Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Alaffia Everyday Coconut Night Face Cream -- 12 fl oz

For All Skin Types. Fair for Life Certified Fair Trade Coconut. Handcrafted & Unrefined. Rich moisturizing cream renews and repairs your skin overnight with Certified Fair Trade coconut oil restoring firmness and elasticity. Papaya and Kpangnan butter nourish skin reducing the appearance of lines and wrinkles. All skin types are renewed smoother and more radiant in the morning.  . Alaffia® Fair Trade & Community empowerment. While poverty and gender inequality issues seem overwhelming on the African continent we believe through fair trade of our indigenous African resources and knowledge our communities can rise from poverty and become self-sufficient without relying on outside aid. We pay fair wages to members of our certified fair trade coconut cooperative in Klouvi-Donnou Togo and we use the funds from this and our other Alaffia products to conduct our long-term community empowerment projects.
Overall rating:
4.25 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(20 reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 20 reviews
5 Stars
12
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
3
1 Star
0
17 out of 20(85%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Alaffia Everyday Coconut Night Face Cream -- 12 fl oz
Review 1 for Alaffia Everyday Coconut Night Face Cream -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromBellingham Washington
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Just what I needed
 April 3, 2016
" I recently discovered this line of products and bought the face wash, face toner, and this cream. After years of searching for something that would moisturize without breaking me out, I finally found it! I have also been using it on my rough, dry elbows and it has smooth them out beautifully. This is now a go to product. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Alaffia Everyday Coconut Night Face Cream -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
fromaustin, texas
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Didn't work for me...
 February 7, 2016
" I didn't find that this was a good moisturizer. I've been using it for over a month now.
My face actually peels when I use it (probably the neem oil & alcohol), and didn't really feel moisturized.
This product appears to have amazing ingredients, but for me it just didn't deliver.
I LOVE the face cleanser that Alaffia makes, but not this moisturizer. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Alaffia Everyday Coconut Night Face Cream -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromCalifornia, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Excellent Moisturizer!
 November 25, 2015
" I really like this moisturizer it is very light and smell oh my god so good. I have oily to acne prone skin and this moisturizer does not break me out a bit. At the same time, it very moisture my skin specially during the winter season. I love this cream so much that I used it both night and morning but just in the morning I have to use sun block on. This is my third bottle and I will keep purchase this moisturizer again. "
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Alaffia Everyday Coconut Night Face Cream -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromNZ
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Scented
 November 21, 2015
" I didn't like the smell to begin with, and I'm not sure if I like it now, but I have gotten used to it.
I like the ingredients list, and I find it to be quite moisturising. I use it after I apply an aloe gel. Leaves the face dewy.
I find the nozzle to be irritating, its an all or nothing squirt. Full squirt is far too much for just the face. But that could just be mine. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Alaffia Everyday Coconut Night Face Cream -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromDallas, TX
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Good cream
 November 14, 2015
" I love that this lotion dries fast and has anti-aging properties. It is not richly emollient like some creams but my skin never feels dry with it and it is never oily. It is so affordable that I use it all over my body and as a hand lotion. "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Alaffia Everyday Coconut Night Face Cream -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromRaleigh, NC
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
This is a pleasant, light moisturizer
 October 29, 2015
" Alaffia Everyday Coconut Night Face Cream is a non-greasy moisturizer with a pleasant scent. The added benefits are that there are no hazardous chemical ingredients and that it is a Fair Trade product. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Alaffia Everyday Coconut Night Face Cream -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromMinnesota
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
perfect daytime face cream
 October 21, 2015
" I think this is supposed to be used as a night time face lotion but I use it in the morning before I put my make up on. It seems to absorb really well leaving my skin smooth and non-greasy. I like to switch up the lotion I use on my face and this one is definitely a keeper! The scent is not my favorite but it's not terrible either. Kind of coconutty. "
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Alaffia Everyday Coconut Night Face Cream -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
love this lotion for face or body
 September 24, 2015
" I hope they don't change anything about this lotion! because it's perfect,,, a lovely light scent, non greasy, absorbs nicely - & it's gluten free. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Alaffia Everyday Coconut Night Face Cream -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromGranbury, TX
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Light, not a heavy night cream
 August 9, 2015
" I love this face lotion. It is not heavy, greasy or sticky and yet keeps my skin from getting dry flakey areas. It absorbs well and it great for the Summer time keeping my face soft. It goes well under makeup, too. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Alaffia Everyday Coconut Night Face Cream -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromUnicoi, TN
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great moisturizer, good absorption
 June 4, 2015
" This cream I loved and actually used it all over while at the beach.
