Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Facial Wash or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Alaffia Everyday Coconut Cleansing Face Wash -- 12 fl oz

For All Skin Types. Fair for Life Certified Fair Trade Coconut. Handcrafted & Unrefined. Gently and thoroughly cleanses with Certified Fair Trade coconut while maintaining skin's moisture level. Rich foaming lather safely and effectively removes eye makeup impurities and environmental pollutants and rinses clean leaving skin feeling soft smooth and fresh. Formulated for all skin types.  . Alaffia® Fair Trade & Community empowerment. While poverty and gender inequality issues seem overwhelming on the African continent we believe through fair trade of our indigenous African resources and knowledge our communities can rise from poverty and become self-sufficient without relying on outside aid. We pay fair wages to members of our certified fair trade coconut cooperative in Klouvi-Donnou Togo and we use the funds from this and our other Alaffia products to conduct our long-term community empowerment projects.
Overall rating:
4.556 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(9 reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 9 reviews
5 Stars
6
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
9 out of 9(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Alaffia Everyday Coconut Cleansing Face Wash -- 12 fl oz
Review 1 for Alaffia Everyday Coconut Cleansing Face Wash -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MAKlerka
fromWarsaw
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
My favourite face wash
 September 11, 2014
"I love this face wash. It lathers well, has natural, pleasant smell. I would not use another face wash. Great price."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Alaffia Everyday Coconut Cleansing Face Wash -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lillianP
fromnyc
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Best economy face wash
 August 25, 2014
"This is a great face wash. It comes in a big bottle, and even with a few people using daily it last over 2 months. Its also non drying and gentle."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Alaffia Everyday Coconut Cleansing Face Wash -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
pastrygal
fromnc
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
love this!!!
 May 18, 2014
"so gentle yet effective. i have sensitive dry skin and this works great. it also is nice that it goes to a great cause!"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Alaffia Everyday Coconut Cleansing Face Wash -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
tchris
Best face wash
 May 11, 2014
"This is the first face wash that I've used (that's an actual FACE wash) that doesn't completely dry out my skin or make me break out, and I've tried a lot of face washes (all natural and organic) but even the "good" stuff would make my sensitive skin break out. I had resorted to just using the lavender & chamomile hand wash from Trader Joes because I couldn't find a face wash that worked for me, and that worked, but dried me out too much. AND THEN I FOUND THIS. I know use all of Everyday Coconut products - their shampoo, conditioner, lotion, toner ... LOVE THEIR STUFF, and love this wash."
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Alaffia Everyday Coconut Cleansing Face Wash -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jgn3169
fromMetairie, LA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Best facial cleanser on the market
 April 29, 2014
"Pros:
Works great--cleanses w/o leaving your skin dry or tight.
Economical--good price and you only need a few drops
Smells great (I think).
Fair traded.
Cruelty free.
Environmentally friendly.
Cons:
None that I can see.
There's nothing here not to love. I will use this product as long as they make it."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Alaffia Everyday Coconut Cleansing Face Wash -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
wheatio
fromWest Virginia
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great for skin
 April 24, 2014
"It is a nice product for your skin but I don't care for the smell. I thought it would smell like coconut but to me it smells medicinal."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Alaffia Everyday Coconut Cleansing Face Wash -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
vlc1
fromToronto, ON
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great cleanser!
 March 14, 2014
"I use this cleanser day and night! It's mild enough for my sensitive, oily skin but tough enough to remove makeup at the end of the day. I love this cleanser especially for this cold winter where my skin has been dry in certain spots. Great price!"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Alaffia Everyday Coconut Cleansing Face Wash -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Zalk
fromDenver CO
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Big bottle
 October 30, 2013
"This is decent cleanser and made from coconuts, make sure you use it by itself. Mixing it with other soaps like body washes or bars can cause a sting until rinsed. It's certainly a good deal."
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Alaffia Everyday Coconut Cleansing Face Wash -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
healthy8888
good face wash
 June 13, 2013
"good face wash- lathers amd cleans well"
-3points
2of 7voted this as helpful.