Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Baking & Mixes or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Frontier Natural Products White Beeswax Beads -- 16 oz

Non-Irradiated. Beeswax is a natural wax product by honey bees. The worker bees have eight wax-producing glands that secrete scales of wax that are nearly white in the beginning taking on a more yellow or brown hue with the eventual incorporation of pollen and propolis.
Overall rating:
4.727 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(11 reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 11 reviews
5 Stars
10
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
10 out of 11(91%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Frontier Natural Products White Beeswax Beads -- 16 oz
Review 1 for Frontier Natural Products White Beeswax Beads -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
redbaron
fromOneida, TN
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
quality product
 November 13, 2014
"I love these little beads of beeswax - great for a double broiler making your own message oils :)"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Frontier Natural Products White Beeswax Beads -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JBaisden
fromGreenfield, OH
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Works well in cp soap making
 November 12, 2014
"I used this in my cp soap. It melts well and set up nicely. Did what it was supposed to do. I have no complaints and have no reason to give it anything less than five stars."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Frontier Natural Products White Beeswax Beads -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromFountain Valley, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
This product has great features
 October 24, 2014
"I like this beeswax because it melts easily. I use it to make lip balms and lotions. I sell them locally and people are happy with it. The price is hard to beat compared to retail stores."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Frontier Natural Products White Beeswax Beads -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Highwall
fromGreenville
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
High Quality Product
 July 2, 2014
"I bought this product to make a homemade tattoo / sunscreen product. 1/4 cup organic extra virgin olive oil, 1/4 cup organic coconut oil, 1 tblsp beeswax, 1/4 tblsp vitamin E oil, 8 drops cypress essential oil, 8 drops lavender oil, and 8 drops Frankincense
oil. This fine ground beeswax looks and smells clean. It blended quite well when the mixture was heated.
"
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Frontier Natural Products White Beeswax Beads -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ehobson
fromTX
Gender:Female
Very Good!
 March 22, 2014
"Everything was in perfect shape!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Frontier Natural Products White Beeswax Beads -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
herbldy
fromGA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Excellent beeswax pellets
 February 3, 2014
"Frontier stands for excellence in herbs, teas, and all their cosmetic products.
To the lady who said the pellets didn't melt in her lotion -- here's a basic blending tip for making your own ointment, lotions, etc.: you slowly melt the beeswax FIRST, and alone, in a double boiler on low heat. Then you start adding your butters, and when those are all melted, remove from heat and finally add your oils.
"
+19points
19of 19voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Frontier Natural Products White Beeswax Beads -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Naturalmamaof1
fromWichita, KS
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Didn't Melt!
 January 29, 2014
"I ordered these beeswax beads to go in a homemade lotion. I couldn't get these beads to melt with the oils in the lotion on the stove and now my lotion has little beads in it!"
-6points
3of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Frontier Natural Products White Beeswax Beads -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DeeMomma
Perfect for homemade salve
 November 11, 2013
"My skin (especially my knuckles, elbows and heals) is extremely dry especially in the winter. This year I decided to try making a homemade salve from beeswax and olive oil. I found these beads and decided to give them a try. They are perfect! They are tiny beads and melt quickly. The beeswax is soft and mixed with my other ingredients easily. Super satisfied with this purchase."
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Frontier Natural Products White Beeswax Beads -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
nlmeylo
fromWisconsin
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Handy
 June 3, 2013
"My local organic/natural/health stores don't sell this, so I was happy to find it here. Working very nicely in my DIY projects. Vitacost always offers good value and service."
+19points
19of 19voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Frontier Natural Products White Beeswax Beads -- 16 oz
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
2 out of 2 recommend this product