delicious!
 May 23, 2014
"This is a very delicious cacao bar. It takes care of chocolate cravings and makes a great snack."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost Super Cacao Mandarin Orange with WellTrim®iG - 66% Dark Cacao -- 1.75 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Dianaru
fromHome
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
This was okay.
 April 24, 2014
"Has a nice orange flavor at first bite but doesn't seem to hold up with the intense chocolate flavor. Not a bad candy bar...not my favorite."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost Super Cacao Mandarin Orange with WellTrim®iG - 66% Dark Cacao -- 1.75 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
tomsmig
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Very tasty!
 April 22, 2014
"The Vitacost brand of super cacao is excellent. Great taste at a great price. Stock up."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost Super Cacao Mandarin Orange with WellTrim®iG - 66% Dark Cacao -- 1.75 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
AMLC
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great natural option!
 April 19, 2014
"I really enjoyed this chocolate bar. The orange flavor is subtle and does not taste artificial, and the chocolate itself has just the right amount of bitterness. Also, the bar is a nice size and thickness and breaks easily into smaller pieces. I love being able to get my chocolate fix and knowing that the bar is GMO free!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost Super Cacao Mandarin Orange with WellTrim®iG - 66% Dark Cacao -- 1.75 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jlloyd0713
fromNY
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
LOVE!!!
 April 8, 2014
"These were great!! My new favorite treat!! The orange flavor is throughout the candy bar in little crystal like bursts!! YUMMMMMM!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost Super Cacao Mandarin Orange with WellTrim®iG - 66% Dark Cacao -- 1.75 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mark0055
fromKalamazoo, Michigan
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Taste great and is good for the body.
 March 18, 2014
"The product taste great and it is also very good and nutritious for my body."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost Super Cacao Mandarin Orange with WellTrim®iG - 66% Dark Cacao -- 1.75 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HurleyGirl
fromNC
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
DELICIOUS
 March 17, 2014
"loved ut - very yummy vegan chocolate"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitacost Super Cacao Mandarin Orange with WellTrim®iG - 66% Dark Cacao -- 1.75 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
momof4kids6dawgs
fromCA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Clearly the best cocoa bar on the market- simply#1
 January 16, 2014
"The best natural cocoa bar I have ever tried. Guilt free pleasure treat tastes fresh pure awesome would highly recommend this to anyone!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vitacost Super Cacao Mandarin Orange with WellTrim®iG - 66% Dark Cacao -- 1.75 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TDSNJ
fromNJ
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Delicious
 January 3, 2014
"This cacao is delicious and a great "dessert" with just enough sweet."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vitacost Super Cacao Mandarin Orange with WellTrim®iG - 66% Dark Cacao -- 1.75 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
librarylady5
Taste good
 December 9, 2013
"The chocolate has good flavor but I don't know why it has a crunch to it. I thought it would be smooth which I would prefer."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vitacost Super Cacao Mandarin Orange with WellTrim®iG - 66% Dark Cacao -- 1.75 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
JFinn411
fromChicago, il
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Good
 December 3, 2013
"It's delicious and a nice treat. A bar did last us almost a week just breaking off a piece here and there to get a sweet tooth fix. Just for the price and size, I wish they would either cut the price a bit or make it a little bigger to make it more worth it."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vitacost Super Cacao Mandarin Orange with WellTrim®iG - 66% Dark Cacao -- 1.75 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gleekay
fromSoutheast Missouri
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Nice combination of orange and dark chocolate
 November 22, 2013
"What a nice treat. It allows me to have chocolate while eating a
healthy vegan diet. Can easily break off a piece at a time to satisfy a sweet craving. Will last for a few days this way.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vitacost Super Cacao Mandarin Orange with WellTrim®iG - 66% Dark Cacao -- 1.75 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
OBdoc
fromSouthern California
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Dark Chocolate at its Best
 November 20, 2013
"Quality creamy, rich, with a subtle orange twist."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vitacost Super Cacao Mandarin Orange with WellTrim®iG - 66% Dark Cacao -- 1.75 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ghostplane
fromNE Florida
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Like the flavor but wrapper is way bigger than bar
 November 6, 2013
"More wrapper than candy is the initial impression. Way oversized for the bar. Decent flavor"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vitacost Super Cacao Mandarin Orange with WellTrim®iG - 66% Dark Cacao -- 1.75 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Patti101
fromventura , Calif
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
super cacao is wonderful
 November 4, 2013
"Nice texture, low sugar, nice taste"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 next