Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Chocolate Bars or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Coconut Secret Peruvian Crunch Organic Dark Chocolate & Toasted Coconut -- 2.25 oz

Sweetened with Coconut Crystals. No Cane Sugar • Low Glycemic. Non-GMO • Soy Free. USDA Organic. Fair Trade Certified™ Ingredients. Decadently Crunchy. Without the Sugar Rush! A magical fusion of single-origin Peruvian dark chocolate with our own Toasted Coconut and low glycemic Coconut Crystals. More heavenly delicious (and healthier) than your childhood favorite rice crispy crunch bar!  . Inspired by our dream to create healthy snacks for our diabetic parents...
Overall rating:
4.4 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(25 reviews) 25
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 25 reviews
5 Stars
19
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
2
21 out of 25(84%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Coconut Secret Peruvian Crunch Organic Dark Chocolate & Toasted Coconut -- 2.25 oz
Review 1 for Coconut Secret Peruvian Crunch Organic Dark Chocolate & Toasted Coconut -- 2.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1717KT
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
 April 21, 2016
"The best!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Coconut Secret Peruvian Crunch Organic Dark Chocolate & Toasted Coconut -- 2.25 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
glinfo
fromPA
Sugar alcohol taste
 March 26, 2016
"The chocolate tastes like it uses an artificial sugar alcohol sweetener and I guess that's because of the cocoa liquor rather than regular cocoa in the bar. It's ok if you need a bit of a sweet low glycemic treat, but tastes rather artificial and less like chocolate."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Coconut Secret Peruvian Crunch Organic Dark Chocolate & Toasted Coconut -- 2.25 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
mushkrats
fromnew york
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Terrible
 March 25, 2016
"I thought this candy bar was so bad, I had to throw it out after only two little bites......I cannot even describe it.....just terrible."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Coconut Secret Peruvian Crunch Organic Dark Chocolate & Toasted Coconut -- 2.25 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Anonymous
fromSan Diego
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
High calorie content
 February 18, 2016
"This product has a whopping 330 calories and 18 grams of sugar per serving. The crystals of coconut do not taste like real coconut and the overall flavor was disappointing."
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Coconut Secret Peruvian Crunch Organic Dark Chocolate & Toasted Coconut -- 2.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LOLAS
fromEatontown, NJ
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
One of the most delicious chocolate bars!
 January 27, 2016
"I love this chocolate bar! The chocolate melts in your mouth and it has a little crunch (from the toasted coconut) at the same time. You can't get much better then this."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Coconut Secret Peruvian Crunch Organic Dark Chocolate & Toasted Coconut -- 2.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
greekmuse
fromNJ
delicious treat!
 January 16, 2016
"This is delicious and has no added sugars - it's a great blend of dark chocolate with crunch pieces of coconut - I am not crazy about coconut but this chocolate bar is really good! And with no additional sugars, it's the perfect balance of dark, dark chocolate with light bites of coconut. This is the candy bar I'll be buying all year to eat as snacks as well as to give to others! Definite winner!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Coconut Secret Peruvian Crunch Organic Dark Chocolate & Toasted Coconut -- 2.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kjis
fromEncinitas, CA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Terrific Vegan Chocolate Bar
 December 2, 2015
"I buy these because they are the rare nondairy, non-agave, non-traditional sugar chocolate bar AND they STILL taste TERRIFIC. Dark chocolate is actually HEALTHFUL. Coconut palm sugar is low on the glycemic index. What's not to like???
Coconut Secret has several outstanding products. (Encourage them to bring back their ice cream ;-)
"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Coconut Secret Peruvian Crunch Organic Dark Chocolate & Toasted Coconut -- 2.25 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
paleogirl
fromMinnesota
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Yummy
 November 7, 2015
"I gave it 4 stars because the coconut pieces are rather big. I wish they made a plain bar. Far above the best tasting chocolate bar."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Coconut Secret Peruvian Crunch Organic Dark Chocolate & Toasted Coconut -- 2.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
happy2bhealthy
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
 July 1, 2015
"So that everyone else on the planet doesn't go out and buy these so that they aren't readily available.... they're terrible!!!!"
