Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Bars or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Vitacost.

Chocolove Dark Chocolate Bar with Almonds and Sea Salt -- 3.2 oz Each / Pack of 4

55% Cocoa Content. Belgian Chocolate. Love Poem Inside. Dark semisweet chocolate whole dry roasted almonds and sea salt. At first bite crunchy almonds release their flavor in a swirl with chocolate. The sea salt crystals continually reset your sweet taste buds and make a tantalizing taste combination that keeps you wanting more.
Overall rating:
4.926 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(27 reviews) 25
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 27 reviews
5 Stars
25
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
27 out of 27(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Chocolove Dark Chocolate Bar with Almonds and Sea Salt -- 3.2 oz Each / Pack of 4
Review 1 for Chocolove Dark Chocolate Bar with Almonds and Sea Salt -- 3.2 oz Each / Pack of 4
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DANG
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Duration of use:Over 180 days
My favorite Chocolate Bar!
 September 27, 2013
"Try the Chocolove brand, and you'll notice the difference. It is a very clean, natural chocolate that won't leave you feeling like you've just eaten other types of chocolate. The other flavors are great too, but this is MY favorite. It is a healthier alternative to calm your sweets cravings."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Chocolove Dark Chocolate Bar with Almonds and Sea Salt -- 3.2 oz Each / Pack of 4
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
tellsItLikeItIs
fromOhio
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
yum
 September 22, 2013
"The sweet, salt, smooth, and crunch combine perfectly. I break these at the scores, then freeze so I can pop a small piece in my mouth and savor the flavors."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Chocolove Dark Chocolate Bar with Almonds and Sea Salt -- 3.2 oz Each / Pack of 4
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
writeforme
fromIdyllwild, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Family Member
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
chocolate a day
 August 26, 2013
"I love chocolate, and this bar has got me hooked. That bit of sea salt adds the accent. The hard part is to only eat a couple squares a day, its too good."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Chocolove Dark Chocolate Bar with Almonds and Sea Salt -- 3.2 oz Each / Pack of 4
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Debkl
fromHastings, MI
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
This chocolate is AMAZING!
 August 19, 2013
"This chocolate tastes amazing. It's the perfect combination of dark chocolate, almonds and sea salt at an awesome price! It's so good you want to keep it all for yourself but it is nice to share!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Chocolove Dark Chocolate Bar with Almonds and Sea Salt -- 3.2 oz Each / Pack of 4
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
crbeaumont
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Family Member
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
Best Tasting
 August 9, 2013
"Best taste of all the Chocolove bars I have tried . I just wish it was 60% or higher , for nutritional reasons ."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Chocolove Dark Chocolate Bar with Almonds and Sea Salt -- 3.2 oz Each / Pack of 4
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
agcbeaglemom
fromCharlotte, NC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
send me to Chocolove rehab!
 August 9, 2013
"These really are addictive, particularly the almonds and sea salt variety. I do my best to make one last all week! The light sweetness of the dark chocolate and almonds with the salt is a perfect combination."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Chocolove Dark Chocolate Bar with Almonds and Sea Salt -- 3.2 oz Each / Pack of 4
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yanushka
fromIsrael
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Chocolate Almonds and Sea Salt
 August 1, 2013
"I loved it. This is a good chocolate, some salt makes it different and tasty"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Chocolove Dark Chocolate Bar with Almonds and Sea Salt -- 3.2 oz Each / Pack of 4
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MECzech
fromYorktown, NY
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:Over 180 days
one of my few favorites...
 July 30, 2013
"I love dark chocolate. This chocolate is smooth, not too sweet, with just a right amount of almonds. As it melts in the mouth I could taste just touch of sea salt. The sea salt taste is barely noticeable, but it's there.
They say the dark chocolate is good for the health, almonds are healthy too and sea salt has extra minerals for human body. This chocolate bar is great and very tasty combination of all that. Very well done. I love it!
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Chocolove Dark Chocolate Bar with Almonds and Sea Salt -- 3.2 oz Each / Pack of 4
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lunastar
fromPhila
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Dangerous!!!
