Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop EPA & DHA or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vitacost Mega EFA® Omega-3 EPA & DHA Fish Oil -- 2126 mg per serving - 30 Softgel

Premium-quality purified fish oil softgels provide an optimum ratio of omega-3 EPA and DHA. Ideal way to increase omega-3 consumption without having to eat more fish! What is Vitacost Mega EFA Omega-3 EPA & DHA?  . Vitacost Mega EFA Omega-3 EPA & DHA is a premium-quality purified fish oil supplement delivering high elemental levels of two of the most-studied omega-3 essential fatty acids: EPA and DHA.  . Omega-3 fatty acids are essential to the body and must be obtained through diet. Fatty fish such as cod tuna and salmon are the best source but they can also be found in some plant sources and in flaxseed walnuts and soybeans. Most people do not eat enough of these foods however to obtain optimal amounts of omega-3 nutrients. In this case taking a supplement such as Vitacost Mega EFA may be beneficial.  . Unlike other low-cost low-grade fish oil supplements which may contain traces of dioxin mercury PCBs and other environmental contaminants Vitacost Mega EFA has been molecularly distilled to guarantee the freshest purest product. Mega EFA also contains a higher milligram-per-serving amount of omega-3 fatty acids than other brands with 800 mg of EPA and 400 mg of DHA in each two-softgel serving.  . How does Vitacost Mega EFA Omega-3 EPA & DHA support health? EPA and DHA are well known for their cardioprotective properties their ability to maintain healthy cognitive function their potential to support healthy moods and their positive impact on joint comfort and flexibility*. Higher blood levels of omega-3 essential fatty acids including EPA and DHA are associated with a healthier mood*. Why choose Vitacost Mega EFA Omega-3 EPA & DHA? Provides higher milligram-per-serving amount than other fish oil supplements (EPA = 800 mg and DHA = 400 mg—in each two-softgel serving). Easy-to-swallow softgels with pleasant strawberry flavor. Molecularly distilled to ensure mercury dioxins and PCB levels are well below industry standards. An economical and convenient way to meet the American Heart Association’s recommendation to increase daily omega-3 fatty acid consumption. Contains 15 servings per bottle. Exceptional quality at an extraordinary value. About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (CGMP).  .  . *These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. This product is not intended to diagnose treat cure or prevent any disease.
Overall rating:
4.8 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(20 reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 20 reviews
5 Stars
16
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
20 out of 20(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost Mega EFA® Omega-3 EPA & DHA Fish Oil -- 2126 mg per serving - 30 Softgel
Review 1 for Vitacost Mega EFA® Omega-3 EPA & DHA Fish Oil -- 2126 mg per serving - 30 Softgel
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JoDoDu
As always, great products from Vitacost
 October 20, 2014
"My wife and I both take Mega EFA and truly appreciate the benefits provided by this great Vitacost product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost Mega EFA® Omega-3 EPA & DHA Fish Oil -- 2126 mg per serving - 30 Softgel
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Linfair
fromGreensboro, NC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Good product
 September 26, 2014
"Good product and the price is reasonable."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost Mega EFA® Omega-3 EPA & DHA Fish Oil -- 2126 mg per serving - 30 Softgel
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kkyy
It helps me.
 September 21, 2014
"Good taste and good for health."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost Mega EFA® Omega-3 EPA & DHA Fish Oil -- 2126 mg per serving - 30 Softgel
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
rainyblues
great omega-3
 August 1, 2014
"This is the best omega-3 that I've tried. Absolutely no "aftertaste" or those terrible burps that others give you."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost Mega EFA® Omega-3 EPA & DHA Fish Oil -- 2126 mg per serving - 30 Softgel
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Emynach
fromIsrael
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Love it!