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Coconut Secret Peruvian Crunch Organic Dark Chocolate & Toasted Coconut -- 2.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
madonnalou
fromMinnesota
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
So rich and so dark
 June 14, 2015
"Love this chocolate. It is very rich and a little bit is still very satisfying."
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Coconut Secret Peruvian Crunch Organic Dark Chocolate & Toasted Coconut -- 2.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nickle
fromCharlotte, NC
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Crunch bar
 June 12, 2015
"Wonderful crunch without the too sweet taste. Perfect!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Coconut Secret Peruvian Crunch Organic Dark Chocolate & Toasted Coconut -- 2.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Stella11
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
New favorite chocolate bar!
 May 29, 2015
"Healthy and delicious! No cane sugar, rich chocolate, light coconut crunch, not too sweet.. definitely a winner! Only downside: it's so good that it's almost addictive, so be careful not to eat too much!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Coconut Secret Peruvian Crunch Organic Dark Chocolate & Toasted Coconut -- 2.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TinyToon
fromWhitethorn, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Healthy & Tasty!
 April 2, 2015
"This is one of the very few chocolate bars that I am never hesitant to order. It only has 3 organic ingredients, and no cane sugar! It is not overly sweet, so you actually get to taste the chocolate (cacao), and tiny coconut flakes provide for a nice burst of flavor and crunch. It is by far one of the healthiest choc. bars you can find!"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Coconut Secret Peruvian Crunch Organic Dark Chocolate & Toasted Coconut -- 2.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
chazanne
fromnashville, tn
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
finally, chocolate without cane sugar
 March 25, 2015
"No cane sugar. Few ingredients. Great taste. Makes me happy. Would like for it to be scored better to make small pieces."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Coconut Secret Peruvian Crunch Organic Dark Chocolate & Toasted Coconut -- 2.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MTQ11
fromBozeman, MT
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Greast Taste
 February 12, 2015
"This is a great tasting product that is a healthy alternative."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Coconut Secret Peruvian Crunch Organic Dark Chocolate & Toasted Coconut -- 2.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mommytotwoandcounting
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Amazing
 January 29, 2015
"This chocolate is THE. BEST. Ever. It is crunchy with a taste of coconut in dark chocolate...the perfect bar!! I saw a few bad reviews before ordering and my only guess is that those reviewers do not like dark chocolate or coconut or are used to more sugary things. I am so glad the minimum order was three. One bar lasts a while because I just break off a small piece when I want some chocolate. I will be buying more when I run out!:)"
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Coconut Secret Peruvian Crunch Organic Dark Chocolate & Toasted Coconut -- 2.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ktbejinn
fromDetroit mi
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Amazing
 January 12, 2015
"I love dark choclate, and this does not disappoint The fact that it is organic and has no sugar makes it's totally guilt free. I have it on hand to satisfy my chocolate craving, even when I am on a diet"
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Coconut Secret Peruvian Crunch Organic Dark Chocolate & Toasted Coconut -- 2.25 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
2bfine
fromNJ
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Just not sweet enough
 December 27, 2014
"I read the reviews, which gave this high praise. I even got five, anticipating great flavor. I am disappointed. It has a slightly bitter taste, and doesn't satisfy my sweet tooth."
0points
3of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Coconut Secret Peruvian Crunch Organic Dark Chocolate & Toasted Coconut -- 2.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PluckyChicken
fromMesa, AZ
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
OY! This are sooooo good.
 December 23, 2014
"These are fantastic chocolate bars. Sweet, crunchy, satisfying. My favorite of the sweeten chocolate treats. Will reorder and reorder and reorder!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Coconut Secret Peruvian Crunch Organic Dark Chocolate & Toasted Coconut -- 2.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CleanFoodie
Dangerous!
 November 21, 2014
"Yikes - really freaking delicious!! And awesome ingredients to boot! Scary!!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 next