 July 26, 2013
"So good, so addictive- my favorite chocolate bar of all time... tied for chocolate love with Trader Joe's almonds with turbinado sugar + sea salt...ridiculously good!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Chocolove Dark Chocolate Bar with Almonds and Sea Salt -- 3.2 oz Each / Pack of 4
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
muddyduck
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
I like this a lot!
 July 26, 2013
"This chocolate has a very nice, smooth texture and a satisfying chocolate taste. I wouldn't say that it is very "dark" but it certainly is stronger flavored than what is commonly called "milk chocolate". I wish they made this same chocolate bar just a little darker; like 65 or 70 percent. That would be just the right "dark" for me.
I LOVE the large almond chunks. There are some other brands of good, smooth chocolate (like Equal Exchange) that are in the percentage range that I like but they chop up the almonds so much that their presence in the bar rather disappears.
Guess I don't get exactly what I want, eh? waah waah ;)"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Chocolove Dark Chocolate Bar with Almonds and Sea Salt -- 3.2 oz Each / Pack of 4
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Biggray
fromMissouri
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Good
 June 24, 2013
"We really like Chocolove dark chocolate bars and this one does not disappoint."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Chocolove Dark Chocolate Bar with Almonds and Sea Salt -- 3.2 oz Each / Pack of 4
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ozark8
 June 24, 2013
"my favorite chocolate and favorite combination so far"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Chocolove Dark Chocolate Bar with Almonds and Sea Salt -- 3.2 oz Each / Pack of 4
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JH99
fromCALIF
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
NOTHING COMPARABLE TO THIS CHOCOLATE
 June 22, 2013
"SO SMOOTH AND CREAMY AND DELICIOUS TASTE.
WE HAVE NEVER TRIED ANY CHOCOLATE AS GOOD AS THIS!
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Chocolove Dark Chocolate Bar with Almonds and Sea Salt -- 3.2 oz Each / Pack of 4
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
rubberhead
fromOcala, FL
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
delicious, best chocolate ever
 June 9, 2013
"I love this chocolate bar. Truly the best combination I have ever had."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Chocolove Dark Chocolate Bar with Almonds and Sea Salt -- 3.2 oz Each / Pack of 4
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Schwarmerei
fromNew York, NY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
stunningly delicious
 June 6, 2013
"And so much cheaper than my local gourmet store, it's not funny. I just buy a bunch and give them out as gifts to friends, students, co-workers... everyone LOVES them!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Chocolove Dark Chocolate Bar with Almonds and Sea Salt -- 3.2 oz Each / Pack of 4
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dohna
fromSouthern California
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Exquisite blend of flavors, great price.
 May 30, 2013
"The combination of dark chocolate, almonds, and salt creates an unparalleled treat at a cost half that I've paid in my local market. It is a sophisticated and exquisite blend of flavors. If you are a dark chocolate lover this is a real find."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Chocolove Dark Chocolate Bar with Almonds and Sea Salt -- 3.2 oz Each / Pack of 4
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kdhealthcoach
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Favorite flavor yet!
 May 30, 2013
"I usually just break off a little square of other flavors of a chocolate bar, and a whole bar of chocolate lasts me about 4-5 "dessert snacks", but this bar was sooo good! I ate the whole thing in one sitting. Outrageously delicious!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Chocolove Dark Chocolate Bar with Almonds and Sea Salt -- 3.2 oz Each / Pack of 4
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GerbilK
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Very tasty.
 May 27, 2013
"This chocolate bar is perfect, in my opinion. It isn't too sweet, nor too salty. It is molded such that you can break away small bite-sized squares, which I appreciate."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Chocolove Dark Chocolate Bar with Almonds and Sea Salt -- 3.2 oz Each / Pack of 4
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jimmies
fromChicago, IL
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Like Poetry
 May 27, 2013
"Sometimes addictive, but always great. I pack a bar with me every weekend when I head out, and I munch on it throughout the day. Almonds, dark chocolate, and just a tiny bit of salt makes it the perfect snack to keep energy high and hold off fatigue. I like a lot of Chocolove, but the almonds and sea salt one is always my go-to."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Chocolove Dark Chocolate Bar with Almonds and Sea Salt -- 3.2 oz Each / Pack of 4
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kabuki
ummmmmmmmm
 May 27, 2013
"Dark chocolate, almonds, sea salt. What more do I have to say. Buy the four pack believe me."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next