Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Face or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Glonaturals BB Cream - Light Color -- 2 fl oz

Get your glow on! Perfectly even hydrated flawless-looking skin in a single step – glonaturals™ BB Cream is a skincare and makeup multitasker that makes looking beautiful… easy. Hydrates. Brightens. Protects. Evens skin tone. Renews. Smooths imperfections. Hey good lookin’. Tired of toting around a crammed-full cosmetics case? Sick of serums and creams and moisturizers stacked on your countertop? How about all of those minutes spent in the mirror layering it on morning and night? We know the feeling. And we’ve got a solution.  . Glonaturals™ BB Cream is bliss in a bottle—an all-in-one cream that captures the hydrating protecting and finishing effects of several skincare and cosmetics products in a single simple-to-apply cream.  . Why you’ll love it. Light and luscious glonaturals™ BB Cream glides on silky smooth delivering six benefits for fresh and flawless-looking skin:.  . Hydration: Phytonutrient-rich jojoba avocado and almond oils shea and mango butters and other moisturizing miracle-workers quench dry thirsty skin.  . Brightening: Do away with dullness and minimize dark or blotchy spots with glonaturals™ BB Cream’s unique blend of natural botanical-based ingredients.  . Protection: Saturate skin with the protective power of plant extracts including rosemary chamomile and aloe vera for gentle defense against environmental stressors.  . Evens tone: Forget finishing products. Glonaturals™ BB Cream does double duty as both a concealer and foundation smoothing out skin tone with lightweight even coverage that blends seamlessly for a smooth perfectly put-together look.  . Renews: Who *is* that beauty in the mirror? Why yes it’s you. Look refreshed and radiant with newly hydrated protected and finished skin—all with just a single application.  . Smooths imperfections: Rough patches. Fine lines. Red marks. You’ll never know they’re there. Smooth over unsightly spots with the perfect match for your skintone. Choose from Light Medium or Dark shades to enhance your natural complexion.  . Beauty is what you crave. Glonaturals™ BB Cream hits the spot. Feed your skin with this botanical-rich soothing perfecting product everyone is talking about –available exclusively at Vitacost.com.  . About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (cGMP).  
Overall rating:
4.136 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(22 reviews) 22
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 22 reviews
5 Stars
11
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
18 out of 22(82%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Glonaturals BB Cream - Light Color -- 2 fl oz
Review 1 for Glonaturals BB Cream - Light Color -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Hedgie
fromWillamette Valley
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
not quite right for me
 March 27, 2014
"I like the ingredients and concept of a tinted moisturizer; but even the light shade is way to dark for my skin tone. I am mixing it with a super light foundation, which works; but would like to have an option of one product that "does it all" and looks natural on me. Perhaps there will be more shades available in the future? (I need lighter and less yellow!)"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Glonaturals BB Cream - Light Color -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Maggie111
fromMaryland
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Not quite...
 March 15, 2014
"Not quite as light as I was hoping, in both weight and color. I am fair but not real fair (I can tan), but the "light" version is just a little too dark and has a hint of orangey tone in it. The tube is annoying in that it always plops out too much product no matter how careful I am. If they made an extra light version I would give it another try."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Glonaturals BB Cream - Light Color -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Joly
fromSalem, Or
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great BB Cream
 February 19, 2014
"I wanted to get a BB cream to try but the ones that I would find had a bunch of stuff in it that I did not want to put on my face and they were pricey as well. I am so glad that Vitacost created this. It goes on great, gives me just the right amount of coverage that I want so I don't look like I am wearing make-up and you just need a little so it lasts a long time. I like benefits for my skin also, I know I am not doing harm to my skin by wearing this. I will continue to purchase."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Glonaturals BB Cream - Light Color -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
sbkates
fromIowa
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great for oily skin
 February 19, 2014
"This a great BB cream. I think I'll like it even more so in the summer when it will be less dry in the climate I live in. Its very light and feels great and no worries this will not make your skin oily. I will purchase this product again."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Glonaturals BB Cream - Light Color -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
PJztear
fromSavannah, GA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Not so great for me
 February 4, 2014
"Was not as moisturizing as I thought it would be, not much coverage and does not cover any red on the face."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Glonaturals BB Cream - Light Color -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
wvan
fromHillsboro, OR
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great Price
 January 23, 2014
"Wonderful value. Lasts all day. Has improved my complexion."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Glonaturals BB Cream - Light Color -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Mamancy
fromNixa ,Mo
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
 January 22, 2014
"Really like the way it makes my skin fee. But it is way toooo light in color ."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Glonaturals BB Cream - Light Color -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Marmarmac
fromBerkshires, Massachusetts
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
THE BEST!
 January 18, 2014
"I love this so much! Light but moisturizing and the coverage is great! I have a tendency to be red/rosacia and this covers nicely to take the redness down. If I wait about 5-10 minutes, I can use my natural mineral makeup without caking. WONDERFUL, and the price...AWESOME!"
