Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Protein or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

ARO-Vitacost Black Series Whey Protein Isolate Natural Chocolate -- 2 lb (908 g)

Attack - Recover - Optimize. Quality ingredients. Real results. Get ripped without getting ripped off.  . ARO™ Whey Protein Iso – Best tasting! 100% whey protein isolate – no blends! 30 grams of protein per serving. Natural Chocolate flavor – great taste! Mixes easily into water for creamy smooth texture. With added glutamine taurine and Medium Chain Triglycerides (MCTs). What is ARO™ Whey Protein Iso? Why waste time with inferior protein powders when ARO™ Whey Iso brings you top-of-the-line taste and texture no hidden artificial ingredients and 30 grams of power-packed protein from 100% pure whey protein isolate? Get the best without beating down your budget!  . Whey protein isolate is the purest form of whey protein containing more than 90 percent protein content and little to no fat lactose or cholesterol. It’s easily digested and quickly absorbed delivering the amino acids your body needs to perform at its best. ARO™ Whey Protein Iso is enhanced with 500 mg of L-Glutamine 100 mg of L-Taurine and MCT oil for extra support. .  . Why choose ARO™ Whey Protein Isolate? Natural flavors - no colors or dyes. Smooth creamy shake—just mix with water. 20 servings per container—incredible value! Free of undeclared ingredients. Gluten free. About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (cGMP).
Overall rating:
4.875 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(8 reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 8 reviews
5 Stars
7
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
8 out of 8(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for ARO-Vitacost Black Series Whey Protein Isolate Natural Chocolate -- 2 lb (908 g)
Review 1 for ARO-Vitacost Black Series Whey Protein Isolate Natural Chocolate -- 2 lb (908 g)
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sups22
fromCalifornia
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
Good buy
 April 21, 2014
"So I've tried many different kinds of proteins. This one has one of the best tastes and solubility. It was perfectly smooth and not frothy. I will say however, I don't feel like I got the same results that I did from other isolates as far as muscle growth. The entire point of an isolate is to maximize muscle growth. So, I don't think that it's necessarily what you're looking for if that's your target."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for ARO-Vitacost Black Series Whey Protein Isolate Natural Chocolate -- 2 lb (908 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Danascully
fromOakland, California
Great taste and great value
 March 5, 2014
"I was looking for an inexpensive protien powder for my husband. And he absolutely loves the taste."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for ARO-Vitacost Black Series Whey Protein Isolate Natural Chocolate -- 2 lb (908 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Allan22
fromBrazil
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Excellent, I recommend to all ..
 January 30, 2014
"Arguably the best protein I have ever tasted ... very fast shipping to Brazil. Thank Vitacost team! :)"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for ARO-Vitacost Black Series Whey Protein Isolate Natural Chocolate -- 2 lb (908 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Inks
fromMedina, New York
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Great mixer....great taste!!!
 November 22, 2013
"Where do I begin?-- It mixes right in/---With just a few ounces of water/ It can't be beat-/It's really a treat/---For my Father's favorite daughter!/And the taste?--/What a waste/---To enjoy it just once a day/And my auto-ship/Is not a trip/---It comes to my door that way!!/ Your crazy crew/Brings giggles a-new/--They surely know what they're doing!/ So I come back for more/Delevered right to my door/---My order I'm always re-newing!!"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for ARO-Vitacost Black Series Whey Protein Isolate Natural Chocolate -- 2 lb (908 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
harleylife
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
I'm sticking with this
 October 14, 2013
"As some people have noted, this protein requires two scoops instead of one. It' s all relative because the scoops in most of the other brands I have tried are much larger. The amount of protein and servings per container are comarable. Again as others have stated, the taste of this powder is so much better than most on the market. I'm staying with the Aro. Don't change a thing about it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for ARO-Vitacost Black Series Whey Protein Isolate Natural Chocolate -- 2 lb (908 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BigHoop65
fromLong Beach, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Pleasant surprise
 August 14, 2013
"Typically when retailers and distributors move forward with having their own product line, I'm one of those guilty of thinking that the product will be painfully mediocre. I give Vitacost a lot of credit in this line. The ingredient profile is pretty good and the chocolate taste is just in between that you can't get sick of it. If i wanted to split hairs, I would say one little detail is that it takes 2 scoops to get a single serving. Other than that, I would say that Vitacost ARO Whey Protein Iso is worth picking up."
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for ARO-Vitacost Black Series Whey Protein Isolate Natural Chocolate -- 2 lb (908 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LincolnsBeard
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Better taste than Optimum nutrition
 July 22, 2013
"Most whey protein powder products are going to have similar composition. What's a few grams of protein here and there? I'm probably consuming more protein than my body needs anyway. IMO, the most important thing is taste. I used to think Optimum Nutrition double chocolate was the most tolerable. I say tolerable because it is pretty nasty but I can handle it. The ARO whey isolate chocolate tastes almost like nothing basically. The flavor is very mild and that makes it easy to drink. Also the price is unbeatable. Right now it's 17 bucks for 2 lbs with free shipping.. That's just crazy. ON is like 35 bucks + shipping. Can any of you truly say whether one protein product works better than another? I say, only taste matters. This product is cheap and tastes extremely bland, therefore I can drink it for a long time."
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for ARO-Vitacost Black Series Whey Protein Isolate Natural Chocolate -- 2 lb (908 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CrocRock
fromFlorida
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
The Best Iso I have tried
 July 18, 2013
"I have tried so many isolates and find this one to be one of my favorites. It's easy to mix, taste great and has a perfect supplement blend. The price is perfect too!"
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.