Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Chocolate & Candy or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Darrell Lea Soft Eating Liquorice Original -- 7 oz

Natural Flavor. 100% Australian Owned. Preservative Free. Low Salt. Kosher. Proudly still in Australian Hands. Darrell Lea has been making Australia's finest chocolates freshest liquorice and most delectable confectionery since 1927.  . Our most famous invention is soft-eating liquorice that we invented in a small factory under the iconic arches of the Sydney Harbour Bridge.  . We're immensely proud that we're still 100% Australian-owned and 100% Australian- loved. Loved by Aussie mums and dads and Nanas and Grandpas and lots of little kids all across the country.
Overall rating:
4.25 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(8 reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 8 reviews
5 Stars
5
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
7 out of 8(88%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Darrell Lea Soft Eating Liquorice Original -- 7 oz
Review 1 for Darrell Lea Soft Eating Liquorice Original -- 7 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
luckylo
fromclearwater, fl
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Read the list of ingredients!!
 October 26, 2015
"Yuck!! I thought I was ordering a relatively healthy product. I was very disappointed when it arrived and I saw what was in it! Panda is definitely a tastier and healthier option for natural black licorice!"
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Darrell Lea Soft Eating Liquorice Original -- 7 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Alchemy
fromEurope, Belarus
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great taste
 October 20, 2015
"True liquorice taste, not too sweet. Just as we like, nomnom"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Darrell Lea Soft Eating Liquorice Original -- 7 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JohnColorado
fromColorado
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Yummy
 May 14, 2015
"The is the second best black licorice I have ever tasted.
The best was long time ago in Cairo, Egypt, at a famous sweet shop named Groppi.
Groppi had the tastiest black licorice along with the world's most delicious patisseries. The patisseries were so super delicious that you would always lick your fingers after eating them.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Darrell Lea Soft Eating Liquorice Original -- 7 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
licoricelover
fromCalifornia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
great price
 March 31, 2015
"This is a great licorice that you can find other places but you will pay more. Soft, licoricey, without a lot of the bad ingredients that other licorices have."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Darrell Lea Soft Eating Liquorice Original -- 7 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
lcbshopper
fromFrisco, Tx
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Good stuff!
 March 27, 2015
"I often order a bag of this when shopping Vitacost. It has always been very fresh and the flavor is strong because it is real licorice and not the artificial "looks like licorice" stuff."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Darrell Lea Soft Eating Liquorice Original -- 7 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LordJim
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Delicious product
 July 9, 2014
"My wife and daughter particularly like this one.
Still don't know why they call it 'eating licorice' - what else would you do with it?"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Darrell Lea Soft Eating Liquorice Original -- 7 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
inthedesert
fromPhoenix, AZ
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
This product has great features
 February 25, 2014
"I have never tasted such yummy Liquorice as this. The best I have never had. Hubby agrees. I can't say enough about how good this product is. They have it in red too. This product is A+ in my book. You have to try it."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Darrell Lea Soft Eating Liquorice Original -- 7 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sly11
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Really good licorice!
 October 10, 2013
"Very soft with a true licorice flavor. Not the plastic kind of licorice. Yum!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.