Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Face or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

Alaffia Everyday Coconut Night Face Cream -- 12 fl oz

For All Skin Types. Fair for Life Certified Fair Trade Coconut. Handcrafted & Unrefined. Rich moisturizing cream renews and repairs your skin overnight with Certified Fair Trade coconut oil restoring firmness and elasticity. Papaya and Kpangnan butter nourish skin reducing the appearance of lines and wrinkles. All skin types are renewed smoother and more radiant in the morning.  . Alaffia® Fair Trade & Community empowerment. While poverty and gender inequality issues seem overwhelming on the African continent we believe through fair trade of our indigenous African resources and knowledge our communities can rise from poverty and become self-sufficient without relying on outside aid. We pay fair wages to members of our certified fair trade coconut cooperative in Klouvi-Donnou Togo and we use the funds from this and our other Alaffia products to conduct our long-term community empowerment projects.
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4
 / 
5
(9 reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 9 reviews
5 Stars
5
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
2
1 Star
0
6 out of 9(67%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Alaffia Everyday Coconut Night Face Cream -- 12 fl oz
Review 1 for Alaffia Everyday Coconut Night Face Cream -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
anavidreader
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
"Gateway product" :)
 October 9, 2014
"This was my "gateway product" to the Everyday line of products. This light weight cream is great for night and day time use - and I love the scent. It's a very, very faint coconut...not overpowering at all. Also, the product is quite affordable, a bonus.
My success with the Coconut Night Face Cream enticed me to try a body wash and the shampoo and conditioner. Great line of products, and I like the message, as well. Enjoy! :)
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Alaffia Everyday Coconut Night Face Cream -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Doggilama
fromLos Angeles, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Doesn't smell like coconut!
 September 7, 2014
"I had high hopes for this as my next favorite cream. However,
my hopes were dashed as soon as I opened the bottle to inhale a deep wondrous scent of coconut & none was to be found.
Big Bummer!
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Alaffia Everyday Coconut Night Face Cream -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mojoab
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Nice face lotion
 May 3, 2014
"I like the smell, and it goes on nice. Not too oily. Moisturizes well."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Alaffia Everyday Coconut Night Face Cream -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LucaMommy
fromCanton, Ohio
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Bought for my hands and it works great!
 March 27, 2014
"I have the face wash and I happened to like the smell of it so, when I needed hand lotion, I decided to buy this. Based on the reviews, I thought it would be more moisturizing than the body lotion from the same brand and so far I really like it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Alaffia Everyday Coconut Night Face Cream -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
BKG75
fromAustin
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Too light for a night cream
 March 23, 2014
"I bought this because I was looking for a good price. Thought I would give it a try. It has the consistency of a light hand cream. It's not what I was hoping for. I like a nice thick night cream, especially on my neck. This is not thick at all. If you just need something made for the face, and want a lot of it for a good price, go ahead and give it a try. However, if you are used to a cream in a jar, pass this up (go for the more expensive stuff). It is not artificially scented. I like that about this cream. Has a mild coconut smell (not strong at all). I'm not sure how I feel about the smell. It's okay; mild."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Alaffia Everyday Coconut Night Face Cream -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Kacki
fromAZ
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Pretty Good
 February 21, 2014
"I've used higher priced facial moisturizers that I like more, but this is very good for the money. My face turns very red about 5-10 minutes after I put it on, and then the redness goes away in a few minutes. I'm not sure which ingredient causes the redness, but I know from reading the ingredient list that it is good for my skin."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Alaffia Everyday Coconut Night Face Cream -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
SleeplessinCA
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Smells horrible!
 September 26, 2013
"I bought this night cream to use on my face but I cannot get pass the smell! It's some kind of weird nutty, sweet scent - which sounds like it would be delightful. It's not. The smell was so sickening and overwhelming, I couldn't leave it on my face and had to wash it off. If you are not that sensitive to smells, then I would try it out. It's an okay light moisturizer. However, if you're affected by scents at all, BEWARE!"
-4points
1of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Alaffia Everyday Coconut Night Face Cream -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Angelicaa
Great
 June 24, 2013
"Great, light but hydrating lotion. I feel like you could build the moisture by using more of the product in the winter. It can be used in the daytime as well. It has a nice coconut vanilla scent that is very light."
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Alaffia Everyday Coconut Night Face Cream -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Chicagoarea
fromChicago
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great
 June 22, 2013
"Wonderful product. I have a combination skin type, I am in my late 30s. I decided I have to write a review. Cream absorbs so quickly into my skin. First I was hesitant to buy it : low price, who knows how it works. Now I am happy with it."
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.