Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Anti-Aging or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

Aubrey Organics Age-Defying Therapy Moisturizer -- 1.7 fl oz

With Sea Buckthorn. Anti-Wrinkle & Preventative Ingredients. Contains Organic Ingredients. ALL Skin Types. 100% Natural Ingredients. All-Natural Preservatives Systems. Preventative moisturizer protects skin from environmental stressors restores softness and reduces the appearance of lines and wrinkles for a firmer younger-looking complexion.  . Features / Benefits. Sea Buckthorn Oil & Vitamin C / Protect skin from oxidative aging. Carnosine Milk Thistle & Vitamin E blend / Clinically proven to reduce depth of wrinkles 24% in 28 days with 2x daily use. Laminaria Ochroleuca / Protects against environmental aggressors and improves firmness.  . At Aubrey our tradition continues...  . Our balanced moisturizer is the perfect shield to counter the effects of environmental stressors and time. Sea Buckthorn is living proof that nature can find unique ways to defy the elemental effects of aging. This powerful antioxidant along with golden seaweed helps skin resist oxidative aggressors such as sun and pollution. Protective carnosine an amino acid and milk thistle extract work synergistically to firm and support skin and smooth the appearance of fine lines and wrinkles.  . Mother Nature is the only trade secret that counts. -Aubrey Hampton.  . Since 1967 Aubrey® has been the authentic natural alternative to mass-produced personal care products. As our founder Aubrey Hampton believed nature knows best. And this guides everything we do from the purity of he ingredients to how our products are made - by hand in small batches always in harmony with nature and the one world we share.  . Protect the Earth... Nourish the Spirit
Overall rating:
3.778 / 5
3.8
 / 
5
(9 reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 9 reviews
5 Stars
3
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
6 out of 9(67%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Aubrey Organics Age-Defying Therapy Moisturizer -- 1.7 fl oz
Review 1 for Aubrey Organics Age-Defying Therapy Moisturizer -- 1.7 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
RockyN
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Aubrey Organics Age-Defying Therapy Moisturizer
 March 18, 2014
"I have very dry skin and this moisturizer is very smooth and smells good. It hasn't clogged my pores and I only use it on my face. I wish I could see how much is left in the bottle since you will have to guess when to re-order."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Aubrey Organics Age-Defying Therapy Moisturizer -- 1.7 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
patougwen
fromOlympia WA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great product
 December 30, 2013
"Light weight, herbal scent. great ingredients."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Aubrey Organics Age-Defying Therapy Moisturizer -- 1.7 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Alde
Really miss the old Sea Buckthorn moisturizer
 December 19, 2013
"So they took the previously 4 oz cream in the simple bottle and cut it down to 1.7 oz while increasing the price 50%. Made the smell stronger, replace the Vit C. Worst of all put it in some new "fancy" bottle which adds a useless cap, is weighted and you cannot view how much is remaining. You only find out you are out when no more comes out.
Actively looking for a replacement if anyone has suggestions."
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Aubrey Organics Age-Defying Therapy Moisturizer -- 1.7 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
truthbomb
Product less effective and a lot more expensive
 November 22, 2013
"I have been using Aubrey Sea Buckthorn products for around 8 years and have encouraged many people to use this product. However, about a year ago Aubrey reformulated its products. They gave them a fancier packaging and cut the amount you get almost by half. So you're now paying for less product and more marketing "BS". AND the new formulation of the moisturizer is oily and thus is not a good base to add foundation over. Always sad to loose a good product to greed and marketing. I now use Sibu Beauty Sea Buckthorn Nourishing Facial Cream."
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Aubrey Organics Age-Defying Therapy Moisturizer -- 1.7 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
loreal
fromAZ
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great Moisturizer!
 November 18, 2013
"The ingredient load is amazing for starters! I have aging combo skin and this is moisturizing but not heavy and makes your skin feel comfortable and glowy! The smell people are commenting on is nothing! Use it for the results!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Aubrey Organics Age-Defying Therapy Moisturizer -- 1.7 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
ficus
 November 6, 2013
"The cream itself is absolutely wonderful, but the scent is so horrible I can't use it. : ("
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Aubrey Organics Age-Defying Therapy Moisturizer -- 1.7 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
MNAnn
fromMinnesota
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
good product, didn't like the smell
 October 21, 2013
"I miss the rose facial moisturizer! This one is nice and the bottle is fancy but it smells nasty. Even my kids and husbands noticed. The product itself seemed fine so I used it and ignored the smell. I will try another one next. I recommend that you try this one, maybe the smell will not offend you."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Aubrey Organics Age-Defying Therapy Moisturizer -- 1.7 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Aleph
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Allergic
 October 7, 2013
"I'm sure this is great stuff. My girlfriend likes it. I, however, am allergic to one of the ingredients, so can't recommend it. It causes my face to itch for hours."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Aubrey Organics Age-Defying Therapy Moisturizer -- 1.7 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
hil64
fromIllinois
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
great texture
 June 8, 2013
"I just received this product and like it already. It leaves my skin with a velvety feeling, not greasy at all. Of course I will need to use it for a while to see the promised effects. If your skin is very dry, you will have to use it in combination with another product I think."
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.