It kept my skin from drying out.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Alaffia Everyday Coconut Night Face Cream -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromAsheville NC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Rich night cream
 December 13, 2014
" This night cream smells wonderful and makes my face very soft. "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Alaffia Everyday Coconut Night Face Cream -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
"Gateway product" :)
 October 9, 2014
" This was my "gateway product" to the Everyday line of products. This light weight cream is great for night and day time use - and I love the scent. It's a very, very faint coconut...not overpowering at all. Also, the product is quite affordable, a bonus.
My success with the Coconut Night Face Cream enticed me to try a body wash and the shampoo and conditioner. Great line of products, and I like the message, as well. Enjoy! :)
"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Alaffia Everyday Coconut Night Face Cream -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
fromLos Angeles, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Doesn't smell like coconut!
 September 7, 2014
" I had high hopes for this as my next favorite cream. However,
my hopes were dashed as soon as I opened the bottle to inhale a deep wondrous scent of coconut & none was to be found.
Big Bummer!
"
-2points
3of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Alaffia Everyday Coconut Night Face Cream -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Nice face lotion
 May 3, 2014
" I like the smell, and it goes on nice. Not too oily. Moisturizes well. "
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Alaffia Everyday Coconut Night Face Cream -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromCanton, Ohio
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Bought for my hands and it works great!
 March 27, 2014
" I have the face wash and I happened to like the smell of it so, when I needed hand lotion, I decided to buy this. Based on the reviews, I thought it would be more moisturizing than the body lotion from the same brand and so far I really like it. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Alaffia Everyday Coconut Night Face Cream -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
fromAustin
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Too light for a night cream
 March 23, 2014
" I bought this because I was looking for a good price. Thought I would give it a try. It has the consistency of a light hand cream. It's not what I was hoping for. I like a nice thick night cream, especially on my neck. This is not thick at all. If you just need something made for the face, and want a lot of it for a good price, go ahead and give it a try. However, if you are used to a cream in a jar, pass this up (go for the more expensive stuff). It is not artificially scented. I like that about this cream. Has a mild coconut smell (not strong at all). I'm not sure how I feel about the smell. It's okay; mild. "
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Alaffia Everyday Coconut Night Face Cream -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromAZ
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Pretty Good
 February 21, 2014
" I've used higher priced facial moisturizers that I like more, but this is very good for the money. My face turns very red about 5-10 minutes after I put it on, and then the redness goes away in a few minutes. I'm not sure which ingredient causes the redness, but I know from reading the ingredient list that it is good for my skin. "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Alaffia Everyday Coconut Night Face Cream -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Smells horrible!
 September 26, 2013
" I bought this night cream to use on my face but I cannot get pass the smell! It's some kind of weird nutty, sweet scent - which sounds like it would be delightful. It's not. The smell was so sickening and overwhelming, I couldn't leave it on my face and had to wash it off. If you are not that sensitive to smells, then I would try it out. It's an okay light moisturizer. However, if you're affected by scents at all, BEWARE! "
-4points
3of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Alaffia Everyday Coconut Night Face Cream -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great
 June 24, 2013
" Great, light but hydrating lotion. I feel like you could build the moisture by using more of the product in the winter. It can be used in the daytime as well. It has a nice coconut vanilla scent that is very light. "
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Alaffia Everyday Coconut Night Face Cream -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromChicago
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great
 June 22, 2013
" Wonderful product. I have a combination skin type, I am in my late 30s. I decided I have to write a review. Cream absorbs so quickly into my skin. First I was hesitant to buy it : low price, who knows how it works. Now I am happy with it. "
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.