Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Seasonings & Spices or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Frontier Natural Products Organic Garlic Granulated -- 16 oz

USDA Organic. Allium Sativum. Non-Irradiated. Kosher. Even the earliest cooks and healers considered garlic powerful and indispensable but when it was introduced in the United States in the 1700s garlic was slow to catch on. Today however the average American consumes over 2 1/2 pounds of garlic annually. It's compatible with virtually every savory food and is available in a number of convenient dried forms.
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5
 / 
5
(13 reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 13 reviews
5 Stars
13
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
13 out of 13(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Frontier Natural Products Organic Garlic Granulated -- 16 oz
Review 1 for Frontier Natural Products Organic Garlic Granulated -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromBrooklyn, New York
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great value
 February 4, 2016
" I used to buy this product retail in a small bottle. Very expensive. Now, I store the bulk of it in the refrigerator and
it keeps, and use the rest from the same small bottle I used to have to buy. Terrific savings and convenient to know I have some spare when I need it.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Frontier Natural Products Organic Garlic Granulated -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromIndiana
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Awesome product
 February 1, 2016
" great taste and organic. These are granulated not powder. excellent tasting. All of Frontier Naturals products are great "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Frontier Natural Products Organic Garlic Granulated -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromFraley Farm, Ohio
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Seasoned up the Sausage
 November 29, 2015
" We process our own meats and I wanted to season all the sausage before we formed and store it. Frontier N.P.'s organic retains it succulent flavor after smoking or freezing. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Frontier Natural Products Organic Garlic Granulated -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromSeattle, WA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Very Good
 November 5, 2015
" Excellent organic garlic! Granulated is so much easier to use that powdered. We eats pounds of this stuff:) "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Frontier Natural Products Organic Garlic Granulated -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromHarlan, IN
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Great Price, Great Product, Great Delivery
 July 15, 2015
" This is a really great and tasty option when using garlic. We really love fresh Garlic and use tons of it, but we have found that this product is a completely viable option and substitute. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Frontier Natural Products Organic Garlic Granulated -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent
 September 19, 2014
" Only problem is that it gets used up too fast. "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Frontier Natural Products Organic Garlic Granulated -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromFresno, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 July 21, 2014
" This garlic has a wonderful fresh taste and smell. I used in on toasted garlic bread and was pleased with the flavor and texture. The only negative comment would be the package does not have a zip lock strip. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Frontier Natural Products Organic Garlic Granulated -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromKingwood, TX
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Excellent quality
 April 18, 2014
" I had purchased a granulated garlic previously and it was not organic and so now I'm using the organic garlic and it's amazing and fresh. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Frontier Natural Products Organic Garlic Granulated -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromMarysville, OH
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
 April 14, 2014
" I love this granulated garlic! It does not clump together and has a great fresh flavor! "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Frontier Natural Products Organic Garlic Granulated -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromLawrenceville, GA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
 December 29, 2013
" It is so nice to have just the right granulated size of garlic (not too fine like the powder which is difficult to work with) to use for flavoring instead of having to cut up garlic all the time. It is a good price and saves much time when using it frequently. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Frontier Natural Products Organic Garlic Granulated -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromLouisiana
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Frontier is always a buy.
 December 21, 2013
" I've purchased a number of Frontier products, and I've been satisfied with all of them. I use tons of granulated garlic, so I appreciate being able to buy it a pound at a time. And of course, being able to support organic producers makes my brain feel good. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Frontier Natural Products Organic Garlic Granulated -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Taste
 July 9, 2013
" Tastes great in everything we have used it in so far.
Personally like the flavor better than garlic powder.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Frontier Natural Products Organic Garlic Granulated -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
best price on my favorite garlic
 May 31, 2013
" We add garlic to everything. While I love fresh garlic, the convenience of dried is needed often! I love that this is organic and granulated, because I have difficulty with the powder getting all over the place. I get most of my herbs in bulk pounds and just refill as needed...often. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.