Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Cleanser or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Alaffia Everyday Coconut Cleansing Face Wash -- 12 fl oz

For All Skin Types. Fair for Life Certified Fair Trade Coconut. Handcrafted & Unrefined. Gently and thoroughly cleanses with Certified Fair Trade coconut while maintaining skin's moisture level. Rich foaming lather safely and effectively removes eye makeup impurities and environmental pollutants and rinses clean leaving skin feeling soft smooth and fresh. Formulated for all skin types.  . Alaffia® Fair Trade & Community empowerment. While poverty and gender inequality issues seem overwhelming on the African continent we believe through fair trade of our indigenous African resources and knowledge our communities can rise from poverty and become self-sufficient without relying on outside aid. We pay fair wages to members of our certified fair trade coconut cooperative in Klouvi-Donnou Togo and we use the funds from this and our other Alaffia products to conduct our long-term community empowerment projects.
Overall rating:
4.417 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(24 reviews) 24
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 24 reviews
5 Stars
15
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
22 out of 24(92%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Alaffia Everyday Coconut Cleansing Face Wash -- 12 fl oz
Review 1 for Alaffia Everyday Coconut Cleansing Face Wash -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
terereg
fromLong Beach, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
this is not for everybody
 January 21, 2016
"this face wash is most certainly not made for everyone. when I purchased it for myself I absolutely loved it. but when my husband used it, his skin became very dry afterward, leading to an ugly break out. my skin is on the oily side so it made sense he re-acted this way. if it works for you though, it really works great! my skin always feels so soft and clean after using it."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Alaffia Everyday Coconut Cleansing Face Wash -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Harley1025
fromOregon City, OR
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Drying to my skin
 January 20, 2016
"Although this is not a bad product, it was drying to my skin.
Perhaps for someone with oily skin it would be great.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Alaffia Everyday Coconut Cleansing Face Wash -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MDking
fromArizona
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
A great face wash!!
 January 14, 2016
"I love coconut water. It cleans your face and doesn't dry it out. It smells great. I will be ordering more.."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Alaffia Everyday Coconut Cleansing Face Wash -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Softnbrace
fromMontana
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great Face Wash
 January 3, 2016
"I have sensitive acne prone skin and this face-wash is gentle on it without stripping it at all. Love it"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Alaffia Everyday Coconut Cleansing Face Wash -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
12345shopper
Very Good
 December 13, 2015
"This face cleanser lathers well and is not drying. You feel really clean after using it. It also washes away eye makeup. Good price too. God bless you all."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Alaffia Everyday Coconut Cleansing Face Wash -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromIsrael
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
This is really great facial soft cleaning!!
 November 25, 2015
"I'm very enjoying the use of this product, it is very soft to the skin, not dries it too much, and the price is really funny for such size of bottle and such a great using experience! i really recommend to everyone, my skin is normal and it's great- suitable for removing makeup it doesn't burn at all. The smell is nice."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Alaffia Everyday Coconut Cleansing Face Wash -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cacs
fromNorth Carolina
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Alaffia Everyday Coconut Cleansing Face Wash -- 1
 September 6, 2015
"This is a great cleanser that will NOT strip your skin. I have tested it with a lab PH strip. It is 5.5. Perfect. Would highly recommend."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Alaffia Everyday Coconut Cleansing Face Wash -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Karpada
fromHaifa, I srael
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Excellent
 September 3, 2015
"Best cleansing face wash! I adore it!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Alaffia Everyday Coconut Cleansing Face Wash -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
iaras
Could not ask for more!
 July 7, 2015
"This is my favorite facial soap. It does not smell strong nor bad. It is natural and when you buy it proceeds go to help others. I couldn't ask for more from a soap!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Alaffia Everyday Coconut Cleansing Face Wash -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
annacalifornia1234
fromCalifornia
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Not Great for Dry Skin
 June 8, 2015
"I like this product but I found it not be a great product for my dry skin. My face felt tight after using it. Also, the pump came separately wrapped in plastic, I didn't realize what it was and accidentally threw it away. Check your packaging when ordering this!"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Alaffia Everyday Coconut Cleansing Face Wash -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromMauritius
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Lovely!
 June 3, 2015
"This cleansing facial wash is lovely - it takes me back to the days when I used to use Jurlique's herbal facial cleanser when they were more affordable. It has a lovely smell, cleans effectively and my husband loves using it when he washes his face post shaving. It is great for summer, however if you are prone to dryness in the winter months it may be more stripping. Will buy again for sure!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Alaffia Everyday Coconut Cleansing Face Wash -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
JuleSanDiego
fromSan Diego, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Too drying for me
 April 21, 2015
"I love the scent, and the bottle is really big for face wash, but I find it's better hand soap for me. It's just way too drying for my combo skin."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Alaffia Everyday Coconut Cleansing Face Wash -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
FancyPants83
fromNashville, TN
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Clean, clean, clean!
 January 14, 2015
"What a great face wash! Totally cleans every bit of the day off of my face! I have oily skin and since using this wash, I think the oil is more under control! I like the smell. It is herbal/medicinal. I like that kind of scent!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Alaffia Everyday Coconut Cleansing Face Wash -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
HippieBri
fromTennessee
Age:25-34
natural and gentle
 December 25, 2014
"I like this face wash. It smells good and is surprisingly gentle."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Alaffia Everyday Coconut Cleansing Face Wash -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
kole87
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Good
 December 15, 2014
"Great natural face wash, but is a little drying. Excellent in removing all the makeup. I also wash my brushes with this cleanser. Will repurchase more in the future."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Alaffia Everyday Coconut Cleansing Face Wash -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MAKlerka
fromWarsaw
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
My favourite face wash
 September 11, 2014
"I love this face wash. It lathers well, has natural, pleasant smell. I would not use another face wash. Great price."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Alaffia Everyday Coconut Cleansing Face Wash -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lillianP
fromnyc
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Best economy face wash
 August 25, 2014
"This is a great face wash. It comes in a big bottle, and even with a few people using daily it last over 2 months. Its also non drying and gentle."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Alaffia Everyday Coconut Cleansing Face Wash -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
pastrygal
fromnc
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
love this!!!
 May 18, 2014
"so gentle yet effective. i have sensitive dry skin and this works great. it also is nice that it goes to a great cause!"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Alaffia Everyday Coconut Cleansing Face Wash -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
tchris
Best face wash
 May 11, 2014
"This is the first face wash that I've used (that's an actual FACE wash) that doesn't completely dry out my skin or make me break out, and I've tried a lot of face washes (all natural and organic) but even the "good" stuff would make my sensitive skin break out. I had resorted to just using the lavender & chamomile hand wash from Trader Joes because I couldn't find a face wash that worked for me, and that worked, but dried me out too much. AND THEN I FOUND THIS. I know use all of Everyday Coconut products - their shampoo, conditioner, lotion, toner ... LOVE THEIR STUFF, and love this wash."
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Alaffia Everyday Coconut Cleansing Face Wash -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jgn3169
fromMetairie, LA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Best facial cleanser on the market
 April 29, 2014
"Pros:
Works great--cleanses w/o leaving your skin dry or tight.
Economical--good price and you only need a few drops
Smells great (I think).
Fair traded.
Cruelty free.
Environmentally friendly.
Cons:
None that I can see.
There's nothing here not to love. I will use this product as long as they make it."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 next