 July 8, 2014
"I take 4 pills a day and it's great! No aftertaste as I always have with other products. The price is great also."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost Mega EFA® Omega-3 EPA & DHA Fish Oil -- 2126 mg per serving - 30 Softgel
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
wharton
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
its pretty good
 July 6, 2014
"i purchased the product for my parents, they told me its perfect and feel good .."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost Mega EFA® Omega-3 EPA & DHA Fish Oil -- 2126 mg per serving - 30 Softgel
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
gran2six
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Vitacost Mega EFA
 July 1, 2014
"This works well. I take it every day."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost Mega EFA® Omega-3 EPA & DHA Fish Oil -- 2126 mg per serving - 30 Softgel
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fleet
fromMA
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Good concentration of EPA/DHA at good price
 June 19, 2014
"A serving is 2 softgels,but even one gives high levels of EPA/DHA .Nice product!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost Mega EFA® Omega-3 EPA & DHA Fish Oil -- 2126 mg per serving - 30 Softgel
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Terrapin
fromPetaluma, CA
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Top Notch Omega-3 Product
 March 23, 2014
"Aside from the fact that this is a "double-strength" softgel, I like the source of the fish oil: Anchovie & Sardine, very low on the food chain,
and so a "cleaner" fish source!
And with that higher potency, fewer softgels are needed to get a
therapeutic amount of EPA/DHA, e.g. 2 (maybe 3) per day, with meals!
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost Mega EFA® Omega-3 EPA & DHA Fish Oil -- 2126 mg per serving - 30 Softgel
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
NjoyMusic
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
good value. take with meal
 December 27, 2013
"Had repeats of fishy taste but that went away when I took with my noon meal."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost Mega EFA® Omega-3 EPA & DHA Fish Oil -- 2126 mg per serving - 30 Softgel
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kap1717
fromIndiana
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Tastes better than most!
 October 25, 2013
"I like this product. The strawberry flavor is definitely a nice alternative to the fishiness that most have."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost Mega EFA® Omega-3 EPA & DHA Fish Oil -- 2126 mg per serving - 30 Softgel
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Do8Mc
fromCoatesville PA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Got this FREE
 October 23, 2013
"I got this free the first time I ordered.. then it was priced so cheaply when I needed to get to the monetary amount for free shipping I purchased it again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitacost Mega EFA® Omega-3 EPA & DHA Fish Oil -- 2126 mg per serving - 30 Softgel
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
joyful236
fromStrongsville, OH
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Mega EFA Omega 3
 October 12, 2013
"I got this as an extra with my regular Fish Oil,
I will use these when I don't use the regular Lemon Fish Oil
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vitacost Mega EFA® Omega-3 EPA & DHA Fish Oil -- 2126 mg per serving - 30 Softgel
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Garrffyy
fromNC
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Great fish oil
 October 12, 2013
"Vitacost Mega EFA® Omega-3 is a great product. we know they are good for us, but some kinds make you burp. The VC brand does not. Excellent product at an excellent price."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vitacost Mega EFA® Omega-3 EPA & DHA Fish Oil -- 2126 mg per serving - 30 Softgel
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
chaoz
fromisrael
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
very fast shhiping
 October 12, 2013
"good taste"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vitacost Mega EFA® Omega-3 EPA & DHA Fish Oil -- 2126 mg per serving - 30 Softgel
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
personal31
fromBrasil
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
very strong!
 October 12, 2013
"great product with good amounts of DHA and EPA!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vitacost Mega EFA® Omega-3 EPA & DHA Fish Oil -- 2126 mg per serving - 30 Softgel
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
nancg
fromBoynton Beach, FL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Good
 October 11, 2013
"No after taste. I will know if they are working once I get my blood test in."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vitacost Mega EFA® Omega-3 EPA & DHA Fish Oil -- 2126 mg per serving - 30 Softgel
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
pokkus
fromFlorida
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Excellent omega-3 product in small container
 October 11, 2013
"This is probably the best value omega-3 product in the market. Just a smaller container. I recommend buying bigger container for much better value."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vitacost Mega EFA® Omega-3 EPA & DHA Fish Oil -- 2126 mg per serving - 30 Softgel
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beebob
fromNew Orleans
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Excellent
 September 13, 2013
"Excellent"
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Vitacost Mega EFA® Omega-3 EPA & DHA Fish Oil -- 2126 mg per serving - 30 Softgel
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product