Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Nut Butter Blends or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

Walden Farms Calorie Free Peanut Spread Chocolate -- 12 oz

Calorie Free. Sugar Free. Fat Free. Natural. Rich Chocolate Flavor. Kosher. Great Taste No Calories! How does Walden Farms do it? Rich Natural Flavors.  . Walden Farms Chocolate Peanut Spread is smooth and creamy made with real chocolate from premium natural cocoa beans and natural fresh roasted peanut flavor. Switch & Save more than 500 calories when making a delicious PB&J wit Walden Farms Fruit Spread. Save hundreds of calories every day "The Walden Way."  . Delicious in a PB&J Smoothie Snack or with Fruit.
Overall rating:
2.875 / 5
2.9
 / 
5
(8 reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 8 reviews
5 Stars
3
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
3
4 out of 8(50%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Walden Farms Calorie Free Peanut Spread Chocolate -- 12 oz
Review 1 for Walden Farms Calorie Free Peanut Spread Chocolate -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JanetY
fromDenver CO
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
great product/can't find in stores
 July 17, 2014
"This Walden Farms product, chocolate peanut spread, cannot be found in local stores. Very glad I can order it from Vitacost. It is so much more taste than the Walden Farms regular peanut spread."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Walden Farms Calorie Free Peanut Spread Chocolate -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
vcimaros
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
horrible!
 June 2, 2014
"I didn't expect much from calorie free chocolate, but it was downright awful, and I have no idea how to describe the aftertaste."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Walden Farms Calorie Free Peanut Spread Chocolate -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Herecomestrouble
fromColumbia, MD
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Wasn't much of a fan, but still comes in handy.
 March 29, 2014
"I'm one of those people that will literally eat peanut butter out of the jar, definitely wasn't able to do that with this. There something just kind of "off" with the flavour. The texture is alright but slightly 'gel-like', it didn't bother me, but I wouldn't recommend it to someone who really wanted the smooth consistency.
Now in saying that, I was able to find decent uses for it. But they all are designed to mask the odd flavour or texture. I mix it with greek yogurt or oatmeal. So its not all bad, I'd buy it again, but as for speading it over toast or eating it with apples, I definitely wasn't a fan."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Walden Farms Calorie Free Peanut Spread Chocolate -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Boolee
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Doesn't taste like chocolate nor feels like spread
 January 25, 2014
"The tecture is strange and the taste is very poor. Not recommended what so ever, it went straight into the trash."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Walden Farms Calorie Free Peanut Spread Chocolate -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Flexa
fromFL
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Do not buy this item.
 July 8, 2013
"This product is an inedible concoction with a cacao flavor and a blob like consistency. There is nothing naturally-tasting about it and I highly recommend staying away from it or finding something that is healthier and more natural."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Walden Farms Calorie Free Peanut Spread Chocolate -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Louise77
fromSan Rafael, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Not great
 July 5, 2013
"This sounds much better than it is. I thought it would be good no matter how bad it is. But it's not. It doesn't taste like chocolate or peanut butter and has a strange bite to it. I would not order it again."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Walden Farms Calorie Free Peanut Spread Chocolate -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
yummyfromconway
fromConway, SC
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great taste with no calories
 May 13, 2013
"I thoroughly enjoy the chocolate peanut butter. I eat it from the jar or freeze with the plain peanut butter or caramel dip for a tasty dessert."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Walden Farms Calorie Free Peanut Spread Chocolate -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
rebodybuilder
fromBrasil
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
delicious
 April 30, 2013
"its amazing"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.