Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Frontier Natural Products Organic Cut & Sifted Oat Straw Green Tops -- 16 oz

Herbal Supplement. Avena sativa. Non-Irradiated. USDA Organic. Kosher. Oats straw is the green top of the oat plant harvested when the seed is at the milky stage before it's fully ripe. The herb is nutritive and soothing to itchy flaky skin and is used in baths lotions and skin washes. It also makes a comforting herbal tea.
Overall rating:
4.444 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(9 reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 9 reviews
5 Stars
7
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
8 out of 9(89%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Frontier Natural Products Organic Cut & Sifted Oat Straw Green Tops -- 16 oz
Review 1 for Frontier Natural Products Organic Cut & Sifted Oat Straw Green Tops -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
MearcedJ
Makes a wonderful infusion
 April 18, 2016
"I love making herbal infusions for the nutritional benefits. This is a great one and tastes great too!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Frontier Natural Products Organic Cut & Sifted Oat Straw Green Tops -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
markinaz
Poor quality herb
 April 3, 2016
"I've used oat straw from mountain rose herbs for years but since my remaining stash is now over 4 years old I decided to try this product because of the convenient free shipping. When it arrived I compared it by sight, smell and finally taste to my 4 year old product. The old oat straw was fresher and greener looking than the Frontier - the Frontier looked more like old, dry straw. The old stuff smelled better and finally the tea made from the old straw had much more flavor and more of an oat straw flavor than the new stuff from Frontier. I would not recommend this product."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Frontier Natural Products Organic Cut & Sifted Oat Straw Green Tops -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hanginginthere
fromBuffalo, NY
Gender:Female
Frontier Natural Products Organic Oat Straw
 November 15, 2015
"This is a very nice product for a decent price. I make oat straw infusion out of this and drink a cup of it every morning. It is very relaxing. Oat straw infusion has many vitamins and minerals and I believe it is good for overall health. I have ordered this twice and will order again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Frontier Natural Products Organic Cut & Sifted Oat Straw Green Tops -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Moony
fromMaynard, MA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great product
 September 30, 2015
"I use this to make herbal infusions. I think this is a good company, I trust their products and this one tastes great."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Frontier Natural Products Organic Cut & Sifted Oat Straw Green Tops -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JCV518
fromupstate NY
Mellow taste, long list of benefits
 September 17, 2015
"I began making and drinking oat straw infusions a number of years ago, after reading Susan Weed's book "Menopausal Years, the Wise Woman Way." Infusions differ from teas in that they use much more plant material and are steeped much longer; i.e. 1 oz. leaves per quart of water steeped for a minimum of 4 hours.
You can drink it for a long list of physical and emotional health benefits, or add it to your bath water for a different sort of soothing."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Frontier Natural Products Organic Cut & Sifted Oat Straw Green Tops -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
healthbud
fromNew York, NY
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
good sleeping aid
 May 31, 2015
"make this tea an hour before bedtime and drink for a good night sleep."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Frontier Natural Products Organic Cut & Sifted Oat Straw Green Tops -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
msalias206
fromSeattle, Wa
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Oat tea for me
 February 28, 2014
"I've found that buying tea in bulk helps me to afford a higher quality tea. This is a tea that is differently delish! After steeping, I add honey, lemon and sometimes a bit of cinnamon. Adding ginger was great to the iced-tea. So refreshing as ice tea - I mean REFRESHING!
I've had the bag more than 6 months now. I still have a little under half and I make quite a bit of tea from this. I mixed it with the bulk dandelion tea I purchased from Vitacost. The family loved it and didn't even realize I was juicing them with healthy stuff.
I've learned to drink this ice-cold with no sugar at all and it goes down like a crisp, clean glass of water....as a plus I get a definite natural boost of energy from it.
So many possibilities with bulk teas."
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Frontier Natural Products Organic Cut & Sifted Oat Straw Green Tops -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cindyrella
love oatstraw tea!
 November 14, 2013
"Oatstraw is excellent as a calcium product - very calming and nurturing for your nervous system. This product in large quantity excellent value and clean and pure."
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Frontier Natural Products Organic Cut & Sifted Oat Straw Green Tops -- 16 oz
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product