Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Chocolate Bars or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Coconut Secret Organic Peruvian Crunch Dark Chocolate & Toasted Coconut -- 2.25 oz

Sweetened with Coconut Crystals. No Cane Sugar • Low Glycemic. Non-GMO • Soy Free. USDA Organic. Fair Trade Certified™ Ingredients. Decadently Crunchy. Without the Sugar Rush! A magical fusion of single-origin Peruvian dark chocolate with our own Coconut Crystals. More heavenly delicious (and healthier) than your childhood favorite rice crispy crunch bar!  . Inspired by our dream to create healthy snacks for our diabetic parents...
Overall rating:
4.615 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(13 reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 13 reviews
5 Stars
11
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
12 out of 13(92%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Coconut Secret Organic Peruvian Crunch Dark Chocolate & Toasted Coconut -- 2.25 oz
Review 1 for Coconut Secret Organic Peruvian Crunch Dark Chocolate & Toasted Coconut -- 2.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TinyToon
fromWhitethorn, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Healthy & Tasty!
 April 2, 2015
"This is one of the very few chocolate bars that I am never hesitant to order. It only has 3 organic ingredients, and no cane sugar! It is not overly sweet, so you actually get to taste the chocolate (cacao), and tiny coconut flakes provide for a nice burst of flavor and crunch. It is by far one of the healthiest choc. bars you can find!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Coconut Secret Organic Peruvian Crunch Dark Chocolate & Toasted Coconut -- 2.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
chazanne
fromnashville, tn
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
finally, chocolate without cane sugar
 March 25, 2015
"No cane sugar. Few ingredients. Great taste. Makes me happy. Would like for it to be scored better to make small pieces."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Coconut Secret Organic Peruvian Crunch Dark Chocolate & Toasted Coconut -- 2.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MTQ11
fromBozeman, MT
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Greast Taste
 February 12, 2015
"This is a great tasting product that is a healthy alternative."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Coconut Secret Organic Peruvian Crunch Dark Chocolate & Toasted Coconut -- 2.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mommytotwoandcounting
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Amazing
 January 29, 2015
"This chocolate is THE. BEST. Ever. It is crunchy with a taste of coconut in dark chocolate...the perfect bar!! I saw a few bad reviews before ordering and my only guess is that those reviewers do not like dark chocolate or coconut or are used to more sugary things. I am so glad the minimum order was three. One bar lasts a while because I just break off a small piece when I want some chocolate. I will be buying more when I run out!:)"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Coconut Secret Organic Peruvian Crunch Dark Chocolate & Toasted Coconut -- 2.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ktbejinn
fromDetroit mi
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Amazing
 January 12, 2015
"I love dark choclate, and this does not disappoint The fact that it is organic and has no sugar makes it's totally guilt free. I have it on hand to satisfy my chocolate craving, even when I am on a diet"
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Coconut Secret Organic Peruvian Crunch Dark Chocolate & Toasted Coconut -- 2.25 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
2bfine
fromNJ
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Just not sweet enough
 December 27, 2014
"I read the reviews, which gave this high praise. I even got five, anticipating great flavor. I am disappointed. It has a slightly bitter taste, and doesn't satisfy my sweet tooth."
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Coconut Secret Organic Peruvian Crunch Dark Chocolate & Toasted Coconut -- 2.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PluckyChicken
fromMesa, AZ
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
OY! This are sooooo good.
 December 23, 2014
"These are fantastic chocolate bars. Sweet, crunchy, satisfying. My favorite of the sweeten chocolate treats. Will reorder and reorder and reorder!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Coconut Secret Organic Peruvian Crunch Dark Chocolate & Toasted Coconut -- 2.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CleanFoodie
Dangerous!
 November 21, 2014
"Yikes - really freaking delicious!! And awesome ingredients to boot! Scary!!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Coconut Secret Organic Peruvian Crunch Dark Chocolate & Toasted Coconut -- 2.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
gracepure
fromMaryland
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
My new favorite chocolate bar!
 November 4, 2014
"I'm totally in love with these. They are sweetened just with coconut, so there is no processed or refined sugar at all! The chocolate tastes rich, and I love the coconut crunch. Even my family loves them, and they are incredibly picky! Love this product, please keep it on sale forever!"
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Coconut Secret Organic Peruvian Crunch Dark Chocolate & Toasted Coconut -- 2.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ljfargnol
fromasheville NC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
wonderful chocolate!
 October 10, 2014
"I am on a sugar free low carb diet for health reasons, and I have had a very hard time finding chocolate that I like that doesn't have sugar in it. I loved this chocolate and the service from Vita Cost is always excellent! I would highly recommend it."
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Coconut Secret Organic Peruvian Crunch Dark Chocolate & Toasted Coconut -- 2.25 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Brackensmom
Love!
 April 5, 2014
"This product gives me all the rich chocolate I need to fix a craving without the sugar crash later."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Coconut Secret Organic Peruvian Crunch Dark Chocolate & Toasted Coconut -- 2.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
R836
fromCa
Gender:Male
 February 22, 2014
"The company that makes this chocolate bar only uses the best ingredients! Sweetened with coconut crystals no GMO sugars!
This bar is only for people that are looking for the best!
"
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Coconut Secret Organic Peruvian Crunch Dark Chocolate & Toasted Coconut -- 2.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
luckywiz
Great chocolate without sugar rush!
 December 19, 2013
"Awesome product that does not give you sugar rush. All it has is coconut and cacao. Amazing stuff!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.