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Glonaturals BB Cream - Light Color -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
mailforava
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Very light coverage-feels nice though
 January 14, 2014
"Not the best for me, I have combination skin and sometimes break out, but for someone with great skin, it would probably be a nice addition. Great price."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Glonaturals BB Cream - Light Color -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
MightyMouseMama
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Meh.
 January 11, 2014
"-I thought I liked this when I first applied it, but after about an hour, it was like I hadn't put anything on (and not in a good way). It was not a pleasant look. It probably would have been better for me had I just used a lotion.
-Worth noting- I do like foundation. Not so that you can see the foundation, but I like for my skin to look healthy and flawless. (I have Lyme disease, so I don't *feel* wonderful, but it helps when I look better- ha) So, I thought I'd use this as a cream to "thin down" the foundation that I use, and that didn't work either. For me, this BB cream behaves like a grease in the application, so I can see the finger streaks. It takes too much work to make it disappear, but then it truly does...disappear.
-Another note- this is also darker than "light," but I understand that they only have 3 tints available, so it's going to be difficult to find that happy medium within the broad spectrum of skin tones.
-I know it sounds like I'm contradicting myself. (If it "disappears" then why would it matter if it's too dark?) Think of it as a greasy sunless tanner. It was dark enough to make it look like I'd very barely unevenly tanned (face only). From reading the other reviews, it looks like some people love it, but from my experience, I can't believe this made it past testing.
"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Glonaturals BB Cream - Light Color -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Missiey
fromMinneapolis, MN
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
This product makes your face glow
 January 6, 2014
"I tried the BB cream because I have a few darker spots on my cheeks and wanted a product that would cover them without making me look "made up". This is the one! It has exceeded my expectations and you only need to use such a small amount. I highly recommend this makeup cream."
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Glonaturals BB Cream - Light Color -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connecticut
fromCT
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
 January 4, 2014
"I love this tinted moisturizer. Covers well without a heavy feel. No spf though so I apply that first."
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Glonaturals BB Cream - Light Color -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mamabird78
fromTorrance,California
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
great value!
 January 2, 2014
"I have tried so many expensive brand name BB and CC creams that I can truly say for the money this is not to be beat! It is moisturizing and light. I have very sensitive skin and have had no trouble with breakouts. I use a concealer and a finishing powder and it has a lovely finished effect."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Glonaturals BB Cream - Light Color -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Annie78
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Minimal coverage
 January 1, 2014
"I recently started eliminating the cosmetics in my arsenal that had too many bad chemicals in them. I purchased this bb cream and got rid of my Clinique almost makeup face cream. There is a definite difference. I do not use base makeup or coverup on my face anyway, and was not looking for that in this product. But, this cream goes on so thin and light, that I cannot tell I have even put it on. It does provide a nice moisturizing effect, if that is what you are looking for."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Glonaturals BB Cream - Light Color -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
MomInPA
Age:45-54
Okay, But Darker than "Light"
 December 29, 2013
"An average BB Cream - nothing special, nothing horrible. Darker than the description states, so it's not a great match for very light ("Irish") skin. I use this cream over my make up, as a touch-up in the middle of the day. For that purpose, it works well. Smooths out the make-up, and allows a fresh layer of powder to be applied on top."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Glonaturals BB Cream - Light Color -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
shadowcatAZ
fromAZ
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
I love this.
 December 26, 2013
"Good moderate coverage, great for sensitive skin, and the light color works on my fair complexion. Also purchased the medium for a bit of added color in the summer, and it doesn't look at all fake. When I want a bit more coverage, a light dusting of mineral makeup works great along with this product as a base. No heavy feel, no obtrusive fragrance, and a very good price."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Glonaturals BB Cream - Light Color -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Macki
Good product
 December 1, 2013
"This has been good so far, a little goes a long way, my skin feels soft and looks smooth and clear. I've only been using it for a little bit but hope it it continues to work for my skin (I tend to be sensitive)."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Glonaturals BB Cream - Light Color -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Zenaura
fromAtlanta, GA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Feels great on my face.
 November 22, 2013
"I use this after Glonaturals eye cream and face cream as a substitute for foundation."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Glonaturals BB Cream - Light Color -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GW2013
fromDenver, CO
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Love!
 November 20, 2013
"I am 34 with fair skin that is combination. I was using Andalou Naturals BB cream in the summer but their light is too dark for me in the winter. This shade is perfect! It is moisturizing, gives just enough coverage, and doesn't break out my skin. Pleasant light smell. This is a winner. I also bought Glonaturals moisturizer for night time and it is lovely. Great line."
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Glonaturals BB Cream - Light Color -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
VegasIsHot
fromLas Vegas NV
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
 November 7, 2013
"First BB cream to try and after using it for a week, I like it. It is very sheer so if you have any blemishes you will want to use some concealer unless you are putting makeup over it. I used this, some concealer and my Bare Minerals finishing veil and I am pretty happy with the result. I have light skin with VERY pink undertones and I only do a bit of touch up on spots that have the most pink...for that day. Feels great going on and there is practically no scent, which I love. The only way this could be improved is to add an SPF to it and possibly offer another line of BB creams that are matte. Great amount for the price and a nice alternative to wearing heavy foundation!"
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
1 2 next