Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Sweeteners & Sugar Substitutes or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Kal Pure Stevia -- 8 fl oz

Natural Extract. Discussion: KAL® Pure Stevia is 100% natural stevia. Calorie free and alcohol free KAL®. Pure Stevia formulas should not adversely affect blood glucose levels in most people. KAL®. Pure Stevia formulas are lightly extracted making our formulas less bitter. Also available in powder form.
Overall rating:
4.917 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(12 reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 Stars
11
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
12 out of 12(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Kal Pure Stevia -- 8 fl oz
Review 1 for Kal Pure Stevia -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Realmama
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Best Stevia-- hands down!!!
 March 31, 2015
"This is the only stevia I buy! There is absolutely no yucky aspartame-like aftertaste with this stuff! Powdered stevia is gross! If people would try this brand first we would have a lot more stevia lovers! I reccomend this to everyone I know! I should really just by stock in this stuff!!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Kal Pure Stevia -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
docchiro
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Excellent!!
 January 30, 2015
"Been using this for many many years, just buy it, you will most definite be satisfied."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Kal Pure Stevia -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ILBCNU2
fromNorth Carolina
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Excellent Product
 December 28, 2014
"I have used KAL liquid Stevia for many years as a replacement for added sugar in drinks, snacks, cereal, etc. It tastes great with no bitterness and no aftertaste. I'm happy to find the larger 8-ounce size, and the price was great. I recommend KAL liquid Stevia at every opportunity."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Kal Pure Stevia -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
countrygirl1
fromFort Lauderdale, FL
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
awesome taste, sweet, not bitter
 October 7, 2014
"have reordered several times, recommend to family and friends as it is the best I have tried. My husband and friends like this product as well and they are difficult to please in the stevia taste category."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Kal Pure Stevia -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lizzerlou5
fromHonolulu, hawaii
Excellent
 July 24, 2014
"I have tried many stevias and this is the best tasting one By far"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Kal Pure Stevia -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dee
fromMiami, FL
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Best Tasting Liquid Stevia
 April 15, 2014
"I absolutely love this liquid Stevia!!! I used to purchase NuNaturals brand and preached about it religiously until they had to change their formula and the new product was way to bitter for my taste buds.
I came across Kal online and took a chance and what a pay off. It's all natural and tastes incredible in everything. I use it in my coffee, tea, cooking and baking. It's wonderful and consistent. Their flavors are terrific too.
Highly highly recommend."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Kal Pure Stevia -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
clarks4mom
fromHuntsville, AL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Nice to have the larger size!
 April 2, 2014
"We've been using KAL Pure Stevia for years now as our main form of sweetening for drinks, baked goods and puddings/custards. It is so nice to be able to get it in larger quantities. I use the large bottle to refill my smaller bottles. The dropper in the 8 oz bottle has a larger diameter, so you get more sweetening power with each drop if you use the 8 oz bottle dropper when compared to the 4 oz bottle's pipette."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Kal Pure Stevia -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
doglovermo
fromMissouri
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great Product in a Bigger Bottle
 February 7, 2014
"I love KAL stevia. Powdered/Liquid - any type. KAL is the best tasting and since I never eat sugar I use it in coffee, tea, koolaid, baking, sometimes on fruit or cottage cheese. It makes a wonderful sugar free cheesecake. More expensive than sugar, but the bottle lasts a very long time. Sweet Leaf is also a good stevia, but I don't think it comes in an 8 oz bottle. While the 4 oz bottles are fine for the kitchen, the larger 8 oz bottles are great. They sell out fast so if you see them available, order or they will be sold out soon. Vanilla stevia is so good also! If you see that, buy it!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Kal Pure Stevia -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CritterKeeper
fromPleasantville, TN
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
The BEST liquid stevia on the market!
 August 3, 2013
"I've tried many liquid stevia products (and don't even waste your money on the powder, in my opinion) out there, and the KAL liquid stevia is by far the best. I'm always a little irritated that it seems to be out of stock here on Vitacost and that makes me have to buy it somewhere else, which I am loath to do since I like one stop shopping for all my supplement needs. But I am happy to see that they are now carrying the 8 oz size! WOOHOO! Now to just keep it in stock. :-)"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Kal Pure Stevia -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
praiseJah
fromca
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
best tasting
 July 30, 2013
"Best tasting stevia that I have tasted so far, a little goes a long way. It can have a bad taste if you use to much or an after taste."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Kal Pure Stevia -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TParsons
fromJacksonville, TX
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Best liquid stevia there is!
 June 25, 2013
"There are really only 2 things about buying liquid stevia that you should look for: 1) Is it Glycerite or Extract? Glycerite is sticky & has more of an aftertaste, & will be very messy to try to take with you anywhere. It's hard to measure because so much of it sticks to the outside of the dropper. Bottle always stays sticky on the outside & it's best to just keep it in a ziplock all the time. The extract is not sticky, it's easy to measure, nice clean bottle, & it takes less to sweeten. 2) Is it alcohol free? Alcohol in it gives it an awful bitter aftertaste & makes it difficult to use in almost everything except iced tea, in my opinion. Look at the ingredients & avoid the alcohol-based extracts. Look for water-based instead & it should be great! (I usually buy the 4 oz bottles & pour into an old 2 oz bottle for my purse... cheap, but now an even cheaper option is the 8oz bottle!) VitaCost is about the cheapest place to get it when you can find it in stock. Just a quick note, if you want to use stevia powder, it doesn't really mix well with drinks-takes forever to dissolve, but a lot of people like it."
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Kal Pure Stevia -- 8 fl oz
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product