Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Baking & Mixes or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Frontier Natural Products White Beeswax Beads -- 16 oz

Non-Irradiated. Beeswax is a natural wax product by honey bees. The worker bees have eight wax-producing glands that secrete scales of wax that are nearly white in the beginning taking on a more yellow or brown hue with the eventual incorporation of pollen and propolis.
Overall rating:
4.65 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(20 reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 20 reviews
5 Stars
17
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
2
1 Star
0
18 out of 20(90%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Frontier Natural Products White Beeswax Beads -- 16 oz
Review 1 for Frontier Natural Products White Beeswax Beads -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromVA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Nice, fine wax
 April 7, 2016
" I don't have much experience in home lotion making, but this wax surely does its job. The tiny beads melt quickly and help to emulsify my lotions. Pleasant aroma, not too strong, quite faint actually. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Frontier Natural Products White Beeswax Beads -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromCanada
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Practical and unscented
 January 10, 2016
" This is my first time using anything but blocks of beeswax that I grate myself. It's convenient, but I was very disappointed that it doesn't have any beeswax scent. Is that because it's "white beeswax"? No idea. I wouldn't buy it again but if you prefer a neutral scent or add your own scent, you will like this. "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Frontier Natural Products White Beeswax Beads -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromMANHASSET, NY
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great Beeswax
 November 17, 2015
" My skin is loving it! I use it to make my creams! Awesome product! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Frontier Natural Products White Beeswax Beads -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great ingredient
 November 7, 2015
" I have yet to find a retail beeswax I prefer over this one. I use it to make lotions, magnesium lotion, chapsticks, etc. and it blends well. No off colors or smells like I've encountered with some beeswax. "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Frontier Natural Products White Beeswax Beads -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
fromwappingers falls, ny
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
good product but smells bad
 October 14, 2015
" The reason i gave it a fair rating of two stars is because this bee's wax is white as in Bleached it has a strong odor to it that i really dislike and can over power a lotions scent in my opinion if left unscented certain essential oils can cover it up but it does the job to emulsify and make things creamy, as long as the beads are completely melted with some carrier oil i have no problems i just wish vitacost carried other types of waxes i can choose from because this only clearly isn't right for everyone, now i have to purchase a different variety at another site and pay additional shipping costs. If anyone is interested in other types please request this also it could help vitacost bring other melting waxes in stock that are also easy to work with. "
+17points
17of 17voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Frontier Natural Products White Beeswax Beads -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromUpstate NY
Easy to use
 July 15, 2015
" Love this! I use it to make lotion. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Frontier Natural Products White Beeswax Beads -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromTN
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
beads :)
 June 11, 2015
" so much easier to work with than a big chunk of beeswax! I use this for lip balms, lotion bars, deo, etc. Works great and measuring is so easy...no more chipping or scraping! "
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Frontier Natural Products White Beeswax Beads -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromUpstate New York
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Great product!
 March 15, 2015
" I used this is homemade lip balm and loved it! It melted well and mixed with the oils and butters perfectly. If you are having trouble getting the ingredients to melt and mix together, melt the beeswax first because it takes the longest. Once the beads have melted down everything else mixes right in. "
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Frontier Natural Products White Beeswax Beads -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromChicago, IL
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
It works
 February 2, 2015
" I bought this bee's wax to make my own lotion with. It melts easily and holds the oil and water together. I have no complaints! "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Frontier Natural Products White Beeswax Beads -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromOneida, TN
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
quality product
 November 13, 2014
" I love these little beads of beeswax - great for a double broiler making your own message oils :) "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Frontier Natural Products White Beeswax Beads -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromGreenfield, OH
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Works well in cp soap making
 November 12, 2014
" I used this in my cp soap. It melts well and set up nicely. Did what it was supposed to do. I have no complaints and have no reason to give it anything less than five stars. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Frontier Natural Products White Beeswax Beads -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromFountain Valley, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
This product has great features
 October 24, 2014
" I like this beeswax because it melts easily. I use it to make lip balms and lotions. I sell them locally and people are happy with it. The price is hard to beat compared to retail stores. "
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Frontier Natural Products White Beeswax Beads -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromGreenville
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
High Quality Product
 July 2, 2014
" I bought this product to make a homemade tattoo / sunscreen product. 1/4 cup organic extra virgin olive oil, 1/4 cup organic coconut oil, 1 tblsp beeswax, 1/4 tblsp vitamin E oil, 8 drops cypress essential oil, 8 drops lavender oil, and 8 drops Frankincense
oil. This fine ground beeswax looks and smells clean. It blended quite well when the mixture was heated.
"
+5points
9of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Frontier Natural Products White Beeswax Beads -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromTX
Gender:Female
Very Good!
 March 22, 2014
" Everything was in perfect shape! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Frontier Natural Products White Beeswax Beads -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromGA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Excellent beeswax pellets
 February 3, 2014
" Frontier stands for excellence in herbs, teas, and all their cosmetic products.
To the lady who said the pellets didn't melt in her lotion -- here's a basic blending tip for making your own ointment, lotions, etc.: you slowly melt the beeswax FIRST, and alone, in a double boiler on low heat. Then you start adding your butters, and when those are all melted, remove from heat and finally add your oils.
"
+28points
28of 28voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Frontier Natural Products White Beeswax Beads -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
fromWichita, KS
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Didn't Melt!
 January 29, 2014
" I ordered these beeswax beads to go in a homemade lotion. I couldn't get these beads to melt with the oils in the lotion on the stove and now my lotion has little beads in it! "
-9points
3of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Frontier Natural Products White Beeswax Beads -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect for homemade salve
 November 11, 2013
" My skin (especially my knuckles, elbows and heals) is extremely dry especially in the winter. This year I decided to try making a homemade salve from beeswax and olive oil. I found these beads and decided to give them a try. They are perfect! They are tiny beads and melt quickly. The beeswax is soft and mixed with my other ingredients easily. Super satisfied with this purchase. "
+13points
13of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Frontier Natural Products White Beeswax Beads -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromWisconsin
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Handy
 June 3, 2013
" My local organic/natural/health stores don't sell this, so I was happy to find it here. Working very nicely in my DIY projects. Vitacost always offers good value and service. "
+21points
21of 21voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Frontier Natural Products White Beeswax Beads -- 16 oz
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
2 out of 2 recommend this product